(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Pinksorbet
I also told my Hb that the gals clothes so sweet and you know what he say? He said: "you wanna buy it for our son to wear? If want than you buy lor."

gosh kome...he said that?! LOL....piang...nvm if u have niece can buy for yr niece lor

pinksorbet,
we have similar cravings! maybe tonight i shall go coffeebean..haven't been there since preg leh! when i go shopping, my hubby also just drag me away..sobsob cannot see gal stuffs

Kome,
$6.50 exp ah..hmm...then i reconsider..where is this house of socks spree?

saw in a spree link to this taiwan site..they have this disney blanket so cute!! http://tw.f4.page.bid.yahoo.com/tw/auction/d35697698?u=30vivi hopefully i can get it! heehee

For spree , sometimes I rather buy on my own then join those as sometimes troublesome to track .. unless I getting a few items then I join .. think I will start to buy from next week onwards after I ask my gynea to check the gender again .. hee hee ..

Sugar Cane : Don't drink as too sweet , too cooling for mummies , bacteria also .. same goes to coconut drink .. we should only drink at abt 36 - 38 weeks then we are due to deliver ..

Cold drinks : Don't take too much as not good for bb ...

English Tea : I do drink but only once a week as I loves Tea C but usually ask for less sugar ..

jasmine, kome,ya.. i had been spree-ing a lot as well..

pinksorbet, u r not alone.. me too, love to look at bb gals things..

yeah, i finally settle on my trip.. i am going bintan in 2 wks time. Had finally decided and booked nirwarna resort hotel for 3D2N.. yippie, finally a short break for me...

pinksorbet/kome

ur HBs are so funny! My hubby just say "heng we are having a boy, if not mommy will buy pink and hello kitty stuff"

I got cravings for those Indian tarik coffee n tea, must be super sweet then i like. Dun like taking other coffee/tea. Wants Bubble tea, but Hubby dun let me drink.

now got Christmas shopping too! Haiz, hope after 2 weeks I can go shopping for Christmas pressies!

how come like only see those mummies with bb boy chatting ard?
where are those mummies with bb gals?

wintertime, u need that break! Good for u!

Vernice
I spend abt $100 on bb clothes and abt $100 on diaper bags. I saw the carter so nice....wanna get all the 3 designs bag. Now got 2 diaper bags only, gt send and asked a question to querida but no reply yet also.

venice, hee i kept refreshing the page, waiting for her replies, hope got stock for you and me

wish a boy, haha i'm opps from you, when drinking tea outside, i usually ask for more sugar. tink now all the health craze going on, less and less sugar being put in and i got sweet tooth, need more sugar else i find the tea too bitter! :p

enjoy your trip wintertime!

quite a lot of sprees on now for xmas gifts too, hee can buy without going to shopping centres, cool! a bit scared to go shopping centres now, so crowded and ppl nowadays dun seem to care if you are pregnant or not, still push and bump into you. usually go out, if got crowds, must walk behind my hubby, he will kai lu for me :p

venice - the disney blanket is very cute! but it's thru' online bidding? the price being bidded now is very exp - if NT$20 = S$1, already over S$100??

Vernice
The spree for the socks i think had closed. I cannot found it already.

Sung
I hate crowded place also. Will feel giddy and breathless.

oh kome, must be careful then, go only if with your hubby/family or frens. sometimes i feel giddy too in crowds, tink we need more oxygen now to pump to bb

yah...just the other day, there's a uncle who pushes me knowing i'm pregnant with a tummy. I gave him the stare, but still pushed. MAN! I pushed him back then walked away. Feels like using my bag to hammer him.

Now abit scare to go crowded places. Esp MRTs.

I didn't know sugar cane is considered cooling...had already drank it a few times i tink :p

wintertime - mus enjoy yr trip woah!! so its onli u and hb rite? cos i remember u saying yr MIL asking yr other relatives to come along too...

vernice - so good u can get ur coffee tonite...i still haven't recovered so have to control my craving for the time being

minnie - if mine is a gal i sure will buy pink stuffs for her too...cos i myself actually quite like pink :p

wintertime
njoy ur trip! so envy u can go for a short trip. I cant go anywhere now.
Njoy Njoy, take the trip to Rest n relax and be happy!! =D

kome, which 3 u saw? i was aiming for the brown/blue with baby written outside..
actually how many diapers bag do we need ah?

sung, ya lor once u got reply let me know too..i so lazy to refresh now so many open pages..
xmas coming..but i got nothing to buy leh..cos i don practice giving presents..then how?

ekks that uncle so bad! dun know what these ppl thinking. even in a rush, can wait a while rite? haha minnie, i tink if is me, i wld hv the urge to hammer him too :p

minnies, yup... christmas shopping.. i love christmas best cos it's a festival of shopping for my close ones..even thou i m not a christian. but again, shopping means spending more $$$..

sung, vernice, ya manz.. i need a gd break and some lovely time with my hb alone.. i believe when bb comes along, life will never b the same again..

