(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

missycandy
Haha, cannot rush things lah.
I also can't believe how fast it has been. Really felt just like yesterday that my hubby and I were still hoping to conceive! Now we're just a few months away from becoming mums and paps.

The Parentcraft classes were pretty helpful. Hope can remember all the info given!

Hi Hi ladies,
How r all of u doing?
My next appt on 1 Dec...shld hit 6th mth then...my tummy looks qite like an inflated balloon, protruding in e middle of my tummy...hitting 20th wk next wk n woohoo...1/2 way to preg.

My next appt will cover e bedding arrangement/ scan of bb's face (check for cleft lips)
E DS turns out well; all within safety level...

Ya...hopefully waiting to get e essential stuff frm Year end baby fair...really excited but a bit apprehensive on how to take care of the cuddly small one...our things to do list is oso getting a trusty maid to assist my hubby n i once confinement period up...

Anione here not attending antenatal classes?
Wonder if itz really necessary? I noe its relevance but can get tired n sleepy after walking too much...guess itz my excuse...hopefully...i can brace myself to b more enthusiastic on this area.

One thing im thankful...my mommy n mil r caring ladies who wan 2 care for e little one...i heard of stories frm my galfrienz whereby their moms not so prepared to care for them/ bb 24/7 during e confinement period...muz b a very overwhelming period / feeling when u need help so much yet itz not available...

i have gained ard 4+ kg so far...5th mth of my preg...

Wat names hav u all thot of for ur precious one(s)?

tuskywoollie
Hmm... it's really up to you. You can always just do more reading if you don't wanna go for classes but make sure it's relevant to you and the local context. Just that sometimes, for first time MTBs, these classes will give extra assurance to you as well as pointers, tips on handling childbirth, pre and postnatal issues. Reading up though may not emphasize real life issues which these classes have helped. Best part is my hubby (who hasn't done much reading/ research on these topics) now is clued in and up to par with me. So, that's a big assurance to me. I think it's a huge responsibility to bring a human safely into this world so just want to do my best during this period. Anyway, that's just my 2c.

babe
my DS is next wk... yesterday juz my norm gynae visit... wow, u so fast reaching 6 mth, me juz reach 5 mths only lei... hahahaha

amkgal
i oso bought 1 bottle each for the cream n oil... tink 1 bottle each is enough to last the 9 mth pregnancy ba...

babe
u so fast gg to graduate frm mrs wong's class?
im only gg to start this 20th.. lols.

thanks for the tips on swollen feets.. hehes will ask hb to help me with it.

sun
i doubt 1 btl of clarins oil can see me thru my pregnancy. im applying like no nid money like tt.
i apply almost whole thigh, butt,back.hips,belly,and breast. tink im using too much..
ok la. 5 mths very fast de. me now in 22wks liao goin to 23wks soon.

thanks vernice
will go there to get clarin oil in future..

tusky
i find is a need for me n hb to attend the lessons. coz he don bother to read up on pregnancies and im lazy to relate wadever i learn to him coz i also will 4get mah after reading. hehe.. but i tink is really up to individuals.

queenie
u apply so many places?? i only applied to tum tum, hips...must apply to the rest of the places u mentioned???

hi mtbs,
i got a brand new Gap shorts for sale. Demi panel cuffed shorts. Maternity Size 6, $9.50 with local postage.
Good for the outdoors!
Here is the pict. Same color as pict. PM me if your are keen.
1865542.jpg

i think the antenatal class will be beneficial for hubbs and myself... if i were to jus borrow books or get reading materials, hubbs wont be that hard working to actually sit down, read & absorb... he wld rather play his maple or psp -_-" so the best is to attend the classes... so we both can learn hands on together... =)

wow queenie u also quite fast hor... sunshine i tink u and me ard same time ba... hee hee... im going into my 20th week...

