(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Morning Sun

Teddybaby
My son was abt 8mths and the stroller already become very cramp for him. There is not enough space for him to turn sideway when sleeping.

Afcai
My gynae previous 2 check up did let us listen to heartbeat but just recent check up he was just doing some detail scans to check on bb brain, spinal and see the gender.

Regarding the delivery, I am still in dilema lor. Haiz......high chance that i will still stick to C-sect. Will consult my gynae first.

Yesterday middle of the night suddenly leg cramp sooo.......painful that i wanna cried already. HB wake up and help me rubbed gently on my leg. This morning can still feel abit of pain, now much more better already.

Today MRT alot of peoples and tried to squeeze and squeeze and pressed on my tummy. I pushed the person in front of me away, of course not very obvious one lar. I so scare that they will hit my tummy.

Morning ladies

afcai, i got more skinny after each birth, maybe too stress la. hopefully to gain some weight for this one. gotta eat more after giving birth

morning mummies...

kome, the people in mrt never give u way? did they let u sit?
yesterday, i was asked to accompany my staff to do a presentation to my CEO. when we arrived, there were about 5 other staff (3 guys & 2 ladies) waiting outside the meeting room and they were sitting on the chairs chit-chatting. i dunno whether is it bcos they think i am just fat, no one offered to let me sit... so disappointed with these pple!

Hi all, I am selling 1 unit of digital baby monitor “Graco imonitor vibe (Currently priced at US$54.80 http://www.amazon.com/Graco-2791VIB-imonitor-Vibe/dp/B000WJPCMK)” and I am letting it go at SGD$65 (with 2 adaptors that are usable in Singapore). Condition of unit: Brand new, used it less than 5 times because my baby cries very loudly. Self collect at Hougang MRT or Tanjong Pagar MRT. SMS me at 98459590 if interested.
Product specs at http://www.gracobaby.com/catalog/product.aspx?modelNumber=2791VIB1&CategoryID=13
Photos of my unit.
1775149.jpg
1775150.jpg
1775151.jpg
1775152.jpg

Jtho
Sad to say, No one gave up their seats to me even the person siting at the reserve seat. 2 guys even take up the seats when pples got down. I am already "Ma Mu', i don't expect pple give up their seats to me lar.

Morning Mummies , did not login the past few days as was on leave as dd2 is sick . Now ok .

Re : C-sect or natural : if not other medical reason , go for normal delivery . Me is an example , first c-sect as breech bb , 2nd is natural delivery with epidural .

Re : Taking trains : Don't expect pp to give u their seats , last time I remembered I already in 3rd trimester and so tummy big big but pp also don't give me their seats .... just be extra careful when take trains and if can avoid the areas where is most crowded .

1st month celebration : We have buffet and give out cakes . I think depend on individual parents preference as my PIL says must give as pp buy us gifts and give us Angbao .

Avents bottles : Currently on market one is not BPA free . New BPA free ones will be here end of Dec 2008 .

Diaper : for newborns as their skin more soft and sensitives , try to use the better brands like mamy poko or pampers newborn yellow packaging . So watch out if there is sales , can start to store up some packs first .

kome / wish a boy,
it's so sad to see how pple behave nowadays... when i told my hubby abt wat happened yesterday, he said why didn't i ask them to get up and say that i am pregnant, he said i should embarrass all these so-called educated pple.

Thanks SG!
btw for the triple test result, the nurse told me we have to wait for three weeks and she mentiond no news mean good news....did u receive their call? i wonder if they are gg to give us a report or something? cos i still feel i need to get a reply in order to feel safe, even tho the results are good...

afcai - glad yr spotting is better! i prefer a princess lor...hehe...but its ok la....first child i dun mind so much...
i had my hair cut short so its more comfortable now....back to my trimmed bob hairstyle...
so cool rite to see the wave formation....bb partying inside...hahaha

irene - u r like as skinny as me....hope we can gain more weight after this pregnancy

kome - yr tummy not obvious enough yet? mine tink oso not abvious, jus that sometimes i walk, ppl auto look at my tummy...dunno whether they r wondering if its my belly or that i'm preggie....

Hi march MTBS, sorry to disturb u, gt an urgent quest to ask...
My edd is early Apr but my thread is moving slow so come and ask a quest to clear my doubt:p Currently 14 weeks pregnant

Regarding discharge:
I hv yellowish discharge this morn after I woke up, quite alot, abit worried leh, isit normal?
Anyone of you has yellowish discharge? If hv, isit lot or every other day?
All along mine is dry,clear or at most milky discharge.

After bathing no more liao but still monitor, hope no more yellowish, called my gynae but only can return my cal after lunch, abit worried and paranoid

thks!

Hi Mangogal, it's rather common to have more discharge, especially in the 2nd trimester onward.
so long no itch, no smell should be fine.

Jtho
Ya lor so upset with all this pple.

Pinksorbet
Although my tummy not as big as like 7 to 8 mths, but still can see my tummy even i wearing maternity clothes.

Hi Mangogal : your yellowish discharge should be normal as some mummies here do have . Don't worry , talk to your gynea later and then u can have a peace of mind .

jtho : Aiyo I paiseh to ask pp to stand up and give me the seats . If really I cannot stand taking the train back , then I rather take cab back .

wah u gals are fast!

thks but if still hv yellowish isit norm?
Hiaz... sorry that I am paranoid, maybe ask my gynae later when she cal to make appt wif her tomr :p

morning gals..

