(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

jtho
oh i am sorry.. how abt ur mil...

i cant bear to part with my long hair leh.. i rarely on hair shorten than my shoulder...

Eggs
their clothing v exp wor...

hi im from nov thread
my confinement lady last minute cancel our booking. anyone here got any good confinement lady to recommend? Please Pm me, thanks

kovan, yeah, i do miss her very often, but have got over it already...
as for my mil, even if she is here, she doesn't know all our chinese stuff as she is a french

she is living in france!

I juz came back from my gynae visit and its a little Prince! Seems like we really have alot of boys in this Mar grp
It was a bottom's view and I had a hard time trying to see the W shape on the screen as well as on the scan, haha me blur blur one

While I don't really mind boy/gal as its my first one, but deep down wld prefer first one to be gal, cos usually gals are more obedient and easier to manage for FTM. Nevertheless, as long as baby is healthy thats most impt.

Re listening to music:
I've been listening to this classical CD - Ultrasound: Music for the unborn Child. Quite like it, bot by my FIL, heehee, he is a classical music lover.

Re mood swing:
I realised I've been more sensitive than before and can get quite moody too. Anyone also like that? I think so far I've cried a few times during pregnancy. Once I was sick and feeling very tormented, another time was feeling a sense of worthlessness...cos now that we're preggie, alot of things also can't do or no mood to do. I'm quite impatient by nature so I guess that probably adds to it. And there were other times as well. I know its no good for the baby, but juz can't help it.

Gingal,
I'm staying near the Botak Jones at bedok, so we're actually staying pretty close to each other

hello fairymoss...

sorry for the late reply...
oh.....when i saw the "little birdie" i was moved to tears...so excited to know that baby has grown and healthy....
boy or girl...really doesn't matter.......boy is great too...
my hubby's side 1st grandson...

<font color="0000ff">Congrats to Daphne &amp; teddybaby on expecting Prince!</font> really lots of Prince dust for the March thread....i want Princess dust pls...

me down with the FLU bug
running nose, sore throat...my wastepaper basket full of tissue papers!

<font color="ff6000">afcai,</font>
Having late nite supper is no gd but dunno why i just can't control my hunger esp now that i am pregnant. Hubby also have to join me in the feast &amp; cause him to put on weight:pkeke..
Re: Genting trip - nope me not bringing my 9mth old boy along. It's on weekdays so we intend to take a short breather w/o son &amp; when we return on Friday, we will take over shift from PIL to care for my son. I guess this is my last trip cos once #2 is born, i don't think will have time to travel liao...sacrifice = that's the joy of being parents huh

Here's my boy turning 9 mths old tomorrow

Look at how he was amused by the mirror image OR was he trying to hint me that i am expecting another Di Di for his playmate?!?
1767719.jpg

steph! your little boy is sooo CUTEEE!! and he is soo fair!!
My monster's a dark dark boy man!!
you brought him to any schools? aiyo, i brought him to mygym and kindermusik trial, HE CRY wor!! who knows such a fierce boy and noisy boy will be scared in those play classes! have to bring him more to expose him man. sighs!!

so nice to be back hoem.. 9 plus already... tomolo going to be a long day again.

daphne, hmm.. u getting bb plus? do you think it's really tt useful? .

<font color="aa00aa">mummies</font>
any one got pop up veins under yr thigh? mine so obvious and painful...same....legs also very 'suan'.

anyone know where to buy prune juice? which brand one? I view NTUC and carfour but can't seems to find prune juice.

<font color="aa00aa">Cindy</font>
my toddler dun have fixed time to wake up one can range from 5am (but will doze off after milk feed) to 8am+.
for me, CL is not gd, horrible and miserable cos it took me almost 1 mth to heal my below and also 2mth to clear the lochia.dunno why so long.

I also hate mon and my col hor, most time will geng mc on mon....sian.

<font color="aa00aa">Oppsgal</font>
we still use for her cloth diaper if not the clothes and cloth diaper very hard. I use the bb 's kodomo softener. so shd be ok....

<font color="aa00aa">SG</font>
me sickening of spotting loh..yup, hope will go away. tml, gg for my antental checkup but this time no scan, scanning will be next mth.

think yr bb is quite active wor...

