(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Wish a Boy, Sandi,
Correction...$450 is the max claim for gynae's consultation & the max claim for delivery from medisave is based on the ward & bedder type u choose. Hope this clarify.

princess,
the price for 36pcs (not sure if the qty is correct cos i remb is the smaller qty pack) for pampers newborn is abt $16/pack i think. Batam sell abt $12plus.

Queenie,
I can also feel the ache down my lower back sometimes.. and tummy so stretchy stretchy.. have to apply lotsa oil at night!

Wish a boy,
Would be great if we can claim more
Anything to help us save $$ heehee.

SG,
Think I'll go online to find out the basil rice recipe... now very gian to eat.

Bakuteh
Just wondering if any mummies here eat bakuteh with pig's kidney or trotters?

sandi
haha, ytd i realli start to feel the difference,
i went to toilet n force myself to poo.. but oni break abit of wind. but feel better after tt..

nana
my next visit is 8th nov which i'm in w20... tink by then angeline will pass me the form ba...

gg off now... byez

hi mummies..
havent been able to log on the whole day..

eliz
me too having beef bolognese for lunch!
I was planning to eat salmon at yoshinoya but it was closed due to renovation..so changed to delifrance

SG
I'm craving for sugarcane...when u mentioned it..i really imagine drinking one will be so nice haha..

re: bb kicks
Felt bb kicks last wk...I'm waiting for the bb to kick again..but when he kicked, i didnt check if my tummy also popping or not..must be cute!

steph,

Thanks for the link. I'm still confused on how the charges are worked out though.

I was told by my friend whose wife just delivered that he paid $2300 cash after medisave deduction for natural delivery with epi. They have opted for TMC's four-bedded and free upgrade to 2-bedded. The charges includes gynae delivery charges.

My qns now is: If I opt for 1-bedded room @ $410 a night, and my gynae charges $930 for natural delivery. Means total I have to pay $820 + $930 + $500 (maybe take epidural) = $2250 ++??? (So is this the cash portion for one-bedded??? Then why my Friend paid so much cash for 4-bedded?? hmm...)

I am intending to take 1-bedded should the cash portion is reasonable, say not exceed $3k (includes delivery charges), but I realli don't know how to work out the amounts ie. medisave portion/cash portion etc.

Anyone can help please????

queenie...

yes..been considering the catering thingie 5 days x 20days package..
xoz dun think will engaage a CL to look after me...my mom and elder sis volunteer to come and look after me..

gingal,
my sis gave birth at TMC's 4 bedded free upgrade to 2 bedded in year 2005 & she paid abt $2K plus cash aft medisave for emergency c-sect with epi.

For me, i stay in 1 bedded TMC, natural + epi (depends on the dosage) + gynae's charges + hubby stay in + misc charges cost $1.9K cash after medisave. The cash portion is reasonable to me.

Thanks steph,

Wonder why my friend paid $2300 cash for 4-bedded then??? Hmmm... now that I know what you are being charged for 1-bedded, I am more relaxed. Many Thanks Gal...

Do you think the customer service at TMC will be able to help us work out? Maybe I will join the Hospital Tour on the 29th when I go for my FA...

gingal,
yes i reckon u join the hospital tour & also ask the customer service on the charges. They could most probably give u an estimated charges. My frd told me that they are having some renovation to the wards so maybe their prices will increase abit. Let me know if any. tks

Now worldwide is facing recession & everything also gotta cut expenses but prices still increase for our PUB bills, public transport & hospital bills? Arghhhh...sian

queenie - im also considering catering... hw many kinds of food can my mummy cook for me? at least with catering have variety to some extent... but the only thing i dont like is liver... i do not eat liver unless i dunk it in lotsa chilli/sambal... if not i will nt eat liver... so need to ask them if dont want liver can change to something else or not... heh heh heh...

