(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

elsie- will probably get a confinement nanny but can not confirm. but sis is staying with her MIL so she will help lor...

HELP!! Can anyone help me on my questions on Old Navy order and Vpost quires. Coz now I dont know what to do next. And thought have to inform USA Vpost asap?

Anyone has good maid to transfer? mine going back.. sigh. So tiring, got new hse to renovate plus maid to search. it's harder now cos' with newborn on the way, not sure if new maid can cope. I certainly can't afford 2 maids..

I managed to register for the seminar next Sat on 27 September. will be going with hubby. i hope can survive the whole six hours.

think they have programmes for mummies as pre-natal education. think i will keen .. lets see what info they give at the seminar.

Fairymoss,
if only one piece, maybe not worth to return. i also have 2 pieces from Motherhood that are too big for me now, but i keep for 3rd semester, just in case i really put on a lof of weight.

Hi MTBs
Wow, seems like everyone is planning to go on a holiday before the little one arrives. And I am so looking forward to my London trip next week although my gynae kept asking if I must go as I had slight spotting on Monday, cos in case anything happen, she can't be there to help. She is making me worried but I will still go lah and try not to cramp too much activities in one day. My spotting is due to virgina infection, BB is ok. So should be fine lah. Told my hubby liao, I need to sit down and rest every hour.

I heard Marks and Spencer is much cheaper in UK, think I will stock up maternity bra and baby's clothes from there.

Lenny,
My questions: I have done the order and they email my my order status with a order number, so I have to wait for another email from old Navy for their invoice than I can send to USAVpost to inform them is it? What should I provide USAVpost of my purchase details?

Hi MTBs...

i was in car accident ytd right after I saw my doc for 16 weeks check up. I was rushed to hospital cos my abdomen in pain... car in complete wreck but other than some bruises I am ok... most importantly my SON is ok.. =) baby was very cooperative that we could see the little dingdong...

hope everyone is ok.. i shoudnt be walking abt.. gg to my bed to lie down now...

lenny.. the aqua fitness class is very fun.... i am gg tmr though told to rest for my 2nd class

Hi Jasmine,

You should just forward your order confirmation to Vpost and then if you receive your invoice, then u can forward to them again.

In order to assist Vpost in more clarity, you can write something like this in your emails subject when you forward to Vpost

Subject: Motherhood.com Order no #1661069H - VP0xxxxxx

If you expect 2 packages cos of seperate shipment, then you can put

Subject: Motherhood.com Order no #1661069H - VP0xxxxxx (first Shipment)

Hope this helps, Cheers..

Lenny,
Thanks for the infro. In my case, I only order from Old Navy, so I forward that mail from Old navy with the order no. to USAVPOST??
I not sure if they're sending it in 1 package? Coz if I order all the items together, they will send as 1 package is it? So how soon will I get email for the invoice from Old Navy?

Missycandy, hee..i'm like tat one lah..eat liao then ask hahahah...then nt so guilty mah. wahhahaha UTI? hmmm.. my previous check up urine test passed leh..hmm...maybe drink more water and monitor..cranberry juice can drink ba..prevention of UTI wor.

pinksorbet/lenny, thks for the info on bb's seminar, its fully booked..maybe nx round ba.

Afcai, hee..yah will cut down on stingray.. =)
must be gd mummy muahahaa

Lenny, wah u plucked your tummy hair ah b4 performing? pain or nt..tink i won't be plucking ba, otheriwse like no end. hopefully after giving birth the hair will disappear. =)

Nana,

Thank god you are fine!! Please be very careful on the road ya? where did you take the aqua fitness from? i like to try that out.

Jasmine,
relax.. don't be so kan chiong... you should receive the invoice before you receive your package. delivery should arrive between 6 - 9 days.

Jasmine
Sorry, just back from a meeting. Hope you got it sorted! Yes, just add on to what Lenny has mentioned above, Old Navy should have sent you an email listing all the items with order no. etc. Please forward the email to [email protected] . Once they receive your mail, they will reply you and update you accordingly.

Nana
Be careful out there! Glad you and bb are fine! Congrats on a bb boy!

Lenny,
Thanks thanks. So when I received whatever email from Old Navy I just forward them to USAVPOST thats it?? Im a kan chiong person hehe...

babe,
Its ok lah. Just that this is my 1st time ordering from online so abit blur and worry over it. After this time I will be more clear about it ba. I got any questions I will ask you again hor. Thanks

Nana,
Do take care and rest well.

SG...

