(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Jasmine
The box size is 17x14x5inches. Doesn't seem big at first but my 6 pcs could have easily squeezed into half that box. Luckily they don't add hangers or anything. Every pc came individually in a clear plastic sealed bag.

wish a boy,

oh dear, my yong tau foo dislike has recently disappeared. But my dislike for kfc and similar food still remains... maybe it is good news, not so easy to gain weight... heh..But suddenly started having dislike for fish... luckily nowadays got DHA pills.

By the way, what brands to u take for DHA? I find the one i bought from the gynae very expensive. Looking for cheaper alternatives.

SG - oh yes...FA scan is $222 with Dr Heng...seems like kinda steep after hearing some of the prices stated here....i tink its advisable to do the FA test ba...as its a detailed scan of the bb....

I tink Dr Heng increased the price of the FA Scan....

dunno if we can opt to do elsewhere...but kinda troublesome rite...

Please note all mummies! My hubby got this info somewhere. Not sure how true but better be mindful!

<font color="ff0000">> Please take note of the following products that have been recalled back.
>
>
> 1 BAIRONG GRAPE CREAM CRACKERS
> 2 DOVE H/NUT ALM &amp; RAISIN CHOC
> 3 DOVE HAZELNUT CHOC
> 4 DOVE MILK CHOCOLATE
> 5 Dreyers Choc Cake Ice Cream 887ml
> 6 Dreyers Choc Cake Ice Cream 887ml
> 7 Dreyers Cookie &amp; Cream Ice Cream 887ml
> 8 Dreyers Cookie &amp; Cream Ice Cream 887ml
> 9 Dreyers Mint Chip Ice Cream 887ml
> 10 Dreyers Mint Chip Ice Cream 887ml
> 11 Dreyers Rocky Road Ice Cream 887ml
> 12 Dreyers Rocky Road Ice Cream 887ml
> 13 Dreyers Strawberry Ice Cream 887ml
> 14 Dreyers Strawberry Ice Cream 887ml
> 15 Dreyers Toast Almond Ice Cream 887ml
> 16 Dreyers Toast Almond Ice Cream 887ml
> 17 Dreyers Vanilla Ice Cream 887ml
> 18 Dreyers Vanilla Ice Cream 887ml
> 19 DUTCH LADY STER M LF BANANA
> 20 DUTCH LADY STER MK LF PLAIN
> 21 DUTCH LADY STER MK LF CHOC
> 22 DUTCH LADY STER MK LF SBERRY
> 23 DUTCH LADY STER M LF HNYDEW
> 24 DUTCH LADY STER M LF HNYDEW
> 25 DUTCH LADY STER MILK PLAIN
> 26 DUTCH LADY STER MK LF CHOC
> 27 DUTCH LADY STER MK LF SBERRY
> 28 DUTCH LADY STER M LF BANANA
> 29 FIRST CHOICE CALCIUM SESAME CRACKERS
> 30 FIRST CHOICE CALCIUM SALTINE CRACKERS
> 31 FIRST CHOICE CALCIUM S ONION CRACKERS
> 32 FIRST CHOICE CALCIUM SEAWEED CRACKERS
> 33 GINBIS PARTY ANIMAL BUTTER BISC
> 34 GINBIS PARTY ANIMAL SEAWEED BIS
> 35 GINBIS PARTY ANIMAL CNUT
> 36 GINBIS ANIMAL BISCUIT
> 37 Koala Cocoa Biscuit 40g
> 38 Koala Cocoa Biscuit 40g
> 39 KRAFT OREO WAFER STICKS 18S
> 40 KRAFT OREO WAFER STICKS 5S
> 41 KRAFT OREO W/STICK WH CHOC 18S
> 42 KRAFT OREO W/STICK WH CHOC 5S
> 43 Lotte Koala Cocoa Funpack 210g
> 44 Lotte Koala Cocoa Funpack 210g
> 45 M &amp; M Chocolate Peanut 200g
