(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

wintertime: haha i am not a supporter of yaolan as I've heard many horror stories of it... one is like what Kome has said, the over-reliance to yaolan. Like some of my friends, they had to take turns to shake in the night time! it is horrible. And haha... for round head, hmmm, my bb's head behind is flat de.. but i don't think it's because he sleeps in the cot cause i always put him by the sides to sleep... but more genetic? cause my hubby's head is flat too! But well, when hair grows out, u ca't really tell too.

Try not to succumb to the easiness of yaolan if you can.

Morning ladies.

Fainting:
I experience blackout twice. Once on a Sunday and one last Saturday, luckily my family members are around with me. If the weather is too hot and I’m outside, I will feel giddy also. Now taking iron pills. Blood test result showed normal.
Recently also keep feeling breathless.

This pregnancy has really taken a toll on me. Never feel so weak before.

My morning sickness is still around. Still feeling nausea and tired. Haiz.. when will it go away.

Wish a boy & cindy
HAha.....my mum more thrifty and she did not like baby cot too, so she let my son sleep on the queen size bed during day time and night time sleep with us in a mattress.

Wish a boy,

Lucky u... I drink a lot of water and still would kena terrible constipation (5 days!). Think cos i had lazy intestines to begin with.

pinkdemoness: Re blood test results, my gynae's nurse told me if no news is good news, maybe its the same practice for your clinic as well?

Weather so hot nowadays, anyone has the urge to drink cold drinks and fruit juice like me?

Irene : So u same as me and Asura , all low Hb count and need iron pills .

Asura : don't know is it because of company distilled water , oxgenated water don't know with what minerals that is helping me to pass out easily ?? Think u can try take fibre drink as I know it's terrible to have constipation as in the early weeks around 6 - 9 that time I also suffer constipation for 2-3 days maybe due to low food intake as no appetite , the feeling was so terrible .

Teddybaby is right for the blood test results , usually no news is good news as I think if results is not good , doc will call u to meet up soon to take other test etc .

kome:: so you sleep with your boy together at night? Now it's like i try to let my boy sleep on his own, but usually like 3 plus to 5plus he will get up, stand up, sit up, can play in his cot. no matter how much i try to get him to zzz, he can't. but the moment he's in between us on our bed, he zzz! so now that is our soln when he wakes up in the middle of the night. sigh ahha wonder if that will become a bad habit!

wishaboy:: haha yes heng MIL and us same freq!! but initially when my boy keep crying my MIL got suggest say get yaolan cause she also couldn't take it. but hubby insisted NO, so we didn't!

asura:: get more papayas to eat? ehhe usually when i no poo for 2 days, once i eat papaya, poo comes liao!

teddybaby:: haha, i have the urge to drink cold drinks ALL THE TIME. fizzy grinks. yummy. coke. kickapo, u name it, i want it. haha!

Cindy
As i temp stay with my mum, our bed is single bed. I will take the top than my hb and my son sleep on the mattress lay on the floor. My son did not wake up and play but if no one sleep besides him, don't know is it because of no security or what he will cried for milk. If gt someone sleep beside him, he will just flip here and there and "aaa....' abit than i know he want milk.

Cindy,

Am all alone at home these days cos hb have left for overseas posting. So trying to clear the golden kiwis in my fridge before i buy more fruits... have a craving for cherries actually.. yum yum! Would buy papaya after i finished the kiwis.. keke..
The prob with my system.. it is weird... nothing comes out for 5 days and suddenly 1 day i can go 4 times a day...

Cindy : My MIL no matter cry or what , she never want Yaolan as she herself experienced that not safe as worried bb fall off and worried about shaking not good etc .. so never heard she mentioned about wanting the kids to put in yaolan

hi teddybaby,
i too like cold drinks n fruit juice like u but then, when e weather gets cold @ night, my nose starts to feel blocked n mucus flows like a river...yikes?!

My mom says i hav weak lungs...sigh...i tink i not prone to air con...my hub loves to sleep w air con as for me, all my life i don hav air con @ my parents' place...e blocked nose n getting up to pass urine @ night can really affect ur sleep...hopefully my swimming plan this wk onwards can help my lungs leh...