feeling a bit sick today... guess i got the flu bug from hubby. hopefully tomorrow will be alright cos feeling a bit feverish and nose block now.
went to baby hyperstore and baby kingdom at kaki bukit today. was really disappointed with the varieties and service in baby hyperstore as compared to baby kingdom.
managed to buy a cot bed complete with mattress & bedding, a baby bath with changing pad and drawers, a pram and a car seat. very happy that we had settled the major items.
as for milk bottles and breast pumps, will wait a while longer... considering to buy the BPA free bottles.
also called my cousin and he will pass down his boy's clothings to me, so dun have to buy so many clothings

snoring : quite a number of mummies snore during their 3rd trimester as bb is pressing on us so affect our breathing so hang on there. there was a few time i was waken up by my own snoring!

tea : green tea is a no no as it affects the bb brain development so be guai guai, dun drink la.

Morning Mummies,

sunshinebaby
Oh your DS is next week... how come so close to your last appt? Did you get to see your bb's gender?
Anyway, good to see your baby again soon. Has your MS cleared?

Queenie,
Yea, I have more more Doc's Talk on Nov 18 and I'm done! Those going do bring a notepad to jot down notes from her classes. She will give a handout but there's some other things she will cover that's not in the notes. But I think you can also find those tips from her books if you have bought them.

Missycandy
I agree, the hands on practical learning was probably the most useful from all these classes.

Cramping feet
Wear those support socks may help. Especially when you sleep.

Morning Mummies . Monday blue again ..

Sunshinebaby / Misscandy : I also into 20 weeks like u two .. my appt is this Fri for normal checkup and another 2 weeks for DS ...

Swollen feets : Water retention so cut down on salt in take and wear comfortable shoes with good sole support is impt .

Antenatal class : will be good for first time mummies and daddies to attend . Good information and really learn a lot from there , moreover the cost not very expensive so should consider if ok ..

Pants for bb : Don't buy too tight one .. so far no uncomfortable lah .. rompers I find quite short lah so legs will be cold at night so prefer 2 pcs suit instead ..

Joke of the day : Today I started wearing maternity clothes .. then when my dd2 saw me , give a comment , mummy why u wear like that .. not nice at all .. oh dear .. mummy is becoming ugly .. sigh ..

Mummies who catch flu virus : Pls take more vit c pills and drink more water and if not good , pls see doc fast to get it cure so that u can recover and be at the peak of health ..

morning mummies.. it's monday again.. haizz.. so fast..

jtho, oh dear, u better rest well ok? wow, seems like you have a fruitful wkend, got so many things already..

wish a boy, my appt is this friday too.. at wk 26 of my pregnancy.. hhaa.. u dd2 so ke ai.. will make sure comments..

RE: water retention
Other than wat wish a boy mentioned tt we have to weear comfortable shoes, is there any other methos to reduce my water retention? or is this going to get worse till my delivery.. i notice my back of my hands are slightly swollen too.. sobz.. don't know if I am fat or water retention wor..

Hi morning mummies,

Monday blues again

2dogs1kid - thanks for the infor. Can we go for brazilian wax when we r pregnant? I shiver at the thought of them shaving everything *down there*...oops...i mean if we were to go for brazilian waxing how are they gg to do it? i have never gone for waxing services b4, so pls pardon my ignorance. And besides if go for natural birth they oso shave off everything or does it jus apply to C-Sec?

SG - I think still have to pay if not delivered by Dr Heng leh, afterall still have to pay the gynae's fees rite...hmm...

babe - so fast yr class ended...mine not even started yet. I've just started on my 20th week as well.

<font color="0000ff">Ways to fight bloating during pregnancy</font>
http://www.pregnancy-calendars.net/bloating.aspx

Water retention or ‘bloating’ is usually a result of rising hormone levels which cause you to retain more fluid than you would normally.

