(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

elina,
You too work at Raffle Place? Me too
But going to move soon before CNY I think, will be moving to SIA building In Jan 09. Sigh will miss the food here at Golden Shoe.

<font color="aa00aa">princess,</font>

Re: Uno Beef House (Dover branch)
Blk 19A Dover Crescent
#01-05
Jumbo Coffee Hub (facing Commonwealth Ave West)
Singapore 131019

Open from: 12 p.m. to 10:30 p.m. daily (closed on alternate Mondays)
Contact person: Rico Lim
Mobile no.: 9003 3832

Happy eating

Have to control diet. Gain 4kg in a mth. Wonder is it eat too much bananas.

So scare after birth the weight still there.

me now drinking the Honey Milk Tea wif pearl from Sweet Talk
very nice on a hot sunny afternoon, from Clementi outlet:p

Re: Breast Pads
Oh did u gals mentioned abt breast pads. If yes, personally i would strongly recommend the Pigeon brand. $8.75 for 36+6pcs. Very absorbent

Oppsgal
Think will still be there maybe lose 1-2 kg after delivery. Have to work hard ourself to lose the rest.

steph,
wah, u so familiar with Uno Beef ah... even know the name of the contact person. is that the guy with tattoos on his arm?
maybe we can meet there one day for dinner

Asura79/Wish a boy
I'm also doing my scan tomorrow at 3.30pm at TMC.. really so excited cos can see how baby is doing and find out gender!

Classes
May I know how much are Mrs Wong's classes again? Sorry, missed it in the earlier thread cos was thinking not to attend but now getting worried about not knowing what to do during labour and how to care for baby properly

oppsgal,
after delivery will lost 5-6kg. Baby abt 3kg, then the placenta and waterbag etc abt 2kg plus..
all others, have to work hard to shed off hor...

Anyone heard of placenta processing, ie make the placenta into powder capsules? Sounds yucky but might give it a try. Cost abt $200 and yield abt 150pills.

sandi
weekday classes(5lessons+Doc's Talk)
Deliver in Thomson S$181.90
Deliver in Other Hosp S$203.30

weekend classes(5lessons+Doc's Talk)
Deliver in Thomson S$214.00
Deliver in Other Hosp S$235.40

weekday classes(2lessons+Doc's Talk)
Deliver in Thomson S$160.50
Deliver in Other Hosp S$181.90

If u have FBI card, entitled to 10% discount.

Congrats Eliz on your littel princess! =)

Pinksorbet, cut down gassy drinks ah? tink i did leh..i'm thinking izzit my maternity pants are getting tight tats why sit down too long very uncomfortable..any MTBs wearing 1 pc dress? i've tried leh, but i can't make myself wear them haha..maybe i prefer pants/shorts (2 pcs)ba.

Had Thai basil chicken rice + sugarcane drink for my lunch..hee..nice sugarcane! =p

SG
I had a few 1 pc dress. At first will not use to it but when tummy getting bigger, you will find it looks ok.

SG
I've a few 1pc dress but I oso prefer to wear pants coz when i sit down, legs open wide wide kekeke... so better to wear pants. Wear dresses, leg open wide wide not so nice

Hi Minnie, thanks thanks so much!! Woah you're so quick with your reply on the rates.. might sign up tmr when I'm there hehee.

Ivy,
Do you have any good contacts for the placenta processing? I'm seriously thinking of it as my Korean friend told me that placenta has much benefits and goodness be it in beauty or health (medicinal). Btw, the placenta capsules are to be taken by us and not for babies right?

SG,
Ohh I really love Thai basil pork rice with egg!! Seems like such a simple dish but my hubby &amp; I always order this at Thai restaurants. Wonder how they cook the sauce... really yummy.

hi mtbs!

too many posts, haha must catch up reading tonight. busy yest and today with mtgs, must go soon.

just an update first - sun96, we went down to KP yest night. they selling the same cot with same offer as taka. but must ask coz not stated there. the sales asst told us no more stocks so they not taking any more orders. likely price will rise to $399 when stocks come in ard next mth. haha they said it's the supplier who doesn't have stocks, so if true, taka would also hv no stocks.

but i really like dis cot coz the method of lowering one side of the rail is different from othr cot and so much easier. haha guess will wait for next month and see how. maybe more freebies packed in?

