(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Sun
Great to hear that bb is well, but no matter what your health also impt. Try to eat more so that yourself will be healthy to handle the 9 mths pregnancy.

Pinksorbet & Irene
Before my 1st pregnancy, i was abt 45kg and after pregnancy till now remain at 54 to 55kg. Not able to slim down.

wishaboy
didn't manage to see the gender tis morning, tink hv to wait till my next appt in oct lor...

pinksorbet
so i'm not the only MTB tat lose weight... hopefully both of us can gain a bit in our 2nd trimester...
my MS now kicks in during the night, same as u, pple oso ask me to eat but realli no appetite to eat lor...

wintertime
mayb tis symptom only happen in yr early 2nd trimester, hope it will disappear soon... let's jia you =)

Kome : For me , it's ok as like Sun , bb is growing well so doc did not give any jab and it's my fat that I lost .. so ok .. hee hee .. later I gain around 10kg and baby wt about 3.5kg so ok .. as long as bb is growing well , we lost or gain still ok ...

i'm taller a bit 1.64, very underweight.
after each child, my weight will drop back to pre-pregnancy, which i hope i will gain weight.
hopefully this round, i can gain some weight.

am feeling very sleepy now.

pinksorbet, ya.. u bet. i thought i was having my "honeymoon" already in first trimester cos i had no puking then.. well.. guess i was happy too early..

wah.. u gals are sooo slim.. sobz.. i think i m the biggest size here.. sobz.. *hide in a corner*

kome - i hope to gain some weight during this pregnancy...tink will look better

sun - yes we will gain in our 2nd trimester...i'm quite sure of that cos our bb will jus keep growing bigger and bigger (and heavier! *puff* *puff*)

irene - like u lor, wanna gain weight leh...hehe

wintertime - lets comfort ourselves this way...more MS = bb growing better? tho i dun quite see the link tho its said to be this way...

Irene & pinksorbet
My mum always say i fat and look like auntie.

Wintertime
Jia You. Do some exercise and be hardworking to breastfeed, sure will loose some weight.

Hi Sun,

I am also losing weight like u...total weight loss is about 2-3kg...My Gynae told me not to worry as BB is still growing well...Hope i will gain back some weight this trimester though...

Sun, I also lose weight during my 1st trimester, not so much but abt 1-2kg. Have not been measuring my weight since then so hopefully i have gain some weight during this 2nd trimester.

Re: Antenatal Class...

I have managed to get through TMC Parentcraft hotline last week, after so many tries. Booked Thursdays Mrs. Wong's lessons starting 27th Nov 08. Location is at AMK Hub...Hmmm...Any mummies also joining this class??

pinksorbet. ya lor. i trying to consolee myself.. say i m much better than those couples who can't conceive.. in tt sense, i m much more fortunate

seems like many of u lost weight.. i hope to maintain my weight for this 2 trimester.. cannot increase exponentially.. wahahhaa

winter - dun worrie... i also big sized... muahaha u cn sit with me =)

pple who havent seen me for awhile also commented that i lost weight... -_-" my boss also said i seemed to have lost weight... but i feel like i have gained! anyway, this wed go see gynae will see if gain or same =)

when everybody is feeling better and no longer ms mode we cn meet up to eat buffet! muahahaha =X

Hi Gingal,

i am also keen on attending the antenatal class but hubby travelling so much and he told me he wants to go with me to learn how to handle babay and me during this period of time. i don't know if he will be in town during that time..

diff to arrange.. haiz.. are all the schedules out? i hope i can choose then

Misscandy & wintertime..

got buffet.... where? i also keen wor... Imagine... a bunch of pregnant woman go eat buffet.. think the manager face will turn black. ahahahahaha...

gingal
i went TMC for my OSCAR test tis morning, actually tot of register for the class but we hvn't decide which hospital we want to deliver... coz we r considering btw gleneagles & TMC n my gal frenz told me gleneagles oso do conduct similar course over there...
there's how many class per wk for wkday at amk hub? do u know when is the idea time (in how many wks preggy?) for attending the class?

wintertime - yalor...we are v blessed to have children, so we should try to enjoy pregnancy (tho it can sound difficult but we'll try!)...lol

gingal - i oso deciding whether to attend anot, or jus skip those classes and just have on-hand training when bb is out...tink by the time i decided that i will attend all the slots are taken up liaoz...

i use to love steamboat buffets before i was preggy...hope i will regain my interest in steamboats after my MS is gone...*waiting*...*waiting*....

now my interest in food is like...empty?
its such a pain to think of wat to eat for breakfast...lunch...dinner....

misscandy
tat's a gd idea to organise a buffet for all MTBs!!!