<font color="aa00aa">pinksorbet</font>
yup, hope so...

hmm...at that pt of labour, just try to focus on something and dun think of pain loh. I just inhale the laughing gas like mad.

yup, sometime tight pants cause use to be uncomfortable esp breathing.....dun worry, bb sure grow lah....

<font color="aa00aa">gingal</font>
acc to old folks, if mummy slp late, bb will also follow.

<font color="aa00aa">Aura79</font>
ai-yo, that time when I was having my no#1, my tummy only show up 7mth only. so dun worry.....tummy will grow.

haa,, maybe wear less loose clothes so that tummy will be more obvious loh.

why white fugus better?

<font color="aa00aa">moomooland</font>
drink moderate red date cos it is heaty. buy those seedless one as my col told me less heaty type.but during confinement time, drink more red dates with longan better,. this
also help to boost up bm supply.

<font color="aa00aa">sung</font>
oic. just dun think too much and divert yr attention to somewhere loh. I said prayer and kept on inhaling the laughing gas until
I felt myself floating in the air. so shiok.

<font color="aa00aa">Idlecat</font>
hmm...will the maternity belt tighten the tummy? it seems to look like very tight.

hopeful, by 4mth, the spotting will stop.

<font color="aa00aa">sun96</font>
u are welcome. yup, hopefully my spotting stop.

<font color="aa00aa">yiyi123</font>
last yr, NLB also give out dunno what children kit too....I ask my sil who give birth last yr to get it.

<font color="aa00aa">Wintertime/kome</font>
hmm..dunno why hubby prefer 3 kids loh...my hubby also told me that he wanted 3 kids. but then he told me bec now I'm so 'xin ku' kept spotting
now and then, he might change his mind liao.

<font color="aa00aa">babe/st</font>
hmm..so fast can collect the CD from NLB liao even we still preggie? That time when I had my no#1, I only collect few mth after delivery - a baby journal , some
pamplet and a baby first CD.

<font color="aa00aa">DAPHNE CROSAILO</font>
I did sometimes have nightmares too but always woke up by alarm clock or my gar.

<font color="aa00aa">miss83</font>
hmm..do they have restriction the number of bird nest to purchase? how much is 1 box of bird nest? is it mid rate type of bird nest or just
original?

<font color="aa00aa">Seabreeze</font>
dun say u ks lah, by then our bb can absorb much better much. I also intending to eat after my detail scan.

re:breastpump. hmm why not keep in for yr future no#2 then instead of selling away?

<font color="aa00aa">jtho</font>
re:cl lady. better to book now if u have one in mind that is popular. luckily, I booked and cfm mine if not, it will be chop by the other people as she has not cfm yet.

<font color="aa00aa">♥♀steph♥♂ </font>
wow, me opp fr u...I shower all my bb gar luck to u....U give me yr boy boy bb shower luck...

hmm..why not just slp and dun think so much abt food. I only get hungry when I bf that time during the nught. only drink milo and biscuit loh.

oic...dun u miss yr boy then? haa...gd to have couple time together if not, if no#2 came alone, where 's got coupletimes?

yr boy look so happy when viewing the mirror.no di di for u, shd be di di for me lah....yrs is mei mei loh.

Teddybaby
congrats for ur lil prince!

today i heard a story about someone having 2 boys in her family and she feels like a queen because her 2 boys are so romantic..the older one loves to sayang2 her mummy..and her younger one loves to shower her with lots of gifts..so she feels so blessed..
well..this is to encourage all the mummies who actually wish to have a girl..but it turns out that they're having boys...
I used to think that girls usually are more loving and caring towards us (mothers)..but u know..every child can be a blessing to us whether it's a boy or a girl..so always be thankful for our babies

re:mood swings
I also cried a few times during pregnancy...esp when my heartburn comes..feel so down..and that makes me even more worried because when I'm stressed, I'm afraid its affecting my bb..

re: durian
are we allowed to eat durian? a friend bought me durians..i really want to eat alot but bcoz not sure its safe or not..i just eat 1

afcai
lately i've been having joint pain on my upper thigh.. esp when i stand or walk quite long..
its normal right? is it due to our weight gain?

speaking of weight gain..
I just talked to my cousin who is now 3 months pregnant and having MS but she already put on 3 kg..while me...I'm already in 16 weeks, no MS, but also gain 3kg..that means my cousin put on more weight than me..I feel a bit panic!! how do i boost my appetite? since preggie always feel full before finishing my meal..

so sian, insonmia now after a nightmare. Dreamt 2 tortoises fighting and biting each other, yipes! and i like tortoises so much
Hubby zzzing so well, sometimes i feel a bit jealous and hv the urge to kick him haha ;P

yup, also hving all kinds of weird dreams from time to time. used to be able to sleep through the night, now is lucky if only wake up once. maybe mtbs are all thinking too much? that's why we tend to hv dreams??

