(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

misscandy....
me too in dilemma now..to look for a CL or ask mom..my mom is not very good with babies( we grew up with granny) but she s so keen to come over and look after me during confinement...likewise for the FOOd..she said she'll hanlde..but she's quite "PTE limited" kinda about confinement food..maybe will resort to ordering take delivery..found in those borechure together with the babies stuffs.

lenny....
no choice i saw the menu too.....then i think when the food not nice on the day..i get mom to cook for me..hahahaa......but i guess we Confinement time are no choosers..

lenny,
if i'm not wrong there is another blood test at week 16 to check for glucose level, red blood cells, hep B, HIV, etc.

then detailed scan at week 20-22.

Kome,
i don't know about her other masseuse. never try b4. Only tried Mdm Rokiah. She assured me that her staff are equally gd as they r personally trained by her. I liked their hot stone therapy

bliss, Lenny,
glucose test is usually thru routine urine test. So, do avoid any intake of sweet beverages b4 gynae checkup/scan. Otherwise urine show false alarm & reflect high level of sugar presence & might ask to do a prick test (blood test)! For my #1 detailed scan in 2007 at TMC cost $107 (incl gst) during 21weeks. Hopefully there is no increase of price this year.

SG,
Im too going for the FA scan, have check with the nurse it cost around $110 leh.
Lenny,'
The FA scan is also call detail scan, they will check on baby heart, kidney, brain and other parts of baby to make sure everything is fine and baby growing well.
Bliss,
I also don't know leh, my girl her hair was thick and nice b4 we cut her hair, if not for her hair shedding and not even I would not want to shave her at all. Now even her hair is long but the texture is thin and fine.

Bliss,

Oscar test will include NT Scan and full blood test. i am due for my OSCAR this friday.

then my gf tells me about Fetal Anatomy Ultrascan (F.A.) to check baby's malformations, including abnormalities of the brain, face, heart, lungs, intestinal system, kidneys, spine and limbs. This one is done between week 18 - 20 weeks.

after all these still got blood test at week 16? Faint liao...

Lenny,
I think what bliss says is the triple blood test ba, I didn't have any blood test when I went last sat for check up leh, and Im 16weeks. The F.A Scan is from weeks 20-22. Not 18-20 weeks.

Bliss,
The blood test you says on red blood cells hep B, HIV etc... Is done together with OSCAR scan, they will ask to take blood for the test before you go for the scan.

Just went to gynae just now. Everything is fine and gynae confirmed that its a BB boy. Can anyone help to update the table for me? thanks

Week 13 is Oscar & NT scan (HIV, HepB & chk DS) 3 tubes of blood
Week 14-16 is Triple blood test
Week 20-22 is Detailed Scan aka FA *you can opt for 3D or 4D but more expensive!

<font color="ff6000">Congrats Srumpee!</font>

Thanks for the info Mummies..
really got so many test to do.. i thought if go thru the OSCAR plus the blood test (using 3 tubes of test) and a F.A. test is enough liao..

Kome, thks for the updates. =)

Jasmine, F.A scan costs $110? My charges are double wor..its $222 + 7% GST. So its also one of the tests we've to go thru har? hmmm..i'm doing mine end of Oct...end of my 22nd week..

Steph,
the strip test that we do for every visit is just a gauge.
When I take a candy or so, it didn't affect the result leh.

lenny,
the blood test that i mentioned is not Triple blood test (for DS assessment) although it is done at the same time if you didn't opt for OSCAR earlier on.
since you have OSCAR already, then normal blood test will be performed excluding Triple Blood test.

FA sounds like detailed scan to me.
it's checking of the anatomy of baby.

if there is family history of diabetes, Gynae might advise mummies to go for glucose tolerance test.

Jasmine,
the blood test for OSCAR is to measure certain protein level to assess risk for DS.
it wont measure blood count, HIV, etc.

at the end of the day, i think the tests and sequence probably depend on the style of your Gynae

lenny,
it sounds like your blood test has been performed together with OSCAR already since you mentioned 3 tubes of blood being drawn?
my blood test for OSCAR is only 1 tube.