steph,

I will keep all update on the charges when I go for the tour. I very kiasu de, most probably will ask them cover the computations from 4-bedded to 1-bedded..maybe will kpo the Suite pricing also. Anyway, Hubby will be on leave that day and we have all the time in the world there. Just hope parking charges won't give us a heart attack again like last round...It was $11++ Hahahahaha (Pray hard they will valet and park outside, so we need only pay them $3.00 for carpark coupons)

I'm so tired of eating Delifrance at TMC...Any Idea if the Cafeteria's food is nice??? Like no one eats there leh, wonder if nice? Prices seemed on high side also....

hi mtbs!

sun96 - yes, we cross our fingers k. hee i hoope they hv a bigger sale in nov/dec with more freebies for us! hee if i c anything, will sure update you

gynae fees - saw u mummies discussing the gynae fees earlier. can i chk, is the gynae delivery fees you all mentioned also inclusive of hospitalisation charges? haha coz if so, then mine really exp. but if not, then maybe still ok price lor :p i'm charged $1200 for the gynae fees - start from wk 13 till delivery, includes vitamins, consultation, scans and delivery charges but hospitalisation and additional tests like blood test, detailed scan all must pay separately. tink is 1 check up every 4 weeks, then to 1 every 2 weeks and then every week. haha not sure when's when though, can't rem. but i dun tink can just walk in anytime :p

placenta pills - yucks! hee read it's good before on some websites too but dun tink i wld ever dared to eat it :p

dong cong xia cao - check with you mummies, anyone know if to take this, is it better to take it boiled in soup or in capsules? was checking at EYS, very exp. ranges from 1,288 to 1,688 (faint liao!) but the lady recommended to buy and make into powder capsules form as more fully absorbed by mummies and bbs. she mentioned if boiled in soup, unless we dared to eat the dong cong cao after that, else it's wasted. anyone know if this is true?

breastfeeding/pump/storage - was seeking advise from the spore breastfeeding society on any recommendations and wat to do. haha ftm so both ks and anxious to find out more. the counsellor advised me that no need to get pump so soon as wun need it during maternity leave period. best is to bb latch on whenever he/she wants it. to get only after we see and try each model as each model suits diff ppl differently. oso no need to store the breast milk during maternity leave period for same reason. milk can be kept for 3-6 mths in freezer (stored away from door) and for up to 48 hrs in chiller. tink i'm going to try out her advise. haha unless i change my mind later that is!

bb scans - congrats to all the mummies who know your bb gender this couple of days! and dun worry for those who dun know yet, your bb's prob mischevious and wants to keep you in suspense longer hee hee
must rem to check with your gynae for bb's length and weight. realised i forgot to ask gynae and he din tell me! awgghhh haha he took so many measurements - bb head size, thigh length, tummy circumference, etc, i forgot all. must tell hubby to take down notes next time i scan hee hee :p

take care mummies! if can't sleep at night, listen to some music. helps calm me down. having a lot of nightmares and weird dreams too, i find surrounding myself with pillows help. at least when i wake up in shock, i'm surrounded by warm cuddly stuff hee hee

<font color="0000ff">gingal,</font>
i didn't know parking charges so ex ah? Nowadays no more per entry, either per hour or pro-rated. Valet is much cheaper then. Parking redemption coupons will be given if u r staying for delivery so no worries

Oh the Cafeteria...for the staff &amp; also open to the public? So far, me &amp; hubby only tried the breakfast meal when i was there for delivery! I wasn't in the mood to enjoy my breakfast cos of contraction pain &amp; hubby feedback that the food only so so. Delifrance is better la:p

pinksorbet-
our gynae charge so high and talk so fast..haha always go in less then 10mins..hope u are feeling fine and ve more appetite.

Jasmine-
$26 for tat is quite cheap ah.Our pharmacy sells $31+ per bottle. Ya dun see any "s" thou..muz buy from gynae @ $40+GST!anyway Hb say tat one better eat tat one lo..so many pills to eat everyday..

Mtbs-
I wanna ask for BF,if we dun intend to bf for 'long term' and lets say we still ve supply of BM, do we still need to pump it out? ll it still flow out?? haha juz curious, pls dun mind me asking.