Idlecat
Thanks for the info on the maternity belt. i saw a belt type at Kiddy palace, Farlin brand i tink. Wondering which type easier to wear under dresses?

Cindy
hee we can both look forward to the tummy binder after birth and hopefully regain our figures back! gambatte :D

Tuskywollie
Thanks, that's a really nice poem, read it to my bb, hope he/she likes it too!

Mtbs
thanks all for the info on the library kit, going call up and check it too. it's interesting to have

Kome
eipees! how can your gynae not give you the ultrasound scan?? i love the scans so much, kept looking at them. put all mine in an album with records of how mummy and daddy felt. think it's a beautiful keepsake for the little one. must ask from him! tell him do a broad scan of the whole bb lor. hope my gynae keep giving, i want it!

Bb Poster
anyone knows where we can get baby poster with asian children in it? haha all the poster i saw at supermkts/bookstores are mostly with caucasian kids and hubby got the weirdest notion that it's better to get those with asian kids coz we are asian. want to plaster my room with lots of posters so everywhere i look, i see smiling bbs. hee tink it'll be comforting esp after i wake from a nightmare!

Kovanguest
hugs dear! dun get too upset, talk to your hubby k. guys are always guys, sometimes they just got urge to see. my hubby did too before marriage but i told him since our marriage that i dun like to do it so he try to restrain himself. guess a bit hard esp now during pregnancy coz we restraining from sex. somehow still worried it'll hurt bb so rather not do it..

Sharon
haha i'm noticing a trend to get forgetful and blur myself too! guess we got to pay more attention now. hving to write down all i need to do at work coz i just can't remember anymore. things keep slipping out of my mind :p

Breastpump
Seabreeze - is PIS really better than ameda? want to get one of this 2 too. but not sure coz the price difference by quite abit. Also worried what if spend so much on the electric pump, no milk, isn't it a waste then???

Moodswings
Teddybaby, i had weird crying episodes too, more so in my 1st tri. not triggered by anything, just sitting or lying down and suddenly feel like crying. feel so sad and so helpless, can't stop crying. not sure why too, guess it's the hormones. better now. kept telling ourselves that we must be happy and smile more for bb's sake! haha also tend to flare up more now, guess easily irritated too. oops, dun wanna bb to learn like mummy, must curb!

Steph
your son's so cute!!! he's really adorable and that smile is so huge! wow bbs really do like their own reflections

Cord Blood
Think there was an earlier discussion on this. Mtbs, how do you decide btw Cordlife and Stemcord? Almost signed up with Stemcord but held back coz only Cordlife has accreditation. But Stemcord got an insurance plan for cord blood transplant that i tot is useful. Mtbs, any advice on how you ladies decide?

Mummies Get Together at Gleneagles
For the mummies delivering at Gleneagles, anyone going for the get-together session to learn more about their delivery facilities on 29 Nov? just signed up, tot it'll be useful.

finally CONGRATS to all Mtbs who know the gender of your bb. So exciting to find out, must wait for my turn next week!

wow, juz realised that's a really long post, paiseh.

got to try go back to sleep, else tom work sure yawn non stop.

night mtbs, sleep well!

oops, forgot...

