<font color="#F88017">mummies</font>
anyone want dumex mamil 2 sachets for preggie mum? I got 2 sachets to give away. giving away cos dun like white milk.
<font color="#F88017">pinkdemoness</font>
oic. hmm. so the tablet inserted will melt??
<font color="#F88017">Queenie</font>
think I spent 1 hr to look thru the posting and then type in the notepad loh as I read (last time, type directly in the forum when post, all gone....cry man....).
my memory not gd after delivery loh...u are younger than me wor....memory shd be better mah...in fact, out of the 88 preggie mummies in this thread (from the table list), u are the youngest.....
re:anmum. same same, I also dun like milk but ok with chocolate milk only.I also drink anumum alternate days during weekdays.
wow, nightclass. depend what time is it? for me, if I were u, I will pump out first in the office before knocking off fr work. at least, like that one won't felt engorge and kana block duct man. but of cos, u need to store in the milk bag. fresh milk can stay outside I think for 4-6 hrs (forgoten 4 or 6 hr). or else u buy those ice block to kept cool. last time, I bought ice block at giant (small one $3.90) and then transport the 3 bottles of ebm fr hm to office in the morning then placed them in the fridge and then after work, transported 4 bottles (1 bottle pump during lunch) back from office to my mum'plc (abt 1hr).
re poo: every 2-3 days, my butt will suffer. like today, tough poos not so hard but still got some difficulities pooing so sit on the toilet bowl for 20 mins wor....of cos, dun dare to use too much strength to poo.
I seldom poos outside, maybe not comfortable loh. will do it at hm only unless bo bian and high peak type.
hmm u bend a lot is it that's why backaches?? hmm...me dunno why only left leg cramps. do u have valcose veins under yr thigh??
<font color="#F88017">sun96</font>
no lah, my memory is not that gd since after delivery my first one. I spent sometimes to read and then reply at the same time via notepad.
agreed, poos daily is the best, more healthier cos clear the toxic. unlike me 2-3 days then poos. sometimes the fourth day then poos. so basically, I poos twice or thrice per week only.
for me, annum choco is better lah. I tried the enfamama sample (requested sample fr meadjohn) but dun really like it.
<font color="#F88017">cindy</font>
for me, my extra ebm hor used it to wash feet and hand wor....at least better than pour down the sink, heartpain....one of the mummies even use it as a milk and then place in her milo. her mum will use it for facial. haa....
hmm..me never eaten fenugreek? wondering is it heaty. for me, I believe natural diets are the best.....think eu ren sang shd have blah....I dun pump out after latching on loh. yup, my bb always choke by my fast flow of milk cos she like to doze off during slp (me pek chek wor.... then got to wake up half an hr or 1 hr for feed again).
<font color="#F88017">pinksorvbet</font>
gd to know tat u are attending the antetal class. it is gd to know esp for the hubby....... CL might not know bf part....
ai-yo, I went back to the archive page to read each posting one. that's why I need to coloured my posting so that I can easily find my last posting and then start fr there.

.even not online y'day, already need to read 5 archive page + 1 current page. but anyway, i enjoyed sharing and reading posting lah. think new hobby for me...anywya, envy u ladies can access forum during office hr....
<font color="#F88017">Ivy Yeo</font>
wow, so jialt, yr nose broken by yr son's 'iron' head?? hmm.... so this time round u got to be careful since u are preggie loh. for me, I got sentitive teeth after delivery. will tend to feel sour pain (in chinese) when eating cold stuff. before I am preggie few mth ago, I went dental (long time never gone since 2002). dentist told me my teeth a bit chip and also in between gap widen bec sentitive teeth. so suggested me to use sentitive toothpaste loh.
now, I also eat brocoli, ikali and goat milk tablets for calcium. thin soy products also got calcium.
re

lacenta into powder capsules. yes, I heard of and that is the most 'pu' part....
