(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Kome, ya.. there's always pros n cons. me too, tt time just married, need to save up money for wedding, honeymoon, housing etc.. we were totally dry after our wedding. tt's also partly the reason why we did not start family so fast.. but again, i think when bb comes, no matter how tight our financial are, we should be able to pull through one..

Wintertime & Wish a Boy
Ya, manage to pass by and raise up my son till now. Partially thanks to my mum also. She had been helping to buy some of his things last time which help us to save also.

Most imptly children must be 孝顺 and healthy.

Kome / Wintertime : Me too , that time after wedding dinner , Europe 18 days honeymoon spend all our $$ as I know that we will not take precaution and so anytime bb will comes and true enough bb came 2 months later ... then when bb born my flat came and need reno and so spend a lot of $$ and luckily got my FIL to help us out a bit here and there .. so now looking back no regrets as my elder gal already 6 .. my BIL same age as hubby got planning , must have $$ first before having bb and so now first child only 1 year old compare to mine .. sometimes hubby complain should have $$ then have bb but then told him u compare yourself to BIL , your child already call u papa and going to P1 soon while BIL one don't even know how to call yet ... there's pro and cons to either way and so for me if bb comes take it and things will work out .. just spend less on ourselves and things will work out eventually ...

wish a boy and kome, i totally agree.. i believe if i conceive earlier, i would still be able to survive. jus tt i have to lower down my standard of living and no luxurious tour etc.. now i see my gf's children all so big, i soo envious... but okay lah, i m still not so old yet. hope i can survive through this round and hopefully have my 2nd one in 2 yrs time.. then i will close shop.. wahahaha

Kome,
actually i really don;t know how big our tummy should be at what week cos its my first pregnancy. i will try to take picture of my belly and post it as well.

Yesterday my boy fell from his Yao Lan...so heartpain
but lucky he is alright.

Kome,
my tum tum is bigger compare to yours. U hide well too
i hope for a bigger baby this time, ard 3kg would be nice.

Lenny,
dun worry too much on tummy size. As long as baby is growing healthy, u r on the right track

Tummy will not bulge so obvious since it's your 1st pregnancy. Normally until late 2nd trimester, tummy start to upsize as baby grow & b'come more active.

Steph
Oh dear ....how come your boy fell from Yao lan? He flip and fall? Better check careful his head. That is the most impt place.

Yeah, ur tummy is really big as compare to mine looks like more than 15wks. Mine, pple already said its big and thought i am already 5 or 6 mths.

re: stomach size

me only 14 weeks+ and my tummy looks like i was 5mth preg when having my #1 *sob sob*

re: vitasoy

you all rec news that it is recalled ar? then i better dun drink liao ... luckily i have 'weaned' off vitasoy for q a while =p

re: having kids early

my #1 was an 'accident' but i think it was a happy one =) otherwise i am not sure if i would even have kids till now cos i would be enjoying couplehood life so much

my frens who married around the same time as me oso say that she feels that she enjoys the current couplehood so much that she keeps finding 'reason' to push back the plan to have kids

Lenny,

The FBI discount is applicable at the TMC assessment centre, regardless of whether ur gynae is participating. 10%. The package i am talking about is the OSCARS + FA Scan@wk20, cost me $378.45 after the 10% FBI discount.

I think the blood test u are taking is for HIV (compulsory), blood count and probably thalessemia cos the blood test relating to OSCARS is included in the package. I paid additional $36 to my gynae for HIV and blood count.

With the FBI card, you get discount for parentcraft (10%), as well as the hospital bill (up to $100). The only discount that is not applicable to u would be ur gynae discount of up to $100. Unless u paid for the OSCARS through ur gynae.

So many things haven't do yet. Stuck with name choosing for bb. Have to sign up for cord bank and then shop for bb's item. Wonder to do circumcised if my bb is a boy.

Have to do foetal abnormality scan too... Sigh, so many things added into the 'to-do' list.

Asura,

The OSCAR will be done by Gynae personally and pay gynae direct not through TMC. my gf told me that most mummies will go to 4th Floor to do the scan abd scan are sone by the staff at 4th floor not their gynae.

As for the blood test, i have been going for full blood test annualy even before i am preggie and had been checked for Thalessemia, blood count, HIV etc results are ok.. so i really don't know if i should do it again.

i even got my Hep A jab done last yr to prepare for pregnancy this year.

lenny, kome, ya..tt's y i say i aren't tt old yet.. if given another choice, i will start my family planning at 26yrs old.. wahahhaa.. yes, i hope to concieve my 2nd one by 32 if possible.

I realise these days, i keep noticing bb and littles kids in shoppin centres.. they always seems so cute.. guess my maternal instinct is acting on me..

Kome,
MIL told me yesterday that my boy fell out from his yaolan. He fell asleep already so MIL went kitchen & do her stuff then suddenly she heard bb crying so when she return to the bedroom, she saw my boy on the floor liao. Lucky the yaolan is not too high from the ground/floor. He must have flip & his legs dangle out from the yaolan & dunno how he managed to make his way out from the yaolan...perhaps he try to pull himself to stand/sit up & lose balance & fell out bah. Lucky he is alright. Nowadays cannot under-estimate what babies can do. Must be watchful since he is getting so active now.

SG - i actually have no idea wat the FA scan is but after seeing some of the explanations, i tink i might go for it provided there's no miscarriage risk...i'm not sure if there's any? my relatives have advised me not to do amnio as there is risk of m/c...i oso dun wanna risk it...

i'm oso confused by all these scans and tests...

these days i see bbs on tv i sometimes will tear cos they are so cute and adorable...i tink i getting emotional over these baby-ish stuffs....

Wintertime,
I just got a email from old navy, saying that 1 of the top no longer available, means is out of stock liao...

