(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

my 1st born also cute lah...induce at 8am and cause me so much pain on the contractions...Then when he decided to come out, very fast one...5 push and pop he comes..
The pain down under is not noticable cos the pain by the contraction is super duper worse! 100x menses cramp.

Some pp say take epidural will have backache , my SIL never take also have lah . Of course u will feel a bit pain when they poke the needle in .. just like ant bite a while only .. after that no pain ..

wishaboy,
haha...i also hope no2 also dun give me a hard time...cannot eat during the labour time, very tiring wor...At the early stage, hb can still read papers...by the late stage i was cursing liao...haha...

Miss83, I took epidural for my 1st child, 2nd din take. I’m hoping this one dun take also.
As for side effects, I’m not too sure le.
Agree with Ivy, if you want to take, take it when it’s still early.

Ivy : My gynea let me take breakfast when he sees me around 9+am though I check in around 6am .. then later around 1pm he came again and want to give me lunch I told him no need not feeling hungry and he told me no eat later no strength to push how .. ya early stage me and hubby watch TV and nap a while .. later stage I was cursing especially when the epidural is gone .. hahaha ..

the thought of labour really freaks me out. now dun dare think of it.

My sis's SIL just gave birth 2 weeks ago, went over 12hrs labour, opt for epidural but still feel pain coz labour too long. And she no strength to push already at the end coz didnt eat for 12 hrs.. althu she delivered naturally with 2 bags of epidural. so scary!

I think i'll start to think when i'm near my due date...

still got trauma with my MS..that's why abit afraid taking epi if side effect is nausea or even puke..
planning to bear the pain but if cannot tahan then ask for epi..hope n pray wont feel any side effect...and enjoy sleep like wish a boy

sounds exciting... hmmm... question... after give birth, if via normal delivery right how soon do we breastfeed? then if c-sect... how soon can we breast feed? i dun wan the nurses to give my baby formula...

miss83,
if you want till cannot tahan then ask for epi, you run the risk of it not going into immediate effect aka relief.

wishaboy,
wah your gynae so good. Me check in liao then ask to clear bowels then from then on, only plain water....and stupid hb can go and eat lunch some more...leaving poor me in the suite waiting...haha...he say no eat, he no energy and will faint!

if taking epi as soon as reach hospital..that means from early can feel side effect for hours?? oh no...that means can puke continuously?
then how to eat and later no strength to push..

missycandy
I read in magazine..breastfeed as soon as u deliver..bb n mom can bond better
c-sect can breastfeed asap too..just be careful on positioning the bb..I think can ask the nurse to teach us

Epidural : Puking - depend on individual lah . some will puke some will not . Think is after effects puking not when take epidural will puke continously .. maybe those puke mummies after taking epidural , u all puke after delivery or during the delivery process after taking epidural pls advise

Ivy : Yes when I checked in , also ask to clear bowels but later when gynea came ask they give me breakfast I say no , then ask me to take worry I no eat wait faint or no strength to push . Lunch also ask me but I too tired don't feel like eating ..

labour sounds scary...hoping like Missycandy to go for all natural without epidural if can bear. very scared of the side effects, esp if really will worsen backache.

must really consider carefully nearer the date...

missycandy : after delivery , as long as u ok anytime u want to breastfeed also can when back in ward and bb in nursery room

hehe..wow so fast talk abt delivery liao?
epidural or not? well, it's a personal choice & pain tolerance level.
I tahan till 5cm dilated & the laughing gas dun seem to help anymore. In the end, nurse & hubby keep asking me to consider epi cos they see me like cannot take it liao. Indeed, it was damn painful. But the thot that later gynae gonna do episiotomy, i think i will scream in pain or faint loh...so i chicken out & give in to epidural. The side effects of the epi was that i vomited but not continously (during contraction & delivery process) & shivering. My labour was consider short, only 6hrs. Hopefully, i can go w/o epi for #2. I wanna try drug free delivery if possible

actually no need to decide later , u will have to go thru then u know can tahan the pain or not .. think already also no use unless u went thru b4 and know what is the pain like if not u will not know can tahan or not ..

RE: Epidural

I think i would try to go natural without epidural for the first baby. INterested in finding out what my pain tolerance is..

Wish a boy: U mean they measure some readings on the pain?

ya if can I also wish to be drug free delivery but think most probably cannot .. hahaha .. unless deliver within 1-2 hrs maybe ..

haha Wish a boy, so true. must try then will know hor, tink tink oso no use.

ok like tat, i'll try to stick to natural birth, no epidural. at least try once, then next time, if blessed with 2nd child, will know can take it or not :p

oh oh Miss83, we cheer each other on k haha.

Asura : Yes lah .. hubby was telling me got reading lah .. just now was like 40 - 50 then later increases to show the contraction .. hubby tell me lah .. then later increases so must be more painful lah ..