> 46 M &amp; M Chocolate Peanut 200g
> 47 M&amp;M CHOC CANDIES PLAIN%
> 48 M&amp;M CHOC CANDIES PEANUT%
> 49 M&amp;M CHOC CANDIES-PLAIN
> 50 M&amp;M CHOC CANDIES-PEANUTS
> 51 M&amp;M FUNSIZE MILK
> 52 M&amp;M FUNSIZE PEANUT
> 53 M&amp;M Chocolate Candies Plain 200g
> 54 M&amp;M Chocolate Candies Plain 200g
> 55 MEIJI UJIKINTOKI 2978
> 56 MEIJI UMAKABO CHOCOLATE
> 57 MEIJI FAMILY PACK-GREEN TEA
> 58 MEIJI CHESTNUT &amp; REDBEAN
> 59 MENTOS BOTTLE YOGHURT PROMO PK
> 60 MENTOS BOTTLE YOGHURT
> 61 Monmilk BREAKFAST MILK MALT
> 62 Monmilk BREAKFAST MILK WALNUT 6S
> 63 Monmilk BREAKFAST MILKMALT 6S
> 64 Monmilk CHOCOLATE MILK 6S
> 65 Monmilk COFFEE MILK 6S
> 66 Monmilk HI CAL LOW FAT
> 67 Monmilk HI CAL LOW FAT MILK
> 68 Monmilk HI CAL LOW FAT MILK 6S
> 69 Monmilk HI CAL MILK
> 70 Monmilk HI CAL MILK 6S
> 71 Monmilk MILK DELUXE 12S
> 72 Monmilk PURE MILK
> 73 Monmilk PURE MILK
> 74 Monmilk PURE MILK 6S
> 75 Monmilk BREAKFAST MILK WALNUT
> 76 NABISCO IN A BISKIT CHICKEN
> 77 NESTLE NES D/STICK MINI VANILLA
> 78 NESTLE NES DISTICK MINI CHOCO
> 79 NESTLE MILK &amp; BERRY STARS CRL
> 80 NO FRILLS WAFER BLUEBERRY
> 81 NO FRILLS WAFER CHOCOLATE
> 82 NO FRILLS WAFER PEANUT
> 83 Orion Fresh Pie 138g
> 84 Orion Fresh Pie 138g
> 85 Orion Tiramisu 138g
> 86 Orion Tiramisu 138g
> 87 PEITIAN CREAM BISCUIT
> 88 Rabbit Milk Sweet 150g
> 89 SILANG NATURAL OAT CRACKER
> 90 Snicker Candies Funsize 240g
> 91 Snicker Candies Funsize 240g
> 92 SNICKERS PEANUT CHOCOLATE%
> 93 SNICKERS SNACKSIZE BARS PNUT 5
> 94 TAKE ONE BABY BITES 24S
> 95 TAKE ONE BABY BITE CK VG
> 96 TAKE ONE BABY BITE CARROT
> 97 Vitasoy Chocolate Drink 4s 125ml
> 98 Vitasoy Chocolate Drink 4s 125ml
> 99 Vitasoy Melon Soya Bean Milk 4s 125ml
> 100 Vitasoy Melon Soya Bean Milk 4s 125ml
> 101 Vitasoy Q Soya Milk 4s 125ml
> 102 Vitasoy Q Soya Milk 4s 125ml
> 103 WANT WANT MILK CANDY
> 104 Want Want Flavoured Milk 250ml
> 105 Yili Hi Cal Low Fat Milk 1L
> 106 Yili Hi Cal Low Fat Milk 6s 250ml
> 107 Yili Hi Cal Milk 1L
> 108 Yili Hi Cal Milk 6s 250ml
> 109 Yili Pure Milk 1L
> 110 Yili Pure Milk 6s 250ml
> 111 Youcan Masterbean Multipack
> 112 Youcan Passion Multipack
> 113 Youcan Silk Sliced and Passion Strawberry
> 114 Youcan Stawberry Multipack
> 115 Youcan Traditional Sesame Multipack 4s
> 116 Youcan Unusual Multipack 4s</font>

Asura
Me too! Don't like eating fish as much as I used to. Especially the cooked fish texture makes me lose my appetite. I love beef and veggies more than anything these days. I'm taking DHA from Nature's Farm. But they were a gift from my galfren, so am not sure about the price.

babe,

Yes, i encountered the same issue. i just confirm the address during the payment process, though they prompt that the address is invalid. And turn out, they are able to deliver the boxes.