Can I add more to your list? I wanted the same design since that color OOS I would like to get other color if have.

Steph
My mum very experience. Do you know what she do? She know kids will try ways and means to get out of yaolan, so she went to Malaysia to purchase a net type to use for yao lan. She hook both end up so that bb trap inside and since it is a net type quite cooling also. We intend to buy 1 more when we go to malaysia in Nov.

Seabreeze
I had my #1 when i was 27 and #2 going to 30. Yup.....time flies really fast.

Steph : since your boy already 11? months , he know how to flip so not safe to put him in yaolan anymore .. my nephew around 1 years fall out of playpen as he want to pick up something but luckily ok .. u have to monitor for 24hrs , no vomit or unconscious then your boy is clear ...

Mummies who want to bank cord blood , can we list down here which one u all going like Stemcord or cordlife then I try to find out if we sign up together can get more discount ...

Name Stemcord/Cordlife
Wishaboy cordlife

pinksorbet : FA scan is detailed scan on tummy using ultrasound lah .. no miscarriage risk . Checked bb growth on the brain , bones , kidney , liver etc development ..

Kome,
i am using net type too but only one side is hook up (fixed) so baby head is secure. Kids Mall also selling the net type with both end hook up so bb is trap, will not fall out.

Wish a boy,
my boy is 8mths so day time still Zzz in the yaolan while nite time i co-sleep with him on our bed
Mm...so far no vomit & he still happily play & drink milk so i guess he's ok. tks

Wish a boy,
forgot to mention, yesterday MIL show me the WanBao/XinMing newspaper & there is an article abt cord blood banking with cordlife. Pay $5K plus to store bb cord blood for 21yrs. Maybe u can chk with them when u call to enquire.

Steph : Why bb cannot zzz in baby cot or playpen instead , why u use yaolan . My gals all from birth sleep either playpen or baby cot as don't like yaolan .

Wish a boy,
MIL intro yaolan when my boy is 3mths old. He can sleep better inside yaolan & not startled by sudden noises easily. If MIL prefer to use yaolan for daytime, i just let it be cos no harm since she is the main caregiver.

luckily for me , MIL also don't like yaolan . Did u MIL shake the yaolan to make bb sleep ? If so actually no good to brain that's why don't want to intro yaolan to my kids .

step,
for yaolan, you must rem to cushion all round the floor with mattress. My son can flip out himself by 7mths...then he wean it off himself by 10mths..but at times during 13mth, he will point to it saying he want to slp inside..and by then he can come out safely by himself when he wake up.
Think yaolan very comfy for the babies, just have to take precautions and will be safe.

Wish a boy

Name Stemcord/Cordlife
Wishaboy cordlife
Kome cordlife
Jasmine Cordlife

Steph says about the 5K for 21yrs, my sis took that package, is more worth well than pay by yearly.

Discount on Cordlife:
But I not sure if we all sign up in group will the discount for each person will be better than using SBI card from TMC as got brochure with SBI stated can get $450 discount if got FBI/SBI Card.

Wish a boy,
i think u mean to say rock the yaolan? cannot shake la..keke. We just gently rock the yaolan & once bb sleep, we stop. It's good that your gals can sleep soundly in cot/playpen. Sometimes, if bb too cranky & cry so last resort is yaolan if it works rather than carrying them in the arms to make them sleep, same goes for pacifier.

Ivy, noted, tks for sharing

Sun : Yes 2 different company . Me prefer Cordlife .

Jasmine : Yes TMC got $450 discount so we see lah , if we group up , maybe can get more , if so then we sign together . Ya if got $$ sign up upfront is cheaper lor .. its about 5.6k ...

Steph : hee hee , rock the baby .. if can try not lor as their little brains is developing and not really good to rock them .. do understand sometimes no choice , if can I rather give pacifier instead of yaolan , and pat the baby instead . Luckily for you , bb at night sleep on bed ..

Name Stemcord/Cordlife
Wishaboy cordlife
Kome cordlife
Jasmine Cordlife
Wintertime cordlife

i am considering to take up this too.. do include me first.

Wintertime,
I will send you a email in a well, I have choose a few more pieces of clothes for myself. Coz don't know by then when you fix the order the item will be OOS or not so I add few more to my order can?

According to cordlife, they are better as they use the 3 dont know what bag to store the blood unlike xxx co which use anoTher technology.

Is the below medela breastpump good? Consider buying it. Or is the Ameda one better than this?
1739997.jpg

Hehe, I also insisted not to use yaolan or pacifier for #1, cause I really worry that these habits would be difficult to break. But like steph, my boy also gets startled easily and when he was younger, he always CRY when he wakes up, of course, passing phase, now better already.. though at night still have this problem.

and for me when i gave birth to #1, i was 26 and when i gg to download this #2, will be 27 loh. Ppl say too early but I prefer it earlier as still have energy! hehe!! though now really tired looking after #1, especially when he sees me, he's like super glue.

wishaboy:: I'm using cordlife but my #1 is already with cordlife so I will get some discoutns I think!

first few months bb will sure cry lah .. just have tahan and think of a way , for my gals , my MIL make the beansprout pillow so when they are back at home , we will continue to wrap them up and use that pillow to " Ya Ya Jin " .. so far all kids total 5 under MIL care all sleep baby cot and playpen lor ..

Me deliver no.1 at 28 , no.2 at 31 and no. 3 at 34 ... close shop thereafter regardless of sex man .. cannot liao too old to chase them and too tired to look after 3 little monster .. hee hee

good afternoon mummies....

read so much and seen so much cutie pie babies....really can't wait for me to post up my baby too...hehehe.....lets hope that this thread will remain for the marchies mummies to keep track of our babies...hehehe