(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Are the Things worth to buy?
The Philips Avent Feeding Set and the Electric Breast Pump?? Hmm..i really know nuts about these stuffs...

missycandy, jasmine, me too.. complexion getting worse.. pimples popping..

afcai, ohh.. thanks for the information.. me har, on the move one, so can sneak off early.. i jus return home, went for a little shopping jus now and bought 2 pairs of shoes.. one slipper and a flat..

ooo hi gingal! ltns ? heh

i think most of us our immunity has really gone down hill with pregnancy so we're all falling sick... plus the weather is up down up down...

ooo if anyone goes for the fair, do share abt the breast pump! thanks!

winter - wa buy frm where? hahaha. i havent bought anything shoes for pregnancy duration yet... not sure what to buy... so far im okie with the flats i wear to work as well as my roxy slippers... heh heh heh...

jus wondering... has everyone already signed up for antenatal classes? heh i dunno when to start... i read that usually start after 24 to 30 weeks... so i think still quite early to book? hmmm... anyone delivering at Mt Alvernia? want to sign up for classes with me ? =(

missycandy, i m delivering at mount alvernia too, thinking of signing up for antenatal classes but dunno if there are any classes in Mt A. which gynae are you using?

think my clinic did not do any intro to any of the classes or any discount card. My friend knows i m gng for my Triple test next week and asked if i got the 1st born incentive card.. i was like ????? what's that??? then she said "your clinic did not intro to you?", think not all gynae clinics will be so helpful to help us save money ba.... disappointed..

long time nv log in to this thread. too fast for mi to catch up.

Keron&Jeris & missycandy,
yeah. mt alvernia do haf antenatal classes. i went for the class when preggy wif #1. the class incl the tour too.

hi shannie, do you know if the price includes partner's attendance? i would like my hubby to join me, but if we are paying for 2 pax then it might be too costly..

keronjeris & misscandy...

i am also Munt Alvernai for my dilivery too..
my gynea is Dr Esther Ng...but i have signed up at TMC for mrs wong for the antenatal class..heard she is very pro...my date is on the 24thnov...supposed to be on the 14th oct..coz be going to bkk...so postponed..

i have also booked for the tour on the 15th sept...heard they have new wings

keron&jeris,
i can't rem how much i paid for. but the fee is not by per person. i paid for the couse fee and both mi n my hb attended thru out the whole course. many attending as couples too. but dat was in year 2006 dunno is theres any changes. u might wanna give them a call?

oh you mean there will be a different price if go as a couple??
i didn't know and no advice from the counter ladies whne i asked for a booked date for the tour regarding the antenatal class will provide...yuk...

hmmm i tink the price is for both ppl??? hmmm... mt alvernia has special package? i only knw TMC has... maybe ur frn is referring to TMC's FBI ?

shannie - the classes gd or nt ?

a lot of mummies delivering at TMC wor.. but i prefer Mt Alvernia for the environment... i did my student attachment there back in 2003... heh... cosy & nice =)

missycandy, i chose Mt A becos it is near my place, many of my friends are delivering at TMC, because it is more recommended by their friends tooo.

btw my gynae is Dr HO HK, he is very friendly but always packed...

misscandy,
i find the class very useful. it oso teaches the technic of breathing when giving birth. but i forgotten how and too tired when i gave birth to #1.

missycandy, I already sign up the antenatal class already with TMC as it's very popular with Mrs wong class.. so I a bit kiasu.. anyway, i thought i was early, but was given a q on 31st Nov.. tt's the earliest slot they have.. hot cakes manz..

