(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Seabreeze
My son will even suddenly crawl across my tummy when i sleeping, so scare. No choice they are still young and don't quite understand. We have to be careful ourself

I've signed up for the cordlife talk on the 13 Sept. It's a long seminar, 5.5 hours. Hope I can make it that day to go with my hubby.

kome,
Put up and let us see your clothes ok. Mine will only be here around next monday think will only get it by next Thursday or Friday. Have to wait still. My girl will be turning 22 mths this sunday.

Steph, your son so cute.

JAsmine
Ok, will see if the quality ok or not also. Now feel safe since the clothes arrive, so scare later money transfer already but there are no clothes for me.
1692894.gif

My first gal wt 3.1kg and 2nd gal is 3.5kg . I full time taking care of my gals since birth , when small MIL take care when I at work , night time I take over . My elder will be 7 and younger will be 4 next year when bb came along so hope they will love the bb . My younger gal at times when sleep with me give me a kick at the tummy and so now try to sleep back face her instead .

So sad... ON now having sales... up to 40% discount. My goods just dispatch and they giving discount. saw at least two of my items now on 30% discount...

Maybe they got discount for you also? Check your invoice when reach. Who know they they might refund you.

hello ladiess!!! had prawn noodles for lunch... wasnt that tasty... goin to in laws to eat dinner later... dont expect anything fantastic...

my boss had a talk with me this am... the other day i was so frustrated with my colleague for pushin everythin to me that i smsed him a long sms... he forwarded it to my boss... backstabbeR!!! anyway, i told my boss that im seriously considering leaving... becos i cnt cope... i get frustrated very easily... i dont wana nitpick but she says the choice is mine... then we spoke quite a bit and she mentioned that she was worried that i wld suffer post natal blues... she offered to let me put baby at her plc everyday during working hours to let her 2 maids look after... im still considering that option... im nt sure what to do at this point of time... i feel quite sad for my boss also la... while talkin to me... then talk abt my hubby... i think something triggered her abt her own family then she teared... make me feel quite bad... =\

anyway... hope to reach conclusion soon... she says its true single income quite difficult to survive... she said in future if u wan to buy things for ur kid when bigger, you will think many times becos of funds... *shrugx*

okie i have to stop ranting... i am so whiny! =P

enjoy ur weekend mummiesssssss!

steph
ur son so ke ai.. so adorable.. u cfm love him alot..haha..
i show my hb ur son's newborn photo.. he smiled from ear to ear.. LOL..i still asked him he dare to carry our newborn bb in future or nt.. he say NO. pengz..

all ur lunches indicated above is making me drooling now.... im missing tom yum clear soup so much.
shd i go for tt tml or ajisen spicy ramen.. hur hur hur..

kome
ur mil donwan do confinement for u? dan who do for u? my aunty told me if mil don do confinement for us hor, MILS shd give us a red packet to pay for our confinements whether we get our mommies or Confinement ladies to help.. but hard to say also.. this kind of thingy how to open mouth for the ang bao.. oni hope mils can auto abit.. hehehe

as for my confinement, actually i alrdy decided in my heart is to ask my mom to help de. but my mom n aunty both advised tt i shd ask my mil if she wants to help out of respect .. if she don wan dan i can ask my mom to help. lol. pray hard my mil wont help.since she also got her own noodles stall to tend.. coz ltr if got anithings i not happy with her i also cant tel it to her..if tel my hb to tell mil ltr hb say he is sandwiched btw us..oso cant complain to hb. coz i scare im not tactful enuff..i plan to ask her to come my hse to do for me instead of asking me to go back to my mil's hse.. coz my mil's hse got a jack russell terrier who sheds fur like no nid money one. V scary.. coz i ever found one of his fur in my nostril aft digging my nose many times hehe... paiseh for the er xin digging part...

missycandy
is ur job wrking as the auto mobile nurse? i think u btr tok to ur hb abt it.. and consider properly lor. ur boss is so nice.. aniway juz relax and don be stressed over wrk k?
happy mommy = happy bb

Queenie
Last time she did gave us some money but not in ang bao form for us to do confinement. This time i not too sure. I don't know gt this kind of practice leh. HOw to open mouth to ask for it when they won't auto give us.

Jasmine
Here are the photos of all my clothes:
1693939.jpg
1693940.jpg

1693941.jpg
1693942.jpg

1693943.jpg

Th label is the same as the 1st time i had ordered from Coco. Think they get from the supplier. Quality is not bad. Waiting for yours to put up also.

today, my hubby work so we did not bring bck my gar. later, ask hubby to bring bck her. that's why I had time to go online. :p

<font color="#6AFB92">Wish A boy</font>
mentioning abt blood cot. recently, my blood cot which pass out is less serious compare to last mth. cos last mth, the blood cot is those big fat and long one. so scary. now, it is either a string or small pieces by pieces type. dunno when will the blood cot stopped.

ai-yo, the gynae at Mts E why he said those discourging words....shake head.

