(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

kome,
I think she is a malaysian if Im not wrong, Coz she given my her M'sia HP no. and HP no. and she ever mentioned to me she can quote me price in malaysia RM. So Im thinking she working here weekend go back malaysia as sms me during weekend from her malaysian HP no.

Ohhhh..... i tot the the number she gave me is taiwan Hp number. Heehee....make a mistake. Thanks for helping me to check on my orders too.

how to ward off insurance agent? Apparently my agent keep hounding me to sign up plans for my son, never-ending. next time would be retirement plan i think. I told him on bedrest, then he said want to come to my hse to share the plan with me!!!! Unbelievable!!!

fairymoss
They are very persistent one. Maybe you just told him that you already got 1 and is more than enough already?

fairymoss ...

just tell him to get lost ... i told that to an agent before when he kept asking me to look at more plans etc.

so now unless i contact him ... he leaves me alone heehee

1681099.gif
bye......cya tomorrow.

Ivy,
You mean even I put bubble wrap the disc also crack ah?? If you can pick up from me at Raffles Place I can help you to dup. another piece. If not guess you will have to pay me postage and handling again lor.

wa come in only see all the food stuff... making me super duper hungry... but having tummy cramp after eating late lunch... =( maybe ate too fast bah... *sobs*... had beehoon for bf at 10am... then last min had to nurse 1 pt... was there til 2plus... came back to clinic olredi 3plus... bought food and ate... nw like suffering from indigestion lo... sian... i feel like a lot of gas inside as well... =(

now thinking what to eat for dinner... shall go meet hubbybybyby~ hee hee... missing him liao... usually il expose my tumtum for him to sayang n kiss... then he like to disiao... use his eye to try and kiap my tummy... then lick it... ZZzZzZzzz sometimes i will disturb him when he using computer by using my tumtum and rub his arm... kekeke...

okie time for me to go home!!!

<font color="#F9B7FF">kome</font>
no problem. will be waiting for my friend to reply which confinement company she engage.

hmm..the dress are quite nice wor....

<font color="#F9B7FF">faiymoss</font>
just tell the insurance agent u are not interested in any of the policy. then they will not look for u. that's what I did. or else, dun pick up his call.

the dresses really look v sweet.. tempted to buy but sure i'd be so big that they can't fit by the time i need them... also after going thro' 2 days of garage sale, i told myself im never going to shop again!! haha..

let me share what I have today:
1. 200ml of fresh milk for br/f
2. 2 slices of wheat crisps with cheese for br/f
3. half bowl of porridge + 1 egg + 1 small pc of braised pork for lunch
4. cup of soya bean for snack
5. 1/2 bowl of porridge + 2 small pc of braised pork for dinner

i think total cal is less than 500...

I used to consume 4x that..

when i dont smell anyone cooking, and i dont drink too much, i actually don't puke alot, maybe abt 5-6x a day only ..
hopefully getting better.

fairymoss,

Can share ur sweet &amp; Sour pork receipe here? I have been craving for sweet &amp; sour pork in addition to hamburger since i am pregnant. Wanna try to see if ur recipe suits my taste.... hee..

fairymoss,
oh yeah, sweet and sour pork, my hsbd loves it, but i can never do it rite. pls share the recipe! thanks!

Wahhh.......your have make me really feel like learn the cooking skills and try out the receipe here.

on maternity clothes,
i hv another source, forever 21! ok, they are not maternity clothes but they have lotsa tunic style and long tees and tops. they are great for our current stage when maternity clothes r too big and most normal clothes are too small. can use them after birth too while waiting for figure to come back (if it comes back, sob sob). their online shop is much better than the actual store too.

kome, i only learn to cook after being a sahm, till now, i still hv disaster cooking days, but lucky hsbd is tolerant :p never too late to try!

Sharon
Is it online purchase? Do you have the link? Will take a look also.

Actually i don't really need to learn also coz hb know how to cook but of course not that good also. The gals here had make me feel like learning how to cook.

sharon, i agree with you about the clothes from Forever 21. i bought 2 tops and a dress from there recently. think should be able to last till at least 5 - 6 months pregnant and even after giving birth. somemore, the prices are reasonable compare to same maternity brands.

