(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

lenny......33 is still at the safe age to have the 1st..i am 35yrs old le..and t's my 1st....so alot of considerations and care to be taken into...

wish a boy...

i read in a chinese article...that why baby sleeps in a yaolan is because..it's wrapping the baby and it moves up and down jut like in the womb...when we move about, the baby will feel more secure and like in the womb..

sun...

yes it's the old school of thoughts....and even have the electric auto shaker too..hahhaa last time my sis used that on her baby....they slept quite easily..

wintertime...

thank you....i was quite worried in the beginning and was very careful...but did hear some nice assuring words from frens n the mummies here...

daphne, ya.. she planning her number 2 in 2 yrs time.. wat abt u? planning for 2nd one? I also had a gf who give birth for her first one at 40 yrs old.. so everyhing should be fine and smooth.

Daphne : It's ok to have first one at 35 lah , my gynea when I asked him I had problems to conceive for 3rd one after 1+ year ttc no news .. want to deliver before 35 and close shop as worried high risk DS .. then he tell me , no great difference for age gap like 34 or 35 ... risk is the same ... got colleague delivered first one at 34 and 2rd one at 37 all healthy babies .. no problem ..

winterrime...

if possible after the 1st baby......i would like to ty for the 2nd...so can close shop after that..hehehe then at least not too old...
thanks winterrime....will be my best to keep healthy and for my baby...hehehe
yah and today's technology everything is going to be fine..

my cousin delivered her first bb at about 40+ as she married very late as did not met the right guy till then . bb also ok .

daphne : if yours is natural birth , u can try for 2rd one after 3 months .. if c-sect maybe u have to wait a year to allow your wound to heal ..

wish a boy..thank you....

my gynea too was assuring...she read the OSCAR test results in a breeze and told me everything is fine..
so i was really relief...coz i read that if both parents are of age then the chance is very high for DS...
so will try to have the 2nd after this baby and then close shop..hehee

daphne : if no family history of DS should be ok lor .. my cousin and hubby hor think both around 40+ when they have the first gal .. but after that they try for a year for 2nd one but don't have so they give up but at least they got one lor ..

wish a boy....
yah...so hope it'll be natural birth.....but my sister told me that C-sec has to wit for 2 yrs to fully heal...so dunno can still try then???
but i guess will see how after the 1st baby....hehehee

wish a boy...

that's true...i guess they must have treasure the little princess like a pot of gold...
well at least the adventage of older parentage is that the parent will have enough $$$ for the kid and the baby life will be stable and maybe comfortable..
younger parentage...will worry about $$ issuse.

Asura,
If u find a good massage lady & she is popular, better to book early. Some massage lady will request downpayment to confirm booking. For my massage lady, i pay $200 downpayment & when i have delivered (be it b4 EDD or after), just inform her 3 days in advance & she'll arrange a slot for me. I don't have to worry massage lady MIA. My colleague book her massage lady w/o any downpayment (promise by word of mouth thru phone/sms) so when she is due, she call the massage lady but no answer & Missing In Action. She is so stress up cos gotta take care newborn, breastfeeding & now massage lady cannot find so she ask for my recommendation. Lucky my massage lady can slot her in otherwise she gotta wait & wait...dunno can find gd one anot.

daphne, me too. hope to close after 2nd bb..

anyway, these days, i have been sleeping very early.. but no matter how much i sleep, always not enough. though i m more energetic as commpared to first trimester, i am still feeling tired esp at night. I will go to bed at 10pm these days, doze off latest by 10.30pm.. and wake up at 7am.. how i wish i can sleep longer

Daphne : talk to bb and tell bb if u want company , better be good and let bb go thru natural .. works for me lah .. like first preg want her to be delivered same birthday as dad , she know natural cannot so she is a breech bb and then gynea chosen the date for c-sect same as hubby . 2nd preg , told bb u better be good hor .. let mummy go thru natural as mummy no $$ liao .. and true enough I managed to deliver thru natural .. hee hee ..

wintertime...

hahahhaa..yah this time 2 babies will be enough..unless i am younger maybe i will strike for 3 hahahah...

i dun get tired and sleep early kinda coz i am s SAHM...so been lazing so much..but when i go out gai gai...i will get very tired soon..and then at night i will sleeo without waking up to pee...haha
but i have been watching HKG movie series..so been burning night oil..ahhha

Seabreeze

Because I heard that circumcise got benefits. But after reading up more articles, change my mind on doing so on the bb boy if the bb comes out to be a boy.

Yaolan not very good, wait the bb addicted to it then have to every day use for sleeping.

I also looking at the cord bank. Don't really know which one is better. Still thinking about it.

wintertime : me too zzzz every early at 10pm with my gals but still not enough sleep .. hahaha .. but at times wake up in the mid of the night to pee then cannot sleep liao .. sigh .

