(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

sorry it shld be [email protected]

Will try to see if will get 3D pics will post up here for u all to see than u can decide to go or not my 3D will be on 13nov cant wait for that day to come.

jtho
true la.. nobody will be sianz at looking at their own kid... hahhaha.. but then 3d oso not very realistic le..

talking about 3D..it cant be done too early u know..the nurse in TMC told me now bb will be boney..if we want 3D, can try around 26 weeks onwards..but it's expensive..around $189 if i'm not wrong..u can get a clearer picture of the bb..can see the skin color and clear face..
4D is even more expensive...I think 300++ but u can get a video and can watch bb movement at home

cool right..but i dont think i want to do it..just be patient coz in a few months we can hold the bb..not just see the picture

the nurse also said it's only for fun..

Thanks Girls, Confirm you all le...

3D scan, I asked my hubby before, he say since for the previous two we din do, this one also dun do, to be fair. Ok loh i say. kekeke

caca:: i think i opt for single one first. hehe! who knows maybe don't have again loh!!

sun:: yes le! already booked. but it's gynae's who booked for me. it's booked like when in 16wks.

gers seem like u all dun really gain much weight leh.. me just weighted my self.. sianz.. i gain 12 kg liao.. aiyo still got ~4 more months... if 3 kg per month i will gain be more than 20kg lor.. haiz... stress.. how to get back pre preggie weight.. u gers intend to get post natal massage? dunno which one is good leh.. any recommendation?

promeganate
i saw the sample picture of 3D..i think can see skin color..it's different from what we usually get from gynae (2D) which is only white n black colour..

3D and 4D scan i read somewhere staing that its is not necessary unless in normal scan they suspect a defect using a 3D scan can see clearer.. i would rather save the $ for bb future use.. hee same go to eupidual, i'm telling hubby i wan to stay at a 4 bedded and ntaural birth without epidural.. so can save the money for bb..

Elicia
I will be getting post natal massage as for my no1 girl I did use feel quite good after massage can feel wind gt come out le dunno izzit think too much.For my #2 I will use the wan which my friend just use she its good I will be taking up 10 session ba use relax myself for this time haha hope this is good and value for $.

Kome
Haha will post sure no pro.Btw how old is your boy le.U are having boy againg rite.Gt disappointment ant huh .I feel myself like very bad le when the moment I like felt abit disappointed cos hoping for boy ma than can close shop.

Elicia
Jia yu ba u can do it.I think u just need to tok more to your baby ask him or her quickly come out dun let u pain so long lor.Think will work de.

caca, can share with me the massage contacts.. i saw so many post in the forum, but just wondering issit real or not.. cos its like they log in just to tell ppl how good is the service...

oh by the way so your EDD keep changing... i remember last time mine is on 7 march then everytime i see gynae seem to move forward the date.. now is 1st of march lor... hope dun move back anymore cos i wan my bb to have same horoscope as me..

Elicia
Me also want to save money so need to start telling bb to be guai and come out quickly.

Caca
Yup, quite disappointed but had get over it already. Think we 2 had the same feeling kinda of disappointment. Actually i have decided to close shop no matter boy or girl. Now just pray that bb will be healthy. My boy going to 2 yrs old in dec.

re:epidural
alot of friends advise me to take epidural..better decide now.. at first, I plan to go natural but if really cannot tahan the pain then take epidural..but my friends say that way is wasting..better take apidural from beginning..
what do u think?
actually when do we need to tell gynae whether we want epidural/not?

Elicia, I have booked my massage recommended by my friend. It cost $500 and she will come a week after my delivery for 6 days consecutively. It will include massage and wrap.

caca, my bb is a boy.. oh i heard that the more the mother walk then shorter the labour time... heee... till now i didn't buy any of bb stuffs intend to do lots of shopping at later stage so can help to reduce the labor time... hope will be like my mum.. she give birth to me and brother is less than 5hours..

elicia..
if mothers had short labour time..will us be the same too?
my mom only 3 hours labour pain..no stretchmark, no MS..
dunno if me the same...I got MS..but so far no stretchmarks..

miss83
in fact epidural cause alot of side effects after birth, i have heard tat some people suffer from severe backache for a very long time le..but if u know right from the brginning tat u cant take the pain then take it right from the start...

miss83, think the massage not only help to reduce weight and also get your flabby tummmy back in shape, to remove wind in body and also help to improve milk production for our little cow... mooooo...

sportyger, can share with me her contact too.. my email is [email protected]

miss83, i also dunno leh.. but there seem to be a trend that might be the same... but again last time life style and now also different.. so dunno leh.. will tell u after 1st of march.. lolz... oh by the way think stretch mark will appeared at the last trimester... so now i still praying i won't get it as my mummy have horrible stretch marks.. but now i do have that black black line on my tummy lor..

RE: Stretch marks

Elicia, I'm 22 weeks preggie and thought I didn't have stretch marks until my mum pointed out to me yesterday that the tiny red lines i have on both sides of my hips are stretch marks!!! She scolded me for not applying my cream diligently. Sigh..

Elicia
U wan to add me at msn if u have [email protected] Cos I dun wan ppl to think I advertise haha.

Kome
Haha actually me thought if boy than I can close shop cos this 2nd wan kind of more xin ku like that keep having LS till I very sian now also feel hungry but keep on dunno wat to eat dun like that kind of feeling.Maybe my gal gal is making me difficult cos she noe I abit disappointed when I noe gender haha but no matter wat I will love all my children and just hope most important they must be healthy.

Re due date
Up tillnow my due date still the same le.But I hope baby come later in a week haha hopefully 21 march than same with my DD1 lor will be very cute.

joyce
really? my friends who advised to take epidural never mention about that. they all took epidural last time and so far never complain about backache..

casa, i added u liao in msn..
promeganate, i didn't put stretch mark cream at myhip area leh.. lazy.. haha.. i only put on tummy.. but now my tummy got very bad scar due to allergy in the early stage when i use the shear butter stretch mark cream..so cannot see got stretch mark or not leh..

serene
Im using biotherm stretchmark cream..on the instruction, it says apply on tummy, breast n thigh area..but so far I only applied on tummy..just sometimes on breast..

miss83
I think backach is also due to how u sit and stand lor.I din take epidural but my backache also quite bad cos I working as facial therapist so always sit and bend .Epi is the after effect some ppl will vomit I think will be quite uncomfortable ba.

caca
yes..what i heard is that backache is because during confinement we carry the bb too often..or when we lift the bb from the cot..
side effect of epi is vomit,shaking...but i hope i wont be getting any side effects

Miss83
You shld applied the stretchmark cream on inner tight and at the side also. I gt strechmark at both that areas too.