Bliss,
Yeah think each gynae will have different of test put together ba. For me also did OSCAR test with 3 tubes of blood taken.
SG,
Yeah, I have check leh, the nurse say if they didnt increase the price it will stay at $107 like what Steph have stated. Provided they add other test to your scan?? You also doing your FA scan at TMC or elsewhere??

hey gals.. i jus received an email from my friend regarding abt the melamine incident. it was stated that vitasoy is one of the recall item.. so those who have it at home, please throw them away..

i just gone through.. now total 12 items in my check out list.. but total only USD$72. my sil mentioned that it's most optimum to ship USD$200 bucks over to minimise the shippin cost.. anyone want to tompang? pls send me ur orders..

ooo... no wonder those sprees like to accumulate til USD200.. alamak.. my goods less than USD100... =\ oh well... winter i go see then let u knw if i stil wan more... hee hee =)

<font color="#3BB9FF">mummies</font>
ask u mummies who engage confinement lady, is yr CL old or mid-age? mine will be 65 yr old but my sil and cil (let her did twice) said she 'ichiban', a very gd cooker etc...

anyone have web veins under yr thigh....my veins like pop up until when touch, a bit pain loh. dunno any solution to resolve it??

<font color="#3BB9FF">Lenny</font>
after delivery, need to do confinement mah....if not how to recover our nutrient loss. cl is the most impt part, must eat (esp more 'pu) well and rest well (not my case) so that body will not be weak. my col and my mum told me cl is the impt period, once over then even one need to 'pu' also no use.

acc to chinese, normally, we consume pig trotters during the third week. gd for health wor...

<font color="#3BB9FF">♥♀steph♥♂ </font>
oic...peanut size quite big also.... yup, me very cautious, will not drink anything unusual. my sil helpee me to book and confirm my confinement lady liao last week. she is so popular. luckily, I 'chop' her first if not she will be 'taken' away (luckily, another ppl has not cfm with her yet). .

hmm..for my no#1, i only did glucose test during my third trimster when i detect that urine is ++ a few times. luckily, I passed the test....

wow, details scan so ex....I remember last time, KKH charges $39.xx for details scan. normal scan cost $14.xx (last time cost $12.50). already increase in price liao.

<font color="#3BB9FF">Jasmine</font>
for me, when I bf time, I lost almost all my weight gain , left only 2kg but it is still acceptable as I was underweight.

thick hair gd meh...like me, thick, curly, oily and dry hair no gd leh....wind blow, my hair like 'siao char bo'.

usually, ppls said shave hair better cos hair will grow nicer and more shiny... my gar dun have shed hair problem. think it is mummy (me) who shed hair. my mum added on that shaving botak is to get rid of the hair when bb is in the womb as hair is not so clean etc....

re:drink lot of water b4 scan. yeah, i did not know that cos during my first few scan (wk 6-wk 9), everytime before scan, ask me to empty bladder first so at wk 11, I also do wise but hor sonographer told me if it is tummy scan then bladder need to fill up if not she will need to press my tummy hard.

<font color="#3BB9FF">misscandy</font>
when I started bf time, i also very uncomfort that my mum kept on staring at me. but as days passed by, I just get used of it. but hor, if u do cl yrself, very stressful loh and also we also cannot touch water(but I did during wash hand, wash butt and brush teeth) too.

<font color="#3BB9FF">SG </font>
haa..I even started my no#2 blog liao. scared no time to update next time cos my no#1 blog not so updated during preggie time, only start when she is born only.

wow, boy wor...I hope mine will be one....seems this thread lot of bb boy wor...

wow, u stay in the west but yr clinic or delivery hopsital is at east shore so far wor....

<font color="#3BB9FF">bliss</font>
wow, u opt for so many test? I only had the blood test done last mth. mentioning abt blood test result, I need to ask gyane again next mth cos that time, she can't find my result in the file then after talking to her and we forgotten......

even after my meal, when I did the strip urine test, got a +ve sign(nurse indicated on the paper). the strip test some got 3-4 thing to test. I remember one is to test protein, sugar and dunno another one test what....