WishABoy,

Yup, only with Citibank CC.

Babe, i tried browsing thru ava website but no info on the list above leh. only got the yili milk, rabbit milk candy and dutch lady milk tested positive. Where did your hubby got this list from? wah...so many wor...think avoid milk product made from anywhere is safest now as we may not know where the raw materials are from although product not made in China.

gingal,
Ah well, next order then, now that I know it actually delivers. Thanks gal.

fairymoss : I also got the list and it's true as I also notice some items at my side NTUC already taken off the shelves so better be safe than sorry .

Jasmine, yah i've done my triple test..will be doing the F.A scan end of Oct...thks. =)

Pinksorbet, the px steep hor? from $180 to $222..true tat if we do someware else will be troublesome..

Babe, thks for the info..yah will do the scan but just curious why the pricing gt such a great diff. hee..

fairymoss
No idea where he got the list but I also heard these products were recalled on the news for the past few days, like Dove, M&amp;Ms, Mommilk, Meiji. Basically, I think because they are all produced from China. Although the traces of melamine is much less that those found in Infant FM produced for Mainland China, just to be on the side of caution, do not eat until AVA gives the all clear. If anyone has taken these, don't worry too much as firstly, we don't just eat these products all the time so it will do very little harm to us as adults as the melamine is an inert compound. Only excessive amounts may cause stones to build up in kidneys. But usually if we drink enough fluids, all these can be purged out.

Sherg
Ya, I know the dilemma of whether to spend on such tests or not. But think this one is an accurate diagnosis and you can find out a lot of important information on your bb's progress. The scary part is my gynae mentioned that some couples have opted for termination when F.A. Scans results are very poor, i.e. kidneys are not well developed. Touchwood but that's the reason why it's done at 5 months as termination is still possible under the law.

Babe, sounds scary wor..terminate coz kidneys nt well developed? aiyo..lets just pray hard tat all our bbs are healthy..but 5 mths the bb quite big liao..

gingal
Well, I should think so but just remember those that you usually eat and check against the list. If it's not there, you're okay. In the meantime, just stick to the things you usually eat for the mo. I guess there's no guarantee of anything we eat or spend on these days. Seems like the world's gone mad this year with the financial market downturn, natural disasters and all. What next? Think our bbs have been the best thing that has happened to us this year.

so sad to hear of the couples who opt for termination when the foetus is not healthy....thats y some couples rather not do any tests or know any results...

At 5 mths, the risk of m/c is over so its even sadder that the couple has to remove the foetus...

*touch wood*...i hope all our babies are born healthy and well....i'm praying hard too...

re: milk products from china
so sad meiji milk is removed cos i tot drinking that tastes better than powdered milk...poor us who have to take those dairy pdts and now our choices are limited....

I'm doing my triple test next week..Opting out of OSCARS. I am quite anxious/worried also. Hope everything goes well.

Yeah babe,
Thanks, luckily i have not been eating anything from the list at all. At the moment still safe. Just hope that I dun forget and start buying them.

Asura,
Your gynae prescribe you NeurogainPB? I know is expensive. Recently got BP on I order 4 bottles, and just check with the lady she got more stock coming so I reserved 7 more bottles from her. Retail from drug stores think is $34 plus, I got it at $26 per bottle 30 caps.

babe,
Ok, thanks. So the box is about A# size but height is flat lah. I think I will also get that maybe as I ordered 4 tops but 1 piece OOS, a bag &amp; a pair of shoe, so should be able to fit in ba.

pinksorbet
My sentiments exactly, I was sad to hear that too from my gynae though I believe they must be serious cases to opt for termination. No parents-to-be in their right mind would want that.

Ahhh, can't wait to see my little miracle again.

re: Milk
Can opt to take calcium tablets or eat Hi-calcium bread. Gardenia bread is safe.

