(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Cin
I still don't like pacifier. I will still say NO to pacifier, as for sarong let the bb lay there i don't mind but not shaking it. Bottles is definitely a YES to me.

I’m thinking of getting the ameda pump. Heard good review from my colleague.
Hopefully to breastfeed as long as I can. Can save money on FM. Kekekeke

bliss,

Have been trying to read up on medela swing cos i find medela PIS too heavy. Where did u read that swing is also heavy duty? The promoter only told me that medela swing got some massaging effect before it actually have suction..

Cin,
mine also likely a boy boy.
ya, boys are more rowdy...
anyway, if boy, Titus will have a buddy

my MS is still with me. every dinner i must vomit.
but you are right, i am also starting to get very tired and sleepy
thot 2nd trimester should be more energised!

kome
r u a sahm too? how old is your 2nd child?

haha abt pacifiers. i have enough of my son treating my nipples as pacifier. so my next one i am going to give in. if not so tiring cos i am the only one who can get him to bed. i am not sure but older folks say suing a pacifier can make them sleep longer?

i am so kiasu, just bought a 2nd hand electric sarong for my first born. haven assemble yet, but if he doesnt use it, i am going to let the 2nd one use it. wah!! if u r a sahm n your child dun sleep long or take afternoon nap, can really go insane!

cin,

single breast pump, the other breast would leak milk? Eh.... then if we let bb latch on only one side, the other side would leak also?

my gals don't take pacifiers as they just don't want from birth . Me don't want to allow them sleep sarong and even my MIL looking after so no sarong .

Asura,
the promoter said that as long as the motor is separate from pump, ie, not attached to the pump, then it is more lasting.

when my SIL lend me her almost brand new Medela mini electric, it was spoilt after i use 2 times!
can you imagine that! the motor just stopped working!

Cin,
i was very adamant about letting my boy take Pacifier but i must say it does help.
he only uses it before sleeping.
plus he looks so cute with the pacifier.
NUK is good cos it's flat.

as for sarong, Doren only naps in it till now.
at night he slept on mattress.

Asura
Yes, if get single pump the other side will leak. My #1 when i breast feed one side, i had to use a breast pad to cover the other side as it is leaking when my son is sucking.

bliss
the only good point i can thk of is i can save money on his clothes. but poor boy, for the rest of his live got to wear hand me downs from titus. hah!

perserve!! my ms stopped at 16th week. yours soon ok? initially i vomiited so much that i thought i am going to have a gal. but it proved otherwise. still pining my hope during my 20th week detailed scan.

haha! you ah!
actually people around me are speculating i could be carrying a girl girl too.
but my 12 week scan diminishes the likelihood! haha!
ya, can save on buying clothes for the next one if it's a boy.

my hubby very happy it's a boy still...
cos he knows he will be super protective and worried if we have a daughter.
plus... his family only got him and bro, no sisters mah!

Bliss
Is the above 2 photos that i had put up earlier consider as motor not attache to the pump? Sorry me still don't quite clear abt it.

wish a boy
where do your gals sleep? mattress? does it take very long for them to go to lala land? mine can take up to one hr if i dun latch him. can share some pointers to expedite the sleeping process? i spend so much time trying to make him sleep everyday!

kome
who is looking after him? wah! u must be tired with working n looking after a toddler.

asura
yes, it will leak when u pump one side. if u use dual pump, u r saving time too. but bfing, u just wear your nursing pad n it doesnt leak that much. basically its the first 2 wks which is tough. once milk flow is in, its a breeze. welcome to moo moo land then....

Cin
My mum is helping me to look after him. Yes...you are right very tiring especially after i pregnant. Coz it seem like he is jelousy and also want me to be with him. Practically he is pulling me and walk in the house with him everyday.

Both my gals from young sleep in baby cot or playpen . I just leave them there and tell them sleep and after sometime they sleep on their own .. think less than half hr they sleep on their own .. older liao now also sleep on their own .. I just tell them sleep no more playing or watch TV .. ya now bigger sleep on mattress ...

Kome,
haha! of course at 14w1d u are bigger.
take a pic when you are home okie.

i'm not too sure about the pics shown here.
but i am referring to something like this:
1722547.jpg

bliss,

u so cute, take tummy with the moo moo... hahahaha
but that's thetummy area right? bb should be lower down... my tummy takes quite a while to go down since i am pregnant.. heh..
no photos forme to share yet... my bust is growing faster than my bump!

Asura
Buy 2 of the medela swing lor.
1722568.gif

Bliss
I like this type also. But no choice looking for the dual pump

Asura,
it's probably the camera angle that i took with my HP and plus i am short at 1.54m! ahaha!
i took it when no one was walking past! hehe...
it's my lower abdomen that is protruding.
as you can see my breasts are more protruding.
now E cup liao...

yes, i purposely put the cow in the background.
dun forget our baby will be an Ox baby!