Koran, the fees is per couple not per person. The one i attended from TMC cost me abt 200 for wkend classes..

wa... got Q huh... then i better register soon... mus see when hubby free to go dwn with me... if not then il go down next week myself to check things out...

missycandy, i mean a slot.. cos it depends on time and schedule. think wkend classes all quite booked.. if u want wkday, should have earlier date.. however others advise to attend at later dates near delivery so that we can still remember the things taught by the teacher mah.. so it's okay for me to attend end of Nov. by then i should be in my wk 28th already.

hmmm i read the brochure... they say week 24 onwards... so shld be jus nice lor... =)

Keron - il prolly opt for Mt Alvernia =) have already talked to hubby abt it... it will prolly be in Nov/Dec onwards so no problem ba... we're opting for weekend class... Anyway 24 weeks onwards jus nice ba... earliest we might give birth is 7th mth onwards? 24 weeks is ard 6mths... then go thru the classes then the memory will stil be fresh... go too early wait forget everything... *lol*

mummies all still awake at such an hr? hehhe i tot i wldnt have reply so late.. hee hee hee...

im jus wondering... when u all vomit or cough really hard, does your urine leak out? i seem to have such a problem leh... esp when i puke when squatting... probably squeezing on my bladder when i squat at the toiletbowl... like that like not very good right?

missycandy, ya. me jus return from my dinner at sakea.. got craving.. but once i reach there, no apetite, so din eat much.. shop a bit and bought mooncake for parents. jus return home only..
tomolo no need work, so stay up late. sleep too eatly a bit wasted..

missycandy, my hubby should be gng with me too. we are looking at weekend classes too, and that's ard the festive season, so everyday is a happy day... haaahaahaah!!!

i just finished my BK mushroom swiss burger, now got to wait for it to be digested a bit first before i sleep, if not will feel very bloated.

having bad constipation for the past few days, so i drank yukult and orange juice since yesterday and wow.. the results are amazing!! now i m as happy as a bird!!!

missycandy, i dont have this urine leakage problem, but i have experienced vomitting and sh***ing at the same time, that's very unforgetable.

oh yah, nowadays i always have the urge to go peeing, that's normal i tink, but sometimes the urine is very yellowish, so have to replenish water as much as we can.

waaa keron - u making me hungry .... *drools*

winter - yeh that day i went sakae was so excited to eat the teppanyaki beef set.... utterly disappointed... tasted really horrible... haiii... i think their standard drop... or maybe jus that branch sucks...

now im hungry... hehehehehehheh i had lousy wanton mee for dinner... boo... plus my tastebuds are out of this world... am drinking lemon tea... my sis says tastes a bit bland.. hubby says tastes normal... i find it tastes funny... weird... haiii

keron - yeh... probably nt enough water... so quite concentrated urine... last time i had this vomit & shit at the same time time experience... i told myself next time must put 2 toilet bowls facing each other... *LOL* but of cos dint materialize... kekeke

keron, did i hear BK mushroom swiss?? yummy.. its been on my mind for some time already. have not have chance to eat it..

me too.. vomitting and shitting at same time. i experience tt before.. disgusting leh.

missycandy, i just had teppanyaki beef set at tampines mall, but not at sakae.. and it tastes yummy!!! cravings on beef and duck only, seafood and chicken makes me feel like puking, so not many choices too..

wintertime, envious of you, i cannot go to sakae, just the smell of the seafood makes me nauseous. i m a lover of sashimi before pregnancy, now cannot eat so super sad.. what you eat there?

keron, well, i can only eat those cooked food.. but anyway, i wasn't feeling well.. so in the end, both me n hb only take 6 plates nia.. no raw food for me..

yeh im craving for mushroom swiss nw... ahhh...

hai i think i wun be able to sleep tonight... my cough is killing me... hai...

duck... wa... i miss roasted duck...

seems like we have the same kind of cravings!!! i tot i m the odd one out, esp during the puke+shit experience, din know wintertime and missycandy also experienced that.

how do you gals feel now? my daytime is super tired, noon time super energetic and evening time onwards is like a zombie, lying ard and eating that's all. lifeless and hope all these can get over soon..

ya... morning i cant get out of bed... keep on wantin to sleep... noon time damn sian will mill about... but also sleep... evening time bit more energy... usually will sleep early but today maybe sleep too much... now feel like puking... keep coughing... damn sian... haii...

