(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

oopsgal...LOL..haha so funny...hungry also vibrate hor? =p

yck, yah i tink i can feel my bb's movement ard 15 weeks..its like a "pop" effect..bubble bubble..then uf you place your hands on your tummy, u can feel the "tap / kick"...the first time i feel that was ard midnite and i tot i was dreaming till nx morning, i feel the kick again..
guess my bb wakes up in the midnite ard 12-1am..haha

Wish a boy,
Wahaha... all in the mood of watching F1 liao. Anyway they're staying back to watch the trail run after work. I just walk around coz now quite free.

Jasmine : Got free one so must watch lah since it's the first time Singapore holding such event . Envy you lah . me still need to rush on the work then can rest for the weekend .

Hurray , next week is a short working week for me .. hee hee .. work on Mon , Tues and Fri ... Wednesday public holiday , Thursday company off

Wish a boy,
Wah so good why Thursday off, is it company anniversary?? Me on leave Mon, Tues, Thurs & Friday. Hehe... loooong weekends.

Wish a boy,
Guess what my colleagues came back disappointed coz watch at closer view the race car is too fast to see when they passes you but super super loud. Think better to watch at a far view. I ask her can see the race car nice or not she say can't even have chances to see the car, its too fast to see clearly.

Jasmine : No lah , our company usually will give extra company day off for b4/after holiday but newcomers annual leave starts only 7 - 12 days but increases 1 days yearly till max. 21 - 24 days .

Woo so good next week whole week no need to work . Envy man , you going JB , be extra careful as some areas not safe .

Neurogain : My friend told me the source she get from local is $30 for 50 bottles .
not a good buy . Maybe can wait for the BP which is better deal at $26 .

Asura,
Retail is at $34 plus.

Wish a boy,
JB ah, normally me & hubby will take bus in go to city square and take cab to Giant only.

Wish a boy,
Thats why my hubby dare not drive in lor. No safe to drive there.
As for fish oil, I have just email to ask whether there will be BP on again, have to wait for her to reply.

Jasmine : Since u going JB maybe can check the price there as I saw from online pharmacy Malaysia site selling around RM 57 which is about S$26 and I think not wrong that lady get the supply from Malaysia .

Oh ok, will check, I ever ask 1 pharmacy there, the promoter told me that they're in the process of getting in the stock so this time round I will check again. If its selling at RM 57 is around $24 base on the current exchange rate.

Ok mummies,
Enjoy the F1 race on TV this weekend.

Me will watch for 10mins before going off. Their qualifying sessions is from 5.50-6.15pm later, earlier is just practice sessions. Bye....

Can someone quickly help me on this? I was trying to order old navy ia borderlinx, i key in the day phone (indluing area code). I follow exactly the number wat boderlinx given me but was stated was wrong by old navy when i trying to check out.. can nyone advise wat's wrong?

missycandy,

I tried the prediction and touched the points for having a Boy. Will keep u girls update next week after my Gynae's appt. Maybe I will go on Mon/Tues. Hope BB will guai guai and let us know.

Sg(Sherg),

Circular movement for the ring means a Ger...after that goes sideways means a Boy..Hmmm..any chances you having twins??? Keke..or maybe #1 is ger then #2 will be Boy...

afcai,

My appetite not big...but crave for BBQ steamboat mah..so thus got to taste it also shiok..don't care the $$$ worth anot...I am still losing weight. Hope next week will gain back abit...

wintertime, could it be the spaces in between? try omit the spaces? or add a + sign in front??? I rembr i encountered it too, but i dunno wat i did and it can liao...let me log in my account and see..BRB.

gingal, aiyo, i am facing lots of problems ordering from old navy.

There's this payment + promotion which I have to key in my credit card details and billing address. but the billing address should eb the same billing address as my credit card right? but I can't select the state!!! I can't find singapore in it? how???

Billing address should be same as the US Address...
I instructed the invoice to be send to Borderlinx, and ON packed the invoices into the box.

