(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

can I ask any MTB wake up in the morning and puke yellowish fluid like acid ? How to stop that huh ? It's I not getting enough ?

SG, u reminded me, i forgot tomatoes!!! Got many ingredients so sometimes when i cook, i also will miss out cuz i use memory. only when u all request, then i sit down and write down what i can recall. haha. the tomato for me is optional lah, can add also, but since i add quite a lot of ketchup, sometimes lazy didn't put tomato cuz hubby dun eat and leh chey to remove the seeds.

No lah, i seldom cook it cuz it's very big job to prepare sweet sour pork and each ingredient only use half or quarter nia then the remaining i dunno what to do with them. Sometimes the remaining cucumber left in fridge till rotten.

thanks fairymoss for sharing the recipe.

i can't take anything with garlic now that i'm pregnant. can subsitute with ginger slices right?

anything with garlic in it will just make me wanna puke..

ginger slices? U can omit the garlic if u want. That is just to make it more fragrant and bring out the taste in the veg. Not really compulsory. No need put ginger cuz nothing fishy to get rid of. the pork no smell after u have marinated it well but try not to use airpork. I buy fresh one from market. If too tired, dun try to cook this, cuz preparation time quite long. Deep frying also make everywhere oily unless u use deep fryer.

hahha fairymoss, u r funny lor..remaining cucumber left in fridge till rotten..hahah can cut slice and apply on eye as treatment wor. ahahaah...yah lor, tats why leh chey to buy so many ingredients & in the end my hubby only eats the pork, gua gua gua..then all the vege vege wasted only. oh yah, norm. broccoli just boil and stir fry with oyster sauce har? any other way? gt once hor, i went to apply tempura flour thinking can make vege tempura..in the end, the broccoli still as hard as b4 wor..wahahha....ben si le.

corene, same here i can't take garlic since conceived. Will puke ah..coz the fragrance too strong liao..keep burping the garlic after consume..haha my hubby poor thing coz he likes garlic alot! and nw i dun cook any dishes with garlic.. =p very selfish hor?

SG, i share your sentiments. In fact, i seldom cook since conceived cos my appetite is very poor. can't take garlic means i also dislike lots of chinese dishes..

once hubby ate hokkien prawn noodles and i could still smell the garlic from his breath. i almost 'fainted'!

SG, i also cook broccoli like that. I pour the broccoli into boiling water with a little salt then scoop up after a few stir then fry with garlic and oyster sauce. sometimes i would peel small prawns, and slice lengthwise to remove the black thing and make it nicer and boil together with broccoli. lazy to peel prawns can use mushrooms lor. hmmm..beside frying with oyster sauce, i dunno what other mtds to cook veg. Oh, my friend made cheese broccoli before. She just put cheese on the broccoli and baked it!!! It tasted quite nice, a different kou wei lor.

lenny, sorry got to ask u again. which is the invoice we send to vpost for delivery ah? i havent sent mine to them. Motherhood has finally shipped out all the items today. Is the order confirmation the invoice? have been waiting for the backorders to ship out cuz they say not shipped not charged.

hahaha corene, agree agree..can really stay away from my hubby if he eats garlic. i also seldom cook during my 1st tri coz the smell of oil + garlic really turns me off. I guess 2nd tri, MS will improve..by then maybe u can cook liao..hw many weeks are u now?

that's very interesting. some of us here are suddenly 'allegic' to some smell. i'm scare of the smell of garlic, durian, any foul smell and even the toilet detegent i use as well as the smell of my study room cupboard. whenever i enter, i'll make the puking sound without fail.

fairymoss, wah broccoli cheese..hmm..maybe will try one of these days..but maybe when MS is totally away..coz the smell / taste of cheese also turns me off. I agree the pork + oil smell is terrible. I also stay away far far when my mum cooks / stay away from kopitiam. I tink alot of MTBs hate oily smell! can really stay on your clothings / hair for whole day man..hee

SG, i'm 12 weeks now. but MS still not getting better. have to go back to my mum's place for her healthy meals. i really hope my appetite will be better so that i can eat more variety of food. how abt u?

corene, wah even cubboard smell also affects u..haha..really interesting wor. I can't stand perfume or air refreshner nw. Makes me giddy and nausea..durian so far ok for my case. my fren can't brush her teeth when she's conceived. haha coz she can't take the toothpaste taste. poor thing hor? then can only rinse with mouthwash.. =p

corene, i'm in my 14weeks nw. let's hope your appetite will get better. Yah i agree going back mum's place for dinner is the best coz they can cook all the nutritious food for us. I stayed over at my mum's place almost everyday during my 1st tri..gain 2-3 kg, and after tat i stay at my own house, gain ard 1kg nia..but anyway bt good to gain so much weight also. haha..Pepper lunch? oh yah ah..tats another oily + smelly place..hahhahah

SG, glad to hear that your weight gain is in a healthy range. i did not put on any weight since the last checkup. hopefully when i go for my checkup tmr, i'll get to see a slight weight gain. you will be able to see ur bb gender in 2 weeks' time!

