(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

anybody hv decide wat bedded to take?? cos my gynae said must book 4mths b4.. still cannot decide leh..
my hb ask me take 4 bedded cos save money but i scared of noise leh, how??
any suggestions...

princess in dreamland ...

you can pay a visit to the hospital to check out the rooms first before you decide.

oso do you want your hubby to stay overnight with you? if yes, then you will need to take a single bedder

yet another issue to decide, how many bedded... wah must book 4mths in advance? that is like around our 20wks... not much time liao... will need to ask my clinic on my next visit.
most prob will be getting 1-bedded cos i prefer the privacy

Heehee looks yucky and I definitely won't try processing it myself but I dun mind once it's been processed in pill form. Asura/Ivy, I wonder if they can give us a discount if we really decide to do it??

Thanks Babe. Will definitely update tmr after my scan. Can't wait!! I could feel baby yesterday... usually its just a little "bubble" but the bubbles were longer and more intense last night while I was watching tv. so happy!

princess,
i choose single bedder at TMC when i gave birth in jan08. After medisave deduction, i pay another $1.9K in cash. Hubby get to stay in with me for 3D2N including his meals too. Very nice confinement food/soup at TMC
I am taking single bedder for #2 again cos i want privacy & will be doing total breast feeding.

sung
thks for the update...
i'm oso hoping they dun increase the price to $399... quite a lot if they dun give bedding + mattress as freebies...
let's pray tat ard in dec, they'll hv another similar sale so both of us can benefit fr it...
we'll update each other if we happen to hv any update, ok???

princess in dreamland
why must book 4 month in advance?

i intend to deliver in Thomson, so think will take single bedded so can have privacy & Hubby can stay in with me.

hey steph,
so u natural birth wif epi anot?? how much is yr gynae delivery fees so i can calculate..
is yr hb food nice?? or only the confinement food??
btw, i juz book bb wong class for 27th nov..anybody the same as me??

princess
where gg to give birth?
if u are choosing TMC and
if ur gynae is frm Thomson Woman Clinic,
most prob can get free upgrade from 4 bedded to 2 bedded.

ytd i visit my frd who stayin in 2bedded also will have a bit noise 1.. esp when family n frds come visiting..
so if u are a no no to Noise person, tk 1 bed will be the best lor. but muz pay $ more ..hehe

hehe i don dare to go c the link abt the placenta pasted. coz im having porridge nw..

hello mummies.....

hope the lunch was a great one...
i had noodles with beef and veg soup ( home cooked)

Kome and SG..
basement of wisma atria there's a shop opp isetan ( think 2-3 shops next to GG5)..there sells free size dresses..now having promo buy 1 next 50% off...
cheap and good....

i find that the TMC 2 bedder room v small ....

i stayed at Mt A and the room was like 1.5 times the size of the room at TMC.

since my hubby will prob need to take care of #1 ... i will still opt for a 2 bedder =)

dunno y must book so early in advance leh..
my gynae counter gals say must let her know wat bedded i wan for my delivery the next appt which is 3rd nov n which i will be in my 24th wk then..

I will give it a miss too for the placenta, can't imagine taking it.

I don't think my hb will take so much days of leave and stay in hospital with me if i c-sect. I will odd for 4 bedded, wahaha.... hopefully they will upgrade me to 2 bedded that time.

placenta..

yah my mom did mentioned to me about it..heard malays and indians family will request for it after birth from the hospital right??
if it's good for the mother after birth and COMPLEXIOn..i WAN!!!! my face is so bad....having continuous popping..

mummies....any remedy?????

hmmm... my frn got the 4 bedder for both her pregnancies... i think she quite heng... cos whenever she was there, only 1 other bed would be occupied... and is diagonally opposite.. so not too bad... plus can screen urself in... take the inner bed... more space... beside ur bed you will have a corner for ppl to sit n play with your baby... =) you have to go see the ward urself if u havent... then will know what im talking abt.. hee hee..

im still a bit undecided btwn TMC & Mt Alvernia leh... after hearing feedback abt it being old... hai... i guess i have to get off my butt and go for the hospital tour... tad lazy to do it now.. hee hee =P Maybe will check out TMC's single bedder and double bedder ward when i go for my FA...

il pass for the placenta... looks gross lor... argh...

i als must sign up for classes.... argh... havent done so.. im sooo lazy... =P

to those mummies going to see gender today or tomorrow Good luck!!!! hee hee...

I don't think need to book the room so earlier , even u book no , sometimes also subject to availablity at that time .. my 2nd preg in year 2005 , natural with epidural , 1 bedder at Mt E and I pay cash around 1.1k .. think I take 1 bedder as hubby will be on leave so will be good lah if not my gals come visit me , will make lots of noise so not nice ..

sandi
Hehee, bb movements makes us mummies feel good! Last night was the first time my hubby and I saw my tummy have bubble bumps popping up. But today is the first day my engagement/wedding rings feel quite tight...

princess, Asura,
me natural with epi. Gynae delivery fee is 1K i think. The bill also include bb's PD fees, hearing test, BCG jab etc. Hubby took their western cuisine "steak" while i took confinement food. Food standard is generally nice & i like their confinement soup very much.

that time i was q lucky ... cos i delievered on sunday morning and i had the bed nearer to the window and my neighbour did not appear until late at night. most of my frens pop by that sunday noon so even v noisy oso ok (come to think of it ... maybe my neighbour was lucky hahahaha)

but the not so nice side was that we have to take turn to use the toilet lor and we have to tahan each other's bb crying when they push the bb in for milk feed

sandi
yah... bb movement makes mommies really good! I felt my BB "knocking" on my tummy tis morning, can feel a bump coming out where the "knocking" is. so nice...