<font color="#3BB9FF">Wintertime</font>
oh, vitasoy, I hate that brand since young.those bb bites biscuit also cannot consume. supermarket also take down some of the product like magnemum ice-cream.

Hi Steph,
Me too use mdm Rokiah for my 1st baby and agree with you her service is really good and I really enjoy my sessions when having my 1st bb last 2yrs. But at e momment she is not serving any more but got to know that her hubby and his partner set malayheritagejamumassage after read abt gd comments in SMH forum and I've tried their service last mth and find that is as gd as Mdm Rokiah service as their therapist is exstaffs and student few yrs of Mdm Rokiah. No regret of taking their service. Mayb could visit their website for more info.

Sharon,

Thanks for sharing the sale at Cloud9 @ Suntec City.

For $65, i bought 3 bottoms. Realised though I am a Normal L-sized person, for maternity size, I fit S-size!!! So damn long nvr buy my clothes in S-sized liao, so happy today!

I went a couple of shops down after Cloud9 and found Perfect Mum... They are having a Promo on their Nursing Bras. I bought 3 for $69.90 (wire-less), very comfy. Entitled to purchase 1 wired bra for $19.90. Good Grabs!!! If you girls have time, must try these 2 shops. Because it is sales period, they have limited sizes left esp. cloud9.

Morning
Before going to work put up photo of my tum tum 1st coz my office pc cannot load anything into it due to security ba....

1738981.jpg

Morning Gals!

Thanks mummies and lurrrvvve all the bb pics, btw! Will stare at those big cute eyes more often!!!

<font color="0000ff">Re: Online Spree</font>
I'm collecting my GAP/ON parcel later today from the post office. Hopefully everything fits! Will update you later.

<font color="0000ff">Kome</font>
My tummy is pretty much like yours now @ 17+ weeks... but it's only my 1st preggy! Am putting on weight gradually now. Have to remind myself here not to forget to use the stretchmark cream!

bliss,

my colleagues also say that pigeon is good cos very roomy, no prob with putting in other things to sterilize..

Oh.. i like loose clothing, so tank tops and racerbacks are not what i like.. hee..

missycandy,

Avent IQ24 Steam Steriliser &amp; New Born Starter Set is going for $169 at the isetan sale. Does ur husband drive? I dont mind buying the sterilizer for u but you would have to pick it up from my home cos there is no one to help me carry, hb is out of town already and my grandparents who are moving in with me are more than 80 yrs old. Also, i would prefer if u transfer the $$ to me first.

Morning Mummies .

This morning took MRT to walk as hubby got meeting elsewhere so not convenient to send me to work today . Sigh , feel so giddy and uncomfortable to take MRT as too crowded and stuffy ..

Lenny,

THere is no need to do triple blood test if u are doing the OSCARS test. My gynae requested for extra tube to be drawn during OSCARS to test for haemoglobin and HIV. U doing ur test at TMC? THey have got a package for OSCARS + FA, cheaper than buying separately and FBI discount still applies on the package price.

Babe &amp; Sun
Now i just into wk 15 and my tummy so big already cannot imagine later my tummy growing bigger.

Wish a boy
I do agree, MRT is crowded and stuffl. Sometimes pple anxiously want to get down might bump onto your tummy also.

missycandy, actually i am not too sure though. they limit the USD$200 is cos they want to "escape" the GST inclusion. Anyway, I have abt USD$75 at hand still waiting for my sil's reply. don't think i will accumulate till USD$200. i think 100 plus should be okay. anyway, i always think that the shipment cost is tag to the weight of our parcel not the total amount..

Kome,i think my tum tum is similar as yours.. mayeb i will take a photo this wkend and post up and ssee..