Corene
You mention abt pepper lunch make me feel like eating pepper lunch later on, but had asked my mum to cook dinner already.

Kome, at least u can still eat at Pepper Lunch..hope u can satisfy ur craving maybe tmr..hehe
i used to like the sauce with garlic but not now. so sad..

corene, healthy range ah? my gynae ask me to put on 1kg per mth..so nw i try nt to "overeat"..i guess i eat little during day time and alot at nite tats why gain weight. oh u going for check up tmr, gd gd. I feel better everytime i went for checkup..coz can see the visual during scanning so at least noe bb is doing fine. yah i'm going to see my gynae in 3 weeks time for triple test + see bb's gender. But i tink its norm. nt to gain weight during 1st tri..coz later part our weight will gain more..so no worries..update us tmr k. =)

Corene
You right. Come to think of it maybe i already better than some of the MTBs over here, although compared to my 1st prenancy abit bad. I will only feel nausea especially when hungry. The only thing i cannot tahan is when pple eating the WangWang biscuits. I hate the smell. Last time i like to eat but now cannot even tahan the smell.

SG

I don't find pepper lunch very nice, the oil will come onto the clothes. When wearing white is the worst.

The bottom of the clay pan will stick to the rice.

I also cannot eat garlic nowadays, eat hokkien mee, can taste garlic. After eating will keep burping or give out gas.

Wah! Im trying to catch up on the thread from lunch till now.
So many mummies are good cook. I only know normal home cook food. Just came back from chinatown not long trying to catch my breath. My leg feeling pain at the bottom of my feet, kept walk and seem like can't reach Raffles Place like that sigh... I walk with my colleague from Raffles Place to Hong Lim Hawker for lunch went to outram to buy shampoo and stuffs. Lucky my colleague help me to carry the stuffs. I was like sweating like having shower.

wa... making me drool.... jus now woke up also puke yelloe gastric juice... feeling crappy...

nw having mee pok but eat half liao dont wan to eat liao... hmmm... feel like eating pepper lunch... yum yum!

fairy - thanks for the recipe! hee... my hubbs also dont like the veg stuff... he wun eat it.. neither will i... hahahah... so maybe wil try it later.. thanksss!!!

okie ladies want to go puke now... -_-"

fairymoss (fairymoss) : I guess is gastric acid and spoil my day . At times , I also vomit white foam .. sigh don't know when this will end .. another 3 weeks then I over first trimester ..

Wish a boy

I 2nd trimester, ms still here.
Worst than before.

me too when smell Milo feel like puking and so poor hubby have to drink outside otherwise I will scold him as I cannot take the smell . At times when pp cook , I also feel like puking so now did not help my MIL in the cooking and hope she don't get angry that I don't want to help as me feeling uncomfortable with the smell ..

oopsgal, b4 conceived, i'm ok with pepper lunch, esp. the beef but nt nw..hahah too oily liao. go in come out and u smell like oil. i long time no eat hokkien mee and fried kway teow liao coz of garlic..haha even chinese mixed rice also must choose the vege correctly coz norm. they'll add garlic.
oopsgal, u ordering shirts from vpost? hee so far i only bought 4 tops and 1 pants...the rest wear my sis's maternity clothings. feel like getting more..haha

Oppsgal,
It should go away very soon lah. When I have #1, MS go away around 15-16 weeks only. Yesterday I also puke in my hubby car, lucky got standby plastic bag in the car. He pick me up I already told him I felt like puking anytime. So puke all white phlegm out. sigh... Me also into 2nd trimester liao.

SG

Hmmm... 2nd thought about buying clothes for coming D&D. Think I go and dig into my cupboard to see what to wear better. Cupboard too much clothes. Now bb going to take over my 2nd cupboard, definitely no space for more clothes.

The only thing now I need is nursing bra. My current bras going to burst. Super tied.

fried kway teow got garlic? I ate but never feel any garlic taste.

