(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Meow,
Why baby not big enough? Normally Oscar have to be done from week 11-13 weeks 6days.

Fairymoss,
I don't know how to go about Vpost, like very confusing??

jas, the doctor scan my baby and says the CRL has to be at least 45mm, my baby only 40mm, est only 10 weeks. But last week I went to see my gynae, baby is est to be 11 weeks already. frustrated, I requested to go 2 weeks later to be safe.

Anyone who have Vpost & going to order from motherhood.com? Can let me know I want to tongbang order if anyone ordering.

meow, it's in USD.

jasmine, yeah..that's why i keep asking lenny abt it. she taught me how to do. Now my clothes shipped out from motherhood liao, got to do own tracking via DHL for the status. when reach vpostusa, they will email u. We got to send invoice to them, they calc the wt and charge us separately for the delivery only. Once i reach the stage, i let u know. now vpost still promo for UOB card 12% off delivery.

jasmine, u see if anyone do spree in the spree thread to tompang. i did not check it cuz think they limit number of pcs u order, and got to meet up to collect etc.

Fairymoss,
Thanks for telling me. But hor Im a blur person, so dare not order myself, so wish got anyone who have Vpost and willing to let me add on their order and I pay them better lor.

Hi everyone! Glad to find this forum and garner support for our preganancies

I'm currently in my 12th week and will be going for the 1st trimester test next week. Does anyone know what that entails?

Re: Gynae Appt 1st Sep

Yesterday went for my 6th Gynae Visit. I am in my 12th Week, and BB is 4.74cm. EDD is now 16 Mar 09, Sun, no need update wor, cos most prob EDD will change again, so no nid mafan.

Doctor scanned for very long yesterday, to show us the hands and legs and head and features and internal organs. Can see the features quite deep-set, and bb is so active, Doctor wans to capture BB on screen clearly to measure the length, bb keep bouncing.
Doctor also tried to scan the genitals, but not clear, thus will be next rd bah.

Re: OSCAR Test/Triple Test

Doctor also explained to us on the Tests Available. Me and Hb decided to opt out of OSCAR test and just take the Triple test at 16th Week, as Hb is comfortable with watever results it is, so we will take it as it is.

Re: FBI

I did some calculation, since Dr. A.L. Lim is not one of the participating gynae, i don't intend to take Single-bedded (discount up to $100), no intention to see PD at TMC (10% discounts), no intention to go for OSCAR Test (10% discount), no intention to sign up CordLife..therefore think the FBI card is not worth for me to take.

Re: Total Gynae Fees paid (1st Trimester)(6 Visits)

For the 12 weeks, we spent total of SGD $ 407.70. Average of $67.95 per visit...
. I'm so glad that we chose Dr. Lim as our Gynae, cos due to the complications through-out the 1st Trimester, for 6 Visits with other Gynae might have costs us more than double of what we have paid. *Thumbs Up*

Re: Obimin and DHA

Now for the 2nd Trimester, I can stopped taking Duphaston!!! Yeah Yeah!!! So glad...But I will have to take DHA and Obimin...Anyone here cont'd taking the 5mg Folic Acid together with Obimin and DHA? Is the 1mg Folic Acid in Obimin sufficient? Gynae never prescribe me Folic Acid this round, but I bought 100 tablets at Unity Pharmacy and wonder if i should cont'd taking... 100 Tablets for $2.52 only, damn cheap...so I wonder why some Gynae still charge Mummies for the Folic Acid!

Re: Slippery Steps

Yesterday after my Gynae's appt, we made our way to TMC's Valet Counter to collect our car. There is a flight of small steps on the way to the valet Counter, I slipped and fell down!!! Damn it... I used my elbow to support the weight of the fall, and now I am having bruises. Hb was angry with me for wearing slippey flats...But he also rembrs when we were shopping for new shoes and he never asked me to buy, cos all comfy designs looks ugly...
Anyway, luckily everything is alright...buying new shoes soon...anyone has any good suggestions on nice and comfy shoes/sandals??

BTW, today is my 2nd Official Day as a SAHMTB!!! I feel so relaxed and I slept quite well yesterday Night.