Afcai

re. prune juice. I got mine from cold storage and ntuc. got a purely squeeze sunraysia prune juice from cold storage, $7+. very thick, dilute with water to your taste and very nice. but can only keep 5 days so a bit wasteful. got the one i'm drinking now, del monte prune juice that's made from concentrated prunes at ntuc, cheaper and can keep longer but the taste not so nice.

rem, dun drink too much at one go, too much prune juice has a laxative effect. about 1/3 cup is ok per day/night. drank mine at night, let it cleanse my system while i rest and in the morning, is ready to go toilet, very effective

teddybb
congras for yr prince, hopefully will noe mine tis sat... =)

steph
yr boi so cute... feel like hugging him...
1768640.gif

goood morning sun!
hehe and miss83, think i cannot wait till thurs.. hubby asked if i wanna go gynae today, now my heart itchy itchy haha!!

sung:: yea!! hopefully that binder will be of use to us! hehe.... hope i alsooo will be good enough to want to use la. ahaha..

asura - i guess u r rite, our bb's growth are small to be noticeable i guess....my colleague who jus gave birth to her second told me its ok to have small tummy, like hers for her first pregnancy too....so i guess its normal...

tusky - thanks for yr assurance...hehe my appetite actually improved alot since my first trimester....now i can stomach meals...

afcai - haha i will tink abt the delivery when the timing is near...dun wanna put stress on myself for the time being...since we now reach 2nd trimester (honeymoon period) we should try to enjoy our pregnancy as much as we can...

i'm gg to cut my hair short too after my gynae appt tmr...my hair has totally gone out of shape now that i realli hate it...its so UGLY!! and its curling up at the sides oredi...buey tahan...i actually had a "bob" hairstyle but ever since it grown longer now it totally makes me look like a messy and shapeless head...

re: baby movements
i realise i can feel them better...getting more intense....i'm at 15 weeks...bb is tickling me whenever he/she moves...hehehe...can't imagine at a later stage will i be able to tahan the itchiness anot.... :p

steph - yr boy v smiley and cute leh...*cuddle cuddle*...i believe u mus be smiling when u see him doin that too....

Happy 9 months to him =)

Hehehe sun... canot tahan ahhhh!! haha i can't tahan le.... hehe!!! see how. haah sically really itchy backside today go gynae heeee.. Muacks. U can tahan till sat ah ! ahha..

afcai,

white fungus is high in protein and i think iron... cant really remmeber what is in the constitution of it. But i only heard that it is a good replacement for bird's nest cos the nutrition value is about the same.

sung,

u mean can only drink 1/3 cup... oh dear..i have been drinking 1 cup each time... but so far... bowel reaction only kicks in a day or two later... terrible right? My system must really be slow.

haha sun:: my hubby too!
so we always go in the evening de! haha.. my gynae is own's clinic.. so open at night evening from 630 to 830 hehe. So we always cheong at night go. ehhe!

1768785.gif
ladies.

Teddybaby
Congrats to you, alot of princes and so little princess. Haha.....think next time will be harder to get a girlfriend.

Cindy
All babies are cute. Next year you will have 1 cute baby too.

Steph
Your son very fair. My son was dark skin when he was born and my mum told me the darkest baby in the room was my son very easy to recognise.

