(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Steph
My hb actually not really supporting me. He told me not to invest too much in the breast pump as i will not be using it anymore after #2. But at least he allow me to get a dual pump instead of last time i got single electric pump which was not good at all.

fairymoss,
Im so tempted to order leh. But don't know how to go about never order online b4. And heard about VPOST how do we register??? Im so blur about all this.

fairymoss
My mum know that BM is good, she even support me and force me to feed my #1 by BM. Coz i don't like to eat fish and quite chosey in my foods everytime eat fried stuffs so now she not supporting me lor.

Kome,
That's why we can get a more powerful 1, coz at start our milk flow very little need to pump between 3hrs to keep our supply coming. If you buy a weak 1 than very easy to give up. Im also looking around for a 2nd hand 1.

Eliz.. wahah.. u so funnie.. cannot lah.. if i tel her this, she will be fuming manz..

Jasmine, hmm.. u got to register a VPOST acct first. go to www.vpost.com.sg and sign up for a acct. actually hor, i have not order before, so i can't share much too.. still trying to figure out bah.

fairymoss, how long does it take for the parcel to arrive after you order from website?

Fairymoss + Jasmine
You can register at
VPOST website
https://www.vpost.com.sg/login.html
They will provide you with an address in the US which is tagged to your name and you can use that to order online from US merchants who do not deliver to Singapore. VPOST USA will redirect the purchase back to your Singapore address once they receive it. I think will take more than 2 weeks.

There is an alternative website
Viewer's Choice
http://www.viewerschoice.com.sg/shop/index.html
I have not tried this but heard that it's cheaper than VPOST. I personally used VPOST.

Hope that helps.

Oppsgal,
I didn't know anything about the name thing wor.. i go ask hubby and then let him ask the feng shui master later part.

I just got back from the doctor, she gave me one day mc for my cold.

i just bought bird nest also, can we start now or best after 3 mths? the one i got is the concentrated Xue yan bird nest from Hock Hua medical hall.

Wow.. So fast can see gender already?? My EDD is changed from 1st April to 29th March during my 2nd visit to the clinic. Going to see gynae in 2 days time. So excited...

Lenny, i think 2nd trimester is week 14 onwards cos I read the book "What to expect when you're expecting", it puts that 2nd trimester starts from week 14.

I am pregnant with my 2nd child. Now i am in my 13th week. Just done my OSCAR test. Hope to have a gal this round but look like Mar is a 'Prince' month leh.

Kome, Can update for me?
NICK : moomoo2
YOB : 1973
EDD : 20/3/2009
RESIDENCE : Bukit Batok
#BABY : 2
GYNAE : Dr Caroline Khi
CLINIC NAME (DELIVERY HOSPITAL) : ACJ Clinic (TMC)

Afcai, nice to see you here. Still remember me? I collected the chocolate eclaire from you.

babe,
I just register on VPOSt, but hor there are 2 address stated there under vPOSTUSA Address in Oregon & vPOSTUSA Address in California, I can use either 1 ah??

