(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

morning gals..

lenny, so nice.. can work from home.. my boss wll never allow me to do that.. haizz.. SMEs lah..

I am always counting down.. 4 more days to wkend. i am going to tmc this evening to visit my gf.. she jus given birth to her lovely gal on sunday..

Thanks for your reply on the folic acid girls, I'll check with gynae again when I see her this evening. Today's 15week 1 day for me. Wonder how scan will go.

Also wanted to ask you girls, anyone has an ache-like feel down there, near the vagina area? Although I hope it's a normal ache, I think I'll ask gynae abt that too.

Have a good day everyone. I had two hashbrowns and milo for breakfast.

promeganate, i had similar ache too.. but it's on my butt there.. maybe cos I sit too long in office. had tried to walk around but still pain. So everytime i sit down, I got to do it really slowly.. So cham.. walk too long, i will get breathless, sit too long also butts pain..

Wintertime,
can say nice or not nice la.. cos sometimes when i am really sick and got urgent things to do, on MC also must work cos can access from home..

so got good and bad la.. lucky they didn;t ask me to take black berry. else i will have no life liao. i may have to work partially for during my maternity leave also.

Lenny : Agreed , at times can work from home also headache as sometimes they will ask us to work even on MC . Luckily for me , only can read some email and so can hardly work as sometimes need data which cannot be access from home so hee hee ... if not have to work during maternity leave is terrible as not enough rest .

lenny, hees.. at least u got an option.. for me hor, on mc also got to work at home sometimes...asking me to work on maternity? NO WAY manz..
anyone of u taking 4 months straight? I hope I can do that, my boss already hint me cannot liao.. hmpf.

Wishaboy,

my home pc has a software to access my company's database from server and i was given a portsble hard disk drive,.. bo excuse wor...

Wintertime,

i did speak to my boss about taking 4 mths straight cos if i break it up, my work project will be very disrubtive. once project runs.. then cannot stop

hi all mummies, good morning..
feeling super duper tired now, heard from my colleague that it could be lack of certain nutrients, anyone knows how to beat this tiredness? if not really don't know how to work leh...

good morning.

regarding the maternity leave, had discussed it with my boss, I'm taking 3 mths straight and staggered the last 4 weeks. I think I will take one day per week so I work a 4days week.

Initailly he was asking me can take 2 mths straight then stagger 2 mths or not. I turned him down immediately. quite pissed off with his this suggestion

Keron&jeris,

my boss is taking Vit C daily to give him energy boost in the morning. he normally take berroca. i don't know if preggie woman can take. but its normal that we feel lethargic anyway. especially in our first trimester

lenny, me in my 14wk4d, every morning got to drag myself to work, feeling very tired. My gynae gave me some vitamins that supposed to boost energy during my 1st trimester as i was having very bad MS and looked like a zombie.

now no more MS, but feeling as if i can fall asleep within 5 seconds.. when can these stop?? cant imagine still got 5-6 months to go.......

Morning

Regarding maternity leave, i had also told my boss that i wish to take 3 mths and last 4 weeks to spread out within 1 yr. But all my colleagues saying that they prefer me to take whole straight 4 mths instead as there should be a temp to take over me when i go for maternity leave.

I do hope my boss can approve me to just take 3 mths and let me keep the last 4 weeks to take slowly.

Keron&Jeris,

Same feeling..bad MS in my first trimester.. now I in my 14th week, feeling better but still no appetite.. going to work is like dragging my self there.. always feeling tired.. resort to buying chinese medicine to "perk" myself up.. I already start dreaming about my maternity leave.. sigh..

hahahahaa... babymoon, i have been thinking what excuse to give in order not to go to work everyday. very jiat lat. my MIL tried to prepare some tonics like the ginseng chicken and bird nest but i m still... TIRED!!!! Tried to take chicken essence once every 2 days but see no results.. anyone knows when it will stop??

that time got very bad MS, then i saw a GP due to some rashes and he said in their books, MS will last till 16 weeks only, so mummies who still suffering from MS, hope this is a good news for you all. However for the tiredness, my friend told me it will disappear just like that and you will feel normal like before pregnancy. i m still waiting for this day to come.... AARRRGGGHHH!!!!!!

Keron
I not only tired but worse still at nite not able to sleep well which had make me more tired during day time. I also hoping that the day that i can rest well will come very soon. Been dragging my feet to work.

keron
i'm not only tired but still got MS... hoping it faster disappear but some said will last till 16 wks... tink i realli hv to wait long long for it... *sigh*

Dear mummies
morning. my colleague bought me a pack of Robitussin honey cough drop with menthol and honey centre.

Can we take mentol?

lenny, i think the same too.. if i take 3 months and then split my 4th month, sure very disruptive and I doubt there will be anyone taking my task.. so ended up, i will have to end up working during my off days..

