(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

ivy,
think miss83 gynae is dr adrian woodworth. read that his package is one of the most affordable, but his queue is also one of the longest, if you prepared to wait.

miss83,
how much your gynae charge for the delivery then? Sometimes its cheaper at package but more exp at the delivery cost, hence balanced out.

hi mummies..
yes..it's dr adrian woodworth. so far service is good.. No complains except that queue is long..usually i come 1 hour earlier. oh..he talks very fast too haha so has to listen very carefully...
he's very rush too due to long queue..so prepare ur questions before going in..he will always answer anyway..
when i got gastric last time, i sms him asking about what medicine to take..and he replied immediately
but he's good..never says anything that makes me worried.
delivery charge..i think $850 if not wrong..

Hi Elina,
thanks for the info.

Actually I blur blur just signed the package without really asking much as my gynae was rushing for another appointment. Now regretting somewhat as we have a chemistry problem. Aiiiiiii seems like he is pretty expensive somemore.

I encourage all those who have not signed any package to feel free to ask questions prior to confirmation.

my gynae package is $856 (incl GST) starting from 18wks, unlimited visits, but only cover consultation fee and scan, other things like med got to pay separate. can't decide whether to sign up as dunno how often our visit will be in 2nd & 3rd trimester.

Hi Miss83,
good for you. I'll surely keep this doc in memory for my future needs.

Good thing about my gynae is that I seldom have to wait long. Delivery charge is $200 per day, cap at $800 if I didn't rem wrongly. Problem with him is that he is extremely long winded (talks in circles too) and obsessively cautious. Operative word: "Obsessively". To the point of being super duper kiasi. Really irritated me big time. I won't go into details about our arguments over my driving lessons. Doesn't help that I don't have a lot of patience and prefer people who go straight to the point.

He's probably ok cos I have ex-colleagues who swore by him. Just different frequency I guess. Different strokes for different folks indeed.

actually after reading ur comments,I'm quite surprised myself..
I thought all gynae package is the same..unlimited visit once u take the package..
but i believe some gynae charge more exp because he has more hi-tech equipment..
my friend's package at dr.lim tech chye is more exp, but at week 5 can already detect bb length..my gynae's scan can only detect when I was 7 or 8 weeks..

Hi Elina,
for me, I now realise in hindsight that I should have checked out other gynaes/packages. But imho, I still think that most importantly, you must be comfortable with your gynae. I made that mistake. I had nagging thoughts when I took up the package very early on (10 weeks) but brushed them aside. Subsequently as I started to visit more often our lack of chemistry got more and more apparently. In fact, I came out of the visit feeling pretty angry before, which shouldn't have been the case.

alfafa
just want to share with u..
I experienced the same..first time i visit my gynae, I didnt like him because he's very rush..I got angry too at that time because couldnt see my bb on the scan..gynae said bb too small to see..
but my hb encouraged me to give him 2nd chance coz he's near to my home and ppl give good comments about him..
after 3rd visit, i realized he's not bad too..so i took the package..so far no regret
but I agree with u..no need to rush to take package..make sure u are comfortable with gynae and give u peace of mind..that's imp

My gynae package is $1200($600cash $600 claim from medisave), package from 14 weeks onwards.
Package includes:
1)unlimited consultation
2)Multivitamin
3)Normal Delivery charges

He will not give any U/S scan photos after the package. My gynae do not like to talk too much and won't promise you anything unless he is confident. He is quite a cheerful guy.

kome,
ur gynae package sounds reasonable, as includes the delivery fee.

mine is 856, but delivery fee is charged separately.

today, our thread very quiet compared to normal days, where is everybody?

we are still here. see see look look.

mine is $600 and can sign after 11wks. include multi-vit, calcium, scan with print out and consultation every 4wks. i think it's ok. also, even if very busy, she is always giving a smiling face and will answer all questions although quick one. people call her "East Shore Queen" as she delivered the most bb there.

kome,
your package is so far the most reasonable...

my delivery fee is $800 for natural so plus the package, come up to be abt $1350. Think part of it can claim back via medisave later cos thats what happened for the 1st born. Actually he is a very nice gynae, talk slowly, dun have to wait too long unless he got emergency at the hosp. The best part is he always ask me to rest more and want to give me MCs..haha..

mine is $550 starting from week 6 onwards, incld rountine blood tests, urine tests and vitamins, all visits and scans... not inclding delivery of cos... hehehe... my doc also talks quite fast... but hes quite cheerful and nice... also read bad feedback abt him b4 but to me nearby... and is good... so im okie with it... i havent signed up the package yet though... im waiting for them to tell me.. maybe will be today... cant wait to see baby lateR!!! BABY OPEN LEGS LET US SEE U BOI OR GER!!!!!!!!! heeeee =P

hee hee ... must wait til 7pm my appt... kan cheong.. i scared cannot see.. then go holiday cant buy anything nice for bb.. only unisex things ... nottie ...

