(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Morning Mummies , it's been a few days since I last login in .. spent the long weekend with my gals as childcare also close ...

Wintertime : Babyplus , is it noisy and loud ?

teddybaby,

mine is the tiny flesh lumps, its not painful if i pinch it but if i tried to pull it.. it does hurts. that's why i was worried about the pain it will cause druing breast feeding as these are not there before pregnancy. i think my nipples and breast engorged so the lumps grew along with it

sunshinebaby
i dunnoe le.. Mt. A seem to be much better than TMC but than again everything comes down to the cost of staying there lor..

hmm..
i haven't but should be fine cos i used to have something similar on my arm and i did pull it out. it did bleed for a while then it recovered and didn't have any regrowth or scar.

maybe i go see my GP for that

Jtho, thanks!

Lenny, yes, that's what I have too, same as u. When I try to remove it away by peeling it, it bleed abit then dried up and fell off entirely. My gynae says its ok. Shouldn't be anything serious, if u can wait, check with ur gynae during next visit

sun, me too, i will feel uncomfortable esp after a long day at work. then i will talk to bb and tell bb to be guai guai..

<font color="119911">Re: Abdominal Pain</font>
I had a bad cramp only once just the other night just before bedtime. My hubby rubbed some Yu Yee Oil just under my chest area but I dunno if it really worked as I didn't sleep too well that night. But I was fine in the morning.

<font color="119911">Re: Nipple</font>
I've had some tiny white gunk found in my nipple from time to time. I just gently pick them off my nipple to avoid aggravating the nipple as it's quite sensitive to any scratches. Last time I plucked a nipple flesh (itchy fingers) and man the nipple was sore for a while and I regretted doing that.

Best thing is to try not to touch it too much and wear a good fitting bra to let your breasts breath.

sun96

i would be choosing the 2 bedded room.. hopefully get the renovated floor... must booked one month at least before edd... so i think i will do it late jan... u wld be doing the detailed scan at nuh also right? be prepared to wait.. i waited an hour before my turn...

re: brown discharge

any mummies experience brown discharge? just got it recently.. i thought i was bleeding.. my doc asked me to go A &amp; E.. thankfully nothing... i thought my cervic was opened...

re: Parentcraft class

anybody going for the class at TMC on the 18th nov? mdm BB's class is it only on weekends? any idea if one particular week u cannot make it.. can u go for other days instead? my hubby most times not in sin.. but he wanted to go with me.. i will ask them when i come down to make payment.

wintertime..

did u use your Babyplus at fixed hours everyday??

Hi Nana,

I am also having the same problem with you, hubby is away most of the time.. one month in SG, one month in Korea. Its difficult for me to register for classes when his schedule changes so much.

i still don't know what to do cos he wants to attend the classes as well.

nana,
which clinic in nuh u did your detailed scan?
i'll be doing mine next tuesday at nuh. i have pre-booked the appt for the scan, so hope no need to wait too long.

nana, yup.. i will try to use it at regular hours.. 7.15-8.15am in the morning and 9-10pm in evening. It can be quite disturbing at first, tt's y got to use it while doing my own things.. seems like bb is responding pretty well, but again, he must have been disturbed when this loud thumping noise from bb plus.. wahhahaha..

Are you using it too?

hey gals,more info on the malamine products

AVA has detected melamine contamination in these three additional China-made products:
i) Lotte Koala’s March Cocoa Chocolate Biscuit ii) Hello Kitty Strawberry Cream Filled Biscuit iii) Unbranded non-dairy creamer in industrial pack

The affected Malaysian-made biscuits are:
i) Julie’s Golden Kaka Crackers
ii) Julie’s Wheat Crackers
iii) Julie’s Cottage Crackers (Vegetable Yeast Cracker)
iv) Julie’s Cottage Crackers (Original Yeast Cracker) v) Julie’s Chez Creamy Cheese Sandwich vi) Julie’s Sugar Crackers (extra flaky)
vii) Julie’s Waferico Chocolate Coated Wafers with Chocolate Cream Filling viii) Julie’s Cream Crackers
ix) Julie’s Minico Rich Chocolate Chip Cookies
Page 2 of 16
x) Julie’s Peanut Butter Sandwich xi) Julie’s Cocoro Crispy Chocolate Wafer Rolls with Vanilla Filling xii) Julie’s Le-Mond Puff Sandwich with Lemon Flavoured Cream
xiii) Khong Guan Assorted Biscuits xiv) Khian Guan Biscuit Osborne xv) Leo Gold Finger Choco xvi) Santa Chocolate Gold Fingers xvii) Swan Chocolate Fingers

FYI

wintertine
noted... thks for the info...

jia lat... im wondering how many products are gg to be affected...
1832210.gif
tsk tsk tsk

jtho

i did my DS at NUH Antenatal Diagnostics Center..