<font color="#6AFB92">Guest123</font>
think the doc told me my placenta did not attach the to the lining of wall well that 's why got a gap. another mummy got a gap in between her waterbag and womb. doc told her that m/c is 30-40%.

<font color="#6AFB92">minni24</font>
I am also in my wk 11 y'day. same same as u. re:parentcraft. of cos, they encoruge couple to attend.

<font color="#6AFB92">♥♀steph♥♂ </font>
ai-yo....can't fight yr resistant huh....better dun take raw food. hmm..u given birth this yr only?? wow, that's mean by the time u delivered yr no 2, yr no 1 and 2 age grp is only 1 yr old?? yr boy so happily sitting on thre football cushion.ai-yo, for his bb birth photo, u expose his .....

wow, same weight and timing...got go and buy 4D??

<font color="#6AFB92">kome</font>
then why not ask CL (if u engage one) to cook instead of order the CL meal?

hmm.I long time did not carry my gar liao dun dare to carry scared if carry bleeding again. so will carry her to sit on my lap only. she always want to hold my hand and drag me ask me to walk ard the hse with her.

re:clothes. i like the pink dress more than other. the rest of the clothes also very nice.

<font color="#6AFB92">Queenie</font>
hmm.. got this rule one meh....MIL need to give red pack to pay for our CL. but I never get an ang bao leh when my mum do the cl for me last time. the only small ang bao i get is when mil and sil came to visit me after 2 wks of my delivery. think that also my gar's full mth ang bao also.

wow, having a dog at yr mil not gd for the bb also.

<font color="#6AFB92">Eliz</font>
wow, u smart wor, can guess the weight of ♥♀steph♥♂ 's bb.

Guest 123,
You already booked for Childbirth Education Course from TMC? I'm interested in it as well but waiting cos website says to book upon "Confirmation of pregnancy around 20th week of gestation ". If can book early, I will do so soon, haha, first time mummy so abit KS mah

Err, one more thing....can I ask if any mummies here go bra-less at home or when sleeping? Feeling very uncomfy with wire bras now (wk12)...so not wearing any at home. Thinking of wearing wireless ones, but they are said to not provide good support....so may as well not wear right?? But on the other one, breasts getting bigger now and afraid if don't wear, will get sagging breasts later...

kome, the jacket and the dress looks nice.. quality not bad? i might be consyidering to order one or 2 pcs and try first. how's the size? is it very small? i scared too small for me..

teddybear, me always go braless at home.. maybe mine breast not too big.. so don't scared will sag.. wahahahaha.. but definately more comfy.. hees

afcai - its my first preggy...two nights before i felt tingly sensations in my stomach and can't realli sleep well...kinda uncomfortable...dunno its bb playing in my tummy or wat...

i'm jus counting down to my next appt on wed, wonder how my little one is doin...

as for going braless at home, more comfy not wearing one while sleeping at night...but now i'm staying at my mum's place for the time being, so i still wear one to sleep...sometimes, my breasts hurt and then off the pain goes...it happens during pregnancy i guess...

wintertime - ha! same as u...my breasts not big so dun need scared mine will sag...tink our pregnancies will make our boobs bigger...hahaha!!

<font color="#6AFB92">teddybaby</font>
yup, I'm the one.....who always go braless at hm. my mum said that not gd to wear bra when sleeping. better let the b air it or blood circulation. even when I was bf that time and ML that that, I go braless for 4mth unless I go out.

esp when bf, dun wear any wire bra, midwife fr antental class mentioned that it will cause block duct.

<font color="#6AFB92">pinksorbet</font>
wow, u so fast felt tingly sensation in yr tummy even yr first preggie. I remember I can felt those tingingly sensation abt 5-6mth only esp when bb hicup. tummy only grew after 7mth. but this time, 2nd preggie, can felt butteries or as what said tingly sensation in my tummy. think bb is moving via rotating.

pinksorbet, hahaha.. tt's the only area which I m happy abt the size increase.. hahahaha

tingly sensatin, i do experience sometimes.. i also think tt it's bb movement.. but lately, i felt nothing.. so sometimes i will wonder if bb is still there or not.. opps..

teddybaby, can book your prenatal class first. I just had my oscar test at 12wks. THen I immedly proceed to book Wong BB's class. My class is on Sun 30 Nov at 2.30pm. Any mummies same class as me? =) The Oct classes for Wong BB are fully booked.