SG - ya i will be taking the triple test...how abt u? u oso taking rite? are u at bedok or east shore branch eh?
that day i oso waited while dr heng went to deliver...that was like an hour's wait for me...
as for yr bottom which feels like heavy, i asked our gynae, cos i oso experience the same thing...she said its ok as long as no bleeding/acute pain...but if cramp mayb u better check with dr heng again

oh no.. gingal do becareful! im very particular abt my shoes/flats ever since i fell in 2005.. i fractured my ankle and had to go for op to insert plate & screws.. *ouch* was out of action for few mths... used wheelchair & crutches... after that, everytime i buy shoes/slippers/heels, i wld look at the sole... and i stopped buying from c&K... becos the slipper which caused me the injury was from them.. and i also realised alot of them are not slip proof... =)

jus had my dinner... ayam panggang... ate half.. nw eating rambutan/pineapple dessert... =)

i cnt wait for my appt, its next monday... will be my 10th week... =)

Wishaboy,

the yellowish liquid that u vomited is actually your gastric fluid plus bile. u must take care and not get gastritis during pregnancy. try to eat small meals but more meals to reduce acid secretion and stress do contribute to this apart from irregular meals.

its hyperacidity

fairymoss,

the order confirmation is not the invoice, the merchant will send u an invoice following order confirmation. then u have to forward that invoice to vpost

hi everyone..

i m beat tired.. thou I took leave today to celebrate my hb's bd. I went out early in the morning, treat my hb for Korean lunch, went to chinatown to tailor made 3 shirts for hb for his presents.. afterwhich, we head down to vivo city to catch War-E... it's quite a nice show and I believe my bb enjoy it too.. hees..

though i m in my 14th wks, my apetite is smaller than my first trimester. Here's wat i eat for today.

1) apple in morning
2) Lunch, korean sweet n sour pork and a small bowl of zha jiang mian
3) 1/4 muffin
4) Dinner one slice of mango cake..

That's it. hmm.. like not very nutritious..

haizz, so wish I can take mc today to rest at home..

oh yeh... every morning i suffer backaches... im getting up more frequently at night to pee as well... i woke up 4 times last night!!! =\ was soooo tired in the morning i called in sick...

i think i need a break from work... the workload and "taiji" from my colleague is killing me... i actually tendered before i was preg but i retracted... shortly after that, i got pregs... now im nt sure if i cn survive in the environment.. its really getting to me... hai...

ya same here...always wake up in the middle of the night to pee, not once but more than that... realli miss those days when i can sleep the whole night thru

i got aches and pains everywhere...makes me feel like an old pregnant lady...some preggies still hold on to their pregnancy so strongly...for me i like so weak liddat...sigh...

gingal

poor u.. rem to rub ur bruises k?
u wan consider buying birkenstock slip ins? abit ex but can tahan very long.. also more comfy dan normal slippers. otherwise will be scholl liao. but i nv go c wad designs they have..

Gastritis
btr becareful of it.. i also have this history so i try to eat on time to prevent it of recurring. my fren tt time preg n got serious gastritis prob and was admitted to hospital.. so jia lart.

lately i start getting lower backaches easily. even tho my matteress support back v well.. am i lacking of calcium?

currently im oni tkin multivitamins..

i normally wake up once in the middle of night to pee.. normally is wking up ard 4am de.. aft tt will have diffculty to go back to slp..

Oopsgal,
After tender also never sleep very well..dunno why also...until ytd night.

missycandy,
The flats that caused me to fall is from C&K loh!!!

Queenie,
I am considering buying Birkenstock also. Hope I can find one design I like soon. Heard the salegirls very rude de...hmmm...u have any experience?

Just went for my gynae visit yesterday. At 10w4d, my bb is 3.9cm CRL. Gynae says the growth is quite good and the head is nice and round.. Oh yah... can see the hand and leg stumps. That's very assuring. Though my bb seems to be forever hiding in one corner resting... so good some of you get to see bb bouncing, my bb is always in a corner? Next would be my OSCARS test 2 weeks later.

Re: Cordlife Seminar,

The guy finally called me. Said that the registration for the seminar would be put up on their website. Probably by end of this week. So do go to their website to see if the registration link is up. The programme should also be on the website when it is up.

Ok I think at night other then a small portion of dinner , I must eat some biscuits or bread before sleep as I also suspected that due to poor food intake that's why some morning wake up and vomit the acid fluid .

1685223.gif
Morning, today weather at my side not bad.

Gingal
Do be careful. Actually, i quite scare also, coz my shoe also quite slippery. I always try to hold on to the railing when walking up/down the stairs.

Jasmine
My hb receive msg saying that my clothes will be send out to me today, but no sure is it from Taiwan, Malaysia or Singapore leh.