Hi morning mummies,
I just received call from my gynae nurse, she told me my OSCAR scan is normal, no sign of high rise. I was relieved after the call.
Will only see my gynae on 20 Sept. to get the full report.

Jasmine
Congrats, glad to hear everything alright. I will not be doing any Oscar scan, will do normal blood test only ba.....

Elina
My gynae's package cost $1200, unlimited consultation+ultrasound+multivitamins. $600 claim from medisave $600 pay by cash. Package start from 14 weeks, i intend to ask my gynae to let me take up package in week 12, coz very expensive.

Jasmine, glad to hear abt ur oscar result. i'm going for mine tmr. pray for everything to be ok.

anyway, is the DVD on "In the Womb"? i watch the series on youtube and was wondering is there only one version/series?

kome, elina &amp; seabreeze,
Thanks thanks... So good can take up package, now my gynae don't have package to take up already. As the nurse told us that coz some mummies took up and decide to change gynae so they remove the package plan.
Seabreeze,
You haven't check you mail box ah, I have send out your 2 weeks back I think.
Sun, Hope you enjoy watching with your hubby

Sun,
Think you're patang than better don't attend.

miracle,
Thanks. Hope everything goes well for your OSCAR scan. I not too sure on how many version they have for the In The Womb leh?

Sun
In my thinking, as long as you have pass 1st trimester and not in 3rd trimester, except white one i think there is no problem to attend the red one.

kome
wat u mean by white n red?

jasmine
i'm oso interested to order those preggy clothes, juz need to email her the link of the clothes i wan issit? the price she quoted in internet is in wat currency huh?

Sun
I mean 喜事 and 白事. For the clothes, they quote in NT$. You need to take the amt divide by 21 than + $4 for shipment from Taiwan to SG and postage in SG cost abt $2.50 - $3.50

heard that some ppl pantang, dun like preggie women attend their weddings, bcos 2 happy events together...true or not? got my cousin's wedding dinner to attend this month, but my mum say ok to go leh.

I'm also a Mar 2009 MTB, would like to join in the chat here. Was on MC for almost a month becos got bleeding. Today gg to do the First Trimester Screening, hope everything is fine.

Elina
Yup, i heard it before. I think old pple will mind more than youngster. Its better if can ask the elder if they will mind or not. My mum also say don't need to be so pantang.

Meow
On MC for a mth? Your bleeding very serious?

elina, yes some pantang ppl believe that 2 happy events cannot "crash" together. But if your cousin and yourself not pantang and your elderly are not pantang too, I believe it should be ok for you to attend your cousin's wedding.

Hi Kome,

Ya, on and off, sometimes quite heavy. Seen my gynae every week to check on baby. Lucky baby is growing well. Also dunno what cause the bleeding. Quite worrying....

meow
Than you have to complete bedrest? Yup....luckily bb is fine coz bleeding during pregnancy is quite scary leh.

corene, huh? got so many episodes for "in the womb"? I thot only 1 only. Where to find episode 2 and 3?

Elina, my gynae package start from 2nd visit onwards. I visited him at ard 5th week and the 6th wk is my 2nd appt, so started from there till delivery, total is $700. includes consultation, 2D-scan, urine test, multi-vits or folic acid (either one). Calcium, fish oil, blood test not included. 3D-scan got to pay extra.

meow, what's the likely cause? my case is placenta previa as seen from scan, so i got bleeding/spotting sometimes also. also bedrest for very long liao. these few days however has been good. keeping fingers crossed.

Paiseh, what's MS? Quite new to such terms.

Gynae also couldn't find a reason for it, he says maybe not due to pregnancy cos every time scan, baby is growing very well. But even not bleeding, also will have dark brownish tissue-like discharge. Sigh...

This is my second pregnancy. When I am carrying my boy, I did not encounter this, not even spotting. So really dunno what happen. Just hope things will go back to normal after first trimester.

fairymoss,
ur gynae package is very affordable. mine starts at 18wks, $800 before GST, excludes medication/multi-vits. still thinking whether to sign up.

Where to buy nursing bras? Feel super hard to fit in the normal bra already. When buy nursing bras, buy what size, is it buy one cup bigger than usual?

meow

bleeding in red then got to worry. Brown my gynae says is normal...

Meow
MS= morning sickness

Elina &amp; Fairymoss
Both your package are quite affordable.
Mine so expensive.