ehhh i cn feel my baby liao!!! hee... jus now felt a bit of bubbling inside... but dunno is my bowel movement in my colon or baby... hurhur... think is baby la... finally feel something... all my fats hiding it... =P

Woo all your package and delivery charges is cheaper than mine . Mine is 2k with natural delivery .. really increases a lot .. 6 years ago was only 1.4k ... but no choice hubby and me like this gynea and comfortable with him so will stick to him ...

back from scan... dr ang says probably is girl but cant really confirm.... arghhhhhhhh!!!!! says looks like girl... but can only confirm when go for detailed scan... =( my scan appt is on 10th Nov... ahhhh must wait 4 weeks... =\

i "scold" baby say cant buy clothes for him/her frm msia liao... say cannot see boy or girl... next time no clothes to wear... jus wear cloth can liao... LOL... nottie mummy... hahahaha... hubby says buy unisex de... then i say if want to buy dress hoW? -_-"

jus nw during the scan bb very funny... was lying on the left side... the head downwards.. than the legs pointing upwards... then dr ang showed me the heartbeat.. i thought that was where the head was... hubby also thought so... so funny... maybe thats why i feel some tugging pain on and off on my left... because baby lying and pushing that side... -_-" Anyway dr Ang says i will be able to feel baby when in my 5th mth... now im in my 16th-17th week... baby is 10.15cm ... i've gained weight!!! =( when i 1st saw him, i was 82.6 then in between i lost wgt becos of vomitting. lowest was 81... now 84.5! =( sad... but okie la... ard 2kg gain frm initially wgt... so still acceptable... =P

now feeling hungry liao... jus had korean spicy pork & chicken with rice for dinner... feel like eating again... jialat...

Hi mtbs
Thanks for all the advice on infant travel.. think will go check wif SQ once i confirm my dates to fly..
Babe,
how many wks r u when u do the FA scan cos my bb only 261g n our edd the same.. me do it when i was 20 wks 3 days..

forgot to mention tat i went taka today n saw tat they r holding avent n medela sale n i only bought the avent breast pad for $15.90 for 50pcs, isit expensive, not to sure cos first time mah...

Heya princess in dreamland

Yep same week as you except they counted today as 20 weeks 1 day for me. When did you do your scan? Don't worry about the weight thing unless your gynae is concerned. In fact, it's just an estimate as they add the fetal measurement up using a formula. My bb's tummy circumference measured 157mm, on the higher end of the scale and head circumference was 179mm so I believe this made the bb slightly bigger than yours.

Anyway, bbs will have different growth spurts. So, as long as the measurements are within the normal range on the doctors scale, your bb is fine!

missycandy
Hehee! Shy bb! Could well be a gal then
Yup, no shopping yet until after week 20. Best to confirm the gender. Otherwise, if you're getting too excited, get neutral colours like white, yellow, or green.

too many posts...its hard to catch up!

babe - thanks for the infor on the detailed scan...i guess i will be confused by all the abbreviations and terms as well...probably when i get my results oso need gynae to explain to me...haha...congrats on yr positive results! it must have been a great assurance for u...

missycandy - i wish i gain weight...my weight still says the same and its worrying me...i'm already in week 16 so thought i should be able to gain from now?
As for bb gender, since cannot confirm then have to buy clothings in unisex colors lor...mayb dun buy too many, wait till after the 5th month u can go for the dresses liao...

pinksorbet
Thanks, ya, all the medical jargon.... just ask and am sure your gynae will go through the results with you in detail.

Babe, thks for the detailed info on FA scan...and glad that you've positive results..can relieve, sit and relax liao.. =)

Princessindreamland/ sassybaby, congrats on your little boy boy..

PigPig, congrats on yr little princess =)

misycandy,LOL..hahaha no clothing and only cloth for yr bb? so funny..hahaha.. hee..yr bb shy shy mah..so cute. haha..its ok lah..we shall wait for the detailed scan together..maybe if u wan, buy white/yellow clothings..boy/girl also can wear. =)

Re: tummy bloated...have been suffering from tummy bloatness these days. =( very very uncomfortable...hungry, eat also nt happy..i wonder wat happen..tummy is like stretching to its limit, one big balloon..rashes coming back liao..so itchy. any advice on wat we can drink/eat to reduce the wind??

babe - ya i guess will go with neutral for nw... since im goin to msia.. if see cheap stuff which i guess i will, i will buy hee hee

pink - come i donate my fats to u =P maybe u high metabolism ba...

princess in dreamland - did u manage to see if selling breast pumps? on offeR? hehehe

*takes missycandy's fats and ploughs them to body*...hehe...
yes i tink i have high metabolism rate...but thought pregnancy should gain weight lor...but so far no leh...i just hope at least gain a bit of weight for my next scan...