Thks Kome for ur updates... noticed i seem to b e oldest 1st time mtb so far...haha...

As 4 iron pills, i still hav not eaten them yet cos i scared of constipation. I try to rely on red meat n green leafy veg to substantiate my need for iron...

Oh ya...is it a muz 4 us to buy n consume milk powder for expecting mtbs?
Saw some brands like Enfamom, Friso, Similac and Anmum...heard they beri gd for baby devt/ growth...but will they make us grow fatter? I more interested to drink them 4 e sake of e bb...thks if some1 can enlighten me.

Of course will ask my gyni 4 e final advice...

Wish a boy
My hb offer to sleep with my son and let me rest enough, but sometimes i will sleep with my son instead as my hb temper is not good. Will scold my son in the middle of the night one and hold him quite roughly, so scare my son will be scare by him.

Tuskywoollie
It is better to have drink some milk powder as they are good for both mummy and bb during pregnancy. I hate the smell of the milk powder and lazy to make also, so i did not drink any.

Teddybaby
I too had the urge to take cold drink, but i try to minimise them coz not good for bb. I try to take a sip from my family or request cold drink without the ice instead.

Tuskwoollie,

I have samples of Enfamama, Similac and Dumex. The lowest in calorie intake is Similac. SO if u are keen and dont wanna lose weight, can go check out which one offers lowest calories..
Honestly, i hate the taste of powdered milk. Have not tried Similac yet.. Both the Enfamama chocolate and Dumex are not my type of milk.
Not sure if Anmum would be better, i tried Anlene before, it's teh only powdered milk that taste like normal low-fat fresh milk when served chilledso far...

kome : no lah , my dd2 hor , u put her sleep on the mattress , mid of the night will go up to the bed and sleep with me .. hahaha ..

me at times also drink a few sips of cold drink from hubby drink .. hahaha .. weather too hot ..

Haha.....Wish a boy
Your gal quite sticky to you, middle of the nite can get up and crawl into your bed.

ya lor last time sticky to papa when young and don't know from when , stick to me instead .. sigh .. both want to stick to me .. me feeling so tired man ..

kome:: hahah!! your little boy so cute... i guess at this stage they want more security de? want to snuggle up with us? or they afraid of dark? when u sleep is it complete darkness? mine i switch on the night orange light le. dim dim but not black out. kome, my hubby did offer say let him carry him when he cries at night but when he cries, my hubby carry, he just CRY louder! haiz, i wonder what will happen by the time i give birth in hosp.. hope by then he will grow out of the waking up at night habit!

wishaboy:: then dd 1 leys? should be independent since she's 6yr old already? hehe...

asura:: haha. okokay so u try to quickly eaat up your kiwis and go for papayas! ehhe but don't eat too much papaya in a day okay! my MIL say it's 'coloured' or something hhaha haiyo.

me too... drink a few sips of cold drink fr hb's drink... hahaha
but sometimes i do drink yakult... tat's oso consider cold drink ba... =p

Cindy
When my son was young, my mum did asked us to on a small light so that bb will not be too scare when they wake up in the middle of the night, also we can see bb quite clearly to avoid any mishappening also. After he was abt 14 mths, than we did not on any more lights at night.

As long as my son milk bottles is in his mouth he will stop crying, but somethimes don't know is it been frightened by something in the morning he will cried non-stop and don;t want his milk. I will hug him for awhile than let him drink his milk again than he will stop.
Haiz....my hb said i had spoilt him.

hello new mummies ... welcome to the mar 08 thread =)

re: cold drink

me oso love cold drinks ... in fact i seem to be able to stomach cold drinks better ... when i drink hot milo sure merlion one. now i make my own honey lemon and put in the fridge - yummy

re: drinking milk

my gynae tells me that no need to purposely go and drink those milk for preg woman cos he scared that i become FAT hahahaha but in any case me cant drink milk due to my never ending MS =( he say that those multi-vit and calcium tablet is good enough liao

re: giving birth

me is a fan of epidural lar hahahaha cos i feel that without having to bear with the pain i can rest and have the energy to push.

