wow, thread running super fast wor...ai-yo, I required to read thru 7 archive thread man...think this is the longest post I ever post and also spend more than an hr to read.
wow, saw lots of prince bb wor 25 of them verus 9 princess wor.....so the princess got lot of prince charming to choose uin future....

<font color="#F88017">sun96</font>
for me, I only place bb into the playpen when she know how to stand up. that is when my no#1 is 9-10mth that time. so
still ok for me to carry her inside the playpen. maybe u buy the 3 in 1 bb cot type can convert to toddler bed later on.
last time, saw dunno which straits times got advertise bb cot (3 in 1) costing abt $300.
last preggie, I also had hard time seeing the bb gender too. my gar either use hand or legs to cover, turn aside way or just cross legs. faintz...
re:breast pump. agreed with what Jasmine advice. dun get manual or single pump, one will need lot of effort and time consuming to pump.
re:detail scan. I dunno abt private rate but last time, I paid $39.xx for the detail scan and growth scan.normal scan is $14.50 (but last time, $12.50).
me have not know my gender yet only go for detail scan next mth (6/11).
re:menses. yeah, same like me, my auntie did not came during bf. only came when i am abt to wean off at mid of 8mth but then disappear again. then came bck the following mth with little menses.then after I totally wean off fr bf,my
auntie gone haywire, came non-stop until those got big big blood cot type....so got to eat medicine and jab to stop it.then consume TCM for 3 weeks and re-adjust my mense back. once mense back, 2 mth later, got preggie liao.

<font color="#F88017">Kome</font>
hmm..yr first pregnancy no legs cramp. for me, it is on my left. y'day, just had a cramp only and need hubby to resue me again. yup, the pain area esp is in the middle part of the legs.
re:back pain. is it u stretch yrself so much? ask yr hubby to massage lightly loh. antental class will teach u how to massage (haa, that's why very impt to get hubby to go).
re:salty or sweet food. oh...first preggie prefer sweet and now prefer sour thing (last time, can't stand sour food). hope, I will get a prince this time. then pil will be happy bec first grandson in the family mah since bil and sil 's kids are all gars.
<font color="#F88017">Kome/Wish a boy</font>
hmm..if u are investing the medela PIS, need to make use of the pump regularly if not $$ will go to waste. my friend who had delivered last mth got a medela PIS and she wanted to give up bf after a mth. but her hubby scolded her and asked her to continue bf cos he spend nearly to $700 for the pump.
<font color="#F88017">Wish a boy</font>
dunno leh, is yr col and friend partial bf or TBF? cos midwife also said dun worry if bb dun poo often, one of them even told us during the class that her grandchild only poos after 13 days. bf bb 's poos is always mushy one.
err..think the similac fm is not suitable for yr sil's bb loh.maybe too strong. nan fm is the less sweet type of fm.
some even got rash over their face if allegic.
yup, my gar kana lao sai on her 13mth and dunno which toddler mth. her butt also red red and rash all over.
re:breast pump. I only bought a medela electric dual motor in the forum 2 mth ago. the rest of the equipment I have liao. so will be using it for my moo moo career next yr.seem like Medela PIS is popular but it's ex wor. wondering does it function very fast??
congrats of having a prince. hmm..what is Medela Freestyle??so ex than Medela PIS.
<font color="#F88017">sung</font>
ai-yo, even I drank prune juice dun seems to take effect.oh, I did not know need to drink a cup of water after drinking prune juice. only drink a bit to wash away the mouth only.but I only poo on the third day but only difference is poos is not so hard but still need to stay in the toilet for 20 mins. as advice, every morning I made sure I drank a cup of warm water when I woke up. now, have been eating banana and hope it helps in pooing.
re: bb grew teeth. it depends. some of them as early as 4mth. for my gar case, her first tooth only came out at the end of her 8mth.another friend of mine, her son grew his first tooth during his 11mth.bb will grew frustrated. some will even lao sai and feverish. mine only drool a lot.
even my gar who is 5mth and no teeth, she still bit when I tried to latch her on. anyway, think once she get used to the bottle, she dun want latch on cos bottle flow is much faster mah.
re: cold stuff.yup, old folk and medicine hall ppls will said that not gd for bb cos bb will get cough or cold easily.
for me, I will try to drink without ice and then dilute the sweetness of the drink.
<font color="#F88017">Irene</font>
gd wor....even with 2 kids before also so slim...envy....so u will be very happy u got a prince since yr no#1 and 2 are gars.