Thks

Me often experience alot of wind in tummy too.force myself to burt and burt and ll feel like throwing out.In e end the only effective way to cure it is to stuff myself with something!So far, it always work!Muz be BB telling me tat she is hungry..

<font color="#F88017">mummies</font>
anyone want dumex mamil 2 sachets for preggie mum? I got 2 sachets to give away. giving away cos dun like white milk.

<font color="#F88017">pinkdemoness</font>
oic. hmm. so the tablet inserted will melt??

<font color="#F88017">Queenie</font>
think I spent 1 hr to look thru the posting and then type in the notepad loh as I read (last time, type directly in the forum when post, all gone....cry man....).

my memory not gd after delivery loh...u are younger than me wor....memory shd be better mah...in fact, out of the 88 preggie mummies in this thread (from the table list), u are the youngest.....

re:anmum. same same, I also dun like milk but ok with chocolate milk only.I also drink anumum alternate days during weekdays.

wow, nightclass. depend what time is it? for me, if I were u, I will pump out first in the office before knocking off fr work. at least, like that one won't felt engorge and kana block duct man. but of cos, u need to store in the milk bag. fresh milk can stay outside I think for 4-6 hrs (forgoten 4 or 6 hr). or else u buy those ice block to kept cool. last time, I bought ice block at giant (small one $3.90) and then transport the 3 bottles of ebm fr hm to office in the morning then placed them in the fridge and then after work, transported 4 bottles (1 bottle pump during lunch) back from office to my mum'plc (abt 1hr).

re poo: every 2-3 days, my butt will suffer. like today, tough poos not so hard but still got some difficulities pooing so sit on the toilet bowl for 20 mins wor....of cos, dun dare to use too much strength to poo.

I seldom poos outside, maybe not comfortable loh. will do it at hm only unless bo bian and high peak type.

hmm u bend a lot is it that's why backaches?? hmm...me dunno why only left leg cramps. do u have valcose veins under yr thigh??

<font color="#F88017">sun96</font>
no lah, my memory is not that gd since after delivery my first one. I spent sometimes to read and then reply at the same time via notepad.

agreed, poos daily is the best, more healthier cos clear the toxic. unlike me 2-3 days then poos. sometimes the fourth day then poos. so basically, I poos twice or thrice per week only.

for me, annum choco is better lah. I tried the enfamama sample (requested sample fr meadjohn) but dun really like it.

<font color="#F88017">cindy</font>
for me, my extra ebm hor used it to wash feet and hand wor....at least better than pour down the sink, heartpain....one of the mummies even use it as a milk and then place in her milo. her mum will use it for facial. haa....

hmm..me never eaten fenugreek? wondering is it heaty. for me, I believe natural diets are the best.....think eu ren sang shd have blah....I dun pump out after latching on loh. yup, my bb always choke by my fast flow of milk cos she like to doze off during slp (me pek chek wor.... then got to wake up half an hr or 1 hr for feed again).

<font color="#F88017">pinksorvbet</font>
gd to know tat u are attending the antetal class. it is gd to know esp for the hubby....... CL might not know bf part....

ai-yo, I went back to the archive page to read each posting one. that's why I need to coloured my posting so that I can easily find my last posting and then start fr there. :p.even not online y'day, already need to read 5 archive page + 1 current page. but anyway, i enjoyed sharing and reading posting lah. think new hobby for me...anywya, envy u ladies can access forum during office hr....

<font color="#F88017">Ivy Yeo</font>
wow, so jialt, yr nose broken by yr son's 'iron' head?? hmm.... so this time round u got to be careful since u are preggie loh. for me, I got sentitive teeth after delivery. will tend to feel sour pain (in chinese) when eating cold stuff. before I am preggie few mth ago, I went dental (long time never gone since 2002). dentist told me my teeth a bit chip and also in between gap widen bec sentitive teeth. so suggested me to use sentitive toothpaste loh.

now, I also eat brocoli, ikali and goat milk tablets for calcium. thin soy products also got calcium.

re:placenta into powder capsules. yes, I heard of and that is the most 'pu' part....

