(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

kome - thanks!
i didn't tot that buttons wld be uncomfortable heee. oh oh then can order some of the bodysuits then. i saw this really nice bp for towels, blankets, bb clothes.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1850056.html?1226023101

2dogs1kid - we will snore? haha then can compete with hubby liao ;P

2dogs1kid - oh oh another consideration then. i just tot not to get 2 piece types, din tot that buttons will open up too. haha, paiseh and thanks for sharing! i sure hope i will naturally know how to change for bb, tat's one of my biggest worry, wait twist my own bb, i'll faint!

sung,
These type of romper necks are ok cos the sides are just overlapped. Meaning can stretch to quite big. For wearing such romper, you need to lay your baby on the back, pull the neckline of the romper such as you can wear over you baby's face and then with a swift motion lift up the head to pull over the back of the head. Don't pull from the top and irritate baby's eyes. Baby will not like it. Some people prefer not to use romper but shirts instead to avoid the need to lift the head and all. For romper, what I look out for is preferably no button at the back cos like very uncomfortable when baby lie down.

BTW, wear are these cute rompers available??

Joyce,
Ya, I know what you mean. I also don't want the visitors to see me ah... messy hair, bedroom face :p

Sung
Yup, i saw this BP also. I like the blankets, so nice but have already puchase new set already and alot of pass down from my son also.

2dogs1kid : Confirmed lah , my C-sect at Mt E no botak lah .. only area slightly below belly button .. sound so wierd to be shave below lah .. thanks for your information on the feng shui master ..

BB clothes : Usually I let bb wear those 2 pcs suit .. shirt and pants ...

Wish a boy
Wouldn't it be too big for newborn? I let my son wear 2 pc but he can only wear the shirt but not the pants. Looks so funny that time.

ok lah .. I get a few small size one .. just tag in the shirt lor .. must keep newborn warm leh if not very easy get cold as they prefer warm ....

bye going home liao .. see u all on Monday .

pups
ya keeping the baby around most of the time can distract the visitors from looking close up on my horrible face.. wahahaha...
1860852.gif

Sung
You must get the pants that is not too tight one for bb. My mum love rompers, coz when carry my son, the shirt will not be rub up and show his back. I love it also coz when older he know how to flip the clothes will tend to been rub up and show either is belly button or back, so it is good to wear rompers instead.

bye wish a boy!

thanks kome! hee besides the practical reasons you shared, i tot rompers/bodysuits looked the cutest on a bb. when older can then wear 2 piece to look smarter haha

bye venice. i tink ok lah, more or less coz my budget is each piece shd not cost more than $8 - $10. saw KP, already also ard that price.

enjoy your weekend

wah..today very happening..so many postings..by the time i finished reading most of u all went home liao..hahahha..

sung, your hb also likes to "mock" car ah? 17th Nov is my 1st yr anniversary, dunnoe wat to buy for my hb also. we together for almost 10 yrs liao..watever i can buy, i aldy bought..no idea liao. he told me no nid too ex, just 1 set of tyre rims will do. as if i've the $ lor..haha i saw pics on car forum meet up in the fb..was tat u? =)

Pinksorbet, no wonder they asked hw many bedder we want so that they can book for us..70++ babies in Mar 09? erm...just out of curiosity, if our gynae wasn't able to make it on time during our birth, we still gt to pay them hor? hee..

Re: bubble tea, really feel like buying 1 cup and drink leh..but my hb doesn't allow. i only slip his teh c everytime he drinks. i'm also a tea - additive..have been trying to control myself..so miserable. hee..

hi sg, not me hee. haha anything to do with cars, he like but most of all is to upgrade his car lor :p

hee hee we must jia you and control the tea urge. guess can still drink a bit, but only a bit lor hahaha :D

hee..sung not u ah? paiseh paiseh..my hb also likes to upgrade his car. impt stuffs like baby cot, clothings, diapers etc haven buy he's nw looking at bb's car seat liao. "Pengz.."
yah lor, we must "control" more on the tea craving..but will still drink abit lah. wahahhaa

I am dropping a note that i will be away on Holiday in Bali for a week. i will be back on Sunday, 16th Nov..

In the meantime, take care mummies and i will try to catch up with this thread when i get back..