Kome, maybe u can try placing a pillow below your legs when you sleep. heard tt is useful to prevent cramps.. the commuters so bad one.. they should keep a safe distance from you since u r preggie.. did anyone give up seat for u?

wah.. u gals are already talking on FM, diapers, first month celebrations already har.. i know nuts abt it..
sweetest moment har.. hmm.. it's open by my friend.. if u guys interested hor, maybe i can talk to him, we can have bulk purchase and demand lower price.. kekeke

Mangogal
Most of the days i have yellowish/greenish discharge, most impt is that it is not red blood and no itchy.

oh ok, mine no itch and pain, maybe feel abit paranoid cos suddenly gt yellowish discharge this morn :p
Kome...did u ask ur gynae regarding ur discharge?
Seems like high levels of hormones secret more discharge hor?

sorry i ask so many quests :p

mangogal
now i still hv yellow discharge on n off... i've chk w my gynae n he said is norm... dun worry =)

wintertime
wow, sweetest moment is yr friend's shop... then if u order sure hv gd discount lor...
1775332.gif

kome - we preggies mus watch out for our tummies...some ppl realli inconsiderate to snatch seats from preggies

mangogal - i have more yellowish discharge too..and it worries me...but i;'m thinking as long as it doesn't itch and its not brown or red should be ok...cos i know 2nd trimester will have more discharge one...

the other day a MTB posted that discharge will turn fr colorless to yellow when exposed to environment...

Wintertime
I sure will kick the pillow away if i put one below my legs. Nap, they keep pushing their way in and did not even see if i am pregnant. I just push them infront to keep some space for my tummy. So scare that they cannot stand properly and hit tummy also. All this while less than 5 pples have given their seats to me. Don't expect them to do so too. *Disheartened already*

Ok, help check gt discount or not. Heehee.....need to save money.

Just done up some calculations for expenses after delivery and full months expenses. I will need abt $6100. OMG.....need to depend on my hb's bonus already. Hope his bonus will be more lor.

thks mummies here for assurance, I will be monitoring anyway...

wah ur thread here is so active!

I always kpo and read the psotings here,hehe

sun - appetite increase liao hor? hehehe...good good...i love chicken biscuits too!

i tink i super careless leh...few days ago i lost my wedding ring and i'm so super upset...dunno when drop de...

Sun
Don't worry, you can store the diapers for very long time. If you do not have much space to keep, you may start looking ard and buy during Jan 09.

oh.. pinksorbet, have you try searching it?

for those giving birth at TMC, have you decided how many bedded to take?

pinksorbet, i guess u r really slim as u still can put on your wedding ring and lose it... i can't even put on my wedding ring since week 10, really fat huh?

pinksorbet:: don't be sad le. heheh.

jtho:: haha wedding ring, i keep asking hubby see if can go eXpand it sighs. i wore it till like midway through preggie with #1, and after that, i cANNOT put it back on ANYMORE!! sobs sobs. can put in but wah,,, wanna take out hor, think need to chop of my finger. sian!

irene - search liao...i tink i have been forgetful and careless....hb know that i lost yet dun blame me, say its ok but i feel v bad lo

haha jtho - ya i tink i lost abit of weight during this pregnancy...that day mus have been super sleepy or wat...can jus lost the ring...

afcai
for my 1st child, I dont have any preference..so boy/girl is ok for me..but definetely the next one I pray it'll be a girl

Re:Dr.adrian
ya..he's a rush one hahaha.. i almost didnt want to come back after 1st visit but hb asked to gv 2nd chance coz his clinic vr near to my home and some ppl say he's good..so after 2nd visit, i think he's ok..he's rush bcoz he got alot of patients..but he always says nice things..never make me worry..whatever I ask, he answers and always say can..not to worry..it's normal haha..

re: bakuteh?
why cannot eat? I just had bakuteh last night..and maybe will eat some again for lunch later..

MTBs here, when does ur ms stop? I am still puking in morning, evening puking hv stopped.

Wah some of you cant wedding band at week 10?

Cindy
I am same as you CANNOT wear the wedding ring ANYMORE. Further more my ring cannot be expand one. Now laying in 1 of my drawers already.

cindy, my niece is working for soo kee and when i asked her whether can expand wedding ring, she said dun think so because normally wedding bands are solid inside, not hollow... but i bought my ring from tianpo, so may try to ask them again.

cindy - haiz wad to do, dun lost the ring oredi lost le...

miss83 - i had bak kut teh leh, tink should be safe to eat ba

mangogal, my MS just stopped only... but i think i a bit pan tang, everytime i tell my friend that i am ok, i will puke on that day... weird!

Jtho
Haha.....I just find that the meaning will be different already. Now every $$ use are for both my children only, ring is not raelly a necessary thing to me.

Jtho, haha isit?
U how many weeks liao? me 14 gng to 15

Cant wear wedding ring is due to weight increase or water retention?

jtho - like the meaning not there le :-/ oh well...hehe...since incident already happen and cannot be undone i'll hav to cheer up...thanks everyone =)

Irene

I'll b delivering in TMC. Think I'll take single bedded. Hubby say more privacy.

pinksorbet
ask hubby to buy u a new ring as encouragement for having BB. =D I stopped wearing my wedding ring in my 8 weeks, coz very forgetful. Misplaced it once, scare already so dun dare to wear.

Minnie
can we book the bed first?when to book?

mangogal
my MS stops at week 12 but until now still dont eat alot..can never finish my meal..

miss83, i cannot finish my meal all the time also. hubby used to finish up my food until he realised that he is putting on too much weight then he just stopped eating my food this week... hahaha

miss83
i dun think we can book the room so early now. Mayb nearer (1-2mths) to our EDD. I believe Dr Adrian's clinic can book for us.

Jtho, hehe I see....hope ur ms really stop soon

I still wear my ring leh unitl cant wear anymore, cos nt use wif no ring on finger leh
I also very forgetful on certain things after preggie, guess it's normal?