after the delivery feel very energetic heehee i could still SMS my fren to tel them that i pop lar reply msg and 'entertain' guests when they come and visit. in fact they all tease me to say that I dun even look like i just gave birth lor

but cos my preg so tough lar ... anything aft i pop i feel that its nothing compared to the 40 weeks tat i go thr lor

re: buying bb stuff

i started buying bb stuff after the detailed scan for my #1 cos i feel more 'safe' but older folks say that its better for kids to wear some 2nd hand clothes cos they believe that the kid wont be too 'fussy' next time. but must make sure the kid that you get the clothes from must be healthy, happy and all the good stuff lar

Good morning Mummies

Teddybaby
I have this crazy urge for sugary and cold drinks since the beginning of this pregnancy.. it's terrible.. initially when MS striked I find that it does help.. but now I think I'm sorta addicted to it. Tsk tsk.. no good no good.. Is it REALLY bad to have cold drinks?

Hoon,
Its is bad for bb as after birth, bb might might have phelgm easily and difficult to look after.

Think all mummies have the urge to have a cold drink as our body temperature will be hotter as we are having two person temperature.

Cindy : dd1 as 6 years old liao so what u tell her she listen though at times also throw tantrums but still ok ..

Don't take too much papaya as some pp say will cause jaundice ... take varietys of different fruits ..

good morning mummies....

welcome TW and miss83...

F1..
i went eventutally and got a good way to hide the roaring soind...took a haversack and fill with pillow and cover whenever the cars passes by...attened only in sat and sun...hehehehe

baby kick/ butterlies
MTB...has anyone felt baby in the tum tum yet?? now i am in my 16+ weeks le....dunno what is consider the feel..ahahaa

think it's weather also .. too hot and so feel so good after a cold drink at times ..

Daphne : usually first time mummies can feel the kick around 18 - 20 weeks .. 2nd time mummy should be earlier like 16 - 18 weeks .. that's what I feel for my first 2 preg ..

wintertime...

dun force poo poo pu..my trick is drink yakult or eat yogurt....in a short while..i'll have the feel and sit on the throne for awhile...it'll be free...hehheee

Me now also 16+ weeks.. feeling nothing yet too. Maybe in another week or 2 ba. The feeling is like bubbles in ur tummy. That was how I felt when I had #1.

I am just into my 16 weeks. Have not felt anything yet also. I just hope bb is doing well as i had 1 mth never see bb thru ultrasound. My check up is this thurs evening time, abit worried is bb doing well or not. Think will have my blood taken this thurs check up also.

wish a boy,...

oh so i am just being paranoid..hehe and can't wait...thanks...hehehehe

TW...
i am drinking ammum....well although i dun prefer milk powder and forces it down each morning...sometimes i add aoya milk in it...so it won;t taste that bad...infact it's not bad at all.jut that i am not a milk drinker from the start...

kome...

me too.....having the silly thoughs...have not seen baby for a mth too...next appt is on the 4th...hopefully can see alot of baby and baby is fine..

i know yours will be healthy and fine too...like all mummies here....just that we are still too early to feel baby...
let's inform each other when we feel butterflies...hehehhee

lucky this time round...

hubby extended his stay to see baby before he leaves for BKK again..

Asura....how have you been??? coz hubby is far from you...i know at times you can be really lonely( just like me)..
i bought a Nintendo DS to keep me company...they have alot f girlie games...so can kill time as well as keeps you company...hehehee
stick to this thread...we'll keep you company...

Understand all your feelings , at times we don't know and get worried whether bb ok or not . Me think as long as no cramp or contraction feeling , all bb is growing fine . Mummies we must think positively and be happy then bb will smile at you when they are born .. u all don't want a sour face bb right ...

Daphne,

Thanks for ur concern. Have been alright... was crying badly on the day hb left. Forced myself to come to work or i would be crying for the whole day... no good for me or bb.. But got used to it already... feel bored, i would drive to my grandparents place to chitchat..
They say they wanna celebrate my bd for me since i am alone... so touched that they remember, to think 2 old folks who are above 80 offering to celebrate bd for me..

Already have Nintendo DS.. hee hee..My favorite game is still mario. Actually hb asked whether i wanted a Wii before he left, but i figured that DS is sufficient for the time being..