1722110.gif

<table border=1><tr><td>SN</TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>YOB</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>RESIDENCE</TD><TD>#BABY</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>CLINIC NAME (DELIVERY HOSPITAL)</TD><TD>BABY GENDER </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Blurjen</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>01/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Douglas Ong's Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Longan</TD><TD></TD><TD>02/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Wintertime</TD><TD></TD><TD>02/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Sherg</TD><TD></TD><TD>02/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore Specialist Centre</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Kazooie</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Princess_In _Dreamland</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>West Coast</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr A.L. Lim</TD><TD>TMC (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Sportyger</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Moomooland</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Pikabini</TD><TD></TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Shannie</TD><TD></TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Douglas Ong's Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Blessed_Min</TD><TD></TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Starflower</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>05/03/09</TD><TD>Keppel Bay</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Annt</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>07/03/09</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Emmum</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>07/03/09</TD><TD>currently in Seoul</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>07/03/09</TD><TD>Marine Parade</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Lizy</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>07/03/09</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Marianne Hendricks</TD><TD>(KKH)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Nana</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>07/03/09</TD><TD>Jalan Membina</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Foong LC</TD><TD>Gleneagles (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Jasminenbc</TD><TD>1970</TD><TD>08/03/09</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Koala75</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>08/03/09</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Promeganate</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>09/03/09</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>TPS</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Chanechane</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>09/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Thomson Women’s Clinic (SK) PL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Mummy_Bean</TD><TD>1983</TD><TD>09/03/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Foong</TD><TD>NUH Ruby Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Blurgal_79</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>10/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Thomson Women’s Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Crosailo</TD><TD>1972</TD><TD>10/03/09</TD><TD>Pasir Panjang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>East Coast Clinic &amp; Surgery for Women (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Cin</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>10/03/09</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Kek LP</TD><TD>Mount E (Mount E)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Worried girl</TD><TD>1984</TD><TD>10/03/09</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Queenie</TD><TD>1985</TD><TD>10/03/09</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC @ Sun Plaza (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Happyjean</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>11/03/09</TD><TD>Queenstown</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Elita</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>11/03/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr John Lim</TD><TD>John TL Clinic &amp; Surgery (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Clio</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>12/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Keron</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>12/03/09</TD><TD>Joo Seng</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>(Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Caca</TD><TD>1983</TD><TD>13/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Douglas Ong's Clinic (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Mooniiie</TD><TD></TD><TD>13/03/09</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Angelmummy</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>14/03/09</TD><TD>Eunos</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>East Coast Clinic &amp; Surgery for Women ESH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Gingal</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>14/03/09</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Steph77</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>15/03/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Fong's Clinic Tiong Bahru (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Corene</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>15/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Teddybaby</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>15/03/09</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Elsie</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>16/03/09</TD><TD>Jln Bahagia</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chng Keok Pang</TD><TD>KP Chng Clinic (Mt E)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Sassybaby</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>16/03/09</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Loh Foo Hoe</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Dee</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>17/03/09</TD><TD>Choa Chu Kang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Wong</TD><TD>(Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Dlim</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>17/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang Clinic (Gleneagles)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Kome</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>17/03/09</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Jen</TD><TD>Women's Clinic of Singapore @ AMK (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>VivienPg</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>19/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Northvirgo</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>19/03/09</TD><TD>Farrer Park</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Marianne Hendricks</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Maddy</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>20/03/09</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Roy Ng</TD><TD>Gynae Consultants Clinic &amp; Surgery (Mt. Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Sy76</TD><TD>1976</TD><TD>21/03/09</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Strawberrys79</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>21/03/09</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Loke</TD><TD>Spore's Woman Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Janbebe</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>22/03/09</TD><TD>Hougang </TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong </TD><TD>ACJ Women's Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Princess</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Padi</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>23/03/09</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr JJ Chee</TD><TD>KKH TPS (KKH)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Joy</TD><TD></TD><TD>23/03/09</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr P S Lui</TD><TD>Sommerset (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Yiyi123</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>24/03/09</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TLC Gynaecology Practice (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Sun96</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Foong LC</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Scumpee</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Bliss</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew</TD><TD>(Mt E)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Pinkdemoness</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>Katong</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD>Thomson Women’s Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Minnie24</TD><TD></TD><TD>27/03/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Thomson Women’s Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Pinksorbet</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>27/03/2009</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore Specialist Centre</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Asura79</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>28/03/09</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>ACJ Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Cherrios</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>28/03/09</TD><TD>Bedok Reservoir</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD>Edmerald Clinic @ NUH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Afcai</TD><TD></TD><TD>28/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Gombak</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>No Specific Gynae</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Fairymoss</TD><TD>1978</TD><TD>29/03/09</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Teo SP</TD><TD>Balestier Plaza (TMC)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Paulyn</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>29/03/09</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Irene06</TD><TD>1980</TD><TD>29/03/09</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>ACJ Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Missycandy</TD><TD>1981</TD><TD>29/03/09</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC @ Sun Plaza</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Seabreeze</TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>31/03/09</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>(Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Prince</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Pink_Piglet</TD><TD>1979</TD><TD>31/03/09</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>Guest123</TD><TD></TD><TD>31/03/09</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr S C Chew</TD><TD>(Mt E)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>Lenny</TD><TD>1975</TD><TD>05/04/09</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>WC Cheng &amp; Associates (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>Moomoo2</TD><TD>1973</TD><TD>20/3/2009</TD><TD>Bukit Batok </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>ACJ Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>Piggy_77 </TD><TD>1977</TD><TD>31/03/2009</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>Wishaboy</TD><TD>1974</TD><TD></TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Douglas Ong's Clinic (Mt E)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>Den2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD>Bishan 8 Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Lenny, I heard that bird nest is a bit "liang' so better to start only in 2nd trimester. I not too sure also thats y just started eating only. I ate the bottled type and also bought some that needs to cook.