<font color="aa00aa">Updated Teddybaby's bb gender</font>

1768791.gif

<table border=1><tr><td>SN</TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>YOB</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>RESIDENCE</TD><TD>#BABY</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>CLINIC NAME (DELIVERY HOSPITAL)</TD><TD>BABY GENDER </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Blurjen</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>01/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Douglas Ong's Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Longan</TD><TD></TD><TD>02/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Wintertime</TD><TD></TD><TD>02/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Sherg</TD><TD></TD><TD>02/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore Specialist Centre</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Kazooie</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Princess_In _Dreamland</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>West Coast</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Sportyger</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Moomooland</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Pikabini</TD><TD></TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Shannie</TD><TD></TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Douglas Ong's Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Blessed_Min</TD><TD></TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Starflower</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>05/03/09</TD><TD>Keppel Bay</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Annt</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>07/03/09</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Emmum</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>07/03/09</TD><TD>currently in Seoul</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>07/03/09</TD><TD>Marine Parade</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Lizy</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>07/03/09</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Marianne Hendricks</TD><TD>(KKH)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Nana</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>07/03/09</TD><TD>Jalan Membina</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Foong LC</TD><TD>Gleneagles (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Jasminenbc</TD><TD>1970</TD><TD>08/03/09</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Koala75</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>08/03/09</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Promeganate</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>09/03/09</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>TPS</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Chanechane</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>09/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Thomson Women’s Clinic (SK) PL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Mummy_Bean</TD><TD>1983</TD><TD>09/03/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Foong</TD><TD>NUH Ruby Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Blurgal_79</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>10/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Thomson Women’s Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Crosailo</TD><TD>1972</TD><TD>10/03/09</TD><TD>Pasir Panjang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>East Coast Clinic &amp; Surgery for Women (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Cin</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>10/03/09</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Kek LP</TD><TD>Mount E (Mount E)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Worried girl</TD><TD>1984</TD><TD>10/03/09</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Queenie</TD><TD>1985</TD><TD>10/03/09</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC @ Sun Plaza (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Happyjean</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>11/03/09</TD><TD>Queenstown</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Elita</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>11/03/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr John Lim</TD><TD>John TL Clinic &amp; Surgery (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Clio</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>12/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Keron</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>12/03/09</TD><TD>Joo Seng</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>(Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Caca</TD><TD>1983</TD><TD>13/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Douglas Ong's Clinic (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Mooniiie</TD><TD></TD><TD>13/03/09</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Angelmummy</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>14/03/09</TD><TD>Eunos</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>East Coast Clinic &amp; Surgery for Women ESH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Gingal</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>14/03/09</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Steph77</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>15/03/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Fong's Clinic Tiong Bahru (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Corene</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>15/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Teddybaby</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>15/03/09</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Elsie</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>16/03/09</TD><TD>Jln Bahagia</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chng Keok Pang</TD><TD>KP Chng Clinic (Mt E)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Sassybaby</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>16/03/09</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Loh Foo Hoe</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Dee</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>17/03/09</TD><TD>Choa Chu Kang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Wong</TD><TD>(Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Dlim</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>17/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang Clinic (Gleneagles)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Kome</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>17/03/09</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Jen</TD><TD>Women's Clinic of Singapore @ AMK (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>VivienPg</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>19/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Northvirgo</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>19/03/09</TD><TD>Farrer Park</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Marianne Hendricks</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Maddy</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>20/03/09</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Roy Ng</TD><TD>Gynae Consultants Clinic &amp; Surgery (Mt. Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Sy76</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>21/03/09</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Strawberrys79</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>21/03/09</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>Spore's Woman Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Janbebe</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>22/03/09</TD><TD>Hougang </TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong </TD><TD>ACJ Women's Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Padi</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>23/03/09</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr JJ Chee</TD><TD>KKH TPS (KKH)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Joy</TD><TD></TD><TD>23/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr P S Lui</TD><TD>Sommerset (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Yiyi123</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>24/03/09</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TLC Gynaecology Practice (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Sun96</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Foong LC</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Srumpee </TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Bliss</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew</TD><TD>(Mt E)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Pinkdemoness</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>Katong</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD>Thomson Women’s Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Minnie24</TD><TD></TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Thomson Women’s Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Pinksorbet</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>27/03/2009</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore Specialist Centre</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Asura79</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>28/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>ACJ Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Cherrios</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>28/03/09</TD><TD>Bedok Reservoir</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD>Edmerald Clinic @ NUH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Afcai</TD><TD></TD><TD>28/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Gombak</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>No Specific Gynae</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Fairymoss</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>29/03/09</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Teo SP</TD><TD>Balestier Plaza (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Paulyn</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>29/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Irene06</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>29/03/09</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>ACJ Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Missycandy</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>29/03/09</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC @ Sun Plaza</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Seabreeze</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>31/03/09</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>(Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Pink_Piglet</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>31/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>Guest123</TD><TD></TD><TD>31/03/09</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr S C Chew</TD><TD>(Mt E)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>Lenny</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>05/04/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>WC Cheng &amp; Associates (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>Jaszho</TD><TD>1982</TD><TD>14/03/2009</TD><TD>CCK Crescent</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Thomson Women's Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>Hoon</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>15/03/2009</TD><TD>Bt Panjang </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>(Delivering Mt A)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>Jessieyl</TD><TD></TD><TD>20/03/2009</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lim Yuin Wen</TD><TD>(Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>Moomoo2</TD><TD>1973</TD><TD>20/3/2009</TD><TD>Bukit Batok </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>ACJ Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>Sung</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>21/03/2009</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang </TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>ilyena</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>22/03/2009</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Kek LP </TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>Vernice80</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>23/3/2009</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Michelle Lee </TD><TD>Thomson Women's Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>77</TD><TD>Jtho</TD><TD>1972</TD><TD>24/03/2009</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong </TD><TD>Emerald Clinic @ NUH (NUH)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>78</TD><TD>Piggy_77 </TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>31/03/2009</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>79</TD><TD>Tuskywoollie </TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>31/03/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Kowa Nam Sing </TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>80</TD><TD>Wishaboy</TD><TD>1974</TD><TD></TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Douglas Ong's Clinic (Mt E)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>81</TD><TD>Den2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD>Bishan 8 Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