Keron, MS till 16th wks?? i certainly hope it's true.. i m in my 16th wks and really hope my MS and puking goes away.. as for tiredness, i totally agree. I aren't that tired anymore as compared to my first trimester. My first trimester was terrible and I often sneak out to catch a wink.. now, i stay alert throughout the day but will sleep early at night.

kome, though i aren't tt tired these days, but i still drag myself to work.. I will feel uncomfortable at night esp when bb starts moving. I can actually sense a bit now when bb moves. so I know when bb is awake and when bb's sleeping.. when bb's awake, i will ask hb to listen to mytummy and he will start talking to bb..

hi mummies ...

went for my gynae check again yest ... the NT thickness has reduced from 3.8mm to 2.8mm, hopefully at the next month check it will reduce further =)

gynae did a prelim check on the heart and said that he can see the 4 chambers so that is a good news but now its too early to check into the details so need to wait for the detailed scan at 20 weeks - still so long to go

but bb is growing at a good size - hopefully got more good news!!

re: MS

mine seem to be getting worse esp in the evening ... keep vomiting gastric juice at night ... sianz

Me too every morning drag myself to work and sometimes wish if I strike TOTO big enough , I quit and rest first ... hee hee .. daydreaming again ...

as for 4 mths maternity leave hor , as one of my colleague might quit this year end as her hubby is posted to US so she might follow and so they might want me to take 2 months then come back to work and spread out the balance 2 months ... so have to see how it goes .. I got no choice lah , if they want me to come back have to lor if not wait my rice bowl " broken " how ... I got 3 kids to feed lah so burden heavy and must consider ...

hi mtbs, seems like most of you have started talking to your bosses about the maternity arrangement... i have yet to talk to mine..

to mummies still suffering from MS,
i remember i kept taking some biscuits/ small snacks to prevent the gastric acid from building up in my gastric. due to the change in hormones, gastric acid build up faster than normal rate, that's y we keep feeling nauseous. also i prevented myself from taking fruit juices as fruits contains acid and it makes me feeling worse. no matter how much i hate the biscuits, no choice but to take it cos i puked till blood came out already.
so hope you gals can feel better soon!!!

seabreeze, great to hear your gd news.. hope to hear more from you..

wish a boy, i c.. 2 months seems so little.. but guess got to really negotiate with ur boss'

I also hope to faster pop so that I can rest at home for 3 months at least.. hate the feelign of dragging myself to work everyday

Wintertime : last time first preg also 2 months maternity leave also like that .. so I think it's ok lah .. as usually night times I take care of bb myself so not that bad lah .. bb will understand .. with inflation increases , mummy must work to earn $$ to feed u well ... hee hee ..

sneak in...

<font color="0077aa">mummies</font>
wondering anyonw still got spotting??

think tiredness is part of the 'package'. will be more tired after bb born man....

<font color="0077aa">sun96</font>
oic, I still got spotting. sian...

<font color="0077aa">Lenny</font>
agreed, A&amp;W root beer better.... I also like the other brand starting with bung....the gingerbeer also very nice.

<font color="0077aa">Irene</font>
for me, i will take 4mth straight cos I wanted to concentrate on my bf 'career'. might take annual leave one day per wk for the 5th mth.

<font color="0077aa">Guest123</font>
better dun anyhow take medicine. maybe u can call yr gynae to ask loh.

Anyone of u following up on the China SanLu milk powder case .. really bad man .. 2 babies died liao .. really lost confidental on China products .. that's why I never dare to buy milk powder from oversea even Malaysia ...

Wish a boy
I did heard the news. Feel so sad for the 2 bb. Have to be careful as not to give babies any china food.

afcai, me had slight spotting yesterday. saw it when I wipe after toilet.
Luckily it went off le. Just this one time only.

Birth Cert can put bb's name as dialect surname with han yu pin yin name?

Will it be weird? My HB says we don't want dialect name, but his I/c is using dialect name, so his surname is dialect.

There are a couple of ways of putting names
1 - Dialect name:
eg: Dialect: TAN SWEE BOON, HYPY: CHEN RUI WEN

2 - Dialect Surname with HYPY name:
Eg: Dialect: Tan Rui Wen, HYPY: Chen Rui Wen

For my 2 girls, we chose #2 to list the name. Easier for them to write and dun need to remember so many version.

hmmm i also thought of spilting my ML... take 3 months then slowly clear the last mth but my boss says i shld take the full 4 mths... =\

A&amp;W much nicer than MUG =P Mug too sweet liao... =X

Am having diarrhea.. =( went to toilet 4 times since early morning til now... think must be the curry chicken noodles i ate for dinner last night... i drank finished all the gravy... hahahahaha!!! hubby was shaking his head... =P

Dunno today tummy can tahan or nt if i go geylang serai... will buy back some food... hee hee... my only worry is a lot of ppl =(

Okie me very hungry am going to look for food...

Oppsgal (oppsgal) : Not really lah ... some is directly imported from New Zealand , Netherland lah .. that's why so expensive ... Malaysia one for certain brands though cheaper than Singapore some pp say got different some say no but for me I will not get from Malaysia just in case ...

my workplace near geylang serai ... so at times we walk to City Plaza eat Arnold chicken once a while .. really good ..

wish a boy - waaa so good... ! im lookin forward to it! have not eaten in awhile. hee

im currently eating instant noodles with cheese sausage &amp; meatballs...

was down with cold, fever and sore throat today. can't go out for lunch and cooked myself instant noodles instead.

i should have cooked more braised chicken wings last night so i can have them again today. feel so miserable noew.

back from lunch..

lenny, did u see doc? got take medication or not?

missycandy, wah.. finish the whole bowl of gravy? hope u feeling better now.