missycandy hahahaha.. my nose is killing me instead.. when m i recovering?..

keron, i not feeling as tired as first trimester, but my vomitting still lingers which makes me so sick..

ok gals, i going rest already.. eyes closing. hope to wake up early tomolo for morning walk. got to do some exercise lah.. then go mac have breakfast..

wa.... i mus try to get up for my macs breakfast too! kekeke... eh wait after 11pm is it breakfast? mus check out the web... nite nite winteR! sweet dreams =)

missycandy, take some warm water, maybe it might help? better seek some help from doctor, dun let the virus attack you when you are feeling weak now..

missycandy

is u toking abt mac delivery hor, breakfast oni available from 4am onwards. hehe

im oso craving for roast duck.
tml im gg my gmom hse to eat steamboat, roast duck. in the mornin hopefully can go for mac breakfast.

Re: leakage of urine
when i got the vomit act i will also leak abit. but juz nice is when im having a quite full bladder. tink is rather quite common ..

good nite every one. im waiting for my washin machine to stop dan hang laundry dan slp le.

gd am!!! kekeke i jus ordered my macs delivery... waiting for it now... muahahaha! i lurve their hashbrowns!!! *drooLs*

queenie - waaa steamboat... roastduck... *drooLs* so late then start laundry ah? hmmm... okie i tot i was alone in the leaking urine department... heh heh... u same gynae as me hor? =)

im hungry hungry hungry hungry!

last night cldnt sleep well... nose was so blocked.. i actually slept at almost 90 degrees angle!!! nw my back is aching... grrr.. halfway my nose managed to clear up so i faster lie down to sleep but coughing on & off... then ard 7am went to pee... went back to bed my nose got blocked again... =( so back to 90 degrees... so xin ku... haiii...

now hopefully macs BF will cheer me up! i cant wait. yum yum yum.

Dear mummies
morninng. I forgot who asked me abt the cl. well, i received the confirmation of my seat for my tmc parentcraft course. they sent a brochure so no need to find.
i intend to call up tmc on their cl and check out their exprience etc.
stay in nannny - S$2,568
Day time nanny (7am to 6pm) - S$2,140
Night time nanny (8pm to 8am) - S$139.10 per night

wa... the baby talk is 1230 wor.. so early prepare??? hmmm... i think i overordered... heh... i ordered the bundle meal... comes with hotcakes, 2 hashbrowns, 1 big breakfast, 1 egg mcmuffin, 1 milo, 1 coffee...

what i ate - 1 pc of hotcake, 2 hashbrowns, only the egg from the big breakfast... the rest i think cn eat for lunch liao... *lol* i won't be drinking the coffee... so leave aside for hubby when he returns tonight? heh... too greedy liao... anyway, craving satisfied for now... actually still craving for hotcake but better eat slowly... feel full liao.. wait vomit... =\

Misscandy
u made me craved too. i am going to order hotcake too. i am leaving the house at 1130. going to prepare and have brunch then out..

morning mummies..

i woke at 7.30am.. but it was raining.. so in the end gave up my exercise plan.. no mac breakfast for me also.. now going to upper thomson road in search for my breakfast.. thinking of eating xiao long bao.. hees..

wah... u ordered so much har... comhe come.. share with me. .

guest, enjoy the talk.. do share with us after the talk ok?

eh if u stay nearby i dun mind... *lol* but i dont think so right? hehe... ok going to pooo poo and take a nap... dunno want to go out today or not... wet day!

missycandy

haha i did my laundry ard 11plus pm ytd.. i end up slpin ard 3am +_+. panda eyes.
why u slp at 90 degree.. omg. u nvr try using vicks? hehe. roast duck!!! i love it to bits..
why u go order bundle set??? haha..

i oso woke up ard 7am. raining , weather v shiok so i go back to slp n tink of my breakfast. heng i lastly woke b4 11am to call mac BF

wintertime
tok abt xiao long bao. i abit miss the ding tai feng leh. hur so sad wdls don have.