Jasmine

<font color="0000ff">Category Base Charge vPOSTUSA Shipping Price (SGD)</font>
<font color="0000ff">Others (Apparels, Toys, Electronics, Software, Books, CDs and DVDs, etc.)</font>

<font color="0000ff">$13.24</font>

<font color="0000ff">+ $9.16 per kg* thereafter.</font>
<font color="0000ff">*based on volumetric weight @ or actual weight whichever is higher, subject to a minimum charge of 0.5kg#</font>

I bought 6 items who amount to $45+ shipping charge (before 12% discount).

Base charge - If you order from different merchants, and consolidate and have VPOST despatch to you together, you just pay the base charge one time.

my side no oxs not sure my hb side hv any anot...

bliss
mi oso same wk as u, 12w5d but tummy not protruding yet lei... is tat norm?

Both hb side and my side got no Ox.

Sun
Tummy not showing yet is normal since it is your 1st pregnancy also. Last time mine only start showing after 6 mths.

Kome,

Haha... buy 2 very expensive lah... i think i shall just wait and see if they would introduce dual pump for the medela swing... if not, then i make do lah... bo bian... my colleague breast feed for 6 months using manual pump... all the kids got enough milk to drink so should be ok. heh... PIS is too expensive and heavy for my liking even if i can buy from US. At the swing is light and cost US$150.

bliss,

wah... E cup... cant see from ur angle. My body now look like when i was a bit fat... just bigger boobs.. heh..

sun96,
dun worry. for #1, i also showed quite late.
now #2 already, plus all the GAS in tummy, so more obvious! pic was also taken right after lunch mah. haha!

Asura, ya me 75E liao. heavy lor. hate it.
look obvious cos i'm petite.
actually i also heard of SAHM breastfeed for 1 year without using any pumps at all!

blliss, don't get too early , if not the warranty will expire soon once u start using it.. tt's my my friends all advice me to get it after giving birth or jus before delivery.. i most likely will get the PIS

Bliss,

Wah! 75E!!! Woo hoo!!!
I think if working definitely need to use pump unless intend to stop once get back to work. But dont buy pump also means that got to bring bb everywhere we go... doesnt sound fun yah?

Kome,

I am not sure about the shipping charges leh... How heavy is the ameda dual pump?
By the way, i went to robinson centrepoint and the staff told me that medela is international warranty... so i am quite confused. THink i would go there to see.

heard fr my coll tat suring philip sales, avent items oso in the sales... she mentioned the discount was quite gd... anyone go?

Asura,
it's actually good to have a breast pump at home.
i listened to my SIL and get a Pigeon manual pump for my #1. waste my money.
i regretted cos if i've known earlier, i would have bought Medela Swing from the beginning!
now for #2, i will see how first before i invest in Swing

Asura
Found that it is still expensive. Will just look for 2nd hand one instead.

Wintertime &amp; Sun
I can join ur. Mine also small small one.

sun, thought philips jus had sales few wks back.. u mean there's another sales? I was at philips yesterday, din see anythin leh.. hmm.

kome and sun.. aiyo.. u both petite small small still proportional lah.. me big size and still small small.. faintz..

wah the thread gg v fast!

bliss,
i bf my son for 1 month only. I was using the medela mini electric but not suitable for my gushing supply. I suffered v bad engorgement &amp; block ducts, kena fever etc...so damn painful till wanna CRY. Later gave up on the pump &amp; use my hand instead (my massage lady taught me &amp; help me clear engorgement &amp; block ducts) hand is more effective than pump! I am looking at 2nd hand Ameda Dual pump as i have sold my medela.

sun96,

The philip sale was same time as the taka baby fair. Heard it was good but i felt it was too early. Any idea whether the taka baby fair is once or twice a year? Heard that the deals are really quite good then..

i personally don't really advise pregnant ladies to go to the philips sales. It's very crowded. if you really need to get something, ask hubby to go instead.
anyway, it's over, it's usually the 1st week of september.

wintertime
the sales was few wks back 1 la...

asura
hopefully there'll be 1 during christmas... so we can do some shopping =)

steph
ameda n medela r 2 diff brands huh? so similar till i'm oso confused... hahaha

Steph,
sama sama... i think i had blocked duct which made my nipple super painful.
for #2, i will not hesitate to seek a lactation consultant's help if need be.
even if it means i have to pay for them to drop by my home.

Hi Mummies, I'm new here. I'm 14.5 weeks now.

Kome, Can update for me?
NICK : jaszho
YOB : 1982
EDD : 14/3/2009
RESIDENCE : CCK Crescent
#BABY : 1
GYNAE : Dr Adrian Woodworth
CLINIC NAME (DELIVERY HOSPITAL) : Thomson Women's Clinic

MTBs
those who hv book mrs wong's class, how much u pay? i called up and they told me i need to pay $235.40 for the 6 lessons. anyone same as me?