SG &amp; minnie24,
Me too prefer wearing pants and tops. I didn't buy any dress when I have #1. Think I will look more like auntie if I wear 1 piece dress wahaha...

sandi,
do a google on it..there are two companies that does it in singapore right now.
Yes, its for us mummies..not for baby lah.
The benefits outweigh the yuckness...
Cos we just need to tell gynae that we want it back and the nurse will put in a bag. Then just put in ice box and the person will come and collect it. By the time you see it, its just capsule..So not that yucky rite? Treat it like a multi vit lo..haha...

ivy,

Got the contact? I was thinking abt it but i cant bear to process myself. too troublesome. $150 sounds ok. My mom told me that it is really good.

oppsgal
nowadays i sit down must lean back, and cant cross legs. If not, tummy feels tight and uncomfortable. so legs open wide wide lor..

Sandi,

Yah... my mom told me that it is really good. Actually it is for both bb and women in general. I tot of processing and give some to my mom. Helps in anti-aging. For bb, it helps to reduce separation anxiety i think.. Dont know if i would bear to consume it but if not, maybe mix with mask and apply on face? Hahah...

asura79 &amp; ivy ...

i oso heard good things abt it but never thought of actually doing it.

if its in capsule form then not too bad and just dun think about it lor hahaha

my hubby took a photo of it though ....

minnie/ Ivy/ Asura

Ya, I know it's not exactly like eating "kway chap" style but I heard that the benefits are not proven and the placenta can be saved for many reasons, including self consumption. It's not popular in Singapore (unlike in HK). I heard Ms BB Wong said it's not necessary. If it was good for us mummies, how come it have to come out of ours bodies in the first place? Anyway, I want to lose the 2 kilos, not put it back on again! Haha.... sorry, just sharing my own thoughts.

asura,
its $200 for abt 150 pills or so...
eh, you do a google bah, will pop up two names..dun wan to be seens as marketing for them.
Ha, no way i will process them myself too!

babe,

The "Kway Chap" style puts me off... Processing it also puts me off... haha... But i have used a mask using goat's placenta before. Really improve the elasticity of the skin. That's why thought if some one do it for me.. i can mix with my mask and put on my face. Put on face is not that bad really... consuming it is! Hee

seabreeze,
my hb was already out taking pict of our son...my gynae just show it to me and dump into the bin for disposal...haha...

babe,
powder wun make you gain 2kg lah. keke.

ivy ...

my son was in the same room as me after delivery ler ... so my hubby walk around and take photo hahahaha

will check it out nearer the date ba ... now check sure forget everything one.

Asura/ Ivy
Well, unless someone feeds me my own placenta during confinement without my own knowledge, I really don't think I can swallow it without feeling all weird about it. But the point is, I don't see the reason to take them in the first place.

As for facial mask thing, I'm sure there other products out there equally good, right?

I hope you both will update us on the results after! If it's really worthwhile, I'll go for it for #2.

ivy,

If i cant find it from google, would ask u to PM me... Think that one not consider marketing liao right?

babe,

I will be passing to my mom a huge portion of it. hee hee... think she is a better gauge, we still young so cant see huge difference.. But for those after menopause, the difference should be quite significant... keke... Actually i doing it for my mom, she keep telling me it is good... aiyah... if that's the case give her lor, dont waste.. :p

jtho,
my hubby &amp; his colleagues patronize the stall quite frequent for lunch cos his office nearby. Yes the guy with tattoos is Rico. Yup, let's meet for dinner someday, PM me la then arrange

Ivy,
Eating the Placenta got no scientific evidence that it has any benefits for the mother's body or for beauty purposes for our skin. In fact, gynae told me that the placenta is actually no good to consume as it act as a liver function for the baby to expel toxic/waste materials in our womb. Even if the placenta is processed as pills, i will give it a pass too!