Hello ladies, I'm very worried. I had bleeding on Sunday and went to the KK 24 hrs clinic, after a jab i went home to rest. This is the second time that i experienced fresh bleeding, the bleeding stopped on Sunday. But i experienced red (blood red) spotting again today. Do you think i should go to see the doc for a scan again? I'm worried also as i have been taking mc quite often, dunno what my boss will say...

Mummies, if you do go toilet quite frequent at night try not to take water after dinner till bed time. I now only visit the toilet once in the middle of the night.

Asura,
Its ok lah. My baby also sleep a lot I guess, when doing OSCAR the lady tried so hard to make baby turn at a right position, took around half and hour to complete.

Kome,
I did ask her where will she post our item. She say will be from singapore.

northvirgo,
I think u should let your gynae know abt your spotting again. Don't worry abt taking MC, your health & baby's is more impt than anything. Take care!

Queenie:
The metro bra extensions can fit any brand of bras isit? The bigger bras that I bought 1 month ago is now getting tight...and I'm only at wk 12. Wonder how many times I need to buy bras at this rate!

Fairymoss:
Haha, me same as you, also got craving for potato chips. I never used to like snacking, but somehow the potato chips have theurapetic effect on my gastric now. BUt feel abit guilty abt eating it too cos its not very healthy food for the baby afterall. So I also limit to max 10pc aday

Nothvirgo : Sorry not wanting to scare you but fresh blood no joke , pls see your gynea for check to be on the safe side . Meantime bedrest and don't work around . Don't bother about work , baby more impt .

Northvirgo
Although my spotting last for a day only, my gynae had given 3 days MC already. Red blood spotting is really not a joke. Pls go and see your gynae so that you can be more An Xin also.

Jasmine
Ohhh......so i can expect to receive my clothes by friday?

Huhhh.....so long? I thought 2 days will do. Too excite to get my clothes soon. No choice will wait till next week than.

Jasmine, thanks for telling me.

<font color="#C8B560">Meow</font>
yup, I'm still encountered spotting and experience bleeding twice and then admitted to hospital twice last mth. the blood just drip non-stop. but scanning shows bb ok.

seek 3 option fr different hospital gynae. all said the same thing, hope the bleeding will be gone after 2nd trimster. KKH gynae mentioned it could be blood cot and sonographer fr KKH mentioned too early to detect if it is placenta problem cos placenta is still developing. that time when I did the scan is during wk 9. for TMC gynae, he mentioned that there's a gap behind placenta. hopefully, it shd be closed.

did yr gynae give u jab?

<font color="#C8B560">gingal</font>
for me, 2 visits to TMC already cost me $412 leh not counting the rest of the visit to NUH and KKH and other hospitalisation charges. the whole mth of aug, I already spent more than $1K for the visit which include hospital bills.

did u sign up any package with TMC? yr visit quite cheap leh?

re:folic acid. this pill is to be taken only during first trimster only. gd for building up bb spine and any defect. wow, 100 tablets cost u $2.52. NUH charged me 20 tablets for $1.50 already but polyclinic charges 30 tablets for $1.50.

<font color="#C8B560">mummy</font>
what is 1st trimester test? complusory?

<font color="#C8B560">Wintertime</font>
err..u eat apple for breakfast in the morning....full or not??

<font color="#C8B560">oinkdemoness</font>
better not to put any medicated plaster cos the medicine will diffuse into yr body and bb will get the medicine. so be safe and check with gynae.

<font color="#C8B560">Northvirgo</font>
saem like me, i also experience bleeding non-stop twice last mth. hmmm KKH did not ask u to admit to hospital for observation? so after jab, had bleeding stop? for me, even after jab, still bleeding until the next day.....

tough I encountered fresh blood bleeding twice, scanning show ok. but still not comfortable bec the bleeding non-drip type. now, I still got dark maroon color or dark brown discharge or blood tissue type.

<font color="#C8B560">Jasmine</font>
yup, I do visit toilet frequency almost every 2-3hr at night. will try not to take more water till bed time.

Afcai,
1st trimester test is the OSCAR scan with blood test for down S., to be done during week 11 -13 6 days. Mostly for mummies who is 35 yrs old and above. But some still do OSCAR even not 35yrs old yet, up to you to decide to do or not to do.

Kome,
I happen to ask her about how soon to receive out stuff if its by normal mail. I also excited too.

jasmine ...

thanks have rec the DVD!

re: yellow gastric juice

i oso experience that when my stomach is empty ... bitter bitter one v yucky! i always drink a glass of hot milo before i zzz so that i dun wake up in the middle of the night with a empty stomach and then go and hug the toilet bowl =(

found a new drink that can help with MS: sparkling ribena!