kome:: that's what I worry too! next time hard to find girlfriend ley!! somemore we not the rich type aiyo.. worry for him, no partner next time. haha!!

Morning Gals!

<font color="119911">Afcai</font>
Re: NLB Baby Journal
Yea, just filled out the first few pages of the journal last night. Collecting early as I just want to see if it's nice enough to keep in case I need to buy my own. The quality and layout are not bad and info is relevant so I think I won't need to go and buy.

<font color="119911">Steph</font>
How are you since your MRT incident? Hope you've no more fainting spells. Your boy is super cute! Want one just like that!

<font color="119911">Teddybaby/ Daphne</font>
Congrats on your prince!

<font color="0000ff">Re: BB Movement</font>
I finally started feeling my bb moving inside me since last friday but only when I'm lying on my back and stay still. It feels like a fish moving in around my belly. Haha.

morning mtbs!

Asura79 - hee that's the qty my fren told me to drink ;P so i've been sticking to it and it works for me. Hv you try drinking it at night? maybe need some time to digest?

Cindy,
my son not very fair when born. Everyone say he is dark skin unlike me &amp; hubby is on the fairer side. The pix was taken on a bright sunny afternoon. The older folks say when baby grow older, their complexion will change &amp; be fairer de, no worry
Yes, i also bring him to attend BJG &amp; Kindermusik trial. He enjoy the Kindermusik village class but not so much on the BJG aka Baby Jumper Gym. If the lesson time clash with his nap time, he will fuss &amp; cry too. I intend to try other trial classes like gymboree &amp; shichida when he knows how to walk. We try to bring him go swimming every fortnightly so that he will not have water phobia later. So far, he seem to enjoy the water

You can try to bring him out...jalan jalan more often to expose to different surrounding/people so that he will be able to adapt to the play classes better..maybe he's just gg thru the phase of separation anxiety? Is he sticky to u?

steph:: haha ya maybe!!
hehe i thinking of also gg to the bambini at kallang leisure park! ehehe
BJG i'm trying him on 19th oct. hehe
this sun is mygym since some of the mommies got free trial pass. haha!!

Yes ah very very sticky to me. when i go home, can do nothing else. when i sneak away, he will crawl back into the room, thinking if i playing hide and seek with him haha!! And i also wanna try swimming soon! where did u bring him swimming? each time we wanna go to the Jurongeast one, thoughts about bathing him really puts me off. haha! don't know how to bath and wear pampers!

afcai,
ok we swop bb dust to each other
...somehow i got a strong feeling i will have a Boy again. But i tell myself, no prob la..#2 can wear Kor Kor clothes &amp; share toy guns etc. We save $ loh..keke
Going on a short trip (3days)...of course will miss my boy but if we don't get away now, later when they grow older, toddler stage, they will want to stick to u 24/7 &amp; wanna follow u where u go le. So for those who is expecting #1 now, have fun &amp; enjoy couplehood &amp; sleep as much as possible cos all these will be history once the little ones arrive!

babe,
So far, no fainting spells cos i refrain from walking/standing too long, avoid crowded places if possible &amp; take more red meat. Now, i am down with the flu bug
Hope will recover soon.

sung, babe, sun96 &amp; pinksorbet,
i am sure yr soon to be little bundle of joy will be as adorable as my son
hee

Was on leave for the past 1 week &amp; actually on MC yesterday and today, but I scare got a lot of jobs coming in for me. Lucky my colleague give me a hand and most of the job was clear, I drop into the office my colleagues ask me to go back home to rest, as I feel giddy and headache, went to GP yesterday and he say my blood pressure quite high, guess must be due to cleaning the house after changing the air-con on sat, the whole house is like full of dust sigh... but got no choice but to do it now as my hubby is on school holiday.