Lenny...

understand your plight too.. but worst come to worst i would still go for the class myself.. and when he returns i will convey what i learnt to him...

wintertime...

yes i have been using babyplus since week 18 but i used it at irregular hours. hehe.. cos sometimes i went out... no choice... but i think bb likes it alot.. he really kicked alot when i played it...

sun, ya.. think those products from china and malaysia just try to avoid for time being..

Nana, me only start using at wk23.. mine also not at fixed hours, but i will try to keep to my timing. Night time at home still not so bad.. it's the morning session that I am having inconvenience.. I use bbplus when i woke up and by the time i reach office, it should stop liao.. kekeke luckily i drive, else if i used it in mrt, i bet the rest of commuters will be staring at me..

oppsgal, it's a audio kit, was said to be a prental educational kit.. but whether if it's effecitive hor, i m still skeptical.. kekeke.. if really got effect on my bb, i will recommend to my gfs next time

$288? So expensive, if halfway past the weeks to use? They says recommended 18 wks -32 wks. But now already 20+ wks, half way got half price? hehe...

Only can buy online?

Lenny,

Someone in the forum (sorry cant remember who) said that if u get 3 buyers and collect directly from wheelock place, can get $20 discount. U might want to see who else is interested in this forum.

elina, wintertime
did u rx sms fr TMC on reschedule class? now back to norm 30 nov again for 1st lesson...

sun,
yeah, i recd the sms and called them also.
Lessons are now on 30/11, 7/12, 4/1, 11/1, 18/1.
Doctor's talk on 13/1 (tues)

elina,
my gynae says its pimple wor...but I don think it is cos its tiny lump flesh. But I also paiseh to volunteer to show cos my gynae is a guy. Anyways, i'm not too worried cos prior to pregnancy, I somtimes have such very tiny flesh lumps on other parts of the body as well and also itchy hand remove it, bleed abit then peel off on its own.

Nursing clothes:
Anyone thot of what to wear during confinement at home and also when nursing when we go out next time? Will it be difficult to nurse wearing t-shirt at home cos gotta lift up the whole shirt right?

I always thot no diff bet nursing clothes and "lookalike" nursing clothes, i.e. those will buttons on top or wrap like top. But after seeing momsinmind.com.sg, then I realise there is a diff. Nursing clothes have either front crop-layer where there is opening, so it makes nursing easier, esp in outdoors. Experienced mothers, can u share your thoughts on this? Thanks!

teddybb
tink can wear those pyjamas tat open front at hm, at least much easier for BF...
as for outside, tink proper nursing clothes are required lor...

minnie
i forgot u r 1 of the mummies joining same class as me, elina n wintertime...

elina
thks for updating!!!

sun,
yes, seem like so.
the person on the other line like not very friendly - she said just refer to the sms lor. but sms only mentioned the 5 lessons, and i wanted to cfm when is the doc's talk...haiz what kind of customer service is that?

elina
they r realli bad... who ask them to keep on chging the date if not y we need to bother to call them n chk... tsk tsk tsk

minnie
noted... hope i can rem...

teddybaby,
i find stretchy / loose tops best when bfeeding. just need to unclasp bra, lift up top n nurse. buttons take too long (my girl was impatient) n nursing tops hv limited variety. at home i wear nursing bras for first few months, then when i stop leaking, i go bra-less. for outside, i just wear normal non-underwire bras.

just to share, i went down to BSMG to test the breastpumps just now with my colleague.
Test by suction on your arm or thighs.

in the end, 3 of us like the ameda pump and medela PIS most.

I just came back from my DS and it's a prince! Baby seems to like curling up the upper body &amp; stretching the legs. Just like how I like to sleep. Caught a glimpse of joy on my HB when he knew it's a boy.

By the way, went to make payment at Parentcraft and was advised the new dates. Mine's starting on 29 Nov (back to the old schedule)