afcai - ya i oso find it v fast...or mayb its the gas or wind...

wintertime - yr bb mus be sleeping la...hehe...dun worry...

jus an interesting thing i discovered abt my tummy there too...it goes up and down in accordance with the heartbeat at my womb there...i tink its my bb's heartbeat...i put my hand over my tummy and can feel the beat...do other mummies experience the same?

the heartbeat is so strong sometimes that it makes my body shake along as well...it sounds as if i'm exaggerating but it does seems like it especially when i'm still...

that way i am sure my bb is still there...hehe...

afcai,
yur comment abt steph's boy's photo showing his ..., made me think of some korean bb photos here. they show the bb wearing the korean traditional clothes, and his .... is sticking out! hehe... also, u know those plaster/clay thing that they use to make a mold of bb's hands and feet for keepsake? they do it for his .... too! m sure it's only for those couples who are still obsessed about having boy bbs. hehee..

teddybaby,
i go without a bra at home coz it's easier when i bf my girl, plus it's more comfortable. eh... mine not big lah, so no need to worry abt sagging

Feel weird if not wearing a bra at home. Scare got people see got two nipples shape... So only when sleep don't wear.

Just buy a nursing bra. Very loose. Will wear it soon.

i dont wear bra at hm... more comfy... since young... hehehehe...

jus wondering if anyone's tastebud has been affected greatly... today i had chicken rice for lunch... i was actually buyin food for hubby... then i looked at the stall next door and was sooooo tempted by the chicken hanging at the window... so i ordered... there was a long Q as well... but when i actually ate it, it tasted so bland... the rice tasted cold... dunno if its me... or the chicken &amp; rice itself??? but if its really not good, why so many pple Q leh... =(

missycandy, u r not alone.. me too. tt day for lunch, i q up for fish soup at this stall. there was a long q and I thought it must be good.. in the end, i bought a bowl and tasted.. not only it's blend, but tasted weird.. i did not finished the whole bowl in the end. according to my gfs, tt fish stall is very popular for their fish soup..

hopefully our tastebuds come back in 2nd tri.... eh wait r u in 2nd tri olredi? =\

i hope i get better... vomitted twice today... after reaching home... vomitted the chicken rice.. haha! and my dinner... kfc ... =(

now im hungry... hai

pinksorbet,

Yesterday i felt something at my womb area, like butterfly fluttering. I wonder if it is bb kicking.. but hor... my last visit to the gynae shows the bb's hand and legs are not fully formed yet. puzzling....

Today is Robinson's last day Sales... Yesterday bought a Medela Mini electric breast pump at Raffles City with 15% discount. Card member has additional 5%. For Avent, there is 20% discount.

Although it is still early to buy pump and warranty will expired by then, but hubby said we should start buying bit by bit so that everytime shopping got something to bring home. Actually, we only left 6mths to deliver, and 3rd trimster should not walk too much and get tired, so it is a good time to kick start shoppping for baby during 2nd trimster...

Later plan to go CentrePoint Robinson to see any good deal...

Does anybody suffer constipation? and after pass motion, got blood stain on toilet paper?

Already taken stool smoother, yet still having difficulty in passing stool

idlecat - drink more water ? eat more fiber ? hmmm... must becareful... we all high rick getting piles... =\ maybe cn ask doc for other meds to assist in passing motion?

Idlecat,

Hello, never see u here before. U new to this thread? Welcome.

RE: Braless at home
For me I only go braless when sleeping, at other times, it's on. I felt uncomfy cuz the nipple is brushing against the t-shirt and can be painful lor, so i wear bra for comfort, wireless for greater comfort at home. During bf, I wear nursing bra, cuz if go braless, then milk leakage would wet the clothes. Also with nursing bra, while my son suckle one side, the other side is well-covered by breastpad which I stick onto the nursing bra. In this way, won't stain the clothes.

I've been following this thread for quite sometimes already, just that I'm too idle to post. My EDD is Mar'09, currently in week 14

Welcome Idlecat!

For constipation, it is common during pregnancy, as the progesterone slows the movement of food down your digestive tract. Best suggestion I can give is to drink prune juice first thing in the morning. If you don't like that, eat a piece of fruit like an apple or kiwi, papaya or buy the High Fibre Gardenia bread or eat high fibre cereal. Then, drink water throughout the day. Take more veggies with your meals. All this will help you pass motion easier. Natural food is better than pills. Your gynae may have paraffin oil that you can take. But try out the above methods first. Most importantly, must have all your meals everyday, big or small. Don't skip meals because you don't feel like eating. You have to regulate your body. Sometimes, constipation occurs when we don't eat enough.