OMG one of my neighbours cooking some spicy curry/asam pedas dish... i can smell it... make me gian only!!! ahhh...

Asura - il sms u by tonight re: avent sterilizer. i'l wait for hubby to confirm if can get it now or not. Also, hubby doesnt drive leh... =\ at most il make him meet you with me to collect items... =) Or see when, i meet you at your void deck? Usually after work i take cab home... My office is at Shunfu... =) Quite near AMK =)

Breast pump... I have my eye on Avent Duo but pricewise is really... pricey lor... am considering Ameda instead since its much cheaper... Anyone have feedback abt Ameda pump??

Floormat - i actually bought yellow bear from one of the sprees... now its in the box in one of the rooms... waiting to be opened &amp; used... heh heh heh... i think it's really good... i also bought those alphabet ones to put on the floor but that was b4 i bought the bumper mat... heh... Actually yoga mat also not bad... not as thich as bumper mat but quite spongy... the other day my frn brought her 7mth old crawling bb to my plc.. i took 2 of my sister's yoga mat and laid it on the floor for her to crawl... heh heh heh...

Good News!!! ON has approved my order... Now waiting for it to be shipped out! Hee hee! Happie!!! =) Guess I will use UOB card next time...

Winter - think il pass on tompanging with you for now... Don't see anything that i like for now... thanks =)

cordlife - hmmm i havent actually taken the time to read up abt it... and hubby also has no clue abt it... think shall go read liao... heh heh heh...

hmmm... arnolds chicken.... *drooLs* that day eat too rush liao... no time to savour it properly... =(

I hope Magnolia Low Fat milk is not on the list right??? I take 1 glass every morning. Better not be on the list man XXXXXX finger.

Jasmine
Yes, those would fit in the box I mentioned. Unless they pack differently otherwise. Everything from the US is like BIG BIG size. They don't seem to mind wasting resources. I think they should add a "Remarks" box on the order page for customers to ask for special request.

babe - yes it mus have been v hard for those parents...

103 WANT WANT MILK CANDY

oh no...i jus finished a big packet of it

Jasmine,
Magnolia should be safe lah. Think they have been advertising very hard lately to try to gain advantage of the situation, calling themselves the "trusted" brand.

babe - its a big packet which mum bought a few weeks back....i finished almost all of it...at that time no news of this contamination yet onli until recently...bo bian cos i eat alr

i oso have craving for ice-cream now....but have restrain myself cos i dun dare take cold stuffs as i was spotting...

dreyers is my favourite too but its oso now recalled from the shelves...

pinksorbet,

Me cocked-eye never see this 103 WANT WANT MILK CANDY, me also regularly consuming it....Oh dear, should I throw whatever is left behind away??? Better throw!!!

babe, left more than half a pack, but the packaging i throw already. I put the candies in a Tupperware...And I don't think I keep receipts for stuffs bought in supermarkets...NVM, just throw.

Hope will not affect BB...

gingal

Yea, just throw away then. Don't worry too much as AVA said that most contaminated products in Singapore contain only trace amounts, if any. They are just being more careful by recalling the items altogether. We're all much more careful with our food intake since we've been preggy so bbs should be a-okay overall.

=( we cant bear to throw away the vitasoy leh... my colleagues says its safe leh... =( ... hubby says nvm he will drink it... we have ard 8 packets left lo... and its those big packets... not the small ones...

gingal, how did u use boderlinx service? i will be placing my orders tomorrow including some gal's orders.. I was thinking of VPost but seems like u mention borderlinx cheaper right?

hi, mommies
went for my OSCAR scan today. bb not cooperative, either floating with head on top or bottom up, not lying down for the sonographer to measure the neck fold. me and hb went in and out of the ultrasound room 7 times! *faint* heard from the assistants the record so far is 8 times... almost broke their record then.

but, thank god, the results for the scan and blood test are very good, for my age (35), according to my gynae. am so relieved.

next visit will be in a mth's time at 16wks. hopefully can see gender then.

missycandy
Maybe you can take your 8 pcs of Vitasoy back to the shop where you bought it and try and get a refund first. Medical cost will be higher than 8 pcs of Vitasoy. Your family health is most important (even if your hubby is not the preggy one!)