I also used to use the pigeon breast pad cos it is cheaper (on sale cost $8 only for 40 pieces). will be buying it when there is sale. but when I am at home, I just use 2 handkerchief as a breast pad then tie a knot at my shirt so that handkerchief won't drop down.
now, u ok or not, blackout? think due to low BP loh...I need to take a lot of deep breathing when walk even short distance.
re: sterlise. we only pour boil water over the bottle and place them into the pot. no boiling now.
<font color="#F88017">teddybaby</font>
wow, u so fast buy the lansinoh milk bags. so far, I never store frozen ebm before. anyway, I also not sure how to defrost so is my caregiver. so only store 1 day behind milk in the fridge using the pigeon bf bottle. so my gar will clear 1 day behind milk by the time I delivered my milk to my mum'plc.
anyway, milk bags cannot be reuse unlike storage bottle (saw something always give out storage bottle in the forum for free).
milk bags also very costly per bag is abt $1++.ebm can only kept up to 6mth. some bb dun like the taste of frozen milk cos it taste different fr fresh milk or daily storage milk.
hmm..milk bag lay flat, won't it leak??
<font color="#F88017">Asura79</font>
Happy belated birthday! hope u enjoy yrself.
dunno if I remember correctly that is manual pump or certain pump will be gd cos it will help one to empty one milk easily and fully.
<font color="#F88017">SeaBreeze</font>
re:breast pad. I dun like tollyjoy one. think it is smaller. but use Avent breast pad sample before, wuite gd but ex.
haa yr no#1 so cute....he must be feeling excited over his di di and will sure dote on him.wow, who did he learn from how to please u when he see yr face change? hmm...
wow, barley 3mth after delivery, strike again. oh.....think bf is not 100% safe.
ai-yo, my younger sister and I have 10 yr age and we are like alien.
<font color="#F88017">Oppsgal</font>
re:bakua. my mum told me not to eat too much bakua. firstly, it is BBQ directly contact with soot, not gd. secondly, hard to digest. lastly, dunno what kind of meat (in term of hygenic) they use to bbq.
<font color="#F88017">Nana</font>
re: test. I dun do any of the extra test.
<font color="#F88017">Fatfish</font>
welcome to our thread!
wow, u already know the gender liao...I only get to scan next mth so hope bb will co-operate then unlike my no#1, only know the gender during 5mth and cfm the gender during 7mth.
<font color="#F88017">Queenie</font>
oic, just try without epidural first loh....
<font color="#F88017">miss83</font>
I also got bloated tummy after meal. think I got a lot of wind too.but very seldom let air out let.
u take care and eat small meal regularly so that won't be so full.
last time, when I got bloated tummy, the doc give me mixture magenium silicate but in the end, I got rash when consume.
congrats of having a prince, i hope mine will be prince as well.
re:cotton wool. u can use cotton wool to wipe bb nose, belly button, eye and mouth loh.we also use cottol wool to clean bb 's face too.
the goodie bag which hospital give also contain a packet of round cotton wool and lot of wet wipes.
yup,normally, nappy liner is use with cloth diaper, disposable very seldom or no ppls use it.sometimes, if the wipes is not so wet,
we will wash, dry it and reuse it.
JL got sale meh..why not wait for deepavali or xmas sale then buy.....sometimes, guardian got sales on cotton wool too. watson got
sales on wipes. just that dun need to stock up so much wipes cos wipes will dry up loh. I did stock up lot of wipes and it's been too yr liao,
I still use the last 4 packet of the wipes. 2 of the packets already a bit dry up so need to place water on it.
just draft out the bb list and then get ready when there is sale loh. no hurry to buy now. for me, i dun use sterlizer, we use the old boiling method
to sterlise.
diaper compare to nappy cloth is hassle free, just use and throw type, dun need to wash. but if bb poo poo and do not aim onto the nappy liner then one need to wash the cloth diaper until siao. but usually, we will soak it in the sink first then wash before placing into
the washing machine.but for us, we use cloth diaper for my gar in the daytime for 6mth
until she outgrew the size of the cloth diaper. but will need to wash daily loh. maybe u buy one packet (1 dozen in it) first loh. just to take note, cloth diaper got big size and small
size one. those china brand cloth diaper usually small in size. I bought one tollyjoy one and one goldfish brand from cheong chong located at upper cross street blk 32 (beside OG bld)
re:tummy pains. of cos, now bb kicking is not that strong. wait till third trimster, one will felt it.....sometimes, i also got tiny sharp pain when i walked for long.