<font color="#F88017">Kome</font>
re: build up bm supply after delivery. latch or pump often every 3hrs. this will stimulate the let down reflux and tell yr brain to produce more milk. consume lot of fish (esp fish with high oemga 3 like cod fish, salamon as this will helps in developement of bb's brain and eyes), red date with longan, brown rice water/tea, papaya and try to avoid caffine stuff. this will help in building up bm supply. of cos, with sufficient of rest/slp, it will be better.

for me, I latched on for 3.5mth every now and then cos my bb hor always like to doze off during feeding. even pat her on her chin, tap her etc also no use....

agreed, hand will be 'suan' after holding bb for long time. sometimes, my bb latch on 20 mins and sometimes slow like 40 mins. so need to use pillow to support her to relieve my hand. I also dunno how to lay on bed for bb to latch on too. scared if bb suck one side, my other side will drip like .......anyway, sometimes when my bb latched on until half way, I quickly switch over to another side cos the other side engorgement and leaking man. then after that switch back again to let her empty the previous one.

agreed with what cindy posting on the tips of bf.as for latching on bb on the bed, my friend expert wor. also think she is 'lazy' to get up then latch on, just pop the aerola into bb mouth and then she can doze off. both bb and mummy will then doze off. but dun develop this habit if not very hard to wean off.

afterall, bm is based on supply and demand. not to forget, bm is easily to digest so bb will get hungry easily. haa, me latch until very 'siong' so hassle free, no need to wash, sterlise any bottle and mummy is the best bottle for the bb. think bec of my gar on and off doze off that's why it made me stimulate my bm more often cos she will scream for milk every half or 1 hr loh. tough, very 'siong' for me, but that's how I built my supply within a month. Also same like Ivy, my gar also took long time to burp too. haa..me also that's how I lost weight.

just advise not to buy any fengugreek pills first (I only get to know got this kind of pill not long ago only), just try to latch/pump more often based on bb demand if latch on to see how. I also dun have any lactation consultation approach me leh (dunno if one need to pay or not, I know need to pay when one book them), luckily, an Indian nurse very gd and advise on bf issue and show me how to do it. see her just push my bb onto my aerola hassle free man....

so one decide to bf, one need lot of support, encourgement, preservance, effort, time-consuming to get on the moo moo career. anyway, it's cow yr....let us be a moo moo mummy 'cow'. :p:p

re:blood pressuere. oh...tot the blood come out is a show? so scary....

<font color="#F88017">Wish a boy</font>
hope we have a prince dust.....

heard that some bb might not like the taste of ebm anymore once they tasted fm cos fm is much sweeter while bm is bland.

<font color="#F88017">Joyce Chua Tan </font>
hmm.... cang mao yew I have not heard it yet. can it be purchase at medicial hall? thks for the pic of super old ginger.

thks for the prayer...hope so.

agreed, or else bb will be addicted to yao lan.

thks god man...not chickenpox or else u will have hard time....

re:bf. not true must be painful. it depends on how u and bb skill of latching on. just dun let bb latch onto the nipple or else will cause nipple to soar or even bleed (for me, soar for 1 week cos no experience in postioning the bb mah but after that expert liao, just pop and then there's it goes...) and also dun just pull out immediately if position of lathcing on is incorrectly. one need to press 2 finger one under the aerola and think one beside it then slowly force or trickle bb's mouth to open.

<font color="#F88017">princess in dreamland </font>
wow....another bb boy....congrats....