Wintertime : Shipment cost from oversea also depend on the merchant packing method , if only 2 clothes and they packed into big carton , the shipment cost is going to be expensive due to volumetric wt being calculated and not the actual wt of parcel . Eg , same carton size , one pack with 2 clothes , the other pack with 10 clothes , the shipping cost per clothes for the 10 clothes is more cheaper than the 2 clothes . That's why the best is you try to order more to maximise the usage and pay less per clothes .

<font color="aa00aa"> Srumpee
Updated your dated as below. Getting more and more bb boy. Bb Gals, time to come out where are all the gals?</font>

1739128.gif

<table border=1><tr><td> SN</TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>YOB</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>RESIDENCE</TD><TD>#BABY</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>CLINIC NAME (DELIVERY HOSPITAL)</TD><TD>BABY GENDER </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Blurjen</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>01/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Douglas Ong's Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Longan</TD><TD></TD><TD>02/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Wintertime</TD><TD></TD><TD>02/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Sherg</TD><TD></TD><TD>02/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore Specialist Centre</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Kazooie</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Princess_In _Dreamland</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>West Coast</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Sportyger</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Moomooland</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Pikabini</TD><TD></TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Shannie</TD><TD></TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Douglas Ong's Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Blessed_Min</TD><TD></TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Starflower</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>05/03/09</TD><TD>Keppel Bay</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Annt</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>07/03/09</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Emmum</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>07/03/09</TD><TD>currently in Seoul</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>07/03/09</TD><TD>Marine Parade</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Lizy</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>07/03/09</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Marianne Hendricks</TD><TD>(KKH)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Nana</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>07/03/09</TD><TD>Jalan Membina</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Foong LC</TD><TD>Gleneagles (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Jasminenbc</TD><TD>1970</TD><TD>08/03/09</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Koala75</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>08/03/09</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Promeganate</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>09/03/09</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>TPS</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Chanechane</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>09/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Thomson Women’s Clinic (SK) PL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Mummy_Bean</TD><TD>1983</TD><TD>09/03/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Foong</TD><TD>NUH Ruby Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Blurgal_79</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>10/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Thomson Women’s Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Crosailo</TD><TD>1972</TD><TD>10/03/09</TD><TD>Pasir Panjang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>East Coast Clinic &amp; Surgery for Women (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Cin</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>10/03/09</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Kek LP</TD><TD>Mount E (Mount E)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Worried girl</TD><TD>1984</TD><TD>10/03/09</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Queenie</TD><TD>1985</TD><TD>10/03/09</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC @ Sun Plaza (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Happyjean</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>11/03/09</TD><TD>Queenstown</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Elita</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>11/03/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr John Lim</TD><TD>John TL Clinic &amp; Surgery (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Clio</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>12/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Keron</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>12/03/09</TD><TD>Joo Seng</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>(Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Caca</TD><TD>1983</TD><TD>13/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Douglas Ong's Clinic (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Mooniiie</TD><TD></TD><TD>13/03/09</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Angelmummy</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>14/03/09</TD><TD>Eunos</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>East Coast Clinic &amp; Surgery for Women ESH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Gingal</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>14/03/09</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Steph77</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>15/03/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Fong's Clinic Tiong Bahru (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Corene</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>15/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Teddybaby</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>15/03/09</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Elsie</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>16/03/09</TD><TD>Jln Bahagia</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chng Keok Pang</TD><TD>KP Chng Clinic (Mt E)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Sassybaby</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>16/03/09</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Loh Foo Hoe</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Dee</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>17/03/09</TD><TD>Choa Chu Kang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Wong</TD><TD>(Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Dlim</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>17/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang Clinic (Gleneagles)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Kome</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>17/03/09</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Jen</TD><TD>Women's Clinic of Singapore @ AMK (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>VivienPg</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>19/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Northvirgo</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>19/03/09</TD><TD>Farrer Park</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Marianne Hendricks</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Maddy</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>20/03/09</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Roy Ng</TD><TD>Gynae Consultants Clinic &amp; Surgery (Mt. Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Sy76</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>21/03/09</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Strawberrys79</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>21/03/09</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>Spore's Woman Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Janbebe</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>22/03/09</TD><TD>Hougang </TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong </TD><TD>ACJ Women's Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Padi</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>23/03/09</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr JJ Chee</TD><TD>KKH TPS (KKH)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Joy</TD><TD></TD><TD>23/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr P S Lui</TD><TD>Sommerset (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Yiyi123</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>24/03/09</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TLC Gynaecology Practice (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Sun96</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Foong LC</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Srumpee </TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Bliss</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew</TD><TD>(Mt E)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Pinkdemoness</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>Katong</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD>Thomson Women’s Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Minnie24</TD><TD></TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Thomson Women’s Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Pinksorbet</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>27/03/2009</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore Specialist Centre</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Asura79</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>28/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>ACJ Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Cherrios</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>28/03/09</TD><TD>Bedok Reservoir</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD>Edmerald Clinic @ NUH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Afcai</TD><TD></TD><TD>28/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Gombak</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>No Specific Gynae</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Fairymoss</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>29/03/09</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Teo SP</TD><TD>Balestier Plaza (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Paulyn</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>29/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Irene06</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>29/03/09</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>ACJ Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Missycandy</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>29/03/09</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC @ Sun Plaza</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Seabreeze</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>31/03/09</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>(Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Pink_Piglet</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>31/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>Guest123</TD><TD></TD><TD>31/03/09</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr S C Chew</TD><TD>(Mt E)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>Lenny</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>05/04/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>WC Cheng &amp; Associates (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>Jaszho</TD><TD>1982</TD><TD>14/03/2009</TD><TD>CCK Crescent</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Thomson Women's Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>Jessieyl</TD><TD></TD><TD>20/03/2009</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lim Yuin Wen</TD><TD>(Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>Moomoo2</TD><TD>1973</TD><TD>20/3/2009</TD><TD>Bukit Batok </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>ACJ Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>Sung</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>21/03/2009</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang </TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>Vernice80</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>23/3/2009</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Michelle Lee </TD><TD>Thomson Women's Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>Piggy_77 </TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>31/03/2009</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>Wishaboy</TD><TD>1974</TD><TD></TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Douglas Ong's Clinic (Mt E)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>77</TD><TD>Den2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD>Bishan 8 Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Sun96,