lenny, i started eating bird nest on 14th wk onwards. I bought those xue yan and brew it ourselves. in fact, it's my hb who brew it.. not me..

moomoo, congrats.. hees.. ya.. it's like a month of princes.. kekeke

Re birdnest
I started my intake during wk 14. but now i will take the birdnest in alternate wk cos it's so expensive. in between i will take those bottle ones.. i think i will brew and eat every wk when in my last trimester.. tt's wat my mum advise me

Jasmine

Other things to note after you order:

1) Email [email protected] within 24 hrs, provide them your order include merchant name, order no., list of items, date of order, etc)

2) Try to consolidate all your orders to arrive within 2 weeks from different US merchants (if more than one) as you can save on VPOST shipping charges.

3) Use UOB credit card when VPOST ask for the shipping payment to enjoy a 12% discount.

Steph,
how long did you BF for #1?

I have a manual Pigeon pump. it's not that good cos too gentle.
I will consider getting the Medela Swing if I intend to continue BF when I go back to work.
will try to latch baby on as much as possible during our 16 weeks Maternity Leave...

Wintertime, wishaboy and sportyger,

I was also told that its too early for baby to absorb but i was thinking maybe i " bu" myself first cos my complexion is really bad, pimples, rough skin, drying skin and panda eyes.. i really look haggard compared to my other colleague. its her 3rd pregnancy and she is 41 yrs old, she really look radiant wor.. so envious

Talking about the falling sick part which baby who feed BM and FM. Mine is a very good example.

My #1, I only BF her for 1 month plus. My #2 I BF her for at least 4 mths.
#2 is more healthy than #1, as she seldom falls sick. Even thought #1 is sick, she will not get the virus from #1.
Even our family doctor say that #2 is more healthy as he look at her medical record, I think she only see him once a year.

re: BF

i use ameda dual pump and i bought it when my son was warded for jaundice when he was 1 week old. i find that the pump is good and gentle on my breast. but during my ML, i always latch him on and only started tamdem pump 1mth before i ret to work so that i can start to store some milk and build up milk supply. wean him off at 10mths =p but my personal target is that anything more than 6mths is a bonus heehee

Kome,
you prefer using pump than to let baby latch on?

i feel that Medela is the best so far and would be good to invest in a pump that can last.
was told not to get Medela with the motor attached to the pump.
Swing or PIS are made to be more heavy duty and lasting.

Bliss
I intend to pump and latch on. Maybe like 1 time pump and 1 time latch on. Coz my #1, i tried latch on and found it very tiring.

Lenny, I am also looking haggard
got pimple popping out here and then and skin looks dull. Then before that was having bad ms no mood to dress up and take care of skin, dh was joking dont be a ugly preggie, so bad.

Seabreeze
Yup....heard a lot of good feedback for medela but this is a electric mini plus not sure if it is also good or not.