<font color="#F88017">Sharon</font>
re:latch on issue.
for me, I only asked the nurse and one of the nurse very nice and shows me how to latch on etc....that's when I bo bian and my nipple is soar after 2 days then call for help (still in hospital that time). before I was discharged, that's a briefing on how to bf, how to take care of oneself and bb also etc....

yeah, there will be nipple and bottle confusion so better not to introduce bottle if one still need to latch on if not, bb will not want to latch on again. this happened to my bb loh. but some babies are still ok but some more jalat totally reject bottles, need a lot of training on bottle.

<font color="#F88017">teddybaby </font>
wow, $0.50 per pc for milk bag cheap leh....dunno, I dun touch milk storgage bag and use it before. heard that some tied their milk bag, hmmm won't it leak? pondering....

re:bloatness.
think maybe be of spicy and oily stuff of the laska cause the effect loh.....

re:bf. yeah, like what seabreeze mentioned, I also always wash my nipple before latch bb on cos smelly sweat man....

<font color="#F88017">jtho</font>
hmm..maybe do soem yoga for mind relaxtion loh. hope it will help u in sleeping well.

hmm..u got 21 leave?? wow, 60 days, can accumlate for so many meh...for me, I can accumlate the max is 42 days. I also have not touched my 21days leave for this yr, intending to take 4mth ML + think 1 mth of paid leave or maybe on and off take the leave. haa..next yr still have 6 days of ccc + 4 days of sick leave (if one has 2 child then added up 10 days).

<font color="#F88017">SeaBreeze</font>
haa u so cute, when nipple drop out, both u and bb stare at each other. if it was me, my gar will scream. the first night in hospital, think she pek chek maybe I did not latch on well so she scream and scream so panic and quick pop my nipple in (suppose to pop aerola so end up soar nipple) to quieten her. after trying for 2 hrs (hands and back very 'suan'), I gave up and ask nurse to send her bck to nursery to spoon feed her.same as u only get it right before I was discharged. agreed, I always applied bm to heal my soar nipple. it 's very effective.

dun yr boy frighten by the pumping motor noise when u pump one side while he latch on another side? I tried and my gar got panic loh. hand also very 'suan' cos one hand need to hold bb while another hand need to support pump.

hmm..fasten the milk bag with rubber band, will the rubber band cause a smell or it is secure??

ask u do u find that during bf time, is one side of yr breast produce more milk than the other side? my left side produce twice amt of milk than right side. dunno why.....

yr boy still co-slp with u? oh, how are yr appetite and u ok now??

re:sales. I find that tought robinson and John little are under the same co but their products price varies. robinson sells thing much ex than John little. think just that cold storage and giant loh.

re:placenta. ai-yo...yr hubby even take photo of it...ai-yo...so bloody and disgusting wor....heard that the malay will buried their placenta after they have delivery. dunno why.

<font color="#F88017">♥♀steph♥♂ </font>
hmm u are IMM shopper, me too wor....like to go overweekend or every fri when I took shuttle bus from west coast while fetching my gar hm.

re: uno beef. too bad, I can't eat beef. but I knew the boss of that Jumbo stall. his relative (brother and sister) all in the business - either open minimart or sell vegetables one. last time, I used to live in Dover crescent too.

re:goodies. at least, TMC give dipaer bag type. KKH give those recycle bag type of bag with lot of wipes, smaple of diaper, creams etc...

<font color="#F88017">miss83</font>
it will take few days for crack nipple to heal. if sore, one still need to bf. it is ok....

re: class. can can, I also join antental class 2 mth before due date. touch woods provided no arrival of premature bb....anyway, if u call and book the date, the staff will sure ask u yr EDD date and if it does not suit u, she will advice u not to attend that slot and suggest another time slot.try not to miss the class, it is interesting...they even taught u how to massage, relax and how to push during labour time.