Kome,
i wouldn't recommend Medela Mini Electric Plus, i would reckon u consider Medela PIS or Symphony, the higher grade one more efficient & reasonably quiet but price is EX! Unless u get 2nd hand. For me, i am looking at Ameda Lactaline Dual Electric Breast Pump.

oopsgal : can share why u decided not to circumcise if u have boy .

I indicate your name first as interested in cord bank so when I get the info can also let u know

Steph
Oh....ok. noted.....Thanks for your advice. No wonder they selling so cheap for the 2nd hand one. Coz i not very familiar with all this pump as which one is good.

daphne,
C-sect have to wait 1 year to fully recover don't need 2 yrs.
I only delivered my gal when Im 36 yrs old, so no worries, just that after birth it will be dam tired out on body and mind.

Wintertime,
I have just replied your email, sorry I forgot to update on the color, should be black prints. Sorry...

wish a boy....

okie will speak to baby...then let baby help mummy...hahaha
thanks for the tips...so next time when i talk to baby this will be another topic..haha

Daphne : Woo envy u man .. SAHM .. me want lah .. but no $$ so cannot lor .. u watching what HKG series me loves it too but now can only watch from SCV as no time lah ..

daphne, wah.. SAHM?? wah.. so envious.. i want to be like u too.. but i doubt i will have such luxury lah.. sobz.

wish aboy, yaya.. if wake up in middle of night and pee, worst lah... i am having bad thoughts. thinking of going off early and go back n rest..

Kome,
I have the set you posted. I have used Ameda and medela mini plus b4. Compare both is the same just that ameda is more silent as for suction is the same. What steph recommend Medela PIS and my sis used Avent Duo both are both and more powerful for suction. So if you want better 1's consider PIS or Avent Duo. If you don't expect to pay that ex than can go for Ameda. I brought a 2nd hand Medela Mini plus at $80, the owner just use the pump for 1 month and switch to PIS, I will treat that as a spare set to use in office when I returen to work. But I will still look out for 2nd hand Medela PIS or Avent Duo. The heavy duty 1 is too heavy to carry around so will leave at home to use.

Jasmine
Wow....you get the 2nd hand Medela Mini Plus quite cheap. I looking now the cheapest is at $100. Now sure still available or not. The 2nd hand Ameda one 2nd hand selling $180.

me too heard before Mdm Rokiah is good but never tried before . but the package not cheap but if really good , I don't mind as I going to ask hubby to pay for me . anyone ask if we sign together their package got discount .. hahaha .. me like cheapo mummy just want to save $$$

Anyone buy those floor mat, which look like puzzle, placed on the floor for bb to play? Will these puzzle floor foam mat stain the flooring tiles?

pinksorbet

I also only doing FA scan. Scare of amino test. Heard 1% will miscarriage. FA scan don't know if can see if the bb got down syndrome, according to my gynae cannot.

wish a boy and wintertime...

i am a SAHM coz my previous job does allow a pregnant woman to continue working...they won't to take the risk..so have no choice quit and look after pregnancy...

hehehee...i was watching the new series " jia hao yue yuan" just finished the series last night..

Oppsgal
Is it something like got 4 pcs put together and can be use as yoga mat also?

I have purchase 4 sets of those puzzle mats. My mum put them on the floor to prevent my son from hurting himself when he was less than 1 yr old. Now she shift to bedroom to prevent him from running and climbing in the bedroom and fall down.

where else is selling the Ameda Lactaline Dual Electric Breast Pump? Wonder if a few of us buy together from the online store, will we get better discount?

daphne,
Think you can only start trying after resting for 1 yr not try after 6mths leh.
Kome,
If the mini plus is cheap can buy and use it in office coz its lighter to carry around. I used that b4, its ok lah.

Mdm Rokiah
hmm.. how much is she charging? are you gals referring to post natal massage?

oppsgal, y don't u consider those bumper mat instead of those puzzle mat. i had seen sprees from small small world and my sil had one at home for my nephew. she had gd feedback on it.. those puzzle floor mat will collect dust in between, so may not be tt gd..

oppsgal : I trying to see if we all signed up as a group around 5 or more can get better discount .. me also not delivering in TMC .. me now only getting pp who interested then I can talk to them and ask if they can give better discount as heard that last month they give discount when 2 person sign up together , something like pay 1k instead of 1.4k .. so was thinking if got more pp we can baragin for more discount right .. hee hee

Kome,
I buy so cheap coz only the motor, as the owner want the bottles and spare parts for her PIS. So only got the motor only lor, but I have all the spare parts so I got no worries. But my set got warranty till April 09 so is worth buying lor. Don't rush in buying better look at their conditions, still got itme to look for 2nd hand.

Wish a boy,

U might want to try to check with ur gynae first. SOme gynae are able to get special rates for either Cordlife or Stemcord. My colleague told me that she got a referal letter from her gynae and the price is cheaper than the FBI discount.

Wish a boy

Can always ask 1st, no harm asking. hehe... then can let us know.

My HB says which is cheaper then take.