(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

I find that my feet is getting swollen. Can feel my shoes getting tight and my leg aches. Is there any way to reduce the swelling?

Sportyger
Maybe u can like use both ur hand start from ankle ther push all the way till around knee there can help the blood to flow up.than wont be so swollen.U might want get hubby to help easier.

My friend told me shd reduce salt intake if feet is swollen is it true? I try to raise up my leg when seating down does it help.

Sportyger
I did heard abt reducing salt intake also Raise up your leg whenever you seat down do helps too.

Thanks kome and caca, my dh also commented that my hands are a bit swollen. I hope to control the swelling cos i saw my colleague last time her feet was so swollen until she can only wear slippers.

caca
tatz wat i heard from some friends le.. dunno how true la, but mom did told me not to take jabs coz they aint good for adult n child le.. maybe myth la.. but of coz i wanna save money so dun wanna take..

is tat signs of water retension when feet swollen?

sportyger
Swollen can be due to long time stand or walking cos usually when preggy blood flow slower so all at the bottom le thats y I ask u to try massage abit to push p the blood does help for me .I also learn it from a tv show wan.

Joyce
Ya maybe u see ureach hospital how may cm dilited already lor cos from wat I know if 5cm and above cant take any jab le also .

Re: Stretchmark

Gynae told me as long as you see which part is growing just apply the stretchmark, even on breast leh

caca,

Was advised to buy nursing bra only abt one month before EDD. Cos nearing that time, the bust size would expand further. If not, buy now and cant fit later = waste money.

Im from the October mummies forum and since ive already delivered i still have stocks of my vitamins given by my doc...

Im selling my Dhaxtra Softgel fish oil (20 Capsules) for $30 and will throw in the PRENAFORTE (20 Tablets) for free.

Do drop me a mail if your interested to [email protected]

caca,
Asura79 say is true. Buy nursing bra only abt 1 mth b4 EDD cos when BM establish, breast may upsize even further. Example from B cup to D cup wor!

Ladies if u have added me in FB, pls let me know your nick in forum otherwise i don't know who is who leh, tks

hi mummies.

where do u all usually buy the maternity clothes? I just went to The Maternity House at Marina Sq and each dress cost almost like $80-$100. Very costly..

know of cheaper avenues?

I just create a 09 MTBs group. Will invite your so that can paste your nick on the wall and others cannot see.

Steph
Ok so we will get it when nearer together.Haha Still thought can get it before chinese new year can wear new bra hahaha.

Kome,
Thanks for explaining how spree works. Is the one u joined still open?

Re swollen feet, my mum also told me not to eat too salty, else later will get swollen feet

Re stretchmarks, I've been applying olive virgin oil on tummy, inner & outer tighs, butt and top part of breasts cos I've seen pple with bad stretchmarks on their breasts b4.

hmm ladies actually i bot and using nusring bra now...cos tot more worth to wear it now cos it's not cheap ;p

Teddybaby
The one i joined already closed, but i saw alot of the same spree for mallonline by other person.

Hi mummies. pls let me know if i left out anyone for the group in facebook. I had put up some names at the wall already.

st
I do agree with you. Nursing bras so exp, still consider need to get it or not.

Lenny
Higher end nursing bra will cost abt $39+, last time my hb helped me buy those low end one also cost abt $9.90. Heehee.....quite good when doing breastfeeding.

yes..be careful..I fell down yest on the street..very slippery..luckily I fell down on my knee touching the street first and hubby was holding my hand and pulled me up spontaneously..
but a bit shocked after that..

Hi serene,

i went to the one at Jurong point. the auntie even recommended me nightwear with front buttons for my hospital stay after delivery

RE: Stretch marks

I apply it on my thighs, hips, stomach and breasts(avoid nipples). Now that it has sunk in that stretch marks are REAL, I'm going to apply the Elancyl I bought, dutifully. Let's see hw much it helps.

It's raining at my place!!!!

oh dear miss83, lucky u r ok. Are your shoes slippery? These days when I walk on wet floors, esp if my hubby around me, I will hold him tight tight, haha, scared of falling.

Kome, sorry to trouble u again...can u send me the link of the mallonline BP that u say is still open? I can't seem to find it leh..Thks!

Kome, thanks. No wonder I could'nt find it cos I was looking under Marketplace & Exchange Corner: Bulk Purchase and not the spree overseas site. For the spree overseas site, it says "restricted to current members who activated their account before 15 November 2006. For future application, only members who have been active for one year or more can apply to join".

If I only join the forum this yr, means I can't join this spree isit?