Your credit card billing address is to be entered in Borderlinx website, not with the merchants you are buying from. For all txns with merchants, use borderlinx address.

u can use concierge, but they will order for you only about 1-2 working days later.

i have not used concierge service before, the txn will go through with ON..though i also find ON damn mafan.

go to borderlinx website and they have online chat customer service available. Click and ask them.... very fast response. i will be off dinner soon...i can still be with u for 10 mins...

gingal..haha..my gynae says i'm having a little boy..hmmm the circular motion represent ger, tink i better double check with my gynae nx appointment..wahahah

Oh deaR! Steph better take caree...! actually when one is feeling faint, its best to lie on the floor and raise feet... shld not remain standing and should not sit on chair... becos all the blood rush from head down so in order to help must do the opposite...

talk abt fainting... the other day i was at USIM for health screening thing for the new foreign students.. i was one of the nurses drawing blood for them... and record man... ard 5 of them fainted after taking their blood -_-" quite drama!!! faster lie them on the floor and give them sweet to eat as well as something to drink... almost gave me heart attack... hahaha...

also, sometimes i feel faint... i also fear i will faint... but i usually carry sweets with me.. so i will faster suck a sweet... heh heh...

Asura - sure no worries... pass me photocopy if anything then il ask u... =)

hmm.. maybe il try the test for the gender.. but nearer to my appt... heh heh heh..

so angry with traffic today... this morning rained so heavily... stuck in traffic for half hr on way to pt's home... -_-" then jus nw frm sgh to come home.. major jam!!!! my cab fare cost me nearly $40!!! *faints* thought of taking mrt but after office hours... sure very crowded and not in the mood to squeeze with ppl...

my lower abdomen is quite round... so sometimes in mrt i will purposely rub my tummy... but still no one give up to me la.. becos i big sized.. maybe they think im jus fattie bombom... *bleah* hubby very funny... he will tell me if u see a seat just chiong for it... -_-" but i not so auntie lor... if in front of me then i will take if quite a distance, i will not fight for it... heh heh heh...

tml sian ah... got meeting -_-" spoil my plan to sleep in longer... hai...

I just got back from my OSCAR today. NT sacn was done and the nurse drew 4 tubes of blood from me. Thank god i didn;t faint seeing the needle. kekeke..... the nurse is very skill full too so its not painful.

my little one is now measuring 6.54 cm at 12 weeks 4 days. Gyna told me that downs ratio is 1:2043 which is very low despite i am 33 this yr.

i was really happy when i was told that my bb is growing fine as today cos i have lost weight and have not been able to eat much for the last 6 weeks. Yesterday i almost fainted in office and my coleagues were shocked and got me a cab home. told gynae all these then he told me that he will scan and then discuss with me. after the scan,he told us that he is happy with my bb's progress, phew.. i am so relieved now.

my bb's NT is 1.3m and got to see bb's nasal bone too..
Thank god for that. I was so relieved now. a bit disappointed though as my baby didn't move much, just hiccupped twice during the whole process. Baby just lie quietly for gynae to make all measurements. My baby's heart beat is at 158 per minute, hope that the info posted earlier is true so i get a princess.

Gynae told me that he should be able to tell my baby's gender when i come for my next visit in October.. wah ... 4 more weeks .. really anxious man.

went for the tmc hospital tour. was told that the one bedder had 2 diff types, the newly renovated one and the old one. though they cahrged the same but its first come first serve basis.. cross my finger so i can get the newly renovated rooms man! hubby plan to stay overnight with me aftrer labour so only single bedder allows hubby to stay.

I am going for the seminar tomorrow at Meritus mandarin introducing the shichida method. i will keep you mummies posted. have a good weekend mummies,.

gingal, thanks so much for your advice.
don't mind if I ask u more? paisay.
I had finally finished my order and received confirmation from ON. How did you tell them to put the invoice in the parcel? Did you email them?

Also, do I have to email borderlinx on my order? How would bordnerlinx know if the ON parcel is delivered to them? Is my US address unique to each user?

pai say hor

After completing my transactions with ON, I did nothing. When I opened my boxes, the invoices were sealed inside.

You don't have to email Borderlinx, Your US address is unique. As long as you have put in your account number in your address. Eg. #XXXX-XXXX. They will also know it's your order with your 1st and last name. Don't worry...

All you have to do now is to wait for their emails (Both ON and Borderlinx) to you on tracking numbers for shipping so you can track your parcels.

I just finished shopping at Ralph Lauren, so angry they don't want to accept Citibank card. Actually is HB who bought some Shirts and Polo-T-shirts, and they don't accept his card. Turned out need to use my AMEX to pay for him. I'm so scared I will forget to claim back the $$$ from him when my bill comes, and I end up paying...Arghhhhh
It's really worth buying Ralph Lauren online too now, at least 30% savings even after shipping costs.

lenny,

Good to hear that ur bb is growing well! That's the most impt thing any of us here wanna here.
Any idea when we are supposed to choose the ward type?