Hey gals, are you all getting any pressie for ur hb? I am thinking of buying a nice present for my hb for christmas cum anniversary.. don't know wat to get.

ok venice, once i see her reply will email you. today on mc so can keep staring at pc. haha else at work, usually too busy to keep checking. dis is relaxing! haha if dun practice giving gifts, maybe can look look, see see, if anything you like, buy for yourself lor hee hee

hmmnn do we really need diaper bags, is a big tote bag good enuff? wondering if can save costs on this. i got a huge huggies clothe bag the last time from the cordlife talk and it's quite nice and cute. thinking of using it. only thing is no compartments, wld it be a problem?

pinksorbet,

u know Dr Heng has 70 babies due on our month-Mar? i went see her monday and she told me. it worries me a bit that she wont be able to deliver me.

haha wintertime, i agree with you! i keep thinking life will never be the same again too. at least not the first 5 yrs for bb's life coz dun tink i can bare to leave him and go with hubby for any romantic trip alone...

yup yup, oso having headache thinking of what to get hubby. somemore xmas and his bday is pretty near, so must either get 2 good presents or 1 great present haha!
eyeing iphone but not sure if it's good coz read can't forward msg and camera resolution not so good. but guess he might like it coz is new tech gift lor :p you have any idea what to give?

pinksorbet... yaya. i hack care.. anyway, my FIL was so "cutez" he actually called my hb yesterday and hint if we can have a family trip together to KL..he say my SIL and her family is interested to come along.. i want faintz sia.. anway my hb rejected him and say it's meant to be our anniversary celebration. so no outsider allow!!! FIL likes to organised such family outing one lor.. he's a family man

pinksorbet
I loved pink too! Nearly painted BB's room in pink kekeke... but decide to paint it lime/apple green instead.

sung
yah, i guess we have to look out for ourselves. Or go out with friends or Hubby. Me now in SLOW mode. kekeke... muz have made some pple irritated.

sung, there is a spree somewhere which invloved this site...the direct buy price is actually 750. the bid price not for us..so it's app S$37

Sung
I have that huggies bag too. Thta is not really suitable as all the things will fall here and there. The strap will be too thin which will made our shoulder pain also. Like what you mention there are no compartment that means you need to use plastic bag to pack separately baby clothes and diaper.

Diaper Bag : I never get one lah .. useful ? .. I use those pet shop big bag instead ...

iphone : Hubby actually wanted to get but then say resolution not good and also no good to surf net or so .. so did not buy lor ..

Xmas presents : Sigh .. spending $$ time as need to get presents for my neices and nephew , family members as we will hold a celebration for the kids to party ... think next month must find sometime to buy ..

I cannot buy presents from online lah .. as my colleague also frequent the this website so they will know the price so not very nice lor .. sigh ..

2dogs1kid - goodness thats a high number! oh no now that u say it, i'm afraid she might not be able to deliver my bb as well....

the other day when i went to see her, i was the 2nd last patient before she rushed off for delivery....3 somemore...the other patients who waited for long ended up not being ablt to see her cos she didn't come back to the clinic

wintertime - i tink at least yr hb told him frankly lor...thats nice...mayb next time got chance u can still go with him and his family (plus SIL's family) on another outing...this time its u and yr hb alone

minnie - my bb doesn't have his own nursery for the time being...he will be occupying my SIL's room (SIL got married out le)

sung, i don't know wat to get. Ithinking of getting a Tiff & Co stuff for hb.. he a lover of silver stuff. very vain one.. but expensive. still thinking if i should splurge tt money

kome, come come, i bring u along.. i keep u in my luggage.. ekkekeke

sung, my anniversary also in dec..but hor since partok till now..we only give each other gifts during birthdays leh..all other occassions we only go out have more exp dinners..
anyway, i told hb that by me being preg, already give him big big gift..heehee so he cannot ask for more..

Ah! my empty rooms are purple and pink heehee...nvm lah bb can get used to it anyway

Kome, i like pic 2,3 & 4 from the site u give..but donno which one better leh..how to choose?
there is a new spree coming up with more diaper bags. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1859580.html?1226033608 so maybe u can also check them out..

Wintertime, ur hb is so nice..at least he know the limit..envy

pinksorbet, ya lor.. infact we jus had a fmailiy outing to genting in June..

Re: Diapers bag.
Must we get that? Can I just use my big big bag instead? kekekek..