re: tummy move. haa same same, when I slept sideway, can see whole tummy shift to one side.
re: storage of milk.
u can buy from forum thread by joining in BP. think cheaper.....
so far, I never store frozen ebm before. anyway, I also not sure how to defrost so is my caregiver. so only store 1 day behind milk in the fridge using the pigeon bf bottle. so my gar will clear 1 day behind milk by the time I delivered my milk to my mum'plc.
anyway, milk bags cannot be reuse unlike storage bottle (saw something always give out storage bottle in the forum for free).
milk bags also very costly per bag is abt $1++.ebm can only kept up to 6mth. some bb dun like the taste of frozen milk cos it taste different fr fresh milk or daily storage milk.
<font color="#F88017">Kovanguest</font>
single pump will take u long time to pump. just to share my experience in using single pump. i got a single medela pump, it took me 1hr every pump. after my cil lend me her dual medela pump, my pumping become 20-25mins. it really cut down my pumping timing. I also need to hold one bottle to contain the drip bm while the other hand, is pumping
medela dual pump also have 2 pump mah. dun worry, U can either use the table to support while press the button if not, u can use one hand to support too.
<font color="#F88017">Ivy Yeo</font>
wow, yr son so early grew his tooth. do u eat lot of calcium during preggie time??
<font color="#F88017">2dogs1kid</font>
welcome to our thread! congrats to have a prince! is yr no#1 a gar or boy??
true, this thread is super fast. I dun even have time to log in on fri till weekend cos busy spending time with my no#1.
hmm ai-yo...c-sect.....why not try natural first?
<font color="#F88017">Sharon</font>
wow, u still bf yr gar now?? yup, the feeling of bonding when latch on is so great....
re:leaking of bm. during the first 4 mth, my bm leak like small fountain, kept dripping...me only change handkerchief no breastpad since
I'm at home.
re:bm let down. usually, after a while of pumping, bm will become slow so I will stimulate the aerola then 5-10mins later, the milk flow
started to flow again. did it for few times in order to pump more.
<font color="#F88017">lemontree/sassybaby/Joyce Chua Tan/tusky</font>
welcome to our thread! another prince...hopefully, I will join in.
<font color="#F88017">gingal</font>
yeah, 10 oct is also taiwan NDP. Happy belated wedding anniversary.wow, u slp so late, u not scare
bb will slp late in future as what old folk said cannot slp so late during preggie time.
yup, I only started blog for my no#1 when she is few mth later so much to update. now, already started another blog for my no#2 liao, scared in
future no time....
<font color="#F88017">missycandy</font>
same here, I also want a PRINCE!!
<font color="#F88017">pinkdemoness</font>
did u stress or overstrain yrself that why got spotting. so far, touch wood, I dun have spotting for a wk liao but got lot of yellow discharge or yellow liquid loh. sometimes, flush out brown cot. sometmes wipe liao still got stain too.
so welcome to the prince world. I also want a PRINCE.hmm..hope those who bb is a prince, shower me lot of prince dust....
hmm infection, do u feel itchy down there??
re: playpen. normally, playpen came with bassinet. some even came with soem teddy bear etc...mine a a big playpen (bought it at $70++ when on sale at 20% discount at John little) with lot of things like bassinet, 3 teddy bear (one of them singing bear) with a hanging dunno what that call, mosquito net. but I did not use the changing item, only change my bb on the bed.
some even came with free mattress (3 inch only).
<font color="#F88017">Jasmine</font>
hmm..u also go NZ for yr honeymoon. same as me leh...NZ is so beautiful and so relax right....
wow, so gd, yr boss allowed u to pump so many times in the office? I only pump once in the office during lunch time. when I returned to work,I only pump 4 times per day (once before work, during lunch time and then reach home (already engorge) and last one before midnight).
hmm..same as u, I also buy fm fr forum mummies too when my gar is 8mth cos, my gar only consume one feed of fm per day then slowly increase to 2 feeds then.
my gar can hardly finish a 400g of fm a mth man...so sometimes, fm goes wasted.
<font color="#F88017">Jasmine/kome</font>
re:bottle. wow u got so many bottles wor... I only have 2 avent bottle - 1 260ml for morning feed and 1 for normal day feed. but should 2 be enough? how come need 2 pcs of 260ml??
like that when no#2 arrive then will add on more bottle wor....