Luckily there are a number of different ways to help reduce the effects of this during your pregnancy, and some of these include:

Lie down or elevate your feet regularly. Try and get your feet elevated as much as you can, especially during the third trimester.
Avoid wearing tight-fitting clothes, shoes or stockings as these will only restrict the blood flow and make your fluid retention worse.
Exercise will also help you a great deal with fluid retention, try swimming, yoga or walking.
Avoid diuretic drugs, especially during the early weeks of pregnancy.
Drink water- try and ensure that you are drinking at least 6-8 glasses of water a day. You should be doing this even if you are not suffering from fluid retention anyway.
You can also reduce the effects of bloating by eating foods which have natural diuretic properties, such as:

* Anise
* Celery
* Onion
* Parsley
* Coffee or tea (include in moderation due to caffeine content)
* Herbal Teas
* Eggplant
* Garlic
* Peppermint

There is also some indication that foods which are rich in fish oils or linoleic acid may also help with the effects of bloating which is associated with pre-eclampsia, but not with normal water retention.

Eating fish during your pregnancy is an obvious source of fish oils, and if you are looking to add linoleic acid to your diet then you can cook with safflower oil.

Morning, start a new week again. This sat can see my bb already. Not sure how he is doing inside my tummy.

Wish a boy
Your gal really so cute.

Pinksorbet
I am same as you, ignorance to the brazilian wax.

Is it very painful to do the brazilian wax? Where can we go to do it?

jtho
last sat i went kiddy palace jalan jalan n saw the combi stroller... the sales px mentioned tat combi is made in japan n the model we like cost ard $600+... tink the wheel can be 360 deg turn type.. tat's quite exp... any advise whether need to get such a exp one? or is there other place i can get combi at much cheaper price?

pinksorbet
Yea, I was the "youngest MTB" in our class. Most were in Jan/Feb. So most of the mummies had bigger tummies. I had to start early as I will not be in Singapore in the later part of the year.

kome
pls update my bb gender... is a prince =)

hope u can see yr bb gender tis sat, u doing yr DS tis sat too??

jtho
rest well n faster recover ok!!!

babe
coz my DS is not done by my gynae, my DS will be done at TMC so my next appt w my gynae will be a mth later, result will be send back to my gynae... MS on n off still hv but appetite much better now... i gained 3kg fr 1st trimester till now... wat abt u?

Good morning... its going to be a long long week.. hubby oversea and no body send me to work lor...
its raining heavily at my office area..
arrghhh.. such a good weather to hide under my blanket.... how i wish i can be at home..

sunshinebaby
$600+ is a big commitment for a stroller le! What if bb don't like it? Can buy 2nd hand? At least $200 cheaper.

Oh, your DS has to be done at TMC, I see. 3kg is due to your MS which means you'll have less weight to lose after! I weighed myself last night, more like 8 kilos! Terrible!!! My hubby also noticed I'm storing in a lot more meat in my body nowadays. I think my gynae is probably going to ask me to cut down on my food intake! Haha

Oohh, congrats, it's a boy!!

Ya lor did not expect dd2 to make sure comments . at one pt I was laughing and the other was sad that mummy must have grown fatter and not nice anymore ..

sunshinebaby : congratulations on your prince .
This friday checkup I must ask my gynea to reconfirm is a boy hor .. don't tell me scan wrongly last time round .. hahaha .. as I heard before my colleague told us was a boy but when delivered turn out to be a gal and the gynea scan was wrong ... hee hee ..

Stroller : I did not get the very expensive one .. I got those cheap one around $100 - $200 as we got car so wt not an issue .. last time I bought those combi one made in Japan for my nephew which cost around $300+ in year 1997 as my sister in law always the one bring him out in public transport so must be light weight .. then he outgrown and now pass to me .. already 10 years and still ok to use lah .. so it's worth the price lor ..

morning mommies!
my side oso going to rain, the sky is very dark..

by the anyway anyone knows that we gotta pay our doc delivery fee even before our delivery? mine need to pay around a 1000++ during my 32th weeks of pregnancy le... is all gynae's practise like tis? after paying that do we need to pay when we check in the hospital again?

babe, thanks soo much.. very useful.. I went exercising last wkennd and was wondering if water retention will get worse since i kept walking.. i will try swimming next wkend..

sun sun, congrats on ur bb prince. now u can start buying presents for bb liao..

babe, me gain 10 kgs liao lor... haizz..

sun, stroller 600 plus quite ex leh.. i don't know. I use hand down stroller from my brother.. i try not to spend so much on bb now. even playpen, i also get froom hand down..