Hi, I am MTB dec...anyone interested in going for the baby's coming talk....i have one seat to let go...the talk is today at 12pm in meritus mandarin. PM me if you are interested. Thanks!

gingal, thanks so much..

guest, yaya... stupid organiser.. so angry.. i had set aside my sat for this event.. had even rejected a friend's outing previously cos of this event. now i got to jus stay at home n do nothing..

Hi ladies, I am thinking of going for KKH's Antenal Programme in October. Its for parents from Week16 onwards. Its quite a long programme stretching to about 10 weeks but it looks really informative. Think I will go with hubby.
The cost is also reasonable, and I really think the last session on Parenting by Centre for Fathering will be interesting ;) Teach our hubbies how to be parents too! Not just mummies!

Let me know if anyone is going, esp those who are first time mummies! Maybe we can get to know each other better through the classes!

http://www.kkh.com.sg/SharedCMS/Templates/Singhealth%20Generic%20Template.aspx?NRMODE=Published&NRORIGINALURL=%2fForPatientsnVisitors%2fClassesforWomenandParents%2f&NRNODEGUID=%7b30C61E66-E542-4CD1-B28C-17AEE2A7EC98%7d&NRCACHEHINT=Guest#1

hi mummies,isetan having sale for AVENT steriliser(IQ24) plus newborn 8pc pack which consist of 4 milk bottles, 1 pacifier, 2 teats n 1 brush...selling at $179...wonder if its considered a gd buy? cos i know the steriliser is selling at 200 but having 20% off...any advice? offer till 12 oct, while stocks last...

gingal, Re: other reviews on having bb boy
i guess for my case - mild morning sickness, hair getting thicker + like red meat & fizzy drinks, must have breakfast etc are quite accurate ba..the rest not too sure wor..haha..

MTBs, are u all wearing loose tops or tight fitting ones har? coz i'm wearing those super loose tops and many tot i've put on weight..gua gua gua..so paiseh..haha coz ever since i gt bb, i've gain from 45kg to 51kg.. 6kg in 4 mths! haha..sometimes feel like wearing tight fitting tops but then feel weird if pple stared at my tummy..hahahaha

missycandy, u so funny, purposely rub your tummy see if pple give up seats to u? haha i guess nw no one will bother to give up seats to us ba..maybe later when our tummy really pertruding out. =)

Lenny, glad that your bb is growing fine.. =)

Any MTBs' gynae advised on bb's weight than length? coz my gynae told me length nt so accurate for nw coz bb's curls up..so she goes by weight. my bb weighs 201g when i was in my 17 weeks..but i read from books, bb shld weigh ard 150g..and mummy at most increase weight bt 4.5kg but i've put on 6kg..my goodness..am i eating too much??? =p

Lenny
glad to hear that your bb is doing fine.

Missycandy
Same as you sometimes will puoposely rub my tmmy or rub my back also to see if pple will give up their seats to me, but mission failed all the times.

SG
I am wearing loose tops, coz i scare might suffocate bb if wear tight fitting ones. My supervisor just yesterday said that my face abit more plump than last time.

kome
u too wearing loose tops? hee..true ah, those tight fitting ones not very comfy also..nw my face, arms and tighs all super "ba ba"..long time din measure my wasit and butt dunnoe increased by hw many inches liao. wahahah..no more waist line, hopefully after birth can go back to me original weight. =)

SG
My waist and butt also increase already. Now i also have to wear a bigger size panty. Still feel abit tight. Haiz.....might need to get a bigger panties.

Kome,
haha..i aldy bought the XL undies..nw super auntie lor..hahha no more M size liao..i wonder anymore bigger than XL?? hahhaha..maternity no nice undies hor?

pinkdemoness,

missycandy and i bought the same set at $165 during the isetan private sale. I think at $179, it is still quite a good deal. Think the sterilizer on its own is already quite expensive. Avent is made in england so i have more confidence over the manufacturing.

Went for the Baby's coming seminar today. The goodie bag is really a good deal. They got fantastic offers on Elancyl products, $45 for 2 bottles of stretch mark cream. Topics presented were quite interesting also. I particularly like the presentation by Wong BB who presented on breastfeeding. Looking forward to her prenatal classes.