Christmas I dun celebrate. But just wan to use the excuse to shop kekeke...=p

Diaper bag
Kome, they look so nice. But I already have a number of "free" diaper bags eg from Similac. Then TMC will be giving us one upon discharge, so i better dun buy. Can save the $$ for other things.

Wintertime
ur HB so sweet!
Can put Kome in ur luggage, she's not very heavy! =D

Wintertime : Me also use those big big bags as usually outing with bb will not be long so should be ok lah .. put inside car .. hahaha ..

U enjoy your holiday .. envy ...

wintertime, at least he know u will face black black mah..some hb blur one also wont know..Tiff & co..very exp leh...i nvr buy exp stuff for my hb b4 except for his tag heur watch and thats it! no $$

Kome, i also just send u the spree heehee..u r fast sia..saw the sanitary pad u buying online. my friend gave me 1 from taiwan..got hello kitty on it..so cute..heehee

pinksorbet,

she had 74 babies in Oct and this month she is gg for holiday since not many ppl giving birth. aiyo, i am worrying she may reject my request on having a fixed date/time for c-sec. no wonder she is called the "queen" of east shore.

minnie - haha i'm slow nowadays too lah. need to pick my way around carefully, wat more like rainy season nowadays :p

venice, i see thanks
hee but hor, $37 for a bb blanket seems exp leh. is that the usual price for blankets?

kome, thanks for the advice, hee i haven't tot of what needs to go in yet, just tot a big bag will do. haha then i can start looking ard for diaper bag too :p

wish a boy - iphone really no good huh? haha was tinking of it coz at first when it came out, hubby's colleague got it and he was fascinated with how the screen pics can swivel and change according to how you hold it. else oso dun know what to get him liao...

wintertime - hard to get gifts for hubby now hor. want to get something nice for him oso a bit hesitant abt spending the money coz can spend on bb instead... hee my hubby not into accessories so can only get him practical things. mostly is tech things he like but usually exp too lor...

venice, haha i'm the one who insisted on giving presents to each other. i like giving presents so carried over to him lor :p oh dear, he already got mine and put under the xmas tree liao, but i have no idea of his yet! wow tag heur watch, that's so exp!

wintertime, it's good your hubby is considerate and knows you well hee hee can enjoy your romantic time with you
haha but your fil very funny and cute too, like always want to organise big big trips then happy hee hee he must like company alot!

2dogs1kid - no choice lor, gotta take it as it comes...tink once u book her for yr c-sec date it should be confirmed liao... i dunno how the system works though...perhaps u can check with her...u thinking of gg for c-sec ah?

how many bedder are u choosing?

minnnie, ya.. kome small size, can put inside my luggage..

wish a boy, u can arrange for one if you can..

vernice, expensive lah, tt's y i thinking twice, 3 times and many many times.. whahhahaha tag heur also ex leh...

sung, ya lor, guys things are usually expensive one.. hard to find a cheap and good present for men.. so ma fan..
my fil har, true, think now children all big already, a bit lonely, so want to spend more time together. he's always very happy if we have family outing together even if it's just a dinner outside.

kome:: the diaper bag with the baby on it, i have and sold. it's not as nice as the pictures, the strap carry already quite painful.. so i advise.. don't buy hehe.

Wintertime & Sung
Can use normal big bag lar. Just be careful of milk or water spilling out. Diaper bag is water proof inside and some comes with changing mats to be use when you are out.

Wish a boy
First time i gt the diaper bag from Mt A, it was very nice but too big already and can be a luggage bag for holidays but not for short trip. See those nice nice diaper bag so cannot resist the temptation. :p

Winterime
Than pls bring a larger and strong luggage bag to put me in. Later they any how throw me around i still got protection. :p

Cindy
Oh really.....okok.....than i chose another one than. Thanks for your advice.

wintertime - i tink u can wrap yourself up in a parcel and present it to yr hb...he'll be v happie...hahaha

oh well kidding...ya guys' gifts are usually harder to get and more exp but they are more standard than women...perfume? key pouch? shirts? belts? or u can get him a massage voucher lor, or treat him on a singapore flyer ride..hehe

kome, haha.. will do..

Pinksorbet, sobz.. wrap myself in parcel har, then need big big parcel liao.. now i put on so much, i see myself also turn off lah..

pinksorbet,

yeap, gg for c-sec as hb want bb to hv a gd life so want to select good date for him to c the world! my gal of 15mth was delievered thru c-sec too. aiya, dont have the birth giving feeling. it was like the bb dropped from the sky after i woke up!

hv chosen a 1 bedder. hee hee i siao one, in fact have "enjoyed" hospital stay and looking forward! i had my gal with me all the time and only allow the nurse to take her back to nursery to bathe and at night time so i can sleep. u gg for total breast feed? gotto rmbr to tell the nurse so for her to wake u up even when u r sleeping. u gg for how many bedder?