sportyger
i love the durian dessert at merchant court hotel =)

pinksorbet
i'm having the same tots as u lei...
realli a pain to tink of wat to eat for our 3 meals... sometimes my hb will give some suggestion but turns out tat he need to finish off for me... =p

Lenny,
st41 is where my PIL stay
After work, me & hubby will be there to visit & play with my son & have our dinner b4 we head home.
PIL stay blk 459 and u? Maybe we are same block!
Thanks for the recommendation of gd food at Boon Lay Market, will try the stalls one day

Kome,
u are considered slim le! I also lost weight (abt 2kg) during 1st trimester when expecting #1. This time round although i got poor appetite, i still gain weight! I am M size, now 52kg. I gained 13kg during #1 pregnancy. Weight loss tips: Breastfeeding & not enuff sleep help to slim down very fast de.
i think i also shrink in height after giving birth...loss of calcium
from 1.62m to 1.60m

sun, yes the durian dessert is good. I had cravings for durians during my 1st trimester and bought some to eat. However after eating becos had ms i keep burping and the after taste of the durian just make me pukey and I havent eat any since then.

wa.... all gian buffet liao... *lol*

ya will be interesting to see all preggies eating buffet... *lol* maybe will plan if after Hari Raya... Mid Oct ??? See who is interested to meet up bah... hee hee... =) we cn have either high tea or dinner? Since most ladies here are FTWM =)

Lenny - yeh 3 of us cn sit together... =P

sportyger
me same as u lei... now the smell of durian i can't ta han... hoping it will get better later part... hahaha

sun - im goin to sign up for classes at Mt A... i read the brochure.. it says from 24th Week onwards... =) I think its just nice at 6th mth... because 7th mth onwards baby might just pop... =)

hahaha missycandy...i am jus imaging the scene where there is this long table with all the preggies sitting there...with our big tummies...us!

so funny!

Lenny,

Yes, the schedules are out. Mrs Wong conducts on Tues and Thurs Evenings @ AMK Hub. You can call up 6251 4090 to enquire. Better book early as her classes are HOT...

Sun,

I have a cousin who has just delivered on the 8th at Gleneagles...The nurses there were good and the service provided is also good... BUT...Keke, she and her HB went for the Antenatal classes but were still Blur Blur..they said that the lessons conducted were too brief and they did not remember anything after that. Just their opinions for your reference. As for Mrs Wong's classes, all my friends went for it and they gave a "Thumbs Up"!

pinksorbet,

For weekend classes, i think seats will run out soon...unless you want to take the weekday classes. If you are a 1st time mummy like me, maybe can consider taking it up...for the priced paid for 6 lessons, i think it's quite worth it. I need to learn more especially on Breastfeeding as no one in my immediate family Breastfeeds!!!

Check out the course outline:

Lesson 1
Physical & Mental Preparation • Antenatal Exercise
• Nutrition Before & After Delivery
• Myths & Traditions
• Coping with Pregnancy Discomfort
• Back Care & Postures
• Instructional Video
• Q & A

Lesson 2
Pain Relief • Antenatal Exercise
• Physiological Approach to Breathing Relaxation
• Changes in Pregnancy Leading to Signs & Symptoms of Labour
• Other Alternative Types of Pain Relief in Labour
• Instructional Video
• Q & A

Lesson 3
Labour • Antenatal Exercise
• Physiological Approach to Breathing Relaxation
• Learning to Cope in Labour
• Mechanisms of Normal Childbirth
• Husband’s Role
• Hospital Tour
• Instructional Video
• Q & A

Lesson 4
Practical Hands-on
Baby Care • Hands-on Child Care
• General Care
• Skin Care
• Diaper Care
• Bathing
• Coping with a Fretting, Crying Baby
• Coping with a Sleepy or Wakeful Baby
• Coping with Colic
• Instructional Video
• Q & A

Lesson 5
Feeding • Breastfeeding
• Bottle Feeding
• Sterilization of Feeding Equipment
• Weaning (introducing solid food)
• Learning to Enhance your Child’s Physical & Mental Development
• Q & A

Lesson 6
(Doctor’s Talk)* • Husband’s Role during Childbirth
• Problems Associated with a Newborn
• The Process of Labour
• Living with the In-laws
• How to Raise a Brighter Child
• Post-natal Depression
• Back Care & Postures
• Instructional Video

Oh yah, the Parentcraft lady who picked my call said that it's advisable to go after 20th week.

I am also BIG SIZE!! Lolz...L-Sized...Size 10-12
I love buffet, but nowadays appetite getting smaller tahn pre-preg, am not eating more, so I guess buffets will be a waste of $$$ if I go now...