I cannot take Milo as once I smell this when hubby drinking , scold him like mad .. tell him don't drink in front of me .. I hate the smell ...

Ribena - me also cannot take , ever try Ribena and worst instantly went to puke ..

gingal - so we knw which brand to boycott now eh? hehehe

this morning... reached office... headed strt for toilet... puked gastric juice... =\

had sips of milo... feeling very hungry but no appetite... =(

i try not to drink too much b4 bedtime but usually quite thirsty leh... i will drink 1 cup of milk... =) lucky last night only woke up once... if not today il be zombie liao...

Hi afcai,

Ya, my gynae gave me a jab plus pills to take. He also says the bleeding should stop by 2nd trimester, so still have to endure 2 more weeks. I still got dark red or brownish discharge these few days. But as long as no bleeding is considered fine. Let's hope our worries can be over soon...

Anyway, every time see my baby bouncing inside, I feel secured and happy. So active, me and hb suspect it's going to be a boy again...

Thanks for the advice. will be going to see my gynae this noon.

Afcai, the doc did ask me if i wish to be admitted to hospital but i said no, cos resting at home is also the same. My bleeding stopped so i went back to work on Tuesday, who knows today have it again. But today is not the dripping type, more of bright red spotting.

Will update here after my checkup. Wish me luck!!

I hope everyone is fine. I am busy the last few days as i was closing the accounts and doing payroll.

Take care everyone.

Tmr i am going for my second visit at S C Chew clinic. EAch time cost me mini S$250 in cash. I hope to see my bb clearly this time. I am in my 10 weeks now.

I order my maternity wear from old navy and gap last tue but there is still no news from them yet leh...

<font color="#C8B560">mummies,
anyone taking adult powder fm for preggie mum? for me, i dun like white milk. anyway, I have requested sample from dumex at its website. acc to the dumex lady when she call me, it is not gd to drink milo all the times cos it contains coca.

might be calling abbott to get sample for similacmum fm sample.</font>

<font color="#C8B560">Jasmine</font>
oic. thks for the infor. I forgo all the extra test even my first preggie. for me, hubby and I dun think it is necc. hubby told me, what if u know the result is bad (touch wood), what will one do.just let it be natural.

re:post by mail. usually, I post out an item (sell clothes) by mail, it will take 1-2 days only. if one post out before 5pm on the current day, the other party will get the items by tml or next day.

<font color="#C8B560">meow</font>
oic.gynae also said that hope for the best, the bleeding/spotting shd be stop by 2nd trimster. same same still got to ensure 2 more weeks. dunno why 2nd preggie got more complications leh....is it our body still weak. the TCM chinese physican told me my body 'han'. so i did consume 3 weeks of chinese medicine during july.

yeah, let hope the spotting will clear by 2nd trimster.at least, during the scan, it shows bb ok. oh, for me, we are hoping for a boy. every evening or night time after dinner, when i lie on the sofa, i would feel a kind of butteries sensation in my tummy. dunno why so early can feel the bb moving.

<font color="#C8B560">SeaBreeze/Wish a boy</font>
hmm...does eating sour stuff like hu hua guo help to prevent vomiting?? for me, it helps.

<font color="#C8B560">Northvirgo</font>
oic. cos the first time, I went home. then came back A&amp;E again for massive bleeding. so the second time, i might as well admitted cos i dun want to come back again the second day in fews day times. yup, the red fresh blood spotting will only last 2-3 days. do not walk so much in the office loh. why not ask yy gynae to give u more mc to rest.

wish u luck and hope that everything is ok.

wish a boy ...

when i had #1 ... i cant take ribena but this round strangely it works for me. got to trial and error to find something that works for you. i got craving for milk but i cant take cos once i take the milk my stomach will go crazy and when vomit milk ... yucks! the 'aftertaste' is horrible!

only once in a while when i am brave enough then i will take just a sip to satisfy the craving.

now i got 2 craving but cant tell my hubby ... he will kill me lor!!

1. Egg beancurb + lychee from maxwell mkt
2. Red tea jelly from alexandra mkt

Hmmm think liao want to drool but both damn out of the way for me!!!

afcai ...

yes taking sourish things help for me but i dun dare to try wu hua guo or sour plump type of food cos scared cause more acid in the body.

these days i take orange ... i know that cant take too much but taking 1 after each meals really make me feel so shiok!!