Re: Christmas shopping
I was at Orchard yesterday, everywhere was playing christmas songs. though it's recession hor, but i still see many pple buying things even branded stores are packed with pple!!! wahahha..
I finally decided to get a tiffany and Co present for hb already. brought him to see and had shortlist a few. in fact, eyed on one, but the length of the chain is not suitable. The 20" chain is out of stock, so will wait for SA to call me when stocks come in...

re: newborn attire

i usually like newborn to wear rompers like what the other mummies mention ... no risk of showing tummy. for those who worry abt their leg ...

when bb sleeping at night ... what i usually do is that i let him wear the rompers then put on long pants ... so no worry abt the stomach showing at night =)

my detailed scan is this Fri ... hubby and my #1 (on school holiday) will be going with me heehee

babe
i oso hv the same tot as u... not wise to dump so much in a stroller... dunno if purchase fr jap will be much cheaper?

Sun
Finally, your boy let you see his birdie. Congratulation, must have felt relieve. Next one than you will not be so stress.

<font color="aa00aa">Updated the table for Sun's bb gender</font>
<table border=1><tr><td>SN</TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>YOB</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>RESIDENCE</TD><TD>#BABY</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>CLINIC NAME (DELIVERY HOSPITAL)</TD><TD>BABY GENDER </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Blurjen</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>01/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Douglas Ong's Clinic</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Longan</TD><TD></TD><TD>02/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Wintertime</TD><TD></TD><TD>02/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Sherg</TD><TD></TD><TD>02/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore Specialist Centre</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Kazooie</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Princess_In _Dreamland</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>West Coast</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Sportyger</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Moomooland</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Pikabini</TD><TD></TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Shannie</TD><TD></TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Douglas Ong's Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Blessed_Min</TD><TD></TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Alfafa77</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>04/03/09</TD><TD>Queenstown</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr. Lui</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia </TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Starflower</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>05/03/09</TD><TD>Keppel Bay</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Lipstar</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>06/03/09</TD><TD>Buangkok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>ACJ (TMC) </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Jasminenbc</TD><TD>1970</TD><TD>06/03/09</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Annt</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>07/03/09</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Emmum</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>07/03/09</TD><TD>currently in Seoul</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>07/03/09</TD><TD>Marine Parade</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Lizy</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>07/03/09</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Marianne Hendricks</TD><TD>(KKH)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Nana</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>07/03/09</TD><TD>Jalan Membina</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Foong LC</TD><TD>Gleneagles (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Koala75</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>08/03/09</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Promeganate</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>09/03/09</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>TPS</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Chanechane</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>09/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Thomson Women’s Clinic (SK) PL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Mummy_Bean</TD><TD>1983</TD><TD>09/03/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Foong</TD><TD>NUH Ruby Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Blurgal_79</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>10/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Thomson Women’s Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Crosailo</TD><TD>1972</TD><TD>10/03/09</TD><TD>Pasir Panjang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>East Coast Clinic &amp; Surgery for Women (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Cin</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>10/03/09</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Kek LP</TD><TD>Mount E (Mount E)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Worried girl</TD><TD>1984</TD><TD>10/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Queenie</TD><TD>1985</TD><TD>10/03/09</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC @ Sun Plaza (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Happyjean</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>11/03/09</TD><TD>Queenstown</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Elita</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>11/03/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr John Lim</TD><TD>John TL Clinic &amp; Surgery (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Clio</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>12/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Keron</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>12/03/09</TD><TD>Joo Seng</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>(Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Caca</TD><TD>1983</TD><TD>13/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Douglas Ong's Clinic (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Mooniiie</TD><TD></TD><TD>13/03/09</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Angelmummy</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>14/03/09</TD><TD>Eunos</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>East Coast Clinic &amp; Surgery for Women ESH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Gingal</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>14/03/09</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Jaszho</TD><TD>1982</TD><TD>14/03/09</TD><TD>CCK Crescent</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Thomson Women's Clinic</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Steph77</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>15/03/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Fong's Clinic Tiong Bahru (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Corene</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>15/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Teddybaby</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>15/03/09</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Hoon</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>15/03/09</TD><TD>Bt Panjang </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>(Delivering Mt A)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Elsie</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>16/03/09</TD><TD>Jln Bahagia</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr TB Lim </TD><TD>TB Lim Clinic @ Mount E</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Sassybaby</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>16/03/09</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Loh Foo