Think Kome replied u on the cost. I dont know the retail price but i remember it was going at 179 or more during the taka bb fair.

wish a boy, oh i see... no wonder my sil say tt.. hees.. okay, let's see how much i can maximise. trying to get my gfs to participate also.

afcai,
i used to get mc whenever i go for chk ups, but now gotta use own leave.

kome,
mine about same size as yours hehehe, except that my upper tummy also abit protuding, coz eat too much

Let your see my son's photo too.

2nd day at hospital
1739171.jpg

Full mth after hair cut
1739172.jpg

2mth
1739173.jpg

Before 2008 CNY

1739174.jpg

wah.. i see u gals posting bb's photos.. so envious.. hope i quickly popped and post up my first bb photo too.. actually a bit regret to have my first child so late.. i should be started earlier, but last time always think wan to enjoy singlehood and couplehood mah..

Wintertime
Most of the young couples are like that. For me actually i like kids, so i don't mind to have them after married. But i actually thinking back should wait for our financial to be more stable than have children. Coz now our financial are actually quite tight.

afcai,
Thanks for your advice. i normally freak out when i see animal parts like the head, the leg or the intestines and i will puke.. this is quite bad.. if i drink the chicken soup with the chicken feet inside, i find it disgusting and will vomit also. so most of my groceries shopping is done in Supermarkets.

Asura,
The package is $298 for OSCAR and another $70 for blood test. My gynae although is in TMC but they are not aprticipating in the FBI program so i won't have discount. so far, the FBI program is not really attractive to me, i need to find out more this friday.

Kome,
How many weeks are you now?

kome : It's ok suffer now on the financial and tighten it but as times pass , u will not regret and be happy that u start earlier to have kids , must have it while we can , who knows maybe later when we want cannot have as machine all old liao .. hee hee ..