Boy.. its gonna be a hard one.. kekekek

the quiet weekend is here again...

lenny have fun in BALI!!!

i jus received my babyplus in the mail! wil try it tomorrow. need to buy batteries. =\

we cant drink too much tea ah? ive been drinking green tea, crysanthameum tea, peach tea... -_-" and also coke... wahaha... jialat...

so boring ... jus washed and hung the clothes... hubby working til 6 today... =( think will take a nap later... the weather today quite warm... bummer... lazy to go out... want to go do my nails... super neglected... but lazy... =P sucha piGx...

sung - u r welcome... hee hee... im waiting for my FA next friday so when gender is confirmed, i can shop shop shop! my frn also waiting to give me her baby girl's clothes... she has 2 big boxes... asked me to choose what i want...

hope end of the yr sale for playpens are worth getting... thats the only thing left that is really important... and also baby sling... stroller have decided to buy only after bb is born... becos 1st mth wont be using stroller...

me so bored at home... tink il go play maple =P

missycandy..i also bored. haha..tink me too going to take a nap. had bacon cheese egg sandwich for breakfast today..char siew rice for lunch..dunnoe wat's for dinner. feel like eating steak again..haiz...

Re: tea, maybe cut down abit ba...or drink more water after tea. i wan to have bubble tea so warm today..shld i buy a cup later? wahahhah

wa... steak... i ate jacks place yesterday.. bad mummy!!! i actually asked for medium well... but it looked more like medium rare to me... anyway was sooooo hungry i finish up almost everything... =X yumzyumz!!!

bubble tea.. hmm i only like honeydew ice blended.. hee hee... i used to like the milk tea but now not really... =P think i shall go nap too... think cold shower and nap...

Hi all. I am Oct mummy. I have a Medela PIS for sale. Bought it online from US for $500. Willing to sell it at $400. Price negotiable. Used it once only. Giving it up coz deciding not to breastfeed. PM me if you are interested....

hi teddybaby/afcai

i was mia yesterday cos go for detail scan.

i will go for c-section cos mine first one also c-section.

hai... only hitting 5th mth and already i cnt stand walking too much... getting breathless... jialat... imagine 7th & 8th mth... =\ dunno why getting really breathless nowadays... so sian... =( maybe eat too much... hee hee...

ivy
how's yr DS?

misscandy
me too... cannot walk too long... must rest my leg a while b4 continue my walk...
tat's y pple commented 2nd trimester is honeymoon period for preggy mum, must enjoy while we can... hahaha

hmmm honeymoon meh.. i feel a bit like torture liao... lol =X maybe becos im fat too.... argh... havent weighed myself lately hopefully i havent put on that much weight... my own tummy also protruding... so i still have 2 tyres... hahaha.. thats why ppl on the tube dont knw if they want to give up their seats to me or not... only knw how to stare at my tummy or ignore... bummer... cant wait for the 2 lumps to become 1... muahahah

sun n missycandy
im like u two too..
my feets will be tired easily after walking abit.
so sad. i tot tis is supposed to be honeymoon period?? tink i muz start my swimming exercise real soon..hope it will helps.btw, i realised my feets n small legs getting swollen~~ARGHhhhhhhh
isnt it abit too fast to happen??

Hi, Metro having 20% Off storewide during 07-09Nov!!! Went to Compass Point one and I've spend $60+ on Pigeon items, such as blanket, thermometer, wash liquid, nail cutter, bath sponge, nose cleaner, etc.

Ref http://www.metro.com.sg/storefront/general/home.asp

And I think Robinson also having Sales as their website said "Kids, Nursery & Toys up to 20% off"!!!
So, hopefully hubby is free today to bring me out for shopping at Paragon Metro or Centrepoint Robinson...

Ref: http://www.robinsons.com.sg/WhatsOn/index.htm

hi ladies, i'm from the june2009 thread. just wondering, anyone using clarin's anti stretch marks cream and oil?? any idea how long each can last?? cos metro sale ends today, wondering if 1 bottle each is enough..

Hope everyone's enjoying their weekend. Been quite busy for me. Attended a wedding yesterday and stuffed myself with a lot of food so feeling very bloated today. Am waiting for my last class with Mrs BB Wong @ AMK Hub so just thought I'd drop in to say hi!

As for swollen feet, legs, ankle, fingers, I'm starting to get them on some days as well. Need to ask your hubby to help to massage for you.

I can't wait for my 6 mth appt this coming wednesday to see my gal again!

sunshinebaby, how did your Detail Scan go?

amk gal - not sure abt the prices after discount at metro...but i bought the clarins cream and oil in those beauty shops (its after the bee cheng hiang) at amk central at only roughly $57 each..so i only bought 1 each..

hmmm... im one of the last few mummies who will give birth... =(

my nose is beginning to grow sideways... my feet a bit of swelling noted but nothing severe yet... can feel my shoes getting a bit tight... need to find good support shoes/sandals... i want to get scholls leh... but so far the designs ive seen all very auntyish... =( birkies dont seem to give me sufficient support...

babe u so fast 6 mth!!! i havent even reached my 5th... u reach 6th then i reach 5th... =\ anyway cnt wait for my DS this coming friday... faster come!!!