when i went to get the bb journal, the staff was very friendly. she only asked for my ic tts all.
at tt time, i wasnt showing at all somemore.
she also didnt ask me to borrow books leh.
i tink they are mad for asking some of u to get 4 books.
somemore the journal is to record down the beginning of pregnancy mah. why shdlnt gif it to us?
congrats to all mtbs who noe ur bb gender.
haha.. im same as miss83. prefer to wait till detailed scan dan cfm..
pls shower me with bb girl dust. haha
no preference-prince or princess is fine for me, as long BB is healthy and well. Actually my hubby more anxious than me about the gender, keep asking gynae abt the gender everytime we visit gynae.
steph
my detailed scan is on 8 Nov. Still got 1 month to go.
miss83
You fill up this for me. I will update your details together with pinksorbet and post here.
NICK
YOB
EDD
RESIDENCE
#BABY
GYNAE
CLINIC NAME
(DELIVERY HOSPITAL)
BABY GENDER
Kome
nick: Miss83
YOB: 1983
EDD: 24 march 09
Residence: sengkang
#baby: 1
Gynae: dr.adrian woodworth
clinic: thomson women clinic
(delivering at TMC)
baby gender: prince (though not confirmed yet but I'm very sure bb is boy boy
minnie - i tink my hubby is happier if its a boy....same goes to my FIL...my MIL says boy or gal doesn't matter to her...does yr hubby prefer a prince? to me, it seems that majority of the hubbies prefer boy more...
miss83 - i'm 15weeks+...i guess my gynae could confirm it cos of that something in between...if its a gal, i'm not sure if she could confirm now...but oso lucky in the sense bb position is good...
ya and i agree our thread alot of princes...hehe...
*spreads boy bbdust to those who want princes*
Jasmine,
Aiya missed the opportunity to meet & say hi. My gynae appoint same day but 1.15pm at Tiong Bahru, not at TMC. u know gender already? me still dunno leh...my neck long long liao
pinksorbet
yup, u r right! Hubby did hint he prefer a boy. So next time he have a playmate to play PS3/computer games with. Lame rt?! but he says he has no preference since this is our 1st child.
=D cant wait for my next gynae visit, missed BB after 2 weeks now. Is it now gynae visit is 3weeks instead of 2 weeks?
Steph,
Oh too bad we can't meet each other that day. Baby gender most likely is a boy (Gynae says 90% jun), but Im waiting for the detailed scan to double confirm. When is your due date? Early March or late march? Im into 19 weeks plus now, by the time I do my detailed scan will be 21weeks plus.
miss83 - yup at least now i can get things in blue le! but then i guess i will not buy too many clothes for him cos he will grow v fast....
minnie - yr hubby like mine, say boy or gal no preference but i can sense he prefers boy lo! hahaha...so when i was on the fone with him jus now...i told him..."the gender is u wan de..." hahaha...
my gynae appt is one month gap from the 12th weeks onwards leh...so i have to wait for next month for my next appt...so long rite...sigh...
Kome,
Yeah coz she just dont want to get into trouble as she say if I advertising for her she may be band from the thread as she say she have to pay $25 for doing BP, so I told her that I only mentioned to you mummies about it and will get whoever is interested to email her direct. Better also. She say she can't confirm whether she can get in how many bottles so better keep our finger XX lor, or else have to get whoever going to JB to help buy back from there.
Jasmine,
my EDD 15Mar. By the time i go for detailed scan, i would be 19.5wks. Yup hoping for gal gal cos my #1 is a boy. If still kena boy i also close shop liao. me not young liao & my battery flat liao...if #3, i think will die le..hehe
kekekeke.. u so cute. Bet ur hubby muz be VERY happy now. I'm happy for u too. Actually i hope my hubby get what he wishes coz BB's EDD is in the same month as my Hubby's birthday. So he can kindda get his birthday wish. hahaha....
Kome,
why? yr #1 is natural right? natural delivery, the wound heal faster! If u have seen the C-sect video, u wouldn't want to go thru it. C-sect cannot do post-natal massage, gotta wait for 4 to 6 mths later.
Steph & Pinksorbet
My #1 was by C-sect due to my high blood pressure during last trimester.
I thinking of going C-sect is because i scare that if not able to have normal delivery than need to have emergency c-sect. Later than below and c-sect wound pain. I gt no confident that i can have smooth normal delivery. Later the bill will be more if like this.
My mum also told me yesterday if by c-sect, womb will not be lower down.
Irene & Sung
Yeah.......temporary my planning is to do c-sect in early mar, but will let my gynae know maybe in Dec or Jan 09 and see what he advice.
Sung
First week is indeed quite painful especially first 4 days. Heehee......but i still can tahan and manage not to take any painkillers at all from 2nd days onwards.
kome - i see...i'm thinking if u should hear wat yr gynae has to say...if he advise u can go for natural delivery base on yr present condition, u can reconsider...of cos u mus ask the doctor the risks involved too, like if its ok to go thru natural if u still having the high blood pressure...i'm not scaring u but then its always best gynae can advise u b4 u reconsider yr options...
Oppsgal
I saw NTUC gt, but last time i did not get the maternity pad. I used the normal pads that is for normal menes use. Btw, Mt A did provide a packet of the maternity pad.
Sung
Mmmm.....you are right. i am quite easily been influence by others. Wahaha......maybe some of my friends or hb might influence to try for narmal delivery. I quite flicker minded right? Sometimes cannot tahan myself to change my own decision so easily.
Oppsgal
Heehee.....not able to advice you abt the water bag breaks.
For using the pad
My menses did not come alot like normal only except that it last for 1 mth for me, so normal pad is enough for me. I changed about every 3 to4 hrs.
kome, my #1 also csect,this time round i will also opt csect. HAHA! but actually me also no choice le, cause #1 and #2 pretty close tog and when i went gynae check he already say he will cut open the same wound. ahha! never ask me if i want natural or csect! ahha!!
sung:: no la. the post natal massage i did 2wks after delivery!
actually I think csect is not that scary at all. I rather up there pain than down there pain. ahhaha!!