<font color="#F88017">2dogs1kid </font>
haa luv yr gar to pieces. wow...that mean's yr no#1 and no#2 age gap will be 2 yr apart only...wow, 6mth can calling 'jie jie'. my gar only did that when she is 14-15mth. her first word is mama during her 7mth when she in need me....will scream mama mama....

yeah, I did wear papa panties during CL period loh cos scared of staining the panties then not nice to ask mum or hubyb to wash then. for me,tough I ate like a pig but bec I'm tbf and also go 6 days massage after 3 weeks of delivery,I lost weight quite fast. but hor, after weaning off bf, I got bloeated and wobble tummy.

haa..my hubby hate stroller cos he find it is bulky esp in go up bus and go to crowded places (not conventient). he prefer carry my gar and then talk to her. so my stroller (cheap one) is an white elephant display in my living rm. only used twice or once a mth only. for me, if I brought my gar out alone by mrt, I will need stroller.

<font color="#F88017">babe </font>
no wonder, I always got bloatness tummy cos I always eat fruits after my lunch.

<font color="#F88017">Kovanguest </font>
hmm u can buy package (3 in 1) which include ginsheng, cordcep and birdnest fr zheng zong. the price is $300+ only.

<font color="#F88017">Oppsgal</font>
wow, gain 4kg in a mth or thru the trimster? if in the mth, that's a lot wor....

<font color="#F88017">minni24</font>
haa dunno why we can eat those pig intestine etc but cannot bring ourselve to eat the placenta pills(since already process liao).

sung
my hb actually called up taka yesterday to chk on the price n availability of the bb cot n they still selling at promo price w same freebies given...
if u wanna get it, can try taka since KP not gg to take in any more orders...
my hb wanna take a risk n wait till dec or b4 CNY, hopefully taka hv another 10% for card members or the bb cot hv better offer...

RE:dong cong xia cao
my gf's mum told me best to brew &amp; drink the soup rather than pills. she said u can brew it few times until the smell not longer strong then let hb eat the dong cong xia cao instead of throwing away...

morning sun! hehe meeting in morning! busy busy!! HAPPPYYY FRIDAY EVERYONE!!

afcai:: ahha!! ebm wash feet? i know my friend use ebm to bathe herself.. ahha but if u ask me drink my own milk i also don't dare. hehe!! -.-

Yes Sun , it's friday .. hooray ..

Hospital bills : don't forget got other charges like PD fees , gynea fees for visiting u during the stay , use of labour ward , equipment and medicine , if take epidural need to pay and also get the antestatic fees ( how to spell ?? ) all not cheap .. not just the ward per night and your gynea delivery fees ..

ya, i tink still hv those misc tat hv to be included in the bills as well... can only roughly estimate even tot u noe the basic fees...

princess,
read tat u r gg to stock up on pampers in batam? better dun buy too many, esp for newborn sizes, coz some babies grow really quickly may outgrow the newborn diapers very fast!

afcai,
i tot there's no need to burp bb if latching on? i tried to burp my girl but she takes such a long time too, or mayb my technique wrong. so i gv up burping.

sharon
pampers in batam cheaper? wat abt malaysia? oso cheaper than SG? actually pampers make in where huh?

Gingal:
Ya, parking at TMC is super expensive lor. Didn't know that if valet parking is only $3, then more worth it.

Re stomach tight after eating:
Ya same same here. Sometimes it feels like tummy going to burst, terrible!

Re TMC room rates:
Based on Steph's comment, i think the 1 bedder room rates sounds reasonable. But I think that is provided if natural delivery. If C-sec, much more expensive. Wonder if we can decide AFTER giving birth, no. of bedder room to go for? Haha, if natural, then go 1 bedder, if C-sec, then opt for 4 bedder upgrade to 2 bedder.

sun96, thanks for sharing about the metro bb fair.
Just nice I'll be going to Causeway Point this weekend. Hee..

sunshinebaby:
Yeah, I saw the ad this morning too. Think the pigeon steriliser is quite worth it. Gonna check out the fair this weekend.

eliz
no worries... i'll be hving a look too tis wkend...

jasmin
heard tat pigeon steriliser can put in other brand bottles right? but for avent steriliser only can put their avent bottles issit?

sun96, about the Avent steriliser, yes it can only fit avent bottles. I verified with my colleague who is also using avent steriliser yesterday.