I am busy packing and organising the house when i am not tired or sleepy cos hb left house in a mess.. heh.. wanna call part-time maid but wonder how she can clean up when the house in a mess. Shall call after i organise everything properly.
Think after house is organised, i shall start blogging for bb... hopefully by the i know the gender of the bb, more fun to blog knowing gender since we have names in mind already..

Hi ladies..

thanks for the reply..
oh no..there wont be any baby fair again in dec???
so lucky for those of u who have brother and sister who will pass you their 2nd hand bb products..

oh anyway...anyone still experiencing MS/no appetite? I'm now on my 14.5 weeks.. no MS anymore but wondering why I still can't eat alot sometimes no appetite too and become very choosy with food..also got heartburn..very uncomfortable! causes me to feel full in my tummy n might be the reason I can't eat much ( I think I eat more before pregnant) .. I envy those who enjoy eating alot during pregnancy..

miss83 : wait for year end sales .. think Taka baby fair only in Mar and Sept only .. your appetite will get better later on .. meantime eat a lots of small meals then .. should help ..

ASURA...

yes..after awhile you'll get used to it....i was comtemplating between the DS and Wii too..but in the end a portable one will be better...
hahahaha..i am playing cooking mama...hehehehe...so relaxing...

FAT...

oh no...i am those typical preggies...eat while i am preg...i ae anyting and everything i wan without hesitation....except those NO-NO kinda..i never count the fats in them..so far yes..put on 5kg...now 53kg....ooopppsssss...

Daphne
My last weight during last mth check up was already 55kg. You now only 53kg, ok lar......still can out on some more.

miss 83

My MS went away when I was in week 15 (finally!) But just like u, my appetite also went away together with MS. I can't finish my food noadays, unlike before, when I was a big eater.

Anybody got any weird cravings for any food recently? Or any food that suddenly turns u off?

Miss83
I also gt not much appettite but i can eat quite alot and don't have the full feeling one, so don't dare to eat too much also.

Hoon
LAst time i like nuggets, but now i don't feel like eating them at all.

hoon...

no specific craving...
but enjoy more and frequent like spicy toufu soup( korean), tom yum soup, porridge..hehehe
fish is my lease preferred now ...

when I smell coffee or milo .. make me feel like puke and cannot stand the smell .. last time like salmon fish now don't feel like eating it ..

Daphne,

Tom Yum soup sounds good... i cant find a good decent one near my work place or my home.. sian...

Same as u, i developed some taste against fish... but my MIL just bought be threadfin fish during the weekend... oh.. really nice, finally a fish that i like! But real expensive though..

Hoon,

My craving since my pregnancy is macdonald hamburger and sweet and sour pork.... recently beef steak sounds good to me!
Been against yong tau foo and deep fried battered stuff... recently ok with yong tau foo but still cannot stomach deep fried battered stuff... so no KFC or Arnolds for me..

Although i don't quite nuggets now, but i do crave for last time KFC nuggets. I asking my hb to ride me to JB and have the KFC nuggets this wed. Hope can gt the appetite and satisfy my craving.

Hoon..

glad to have someone experiencing the same..
hope next month our appetite is back n can eat more.. I only gain 3kg so far bcoz I drink milk twice a day..

since last week I've been craving for sushi!! but of coz dont eat the raw-raw ones..only cooked one..
food that turns me off? all kind of food that made me vomit during my MS last month!!! trauma..trauma...

anyone got heartburn/gastric too? any advice?

asura..

i go to 2 places for the yummy tom yum....
one is the good'o' golen mile ( the store infront / behind the bookstore), vivocity( i live nearby) there's a thai rest 2nd floor...sells good and tasty soup..they have the lime steam fish on the hot plate too...nice..

kome:: ahha my hubby also say i spoil him le!! how old is #1 now? is he still very sticky to u? hehe!! I really hope this one is a girl.... I don't want 2 monsters!

wishaboy:: haha now u will have 3 stickys with u wherever u go!

daphne and asura:: u all will get used to it. though my hubby is with me , he will need to travel like once every month like one week.... sounds like having period eh!! HAHAHA!!! but now with my son and this bb inside me, i don't feel as lonely. haha!