Actually its the opposite.. a good bellydancer must have a bit of flabby belly.. else when u shake or dacne.. cannot see movements at all..
My belly is a bit too big so i am suppose to lose some fats though.

anyway.. this won;t happen till i give birth.. i do plan to get back to my dance class after that.
kekekeke.. better still if mine is a princess cos she can go dancing with me.. now still too early to see my baby's gender

Hi Mummies, just thought I'd let you know...Maternity Exchange at Marina Square is offering this F1 Promo:

15% off purchases (including diaper bags and bella bands!) &
2 extra rental credits for any package bought
(Now till 2 Oct)

You might want to hurry down this weekend before it gets difficult to drive into the Marina Area because of the F1. Road closures only start on 23rd, it's safe to drive down before then. Do grab the chance!

You can also shop online at their new web store. Visit www.maternityexchange.sg

missycandy - i was the one who said can't take del monte bananas...cos they are liang...u can take those small bananas tho...
but yes, u can drink del monte prune juice....prunes are good for constipation.....
same goes to prune juice...tho both the same brand, but one is banana one is prune....hehe

afcai - continue to take duphaston until the bleeding stops...how many weeks are u now? thanks for the info on the cheeses, i will take note of it

SG - i guess the mediacorp seminar is popular...u can always try again next year...there seem to be other baby programs and events popping out these days, so there are other sources of information too...i know now chen yu yun is hosting a baby prog on ch 8, 9.30pm on thursdays...tink its pretty informative too....

Nana
That was a close shave. Glad u are fine now.
U mentioned Aqua fitness class, what's that? Exercise in the water? Where to sign up?

Thx for ur wishes. I am doing aqua fitness for pregnant women at kkh. Abt $111 for 4 45min classes every sat. Its great workout in water. Its more tiring than yoga. I am doing prenatal yoga at mother & child at tanglin mall. $195 for 8 1hr sessions. Join me lah. Can c u guys there. My tummy smallest for both. Most mums above 20wks but like me they started at 14wks. =)

Btw anyone tries babyplus? Its prenatal education programme. My gf used it cos her teacher recommended it highly. All her 3kids in gifted program. My gf said her gal is alert, cries little n very responsive. I am gg to get it.

nana, wat's bb plus??

hi gals, i am soo happy.. went for gynae visit and see my little bb again.. BB is 10cm already and now i m looking forward to next visit which i will have my detail scan. BB very copoorative, open legs big big.. gynae say bb boy.. hees.. now i can start thinking of names and shop online.. but will only start buying after detail scan.

Kome, pls updte for me ok? Expecting little prince..

Sun - ya , dont want to renew. sprung surprise on us last min.. Maybe not happy to have to look after 2. I dont know also. now got to find one that's trustworthy, humble, loves children n able to manage household. not easy also.

Today was at Gynae- baby measures 6.14cm. at 12weeks 2 days. Can't see boy or girl yet. NOthing sticking out. But bb very active. Moving hands and legs alot. It's nice to know everything is well n I can be off Duphaston! yippeee.. But morning sickness still there, lost about 4kg, but still ok. Gynae says drink lots of liquids. I like kickapoo alot, it helps me with nausea.

oh. i didnt knw mus forward the invoice to vpost... *lol* was wondering how they wld knw i ordered the item. Heh Heh Heh... better do it now =P

went for the nursery robinsons fair today... hmmm 2 things caught my eye... 1 is the baby cot going for 299... actual is 577... comes with the white wooden cot, mattress & mosquito net... told hubby abt it... sunday wil go down and see... if okie will buy it... 2nd item is a set which comprises of Sterlizer, warmer & disposable milk containers all Avent brand... selling at ard 172. Am considering if i need the sterlizer... I saw them selling just the sterlizer for 200! So if the set is 172... is really worth it right? Will ask hubby when we go and see on Sunday... Hopefully still have stock and not that many ppl... other than that, nth much to buy... =)

some strollers on offer.. but i dont think will buy stroller now... wil wait end of the yr... =)

Wow, the posts here are moving so fast, hard to catch up!

I'm wk 14 now and starting from this week, feeling the MS is much better and appetite also improved. But unfortunately, my sinus is still very bad and not able to sleep well as a result.

SG: re dark stools, my gynae told me right from the start to expect dark or black stools when taking multi-vit. I'm also having dark smelly stools.

nana,

Oh dear, u better take care. Luckily bb is fine. your aquafitness class sounds good. Wear bikini for the classes? My energy is starting to come back, maybe would go join after a few sessions of prenatal class at true yoga (got membership). In need of exercise man, feel breathless just by climbing one overhead bridge. Was telling my colleague at this rate i am going, how am i going get the energy to give birth.

missycandy,

do u mean the AVENT IQ24 steam steriliser & New Born Starter Set? Isetan selling $169 during the private sale, original pric is $245.90.