Hoe</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Dee</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>17/03/09</TD><TD>Choa Chu Kang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Wong</TD><TD>(Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Dlim</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>17/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang Clinic (Gleneagles)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Kome</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>17/03/09</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Jen</TD><TD>Women's Clinic of Singapore @ AMK (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>VivienPg</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>19/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Northvirgo</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>19/03/09</TD><TD>Farrer Park</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Marianne Hendricks</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>2dogs1kid</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>19/03/09</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr.Heng T L</TD><TD>East shore hospital </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Maddy</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>20/03/09</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Roy Ng</TD><TD>Gynae Consultants Clinic &amp; Surgery (Mt. Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Jessieyl</TD><TD></TD><TD>20/03/09</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lim Yuin Wen</TD><TD>(Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>p3pp3r</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>20/03/09</TD><TD>Eunos</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng </TD><TD>TLC Gynaecology Practice / TMC </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Moomoo2</TD><TD>1973</TD><TD>20/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Batok </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>ACJ Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Pups</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>20/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Sy76</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>21/03/09</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Strawberrys79</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>21/03/09</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>Spore's Woman Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Sung</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>21/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang </TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Ivy(IC_69)</TD><TD>1969</TD><TD>21/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr.Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Janbebe</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>22/03/09</TD><TD>Hougang </TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong </TD><TD>ACJ Women's Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>ilyena</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>22/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Kek LP </TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Padi</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>23/03/09</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr JJ Chee</TD><TD>KKH TPS (KKH)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Joy</TD><TD></TD><TD>23/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr P S Lui</TD><TD>Sommerset (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Vernice80</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>23/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Michelle Lee </TD><TD>Thomson Women's Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Yiyi123</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>24/03/09</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TLC Gynaecology Practice (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Jtho</TD><TD>1972</TD><TD>24/03/09</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong </TD><TD>Emerald Clinic @ NUH (NUH)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Miss83</TD><TD>1983</TD><TD>24/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr.Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>Sun96</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Foong LC</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>Srumpee </TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>Bliss</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew</TD><TD>(Mt E)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>Pinkdemoness</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>Katong</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD>Thomson Women’s Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>Minnie24</TD><TD></TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Thomson Women’s Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>Pinksorbet</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore Specialist Centre</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>Asura79</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>28/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>ACJ Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>Cherrios</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>28/03/09</TD><TD>Bedok Reservoir</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD>Edmerald Clinic @ NUH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>Afcai</TD><TD></TD><TD>28/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Gombak</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>No Specific Gynae</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>77</TD><TD>Fairymoss</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>29/03/09</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Teo SP</TD><TD>Balestier Plaza (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>78</TD><TD>Paulyn</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>29/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>79</TD><TD>Irene06</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>29/03/09</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>ACJ Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>80</TD><TD>Missycandy</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>29/03/09</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC @ Sun Plaza</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>81</TD><TD>Fatfish</TD><TD>1974</TD><TD>29/03/09</TD><TD>Bt Merah</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>82</TD><TD>Seabreeze</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>31/03/09</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>(Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>83</TD><TD>Pink_Piglet</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>31/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>84</TD><TD>Guest123</TD><TD></TD><TD>31/03/09</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr S C Chew</TD><TD>(Mt E)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>85</TD><TD>Piggy_77 </TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>31/03/09</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>86</TD><TD>Tuskywoollie </TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>31/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Kowa Nam Sing </TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>87</TD><TD>PigPig</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>31/03/09</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>DR HENG </TD><TD>EAST SHORE </TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>88</TD><TD>Wishaboy</TD><TD>1974</TD><TD>01/04/09</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Douglas Ong's Clinic (Mt E)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>89</TD><TD>Lenny</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>05/04/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>WC Cheng &amp; Associates (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>90</TD><TD>Den2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD>Bishan 8 Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Wintertime
No probs about the water retention info, I also need to know.