gingal
You're right gal. I really should have used borderlinx. I used their calculator and with my package (1.4kg dead weight) would only cost $23+ and (2.35kg volumetric weight) would only cost $28+. Plus they have free insurance!! Ah well, learn something everyday.
Wintertime, go try borderlinx! I do believe shipping charges will work out to be cheaper.

hi babe,

Thanks for answering wintertime for me.
Yes, borderlinx much cheaper and they have online chat system that can answer your every enquiry immediately, just like MSN-ing the customer service at US site. Very Cool and fast response.

hi wintertime,

Sorry, i was out for dinner and shopping...then hubby has some last minute things to do at his office, thus accompanied him til now. Hope you have check out the site that babe has provided. Enjoy Shopping!

I managed to satisfy my Craving for BBQ Steamboat at last. Went to Seoul Garden, they have quite a good variety of seasoned meat..love them to the bits...the chicken and beef are well-marinated and tender! Don't quite like their soup though, too saltish...

Hi Ladies, Maybe you will find this interesting:

HERE'S FOR BOY:

1. If you’re carrying your pregnancy high and out front, chances are there’s a baby boy on the way.

2. You’ll have a boy if you conceive at the time of ovulation.

3. It's believed the best way to conceive a boy is to use a position of deep penetration.

4. If you’ve been trying to get pregnant for more than six months, you’ll have a baby boy.

5. A high-salt diet with plenty of red meat and drink fizzy beverages is a sure sign you’re having a boy.

6. If you take your wedding ring and tie it to a strand of your hair, then hang it over your belly, and it swings back and forth, you’ll have a boy.

7. If you dream about snakes, you’ll have a baby boy.

8. If you’re experiencing typical and mild morning sickness, you’ll have a boy.

9. If you conceive on an odd day of the month, you’ll have a baby boy.

10. If you combine your age at the time of conception with the number of the month you conceived and the resulting number is even, you’ll have a boy.

11. If your baby's heartbeat is lower than 140 beats per minute, you’re having a boy.

12. If your feet become cold more quickly than before you were pregnant, it is a sign that you’ll give birth to a boy.

13. Has your hair become more full-bodied and shiny during pregnancy? Then boy is on the way.

14. If you find your skin is dry and/or broken out, you’re having a boy.

15. Conceiving during a quarter moon will give you a baby boy.

16. A recent study suggests that maintaining higher levels of glucose,which means sustaining a high intake of food throughout the day,will increase your chances of having a little boy. Breakfast, is particularly important, so never skip!

17. A recent study suggests that consuming a wide range of nutrients such as pottasium, calcium and vitamins C, E, and B12 will increase your chances of having a boy.

HERE's FOR PREDICTING BABY GIRL:

1. A girl could be in your future if you’ve been eating a dairy-rich diet with lots of magnesium-rich foods (nuts, soy beans, and leafy green vegetables).

2. If you’re carrying your pregnancy weight low and around your middle, you’re going to have a girl.

3. During you conception, if you used the “missionary position” you’ll have a girl.

4. Did you get pregnant right away? If so, you’re going to have a baby girl.

5. If you take your wedding ring and tie it to a strand of your hair, then hang it over your belly, and the ring swings in a circle, it’s a sign that you’re pregnant with a girl.

6. Has your morning sickness taken over your entire day? That’s a sign that a girl is on the way.

7. If you conceived during a full moon, you’ll have a girl.

8. If Baby's heartbeat is more than 140 beats per minute, a girl is on the way.

9. You’re going to have a girl if when you combine your age at the time of conception with the number of the month you conceived and the resulting number is odd.

10. If your hair has become thinner and duller during pregnancy, a girl is in your future.

11. Has your complexion improved since you got pregnant? Chances are you’ll have a girl.

12. If you find yourself dreaming about flowers, you’re going to have a girl.

13. Did you conceive before ovulation? Then you’ll have a girl.

14. If you conceived on an even day of the month, a girl is on the way.

15. Are your feet warmer now than before you were pregnant? Then it’s a girl!