<font color="#F88017">pinksorbet</font>
yup, it is encourage to attend the antental class so CL only acc u for 1mth then u will be on yr own. like my friend, once the CL gone, she is like a loss sheep. when bb cry, she also cry. but now, she get used to it liao. also u can learn a lot of thing fr there fr taking care of bb, yrself and up to postnatal preggie and bf.
<font color="#F88017">lingz</font>
me no breast numb but sensitive and pain too.
<font color="#F88017">DAPHNE CROSAILO</font>
just to share TBF career for my no#1.
for me, i bf my gar for 1 yr 1 wk (TBF for 7mth, partial bf (give 1 or 2 feed or fm) after her 8mth since I 'm gg to wean off due to gg out for courses etc...
I latched on 3.5mth (no breast pump that time), pump using single pump (&^&*^ slow took 1hr per pump, only get this fr one of the forum mummy give out FOC) for 1.5mth then switch to dual pump (loan fr CIL) till my gar 1 yr 1 wk.
so now, I only bought the medela motor and velve since I had the rest of the accessories.
yup, if u are sahm, then can latch on full time mah...but if one dun tire yrself and want other ppls (like yr hubby) to feed bb, then pum out milk will be better.
one of my forum friend latch on for 2 yrs (just like sharon did) and she said hassle free fr pumping cos dun need to wash bottle, sterlise them etc....
then go out, mummy is just like a big pacifier/bottle.
if u are ftm, think will need to pump eps in the office mah if not how to relieve or ta han yr engorgement. engorgement no joke cos very painful and I kana block duct and it took me 2-3 days to massage out to clear it till breast pain pain.
that's my pt of view.
<font color="#F88017">minni24</font>
try not to drink 100plus and lime juices, not gd cos quite acidic. recently, I also drink cold drink dunno why now I like.
<font color="#F88017">Jtho</font>
re:cold stuff. yup, 'hey gu" = ashtma. same, sometimes can't resist of tempation. haa I told myself I took are healthy cold fruit juice (marigold one without sugar) and prune juice leh...
ai-yo, me worst still, got to wait till 6/11 (dunno if I'm the last one to know) then go for detail scan cos I dun go scanning every visit to gynae.
<font color="#F88017">elina</font>
re

ointed tummy. not really true leh. last time, i also got pointed tummy and many ppls guess it's a boy but until my 7mth then cfm bb is a gar.
<font color="#F88017">♥♀steph♥♂ </font>
think once in the blue moon eat those kind of thing ok lah....even when u ask gynae, they will tell u can eat mutton tough chinese saying dun eat.
hmm what is chilli lala?? I also eat chili crab once at the sin ma live seafood located at geylanf lor 3. so yummy....with fried buns somemore plus frog porridge.
I also 'steal' some mutton meat and had a few slips when my hubby has the mutton soup.
re:mala steamboat.oh, I can't stand spicy since I'm preggie loh. i also work and stay in e west too.
<font color="#F88017">babe</font>
gynae allow u to snap pic during scan meh??
re:chart. if based on chart, I'll be getting a bb boi. hope my dream will come true.
hmm..fruit on empty stomach. think my tummy cannot stand it will go toilet then. I used to eat fruits after meal leh. now, it is like supper time then eat fruits.
same here, also breathless fr time to time even walk a short distance.
<font color="#F88017">Joyce Chua Tan </font>
hmm what anti-ointment did u use to cure yr bloatness? dunno can use baby ru yi oil or not? err..normal ginger water I already can't ta han it liao, think
old ginger must be stronger.hmm what color is old ginger?
ppls say slp in yao lan better (that's why my mum prefer yao lan (mine is portable one) and let my gar slp on it when she is at her hse), bb will tend to slp well and easily fell aslp.somemore, their head is much rounder.
<font color="#F88017">fairymoss</font>
same same, I could also feel the immobility earlier for this preggie. tired easily, legs pain, veins pop out on right thigh, left legs cramp, bloate tummy, not so
gd appetite, breathless easily...etc....before this preggie, I dun have such problems. maybe our body is weaker after having no#1.
<font color="#F88017">Keron&Jeris</font>
other than beef (cos I dun take beef), what other thing can eat?
is it, I dun like to eat meat leh....in fact, all along I also dun like meat, prefer more veg and fish. same goes to me,I also hope some boy dust too.