Reaching 26 weeks, you must be the fastest here! Guess you'll most like deliver mid to end Feb? I didn't suffer MS and my bowel movements are darn slow these days so I guess that's why the weight just keeps piling on. I asked my hubby to take pictures of me yesterday and I really look like "babe", the piggy. And I look around at all the pretty ladies, slim and with all the nice make up, I felt soo ughhhh.... hahaha...

Xmas shopping - oh no... no more $$$

sunshinebaby ...

for $600 you can get a macalren or other brands ... cos i find that combi stroller are generally smaller and bb outgrow v fast ...

oso for those who are looking for lightweight stroller ... note that you cant hang alot of stuff at the back of the stroller cos the stroller will topple easily and combi is one of those brand that topple v easily ...

we bought the cheap lucky baby stroller for my boy and till now he is still using it ... but most likely will get a new one for #1 lar ... cos the stroller v old liao

wintertime
i oso dun intend to pay so much for the stroller as we got car mayb can get heavier n durable one in case i'm planning for #2... as for car seat for NB, i oso dun intend to buy, see any of my friend can pass to me theirs...

wishaboy
norm during DS, the gender most likely is confirm right? there'll be cases of wrong judgement meh?

Pinksorbet, Kome,

i think we can go for waxing as that was what i saw from this thread. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/36738/408253.html
i oso have not done it before so a bit worried too but if they are experience enough, should be ok la. As for shaving, i think diff hostipial practice differently. that is why wish a boy is not shave botak but me (East Shore).

delivery charges : i do not think we need to pay our gynea the charges if they did ot deliver us. we have to pay the back up doc though.

seabreeze
my gf is using macalren, mayb i'll consider tis brand too as hb used b4 n he said not bad...
actually macalren only available in mothercare issit?

joyce ...

yap but hopefully the scan will give him a better idea of what to expect heehee

now his fav past time is coming to my tummy and asking the didi to call him Gor Gor then threaten to beat the didi *faint*

me still vomiting occasionally ... v sianz ... i lost 3kg - 5kg at 1st tri but gain back all that i lost now ... so i told my fren net gain is 0kg ... but till you reach the 3rd tri you dunno cos for my #1 i oso ballooned towards the end.

delivery charges:
so which means the payment will only be done on the day of check in la?? hmmm.. wonder y my gynae need to take so much at such an early stage? scarly i need to pay again during my check in day itself.. ahhh.. cost a bomb man..

re: stroller
$600 for one is very exp..my hb wanted to get one which is 3 wheelers one so he can bring bb go jogging but its was like $900+..i tell him to forget abt it..

anyone got a good brand/model to recommend? Can we get it after birth?

RE:Xmas shopping
hohoho..how i wish i can go back SG now!!! I wanna go shopping too..tho i got nothing to buy heehe..

Re: BB Fair
Anyone have any idea when will it be?

wintertime,
wa...tiff &amp; co..will it be exp? i nvr been into one of them before leh..last time my colleague bought a pair of plain rings already cost $2k+..so i don even dare to step in. heehee

Good Morning everyone!