Kome,
ya it's true that latching on baby is very tiring especially at night. super sleepy.
after feeding still need to burp baby.
then 2-3 hours later need to wake up to BF again...

hope we all can cope better this time round

bliss

good to catch u here again. can sms me? i lost your number cos my hdph drowned in titus's leaky water bottle.

i would encourage u to bf your babes as long as possible. i can see the goodness in it n it prevents my first born from having those minor flus n coughs. even when i am down with flu, i am glad i didnt pass to him. but bfing is tough n it has its own set of problem. but the goodness overcome all the negative ones.

pump
strongly recommend dual pump. cos when the letdown come, u will wasting milk from the other breasts if u r using a single pump. i have both avent n medala. i would strongly recommend medala dual pump. it has speed control too. the con is it really makes u feel like a COW when u pump.

i m still latching my 14 mth tod cos he refused to be weaned. hopefully before end of the year, he will be weaned.

actually when i saw the package for Medela Swing at Taka Baby Fair, i was so tempted to buy!
but i know it is still way too early.
maybe if i want to store up milk, i will get it before i start work

Mummies who want to Breastfeed, let's support and spur one another on!!!

kome ....

hmmm let me put it this way ... what you pay is what you get for breast pump =)

my fren had the mini one and she say that its quite rough ... now she is using the PIS and she can sense the difference

for pump ... i only trust avent, medela and ameda ... anything else i dun trust and have yet to hear good review

mums n babes at novena square does rental for medala pump. maybe u mummies would like to rent one b4 buying cos medala pump not cheap.

kome
yep. latching on is not easy. i thank God to give me the strength to go through it. i remember during my confinement mth, my baby wakes up every not 3 but 2 hrs to latch. being inexperienced, i let him latch on for 45 mins each time cos i didnt supplem with fm at all. so most of the time he fell asleep n treating my boobs as pacifier. me still thking he is drinking. the next thing u know, the next 2nd hr is up n he is drinking again. me practically no sleep. cos read too much books ( which is not a good thing either). the books says that must keep latching to let the supply comes in n do not supplement with fm. haiz.. i really follow n suffer initially.

the worst thing is i was staying with in laws then. mil keep peeping in n see me bfing all the time. yeeks!! so uncool to let her see my boobs. n she will always say," GOT MILK??" so irritating!!

Cin,
Great to see you here!!!

How's everything?
know gender of baby liao???

Wow, really need to learn more from you regarding breastfeeding. is yours the Medela PIS?

Cin
Thats what i think also. Haven get enough sleep and bb is up again for the milk. Thats why i hope to get a breast pump and express out so that my mum or Hb will be able to help in feeding and i can rest. Like this i hope will able to motivate me to continue breastfeeding longer period.

bliss
i am good. ms subsiding but tiredness start to hit in! i dun know the model of my medela. at in laws place, will check for u. but it comes in a sling bag that looks like a box.

its a boy again. i was hoping for a gal this time round cos u know how naughty boys can be. going for detailed scan in wk 20, 3 weeks time. hope the balls will disappear.

perky breasts? i cant give u an answer now cos i am still bfing. but i heard that once u stop they can downsize one size. haiz... if that is true, i thk i am going to be runway. but for hte benefits of our children, i guess these r secondary. but if it does bother me, i will not say no to cosmetic surgery. ouch!!

but kome, the strange thing abt our breasts is during the 1st 3 weeks, its quite useless to use pump, not much milk can be pumped out, but if latch on, its another story.

my toddler just slept through the nite recently n imagine got to go through sleepless nite again next march.

i thk this time round, i am going to be more chin chye n cool. to make my job easier, i am going to give in n say YES to pacifier, sarong n bottle.

Seabreeze
I trying to get a good and not expensive one, 2nd hand also fine with me. Will look and see around again coz it is still early.

babe,
Thanks for all the infro you gave us. Will find time to go Old Navy to order some clothes. Yeah can check with you, for Vpost charges how do they go by charging? Sorry hor so many questions, hehe... me blur blur.