Jasmine

Hopefully my Ms will be gone. My Ms only the feeling of going to vomit. But nothing came out all the time.

oopsgal, hahah yah maybe go dig and see if gt any clothings to wear. My best fren's wedding in Oct..i also haven tink of wat to wear..shld be getting one coz all the dresses i've tried cannot fit liao. Wah, bras going to burst? hahaha..tink u need bigger size. I'm still wearing the same size but with bra extension wor..ahhahha..
maybe some stalls they fried with garlic, and some dun ba. =) oopsgal, MS will go away soon..no worries.

hi jasmine

where do u stay? if not i will pay you the for postage and handling fee. $3 right?

thanks again

just feel like pouring our my feeling....... so depress with my MS i even took medicine......what to do. dont know can i make it or not.....

this round of MS is worst than my first pregancy so regret.........

Ivy,
I stay in woodlands circle. You can look for queen sizes pants as maternity clothes are expensive. I think Im like you, have to wear XL-XXL. I buy from those factory overstock shop at Toa Payoh. Its about $15-$20 for 1 piece. Martoon Bell also have XXL but have to buy when they have sales if not its like $59 for 1 piece.

oopsgal, last hook? then better get bigger ones.. =) i'm popping 3 pills everyday. Calcium, DHA + multivitamins.

Ivy, take in deep breath everytime u feel depress. Me too, initially i also can't control my emotions..cried till so hard tat i feel my stomach cramped. We all know its not good for bb..later after talking to my hubby and frens, i feel much better. Prob. like wat Kome says everything will be over soon..anything just let share with us..dun keep to yourself. =)

Ivy, u can get from www.motherhood.com and ship via vpost to sg. they have plus sizes.

Me munching Lay's sour cream & onion potato chips. I have never felt so satisfied eating chips before but only limit myself to not more than 10pcs. Once pop cannot stop.

Jasmine, the bak cho mee at china street not bad. my bro bought home from there yday. my sil works in raffles place.

Just came back. Supposed to do the screening, actually is OSCAR, but doctor says baby not big enough, so got to re-schedules. Aiya, waste my time there. But at least get to see my baby bouncing

<font color="#41A317">Kome</font>
oic. my gar also want real hp. give her the toy hp. she dun want. faintz.... same, my gar still go and touch touch my sis pc so my sis will push the pc all the way back. then my gar cannot reach.

<font color="#41A317">Wish a boy</font>
haa,, nowsday kids are smart, dun play play, they want what we use. maybe we try to use what they had so that they will use. unlike last time, our FM where got DHA and AA thing....we will listen to what our parents say.

usually, the likes become the dislikes during our preggie. like I like chilli and mushroom but now see already will feel nausea. I hate peanut butter but now like it. faintz....

<font color="#41A317">SG</font>
err..not really normal leh to feel cramp below. sound werid. maybe u ask gynae why? not a gd sign leh if felt something fr below like if something wanted to come out, a bit scary.....

for me, i also consume 3 kind of pills - duphaston, obimin and folic acid. hmm..how come u dun need to eat folic acid? pass yr first trimster?? for me, it is the first time I heard there is DHA pills. I never eaten calcium tablets before.

is yr multivitamins = obimin?

haa, bought a packets of dry ikablis (those fried and crispy one) fr medicial hall then eat them to replace calcium. i also eat the goat milk tablet (bought for my gar but she dun want to eat. that's time, aunt gave her, she ate so many so think she likes but in the end, when i gave her, she dun want). gd for calcium too.

agreed, sometimes, i need to think hard did I eat this pills also? last time, forgotten then consume more duphaston.

better not to applied medicated plaster cos there is some medicine in it. it will diffuse into yr body which is not gd for bb. if go facial treatment, some facial stuff, we also cannot used.

where is yr cramps?? legs cramps? just place pillow under yr pillow to circulate the blood loh. hmm soak in warm water might be help too.

true, I also take in deep breath when I felt sad.

<font color="#41A317">fairymoss</font>
wow, u gd at cooking huh? thks for sharing the receipe. but hink i'm lazy to cook such a dish. only cook soup, steam stuff most of the time and fried egg, veg, mushroom (think now scare of smell, y'day vomit first time when I soak the mushroom) and potatoes only.

I also type those posting in a notepad first. cos sometimes, itchy hand or mind and eyes did not co-ordinate forgotten press cancel, there's goes my postings....

hmm better not to eat pineapple loh...

re:placenta. I did ask the sonographer at KKH during my wk 9, she told me placenta still developing hard to tell. )(*()&amp;^ will highlighted it to the doc and sonographer again next tues when i go for my checkup.

haa even now, my gar took more rice than me. I only eat 1-2 tablespoon of rice only or sometimes none.even my breakfast, I ate the ingredients (home cooked) only without any mee etc...

<font color="#41A317">Queenie</font>
some fashion stall or tom n stephiane got sell bra extension. I bought both pair at think $2.