NeuroGain PB:
I have check at APEX at JB that they don't sell "S" version for NeuroGain and have also check the don't retail Dhaxtra as well.
The lady have replied me that she will not be doing any BP as she will be giving birth soon in Nov. Those who are interested please kindly email her direct. She will make her last order ASAP, so mummies who want to order please direct email her at Nick: wish baby: [email protected]

steph
Very nice to go away for a while! Where to?
Flu! Yea, think some of us, including me are having a bit of that too... Not sure whether it's flu or just a preggy symptom - sore throat and runny nose, itchy eyes. Anyway, do take care!

Cindy,
MyGym seem interesting. I guess u r attending the Waddlers programs? How to get free trial passes? Any lobang to share? Let me know yr feedback aft the classes...which outlet u go to? tks

For swimming, we bring him to my hubby's frd condo. My hubby will swim with my boy while i am the maid loh...waiting to serve towel robe. My hubby will bath him in the Male shower room. Once done, he hand over to me &amp; i will towel him dry &amp; change him in the Female cubicle equip with bench. Everything must do quick otherwise bb will catch cold/wind. U tried the pull up pantz on yr boy ? Maybe will be easier than the tape one!

babe,
me gg to Genting with hubby &amp; along with 9 frds, budget trip cos just went HK in June. tks will take care

I am excited for my this mth end cruise trip also. Hope everything will be smooth and i can enjoy my trip.

steph:: haha!! the free trial pass was given to mummies when they sign up for a term!
ehhe! So from the novs 07 thread, I'm also there ma, cause #1 was nov 07 bb, they will usually post say got free trial pass, who wants to go, so this time i say I go! ahha!!
I tried the pullup pantz, yes it works haha but still haha he's very active hard to wear sometimes. maybe i should try. This sun I'm gg to the marine parade one, cause the free trial pass can only be used there. a bit far la, but nevermind la, since free, somemore got company, we go try try haha!! And sure will let u know feedback, ehhe maybe next time we can also go trial together since our bb only difference by 2months. I intend to bring him to gymboree trial too, later on, haha and as well as JG trials. heh!!

babe ....

i oso got flu and v dry eyes all the time. keep drinking lemon honey to get rid of the flu ... though take longer to recover but now its much better.

re: classes

i used to send my son to Gymboree then once he was 18mth i send him to GUG. but didnt like GUG when they shifted to their current location cos i find that the room is v small.

i strongly recommend Kid's Loft at Bukit Timah area ... Lavina who is the teacher cum boss is very passionate and good!! I will send my #2 there direct next time heehee

re: breastpump

hmm i am a believer that motor if too long never use will break down =) so if i dun intend to use the pump for more than 1yr then i prefer to sell it off and get back some $$ and dun waste the pump lor

re: boys can be sweet too =)

though boys is more active and behave like monster ... they can be v sweet too. like my boy will always tell me that 'I love you' ... 'Mummy is my best fren' etc

but i must admit when naughty really want to box him hahaha

2nd pregnancy will feel bb's movement earlier right? Today i am in wk 17 already, some mummies had already felt bb's movement but i don't feel anything yet. Abit worry

cindy
my hb also ask to go see gynae today..haha..can't wait already

re: nipple sore
any mummies feel nipple sore already?
I woke up this morning and felt that my right nipple is bigger than the left one and it hurts when I touch it..i thought nipple sore only happen when we BF?

seabreeze:: hehe thank you for your recommendation!
Which age did u send your #1 to? or rather, u recommend all their progs right from the beginning or? haha! steph:: if u keen to go for trial class let me know! maybe we can sign up for the holiday classes together since our bbs fall into the same category of 6 to 15mths. heh! and we stay nearby too. Oooh.

miss83:: hah! REALLY! so how? you gg today ma? think i might really go today haha... sun, cannot tahan cannot ren, cannot lun liao!

Miss83 &amp; Cindy
Your Hbs anxious to know the bb gender so that they can start all the preparation and find names?

If for me, i might not be able to tahan for so long also.

cindy
actually my hb ask me to go see gynae today because last night i got abit worried after hearing that my cousin who is now 3 mths pregnant gain more weight than me..she is also having MS and same weight as me before pregnant..
I hope bb is still growing well and can find out the gender too by tonight..