Try not to sit too long on the bog and force yourself as it may aggravate and cause pain. But if you are bleeding, you should let your gynae know.

That's my 2 cents worth, anyway.

Hi Idlecat, Welcome.

You are not alone, I am also having this problem. I try to eat more fruits and drink more water. The problem is getting better, and bleeding found on the toilet paper is like only once/twice a week...other times, stools are still hard but wont cause bleeding. I was told by my gynae, not to use too much force when passing motion, so as not to aggrevate the condition. He also gave me something like Fybrogel to take, but I have not taken it yet, the advice is to try drink more water and eat fruits.

Hmmm... it's like some days that I have not been posting actively in this thread. Sorrie gers...
I am now into my 13th week, i read in a site that 13th week is the last week of 1st Trimester (Not 12th week wor), and 2nd Trimester starts at 14th week. Approaching 2nd Trimester, I am feeling tonnes better. Not so nauseous, have more strength to walk about and thus have been shopping and having dinners outside for the past week. I have passed my 1st week as SAHMTB and it was indeed nice to be able to sleep late everyday...maybe that's why I have been feeling better. Appetite also getting better, though i have lost 2kg in total for the passed 12 weeks, but I have a feeling, i'm gonna put on alot this coming weeks.

Later going to Weddding Dinner, luckily I can still fit into my dresses...HB allows me to wear my heels, but forbids me to walk around too much...It's been so long since I feel like dolling myself up...I have been going bareless on face and ungroom on clothes for so many weeks already. Now feeling better, suddenly got urge to doll myself up...

gingal

1st trimester thingy is rather confusing for me, too. The "Justmommies" calendar says end of 11th week, but their calendar is based on 10 months.

In order for 4wks to equal a month, we would have to have 28 days in every month. Some months we have 30, others we have 31. So every 3 months, you'll throw another week in the equation. So maybe end of week 13 is correct and start of week 14 is the start of 2nd trimester.

babe,
Funny hor...BabyCenter sent me this:

"This is the last week of your first trimester, and your risk of miscarriage is now much lower than earlier in pregnancy. Next week marks the beginning of your second trimester, a time of relative comfort for many women who see early pregnancy symptoms such as morning sickness and fatigue subside."

So let's say End of 1st Trimester is between 11th-13th week...keke.

Anyway, I am passing it..and i feel the great difference!!!
So Mummies who are still at 1st Trimester and MS not getting better yet, wait til 2nd Trimester, should be ok soon...

gingal
Yea, we are in the "honeymoon" trimester! So lucky you have a nice full course dinner tonight! YUM!!! Eat more!

Yup, Can't wait for the Dinner...
But going to Ritz Carlton, last round the food's not very fantastic...My cousin says this round they have told the banquet to improve the dishes..wonder if it is good.

Wow, I haven't been invited to a Ritz Carlton wedding dinner! Sooo good! Food and ambience should be great! Gosh, I'm hungry now just thinking about it. Hehee. :d

babe,
To be frank the Food not good...Ambience ok only, just that the ballroom has super high ceiling and very Big...
U like being invited to super expensive weddings? Our pockets big-hole after that wor...keke...It's a close relative, and we are taking up the whole table with 7 adults and 2 kids..Imagine the AngBao my PIL have to Bao...

Nowadays banquet dinners are sooo expensive, luckily I got married early...For couples planning to get married now, Housing also expensive, weddings also expensive...They will be so strained up...

Yea, does depend whose wedding we have to attend. But I do like to dress up nice once in a while. Of course, must burn a big hole to enjoy a big meal. I haven't attended any weddings this year other than my own in Jan! Really late for me Haha. Indeed was an expensive affair but luckily we still saved by the ang baos in the end.

ya i agree expensive! our wedding was in feb.. but luckily our hong baos managed to cover... but our house also come same time... so a lot of $$$ go out and the amount that comes in not enough to cover going out... plus with baby on the way... quite stressed... thats why cnt be SAHM =\

anyways i keep feeling nauseous and really dont feel like eating... am into week 10... tomorrow goin for scan... yippee.... ltns peanut =)

Back from wedding dinner...
Thumbs Up for Ritz Carlton's Service...!!! But the food...still as bad as before...
Out of 8 dishes, i only took interest in about 4, thus after dinner went Da Bao Supper...shared a Fried Spring Chicken with HB...keke..Now still feeling full and can't sleep....

Morning Wintertime
Are you alright? Really not feeling like working when pregnant. I also don't know why just don't feel like doing anything.

Regarding the clothes, In the website they got indicate the measurement. For my case, they are abit too big for me but still acceptable.