yes eliz and sun, avent stuffs can only fit avent stuffs!
I have been using avent for #1, so will continue to do so. ehhe

the BPA free avent bottles i ordered from drugstore just arrived yesterady! ehhe.. will wait till later on then buy teats. hehe!

sunshinebaby, sharon,

Not all diapers are cheap in Batam. So far, my colleagues only bought Pampers newborn "yellow packaging" &amp; Mamy Poko from Batam which is much cheaper compare to SIN. Pampers Comfort "orange packaging" is make in Malaysia &amp; their cutting is smaller compare to other pampers range like Active "purple packaging", baby dry "red packaging". You dun have to stock so much on Newborn (up to 5kg) cos S size is normally from 3kg-7kg

Cindy,
i am using Avent bottles for my boy too
Have u start intro teat #4 to your boy? My boy still using #3 "three holes" &amp; the slot #3 teat.
I have bought the Avent newborn starter kit for #2 but the bottles are not BPA type. Can i check how much u bought it from drugstore? tks

hi wld like to ask those mummies who have ordered from ON before, how long does the packgae take to reach you from the day you order til the day u receive it? There's no news of my package after Vpost SG asked me to pay for mailing which i did on 4th Oct... hmmm...

Oh looks like im stuck with Avent... i bought the sterilizer liao... hurhurhur...

are pampers cheaper in Msia? Maybe il get my dad to bring back for me next yr... he doesnt want me lugging stuff back from my trip next week... bleaHx..

sunshinebaby ....

yap the pigeon one can just throw everything in ... v roomy and the metro promotion is q a good deal.

sharon ...

last time i oso never burp my boy cos i tot latching on no bubble mar ...

then there was 1 night that he kept waking up to cry ... even after i latch him on but every 30mins will cry ... so fed up! dunno how come i decided to burp with and just after 3 stroke ... BURP ... and he fall asleep liao hahahaha

so i usually will burp him for a while but if too long nothing happen then i dun bother heehee

so is avent sterilizer better or pigeon one?

i think we can ask for seperate bill for baby and mommy. i heard with seperate bill it's cheaper.

good morning mummies!

a small note to all on daipers.

For newborn and yound bb, go for a cheap brand as they poo (up to 6x a day) and pee very often. yes, poo very often and the first few days will be the BLACK STICKY (for those who didnt know) poo poo. then it will proceed to yellow seedy one. once bb poo poo, they will start crying and you must chg them. since we are changing them so often, waste $ to buy good brands. only when they are about 3 mths old then we go for those really comfortable and good ones.
mammy poko is term as one of the tops but my gar leak when she use even if she pee for the 1st time. so you gotto find the cutting that fits ur bb butt best. so buy a few brands and try see which fits best.

i have been using Nepia (can order thru phone and they deliver to your hse but must be 1 carton) that is really soft. but as bb grow bigger, cant hold much pee pee so i recently chg to mamy poko as it fits her well now and can hold well.

on sizes, i dun believe in the kg reference. even if it states up to 6kg, you may be switching to the next size as it just feel undersize and the daiper is way below the belly botton. so it's time to change. so dun stock too much hor. bb is juz like a balloon and they get blew up fast. guideline is their weight can go to almost double they birth weight when they hit 1mth old. my gal was born 2.6 and she was 4.7 when rch 1mth.

hey afcai,
yes my babies will be 19mths and it makes me nervous.

have a great weekend mummies!

misscandy,
after u pay VPost, they take about 5 working days to deliver to you. u can call them and quote your shipment no. the VPost delivery no. is tel: 1800 2225777 They will tell u where ur package is now.

for me, took abt 3wks from submit order to ON to receiving the package.

Hi SG, just wanna tell u dun drink too much sugarcane hor. its high in sugar and bad for us. must contol sugar content. too much rice and potatoes no good too.

have a great day!

seabreeze
metro promo for pigeon steriliser doesn't throw in bottles hor... tink only the steriliser + warmer