Missycandy,

Isetan private sale, pigeon brand's rapid steam sterilizer, 3-pin bottle & baby food warmer, new born starter kit at $149.

teddybaby, thks..after hearing tat..i'm more relieved. So it was the multi vitamin that caused smelly dark stools..and i tot i ate something unhealthy, all come out black black. haha... =)

Pinksorbet, yah maybe nx yr then join ba..meanwhile read more books on pregnancy also ok lah.. hee..

my gynae said i likely have a boy, i'm 14 weeks plus...but still must wait for next scan at 19th week to check...i was thinking: what another scan? it's to scan whether the baby is structually fine - no cleft lip, hole in heart etc... now i'm worried about this...hope everything is fine...

Asura is the isetan sale still on ? Hmmm luckily we didnt buy anything... hahaha... we actually were going to buy the baby cot & avent sterilizer set... then we saw the travel cots... which appealed more to us... so we're prolly going to get Graco's Travel cot... left only display piece ... hubby says to wait lo... nt in hurry to buy... so end up came home empty handed... heh heh heh... blessing in disguise ah!!!

Asura - nt everyone is invited for Isetan Pte sale right? Only members right ?

hi, mummies
for orders to Old Navy, do we put our VPOST US address or our S'pore address under "Billing Address"?

Hi elina,
Can't put the S'pore addy. So must use the same VPOST US addy.

Btw, my Speedpost from GAP arrived today but I wasn't at home to collect. Will collect Monday hopefully.

Sorry to intrude..

meow: you still here? i know you eh.. heehee.. cos i find you story very familiar then i know its you le..

its me la.. your fren with a baby girl now at home taking care of her now..

feeling much better now. the aqua fitness helped alot. the water is warm so it helped to relieve the aches from the accident. anyway, i bought my maternity swimwear- a halter tankini at mother en vogue at bugis for $67. only has one type but it can be used thru out the pregnancy and even after u regained ur pre pregnancy shape. u can check out the swimwear at mother en vogue website. i find the clothes very modern.

wintertime... babyplus is a prenatal education programme that will help to give ur baby a headstart after birth. u can check out http://www.babyplus.com.sg .. it is used widely in the world... it is expensive in singapore but much much cheaper if bought in states...

btw for those mummies who are expecting their little ones late march.. there would be another baby fair in march.. just like the recent one at taka... baby fairs held twice a year.. in august and in march... i am waiting till after birth to buy the car seat, etc..

Have went for my 16 weeks check up. Yesterday, when I reach there my blood pressure reach 170/100 which is super high, think must be carrying my gal over the overhead bridge which make my blood pressure goes right up the top, the nurse ask me to rest for a well and measure my pressure again it went down to 140/90, gynae told me not to do that again. After reaching home I got bad shoulder ache with headache must be over stress my muscules after carrying my gal. Saw my bb hehe, he is flicking his arm and hands very active, gynae says most likely will be a boy this time she says she saw something like balls in between his legs wahaha..., so I can an xin to close factory after this. My gal from start already call baby as di di, so she is right. My baby at 16 wks from head to butt is 10cm coz he bend his leg so can measure in full length. Next visit will be doing full detail scan for baby heart, kidney, brain etc... that will be on 24 Oct in another months time.

Wow. Jasmine better tk care. Thats very high wor.

Babyplus seems interesting but quite exp wor... 288... hmmm... Baby fair will be early or mid march? Wait some of us early labour then stuck at hm cnt go baby fair liao... Heh Heh... Waddle like a duck at the fair.. kekeke

Yesterday I went to a friend's BB 1st bday at a chalet. The place was so crowded and there is not enough seats. I stood for about more than an hour, started to feel that feet abit swollen and could not bear my weight anymore, so went off to a cafe nearby to rest. This morning I woke up with extreme sore and ache on both legs and back...Now feeling very terrible...

Body really changes so much, unlike before...

Now feeling so tired, will go take a short nap before dinner. I think BB is like piggy, only making me tired and sleepy and hungry...

BTW, had BD during the weekend...Don't know why, painful experience, just like 1st time (Hahahaha). Could it be it has contracted because it's been weeks that I have utilised it? I felt clumsy during the process also...therefore don't even need to ask me if I have enjoyed the process..wahahahahaha...Maybe will try again soon...Hope the experience will be better after more tries...LOLzzz