Usually first one labour takes longer , 2nd preg faster and sometimes 4 or more , gynea say he not reach yet , mummy already deliver .. hahaha

Irene : Think your 3rd one u can no need to take lah .. should be faster for u since it's 3rd one .. your body already know what to do .. me may have to though 3rd one as first is c-sect not counted , 2nd then natural with epidural ...

miss83,
my side effect came soon after delivery, ie. after see bb, pose for pic then they took bb away i was resting on the bed and started feeling nausea and all that bad thoughts. some pple experience long term back aches due to epidural coz the injection wasn't done properly. the jab wasn't painful for me, but then again, i dun hv fear of jabs so ok for me. there r now alternative methods to epidural and laughing gas, eg. hypnobirthing. should explore the various options then decide which one u wana go for. my labour only lasted abt 4 hrs, very fast, until the nurses told me to hold on coz gynae hadn't arrive. think 2nd one wil b even faster!

http://www.hypnobirthing.com/

wishaboy,
haha... ya ya, mine was crowning already n gynae not here yet, so nurses told me to stop pushing. then 2 nurses, my hsbd n me just lie/stand/sit there n stare at each other until gynae comes. quite awkward n funny.

Sharon : Luckily u only 4hrs .. mine was like pushing and pushing till I almost surrended and then when gynea came , told him forcep or anything except c-sect .. then he tell me u still need to push if not I also cannot help as cannot see head how to forceps .. so mine is a naughty gal , head too big to come out .. hahaha .. so sometimes oversize bb also headache ..

Im still on leave this few days. So tiring after coming back from JB, just went there for 4 hrs plus and feel on tired and my legs like don't belong to me anymore liao. Can walk much feel so tired after that.
Wish a boy,
I have brought the neurogain BP at RM63.90 which is about $26.50 per bottle. Seems like I need to go again on Friday as my blood pressure medicine was OOS only left 1 box sigh..., so I have to go again to buy few more boxes. I also did email the lady who organise the BP but I can't check my office mail till next week when I return to work.
I will check if JB got sell Dhaxtra and how much will it cost if have.

Steph,
You also doing your detail scan on 24 Oct? Me too also going on that day in the afternoon at 2pm, how about you?

Birdnest,
My hubby just spend almost $700 on birdnest. Fu Hua Medicial store having promotion, buy shi liang free 1 liang. So he brought $700.

sharon
so lucky u only 4hrs..I pray i'll be having fast delivery too..haha..
ppl say if u have history of fast delivery..then the next one will be fast too..

re: Epidural
talking abt it, i hope to go without, but don't know if I have the determination.. talking abt labour pain hor, my hair stands manz.. since this is my first child, I am sooooo scared.. hope will not be a painful process for me.. else, i might not dare to have 2nd bb liao.. wahahhahaha

Re : bbs' kick
Can anyone feel tt already? I started feeling it liao.. very cute and funnie.. kekeke.. last time i only feel like butterflies flutters but now it's more intense.. and I can detect which side bb is kicking now.. kekeke. i told hb tt he got an active bb... keep kciking me..

Jasmine : Guest can get cheaper at RM 50 . See above post .

Re : Birdnest bought at Fu hua , all got promotion or what ? u mean buy 10 liang free 1 liang ?

wintertime
so exciting u can feel the bb kicks already!!
how does it feel? I wonder if my bb kicks already just that i'm not aware of it..
what week are u now?

i am not sure to get my colleague to get me 5 bottles or should i wait and get the S version... Can save almost S$10 per bottle...

Wishaboy, I hope so. Still can remember after the birth of the 2nd child, I told my gynae and hubby that if I have 3rd one, I sure opt for epidural.
But then now, think if 2nd one can bear and go natural, why can’t the 3rd one?

Laughing gas:
I personally don’t feel that the laughing gas help at all. It make me stone. This time I’m hoping not to use it.
Mind might be strong to tell yourself you can bear the pain. This is wat ppl say mind over body. Dun let your body go over the mind.

Baby movement:
Am in my 14weeks now, sometimes will feel like small taps on my tummy. I wonder if it’s the baby or the gas inside my tummy.

Guest , your colleague go in and out daily so why not wait a while and see can get S version which is higher DHA ..

miss83, gynae predicted tt bb is a boy.. but got to double confirm on my next visit during the detail scan.. is this ur first child?

Wintertime, u also can feel your bb's movement ah? hee..me too..initially ard week 15-16 i aldy feel like bubble inside..and i tot i'm dreaming..later i try placing both hands on my lower tummy every nite for awhile..and i do feel the "tap"..haha..i tink bbs are more active during midnite..coz i always feel the tap ard 12-1am hee..MTBs, u can try doing that maybe ard your 15-16 weeks onwards..coz the "tap" are light and u can only feel them if you placed yr hands on your tummy..not too high..ard 3inches down from your belly button..
I'm in my 18weeks and nw i can feel the kicks when sitting down...sometimes kind of shocking and itchy..haha..so funny. but i tink later will be irritated by the kicks n movements at nite...coz can't sleep well liao. hee..

Wish a boy,
For bird nest I mean 4 liang free 1 liang. Already got alot of pieces.

Guest,
Where's Xplus pharmacy located?? I only went to city square Apex. Didn't go elsewhere so no choice just buy from there. When you say free membership which means we can apply on the spot and get the discount ah?

Miss83, u r welcome..hee..try liao let us know k..must b patience hor..sometimes gt to wait ahwile..coz timing may nt rite (bb sleeping)..haha..lie down flat on bed and u will feel the "tap" better. =)

XPLUS Pharmacy Sdn Bhd
my frd told me it is at one of the shophouses near pelangi plaza... if u know where...ya apply on the spot and get instant discount. u can check first bef u make the purchase.