I love M Hotel's Steamboat Buffet...That's where me and my hb frequents...

gingal
u need to place any deposit when u register for the course? mayb we'll consider the course fr TMC since everybody recommended... =)

nwadays i like to eat hotpot ... *drools* nw a bit gian seoul garden... i like the chicken bulgogi... *DROOOLSSSS* i think wed mus go eat buffet liao... craving too strong... arghhhh

tomorrow im goin to eat arnolds & walk ard geylang serai.. yeahhh

Sun,

No need place deposit, they took down my details Full name, Address, IC No., Gynae and my next prenatal appt etc. I am required to pay on my next visit in October to them.

missycandy,

Me also have craving for BBQ Steamboat, So miss the Marina South ones...Maybe now we are only left with Seoul Garden???
Anyone knows any good and cheap BBQ Korean Buffet around??? Me also craving for that...

Heard that the stalls at Geylang Serai sells things real expensive this round, alot of my Muslim friends commented...I'm giving it a miss...parking is a headache...
How nice to be able to eat Arnold's...

hee hee hee... yeh ive been waitin for quite awhile to satisfy that craving... must go!!!

oh yeah... marina south one really good... nowadays a lot of them are those chong qing hot pot kind... i knw bugis a lot of such eating shops...

i think the scotts carousel is a gd choice... i went some time ago... quite a lot to choose from... =) jus checking, any muslims? or any diet requests... do voice out... hee... =)

Sorry to intrude. I'm also a MTB from the Dec 08 thread. I have 2 BNIB items for sale
- Pigeon wide neck bottles with peristaltic nipple, twin pack pic
- Pigeon Newborn Starter Kit, comprising of *1 x Silicon Pacifier with Hood *2 x Wide Neck Feeding Bottles 200ml *1 x Wide Neck Feeding Bottles 300ml *1 x Bottle and Nipple Brush *1 x Milk Powder Container (Revolving) pic

Price is $40 if you are getting both. Please PM me if you are interested. Thanks!

<font color="#EAC117">wow, thread is running fast wor...

today, first day at work, felt like a star cos everyone I met along the corridor will ask me where I disappear as they did not see me for so long. this morning, my boss finally say something human liao telling me not to stress so much,dun worry, need to take care of myself and anything can discuss with him.

mummies, anyone still on duphaston?? gynae given me 60 tablets. wow as a subsized patient, the 60 tablets cost $7 (not su size will charge $76.xx) unlike at TMC, cost $42 for 28 tablets.

<font color="#EAC117">misscandy</font>
just now, hubby and I went sakae also. think hubby is the one who call me and crave for jap food. so I only ate the salmon don (1 + 1 promotion), a few sushi (those cooked fish) and a chiwanmusi (jap egg, sorrie dunno how to spell).

so yummy...then we went coffee bean to have cake and I had a few slip of blended ultimate.

re: bb name. only tot of the last character cos want to be sound the same as my gar if I got a bb boy if not, will use the same character if bb is a gar.

wow, yr maternity clothes so ex...

<font color="#EAC117">starflower</font>
so envy....a boy congrats. I hope mine will be boy too.

<font color="#EAC117">Promeganate</font>
folic acid only consume during first trimster for formation of bb's spine and prevent birth defect.eat more greeny dark veg (esp kai lan also gd for calcium) and some soy bean product for folic acid.

<font color="#EAC117">Wintertime</font>
re:massage. ai-yo, think better not to ask the massager to use much force loh. even i went for my facial, I repeatedly asked the beautican if the product safe for the bb or not.

<font color="#EAC117">Oppsgal</font>
why cannot drink root beer? think few slips ok mah...I also drink few slips of blended coffee just now.

<font color="#EAC117">gingal</font>
is it, Mug rootbeer no caffeine meh??

<font color="#EAC117">Kome</font>
I gain 1.9kg during my first trimster loh. I got to wait till 7/11 to see bb loh.

ai-yo, tell yr mum, u not fat, u preggie...hee...

<font color="#EAC117">♥♀steph♥♂ </font>
agreed,Breastfeeding &amp; not enuff sleep help to slim down very fast. haa where s' got mummy got enu slp one compare to daddy?

Steph77,
I stay at Lakeshore at St. 41. the main entrance is set at st.41 but i normally use the side gate cos i don't drive. only when hubby and my brother can drive.. I can drive Bumper car very well though :9

Gingal,

I am working at 79 Anson road, the building across the road from M hotel on the same side of the road.. the cuilding got an odd shape like "Ba qua". maybe we walk past each other also dun know.. kekekek

i am working from home today cos of flu.. my colleague ask me dun infect them and stay home
told my boss anyway..
kekekeke

oh,, Misscandy &amp; Mummies,
i will not be available on 18th Oct cos i promised to support my classmates when they perform bellydance. i will go there and take videos of them performing. other than that i am fine.