SG - i'm not sure wat u can do to reduce the wind...i've been having it too...i guess what we should do is to avoid gassy drinks...oso i heard some MTBs put "ru yi oil" (medicated oil) on their tummies to relieve the gas...but not sure whether its advisable...

and also i go to the toilet to poo to relieve the gas...

Went for my 20wks scan. Bb was resting for the 1st time! He was always active. Wld b going for my FA scan 30th oct when i am 22wks. Doc said bb bigger results clearer. My gynae package is $750 + gst. Includes consultation n scan only. Fr 22 wks onwards. Normal delivery between $1k to $2k. Seemed mine quite ex huh.

Asura
For sq u must request for bassinet wen u booked n confirmed. Cos different aircrafts have limited bassinet points. Esp to states like sfo or lax we have quite a number of passengers who requested for it. First come first served. Some of these pax had to carry bb all the way cos not enuf. Remember to request for post weaning meal. But if u bf then its ok. Ah.. I missed flying. Planning to return next dec..=)

wow finally i finished reading all the posts for today..

thank mommies for the morning discussions rdging BFing.

phew , tdy i also went to TMC for my first time for e entire life to visit my frd who delivered via c-sect.. aiyooo the baby boy is so cute.. kaka..
but i forgot to go n register for the prenatal class thos. haha..

babe
congrats on getting good results on ur DS test..

as for my gynae package is the same as missycandy..quite affordable. dr quite straight forward. i prefer tis way too.

Re: buying bb things
i tink i will put on hold first.. juz window shopping. haha.. i scare i start shopping now i will end up buying alot of stuffs for bb.. all blame on my implusiveness..

Stroller
aniway, i don intend to get stroller first.. coz i see cases parents buy stroller b4 baby's arrival. dan after that baby dont like the stroller lar, or outgrown it very fast etc..
stroller not cheap wor.. so i advised my hb to get it oni when bb is out and mayb a few mths old..

sterlizer
my sis is passing down her Pigeon brand to me.
she told me avent sterlizer can oni fit avent bottles..

babycot
mostly will buy that b4 bb arrival..
but if by the time i want to buy bb cot and got no promotion for it, i may let bb slp on matteress first..
i lookin for bb cot convertible to bed one leh.
am i v bad har? i havent tell this idea to hb. tink he will say me..

missycandy
nvm lar, don buy first..
dr ang told me my bb gender last mth too. he also nvr say confimed is boy so i better wait till DS next week dan cfm..

Any chances during DS gender will also be inaccurate?

nana
our gynae is the same... so i assumed my pkg will be similar as yrs... when did Dr Foong tell u abt the pkg, during my last wk visit, he didn't mentioned anything to me at all lei...

nana,

Thanks! But i dont suppose i call book until i give birth right? Cos no name to buy the infant ticket... hee..
By the way, is the KKH aquafitness indoor? Waters cold? I tend to get leg cramps in cold water. AM thinking of signing up in dec.. But worried abt rainy days.

morning sun and asura!
hahah asura:: how come this wk past very fast for you ley? is it got loads of work to do? hehe!!

finally!!! one more day to FRIDAY walalalala.

Good Morning Mummies . At last it's Thursday and tomorrow afternoon I going to see my bb .. hope to see the gender ...

Cindy,

Yah lor... rushing work + packing the rubbish at home... Every night i fall asleep exhausted. Heh... Rush work still cant finish... jia lat... have only thurs and fri left!

Morning
Wow.....everyone so early today.

Tomorrow is Goddess birthday, mother want me to take leave and look after my son, so today is my LAST day for this week. Yippeee......can sleep abit late liao.
1796114.gif

haha wishaboy:: hope you get a bb boy and may your bb be a good one and show you his balls!

asura:: yours is a bb boy ehs? eheh! don't work too hard ah, sigh. my work is piling up and never seems to end. sian!!

kome:: SO good for u!! haha, but even if i stay home, i also canot sleep a bit late cause #1 wakes up at 730 LATEST!

Cindy
My son can sleep latest till 11pm and earliest should be ard 8 to 9 plus. Heehee.....at least no need to wake up at 6.45am.

Asura & Wish a boy
Hope your can see bb's gender tomorrow.

Cindy,

I dont know my bb's gender yet... hopefully can see tomorrow... in my earlier scan, bb naughty, only show me back view. Gynae felt too early to check gender so never purposely try to see.
Work wise,... i got to work harder cos i got nightmares of my boss asking me why i take so long... so i have been working quite hard at work since the nightmare... haha... but of course, i still dont OT cos i cant take it.. hee

Asura
Same as you. I cannot tahan OT also. Lucky my work can at least drag 1 or 2 days. Not very urgent one.

asura,
of course you cannot book ticket for your bb cos bb has no passport yet

asura & wishaboy,
hope you can see bb's gender tmr

kome,
i also feel like taking leave tmr. will try my luck later when boss is in.