<font color="#F88017">Kome</font>
re: build up bm supply after delivery. latch or pump often every 3hrs. this will stimulate the let down reflux and tell yr brain to produce more milk. consume lot of fish (esp fish with high oemga 3 like cod fish, salamon as this will helps in developement of bb's brain and eyes), red date with longan, brown rice water/tea, papaya and try to avoid caffine stuff. this will help in building up bm supply. of cos, with sufficient of rest/slp, it will be better.
for me, I latched on for 3.5mth every now and then cos my bb hor always like to doze off during feeding. even pat her on her chin, tap her etc also no use....
agreed, hand will be 'suan' after holding bb for long time. sometimes, my bb latch on 20 mins and sometimes slow like 40 mins. so need to use pillow to support her to relieve my hand. I also dunno how to lay on bed for bb to latch on too. scared if bb suck one side, my other side will drip like .......anyway, sometimes when my bb latched on until half way, I quickly switch over to another side cos the other side engorgement and leaking man. then after that switch back again to let her empty the previous one.
agreed with what cindy posting on the tips of bf.as for latching on bb on the bed, my friend expert wor. also think she is 'lazy' to get up then latch on, just pop the aerola into bb mouth and then she can doze off. both bb and mummy will then doze off. but dun develop this habit if not very hard to wean off.
afterall, bm is based on supply and demand. not to forget, bm is easily to digest so bb will get hungry easily. haa, me latch until very 'siong' so hassle free, no need to wash, sterlise any bottle and mummy is the best bottle for the bb. think bec of my gar on and off doze off that's why it made me stimulate my bm more often cos she will scream for milk every half or 1 hr loh. tough, very 'siong' for me, but that's how I built my supply within a month. Also same like Ivy, my gar also took long time to burp too. haa..me also that's how I lost weight.
just advise not to buy any fengugreek pills first (I only get to know got this kind of pill not long ago only), just try to latch/pump more often based on bb demand if latch on to see how. I also dun have any lactation consultation approach me leh (dunno if one need to pay or not, I know need to pay when one book them), luckily, an Indian nurse very gd and advise on bf issue and show me how to do it. see her just push my bb onto my aerola hassle free man....
so one decide to bf, one need lot of support, encourgement, preservance, effort, time-consuming to get on the moo moo career. anyway, it's cow yr....let us be a moo moo mummy 'cow'.

re:blood pressuere. oh...tot the blood come out is a show? so scary....
<font color="#F88017">Wish a boy</font>
hope we have a prince dust.....
heard that some bb might not like the taste of ebm anymore once they tasted fm cos fm is much sweeter while bm is bland.
<font color="#F88017">Joyce Chua Tan </font>
hmm.... cang mao yew I have not heard it yet. can it be purchase at medicial hall? thks for the pic of super old ginger.
thks for the prayer...hope so.
agreed, or else bb will be addicted to yao lan.
thks god man...not chickenpox or else u will have hard time....
re:bf. not true must be painful. it depends on how u and bb skill of latching on. just dun let bb latch onto the nipple or else will cause nipple to soar or even bleed (for me, soar for 1 week cos no experience in postioning the bb mah but after that expert liao, just pop and then there's it goes...) and also dun just pull out immediately if position of lathcing on is incorrectly. one need to press 2 finger one under the aerola and think one beside it then slowly force or trickle bb's mouth to open.
<font color="#F88017">princess in dreamland </font>
wow....another bb boy....congrats....
<font color="#F88017">Sharon</font>
re:latch on issue.
for me, I only asked the nurse and one of the nurse very nice and shows me how to latch on etc....that's when I bo bian and my nipple is soar after 2 days then call for help (still in hospital that time). before I was discharged, that's a briefing on how to bf, how to take care of oneself and bb also etc....
yeah, there will be nipple and bottle confusion so better not to introduce bottle if one still need to latch on if not, bb will not want to latch on again. this happened to my bb loh. but some babies are still ok but some more jalat totally reject bottles, need a lot of training on bottle.
<font color="#F88017">teddybaby </font>
wow, $0.50 per pc for milk bag cheap leh....dunno, I dun touch milk storgage bag and use it before. heard that some tied their milk bag, hmmm won't it leak? pondering....
re:bloatness.
think maybe be of spicy and oily stuff of the laska cause the effect loh.....
re:bf. yeah, like what seabreeze mentioned, I also always wash my nipple before latch bb on cos smelly sweat man....