This week i dont have Monday Blues cos would be flying off to US on Friday and gone from work for almost 3 weeks..
Very busy at home trying to pack my luggage.. kekekekek

Sunshinebaby : I not gone for DS scan , mine is end of the month ... doc confirmed me having a prince at 16weeks normal appt . this Fri is 20 weeks normal appt .. yes heard my colleague and colleague sister in law one changes lah .. one of them say is boy but when delivered is gal leh .. the other one still preg , say one is gal during last visit then the lastest visit told her is boy .. sigh .. she was hoping for a gal leh .. hope mine don't see wrongly .. hahaha ..

Gynea Fees : For my gynea package , we pay half the fees at 16 weeks and balance at 32 weeks which already included normal delivery charges . Unless we go for assisted delivery or c-sect then we need to pay some more for his fees when we discharge .

C-sect : Shave botak at the bottom , maybe u all can check with your gynea and think he/she can advise u on that as mine at Mt E did not shave botak .

sun,

Congrats on ur bb boy! Looks like our bbs did cooperate with us during wk 20 scan..
Must sayang and say good bb.

Went to vivo yesterday, saw a bb playing with his feet and i tot of my bb who was also playing with her feet during the DS... a really sweet feeling..

Sun
congrats on ur prince~
ya im applying quite alot of areas. coz i c those areas are also 'growing' so juz apply..
btw, abt strollers. if u don mind can oso consider get 2nd hand de..
my sis bought one $600plus stroller for $200plus and is v new..and she has bn using for quite sometime..

babe
thanks, will rem to bring notepad to mrs wong class. and also thanks alot for the food tt help reduce water retention..

wish a boy
i also heard the similar story like wad u hv shared.. so until nw i oso don dare buy clothes for bb. lol

Re: Waxing
ya we can go for waxing but maybe dwn there will be more sensitive den before pregnancy.
my frd went to stripe @ wheelock b4 her c-sect..

kome - i'm not sure but i tink waxing may be painful...have to ask those mummies who gone thru it b4...

sun - congrats on yr baby prince...now u can start yr shopping oledi..

and to those mummies who are not feeling well...pls take good care cos we have low immunity. Take safe medication if u have to...dun let it worsen cos u gotta be in good health so bb can grow healthily too. I have not fully recovered from my cough and flu but am getting much better since last week...took quite long to recover when i'm preggie. So u mummies have to take care too.

Its pouring so heavily on my side...feel so cold...if onli i can snuggle in bed!!

stroller:
i thought of not getting any stroller unless given down by someone else coz scare tat i wun be always bringing baby out and it would be a waste of money, i knew alot of my friends bought it but in the end carry around the baby with just carrier or in pouch..

vernice
i got many different comments abt brands of strollers. so i decided not to listen too much haha to prevent self-confusion..
i believe is ok to get it after birth ..

Re: baby fair
if u are referring to the taka baby fair.. is march 09..

Asura, wow its gg to be a long long flight. do rembr to keep moving your legs and walk around whenever you have chance. then drink more juices on board. i went to US too when i was expecting for 1st bb and it wasnt easy. the morning sickness came back when i go there. so do take care and brg medication along.

Wish a boy,
Kids say the darnest things, don't they?

Joyce,
Most probably your gynae require you to pay prior to the delivery and after that, you just have to top up any additional charges. The basic $1000 would have been paid already. Mine didn't have such arrangement, I paid everything together in my final hospital bill.

Sun,
We were not too willing to part with so much money for stroller too, so we chose Capella in the end. It is a korean make and wheels can also turn 360degrees. But I think it is not as like as the Combi one. But it still served us well for the first one (until he started walking and didn't want to sit in stroller anymore), and it is still good enough to be used for this second baby
Actually though Combi is good and light, I do notice that it is narrow compared to many other brands. I have friends who have to change stroller halfway cos Combi got too "tight" for their babies!

Rompers
Mummies who wore rompers for their babies before, can you advise if it is ok to wear romper before the umbilical cord stump falls off? Cos for my boy, he wore those baby shirts which are very loose around the tummy area so I was not worried about irritation to the cord stump area. Those who wear romper, any problems?