Seabreeze
Thanks for the link. Wahh..... family suite if c-section need $4.2k, think i better give up that idea. Too expensive for me already.

sun96

it was angeline...dr foong's assistant that gave me the form.. next visit than dr foong will elaborate... i think u have to wait till your week 20 visit.. when will that be?

asura79

the aqua fitness class was very good. water is warm.. so don't worry..=)

Kome ...

think the single bedder would be good enough lar no need suite =)

i wan to save the money to buy a good breastpump heehee so i will opt for a 2-bedder still

do keep the original receipts of your gynae's package/consultation etc. You can claim up to $450 when u delivered at the hospital to offset your total bill

Kome,
u plan to deliver where? TMC? My sis booked 4 bedder & they upgrade her to 2 bedder cos 4 bedder all fully taken but still charge 4 bedder cost

Kome ...

i chose 2 bedder cos the diff bet 4 bedder & 2 bedder is $200 while bet 2 bedder & 1 bedder is $600 heehee

the other reason is cos my mum wont wan me to stay in a single bed cos they was a case of this lady who fainted in her single bedder and then became a vegetable cos no one discovered that in time ...

the lady is my mum's fren daughter ... i still rem when i gave birth to my #1 ... my mum 'warn' me not to take the single bed in tears

so since i was ok with the 2 bedder the last round will just stick to it lor

Steph
Now keep all my receipts for the check up already. I plan to deliver in Mt A. Yup, last time they also upgrade me to 2 bedded and charge me for the 4 bedded.

kome & Minnie, u all also prefer 2pcs ah? ahaha..yah i can't imagine myself wearing a dress leh..really look like auntie. but then again i believe it will be more comfortable to be in dress at later stage when tummy very big!

sandi, u like basil rice ah? haha...i tink it taste very much like tepanyakki..wah long time nvr eat teppanyaki liao..yum yum...hahhaahha *drool*

Re: placenta my MIL act. asked me if i wan to bring back to eat...oh my god, when i heard tat i was like in total disgust ahahhaha...and i've very big reaction say of coz not lah! hahhahaha eee...er xin leh...

Kome, have you joined the hospital tour at TMC yet?

Minnie, wow you mean you can actually see the bump from your tummy? So nice... and can give you morning call! I've not been able to sleep till 3-4am and my tummy feels super tight these days... esp after a full meal. I've to control myself not to finish the meal cos it makes me extremely uncomfy and sick cos too bloated after about 20mins. I really envy those of you can who can eat properly without worrying about over eating.

sandi
cant really see.. but can feel when i put my hand on the area. Coz he keep "knocking" so i sayang sayang, can feel the bump.

i cannot eat too much in one meal. Will feel very stretched and tight in the tummy area. Like tummy going to burst open. very uncomfortable.

Steph,
The $450 offset you mentioned is it the same as the Max. Claim from Medisave?

Hmmm.... I wonder if there is a chance that TMC will also upgrade 4bedder to 2bedder kekee...

Steph
Yup, i got took home. That time MT A gave me the following:
1) 1 diaper/milk bag
2) bath tub
3) whole bag of toiletries(toothbrush, toothpaste, small towel,shampoo, comb)
4) Newborn diapers
5) Baby Swaddle
6) Some magazines

Sandi
I did not joined any tour, but i did go to TMC to visit my newborn niece this year may. I find it not really suitable for me and most importantly, not that convient also.

sandi,
yup it's the same

Kome,
TMC dun give free tub. But no prob cos #2 can use the tub for #1. This year TMC gave a bright yellow diaper bag. I wonder what will be the colour for next year diaper bag?

TMC also gave some free NUK teats & glass bottles & J&J nappy cream. TMC used pampers newborn "yellow packaging" for diapers. You can buy cheaper pampers newborn from Batam if u do happen to go there for work/travel, do stock some

Baby kick : U all can see the bump later stage as last time when bb kicks me and have a bump , I quickly call my hubby and he can also see ... hahaha ..

$450 cliam is not the max. claim for medisave , I remembered is on top of that , they call the antenal claim .. correct me if wrong

minnie / sandi
im also like u two.. esp after dinner, my tummy will be very obvious then morning.. and will be very stretched like back will aches abit.

Re: bb's movement..hee..i can see bb's bump when he "pops"..but very fast one..1 sec haha
yest'd bb very active..keeps popping even ard 1am..and i gt "irritated and complained" to papa hahhaha so bad coz i'm suffering from very bad bloatedness then keep popping..today very quiet..haha me bad mummy =(