<font color="#F88017">jtho</font>
hmm..maybe do soem yoga for mind relaxtion loh. hope it will help u in sleeping well.
hmm..u got 21 leave?? wow, 60 days, can accumlate for so many meh...for me, I can accumlate the max is 42 days. I also have not touched my 21days leave for this yr, intending to take 4mth ML + think 1 mth of paid leave or maybe on and off take the leave. haa..next yr still have 6 days of ccc + 4 days of sick leave (if one has 2 child then added up 10 days).
<font color="#F88017">SeaBreeze</font>
haa u so cute, when nipple drop out, both u and bb stare at each other. if it was me, my gar will scream. the first night in hospital, think she pek chek maybe I did not latch on well so she scream and scream so panic and quick pop my nipple in (suppose to pop aerola so end up soar nipple) to quieten her. after trying for 2 hrs (hands and back very 'suan'), I gave up and ask nurse to send her bck to nursery to spoon feed her.same as u only get it right before I was discharged. agreed, I always applied bm to heal my soar nipple. it 's very effective.
dun yr boy frighten by the pumping motor noise when u pump one side while he latch on another side? I tried and my gar got panic loh. hand also very 'suan' cos one hand need to hold bb while another hand need to support pump.
hmm..fasten the milk bag with rubber band, will the rubber band cause a smell or it is secure??
ask u do u find that during bf time, is one side of yr breast produce more milk than the other side? my left side produce twice amt of milk than right side. dunno why.....
yr boy still co-slp with u? oh, how are yr appetite and u ok now??
re:sales. I find that tought robinson and John little are under the same co but their products price varies. robinson sells thing much ex than John little. think just that cold storage and giant loh.
re

lacenta. ai-yo...yr hubby even take photo of it...ai-yo...so bloody and disgusting wor....heard that the malay will buried their placenta after they have delivery. dunno why.
<font color="#F88017">♥♀steph♥♂ </font>
hmm u are IMM shopper, me too wor....like to go overweekend or every fri when I took shuttle bus from west coast while fetching my gar hm.
re: uno beef. too bad, I can't eat beef. but I knew the boss of that Jumbo stall. his relative (brother and sister) all in the business - either open minimart or sell vegetables one. last time, I used to live in Dover crescent too.
re:goodies. at least, TMC give dipaer bag type. KKH give those recycle bag type of bag with lot of wipes, smaple of diaper, creams etc...
<font color="#F88017">miss83</font>
it will take few days for crack nipple to heal. if sore, one still need to bf. it is ok....
re: class. can can, I also join antental class 2 mth before due date. touch woods provided no arrival of premature bb....anyway, if u call and book the date, the staff will sure ask u yr EDD date and if it does not suit u, she will advice u not to attend that slot and suggest another time slot.try not to miss the class, it is interesting...they even taught u how to massage, relax and how to push during labour time.
<font color="#F88017">2dogs1kid </font>
haa luv yr gar to pieces. wow...that mean's yr no#1 and no#2 age gap will be 2 yr apart only...wow, 6mth can calling 'jie jie'. my gar only did that when she is 14-15mth. her first word is mama during her 7mth when she in need me....will scream mama mama....
yeah, I did wear papa panties during CL period loh cos scared of staining the panties then not nice to ask mum or hubyb to wash then. for me,tough I ate like a pig but bec I'm tbf and also go 6 days massage after 3 weeks of delivery,I lost weight quite fast. but hor, after weaning off bf, I got bloeated and wobble tummy.
haa..my hubby hate stroller cos he find it is bulky esp in go up bus and go to crowded places (not conventient). he prefer carry my gar and then talk to her. so my stroller (cheap one) is an white elephant display in my living rm. only used twice or once a mth only. for me, if I brought my gar out alone by mrt, I will need stroller.
<font color="#F88017">babe </font>
no wonder, I always got bloatness tummy cos I always eat fruits after my lunch.
<font color="#F88017">Kovanguest </font>
hmm u can buy package (3 in 1) which include ginsheng, cordcep and birdnest fr zheng zong. the price is $300+ only.
<font color="#F88017">Oppsgal</font>
wow, gain 4kg in a mth or thru the trimster? if in the mth, that's a lot wor....
<font color="#F88017">minni24</font>
haa dunno why we can eat those pig intestine etc but cannot bring ourselve to eat the placenta pills(since already process liao).