(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Lenny
If only we all get to try your home cooked meal! Yum!!! I love all the food you've mentioned there especially pasta but I only by the ready made sauces in a jar from the supermart. It is still cheaper than going to restaurants.

Hi WH,
What coincidence to have same EDD and gynae. Wonder if my EDD will change again next visit.

Btw, any mummies here experience occasional naval pulling pain?

Any of you having bad sinus as well?

Guest123,
Now u hear my story, u feel better??? There are worst Hbs around. though mine not perfect, i also try to think that he is good!!! Just have to work around ways to get what i want!!! wahahaha (Hope he don't read this post)

Dear all mummies,
BTW, does your hbs read posts here? Sometimes, i leave the screen open and i will catch my hb KPO scroll and read!!!

gingal
Well, my hubby knows I post in here but I think he can't be bothered to check himself la. He will from time to time take a peek and see what I'm surfing... I'll always joke and say "yea, it's porno lor." haha

Gingal
My hubby no time lah. i cut and paste some of our conversation for him to read.

when i went to the washroom i was thinking, why most women at singapore brides and motherhood and we dont see the men?? and we can see the men bothered to leave traces at car forum... hmmm..

sportyger
Just wanna ask if you can feel any movements yet or anything different this week? I'm in the same week and don't feel any different apart from my lower abdomen slightly more protruded.

guest.. aiyo.. cannot have anit bb thoughts.. like wat the rest say.. bb can sense it one. I always talk to bb . I read tt bb at my stage (wk 13) can already sense it if we "poke" our fingers onto tummy... Though bb's ears not form yet, but they can sense and "hear" already.. so magical..

I craved for haato ice cream.. today going serangoon garden and eat.. yummy

Okay thanks sportyger

My mum also says to start to read out loud and play classical music to bb as they can start to hear sounds. Haven't got round to doing either yet. :p

re: Man

Sometimes my hubby oso compare and say how come see his colleague preg like nothing but yet he got to 'serve' me for 40 weeks *faint*

But once the bb pop then he relax liao cos most of the time i will handle the bb but to me ... life after popping is always better than the 40 weeks heehee even wake up in the middle of the night to BF oso better then wake up to hug toilet bowl lor!

He oso becomes more stress over money issues when i get preg so we try to save on things like when looking for a cc for my #1 ... find a mid-range one instead of the branded one and maybe stop #1 music lesson for a while since aft bb pop, we prob have to adjust our lifestyle abit etc

I rem the last time, we switch off the air-con to save money and till now, we just use the fan heehee

re: baby

today my son so cute, he told my sister (cont' from my stomach growling incident)

son: mummy stomach got no baby, growling only

sis: hmmm got lar ... mummy stomach got bb (my sis got a worried look cos she was afraid that my #1 dislike #2 thats why say that)

son: stomach no baby, baby is here (pointed to the area under belly button)

hahahaha think me worry for nothing lar ... so thats what he mean by mummy stomach got no baby =)

Wintertime
I am staying near there. 5 min drive. i stay at hougang.

My colleague burnt two bb cd for me to play to our bb.. but no time yet..

Seabreeze
ya. u should tell u boy. no bb in stomach. bb in the womb!

SeaBreeze,
So Cute wor your Son!!!
Must be a Darling....How old is he?

Re: Men/Husbands/FTBs
Will they ever know how it feels??? Not as though we wanna be served mah, we just need their "support" to make us feel better...
MS is no joke, and imagine they have flu and gets dizzy and nauseas for straight 3 months, they sure also wants to be served by us!

It's been almost 3 weeks since I last saw BB on screen. My next appt is 1st Sep...can't wait to see Bb again. Hope BB is growing well.

Later will be having TomYum Steamboat again. I don't have appetite for everything except for this, don't know why.

hais gingal my hb oso tell me no more dining in restaurants. im so disappointed actually.. coz sometimes i would crave for some food from tt particular restaurants. heng last wk his frens met us at breeks. better dan nth..

im craving for roast duck drumstick always. lols

ytd i went for my chk up. dr actually scanned at bb's neck and said tt it seems fine and asked if we still wan oscars or nt.. i told him no nid. and my hb felt more relieved aft doc said tt it looks fine. did my blood test too.. my hb was turning his head away when doc is drawing my blood out. chiam. next time hw he gg to acc me when im in labour. hahas..
bb is fine, bouncing up n down while lying across in my womb.. 12 wks n 3days nw.. ytd measures 5.66cm. my edd remains unchanged tho. next appt will be in 1mth's time. oh is such a long wait man.

gg off to sch nw. cya girls

gingal ....

yap he can be a darling when he is in a good mood =) turning 3yr old in sep - a 911 terror

I have this ex-colleague of mine who suffers no MS whatsoever for both her pregnancy but it is her hubby who kanna the MS! Unbelievable right!

The hubby will vomit in the morning and only eat nasi goreng hahahaha

guest.. ohh. so u everytime go chomp chomp eat??
me staying near tt area also..

seabreeze, ur kids sooo cute lor..

my manager told me his wife has been having constant craving for fried chicken wings... everyone has their own craving..

Seabreeze
first time hearing man kanna ms..

sobz.. i jus went toilet n puke.. having headactohe now..

okay it's time to go home now.. still thinking should go chomp chomp or not..

Jasmine,

Have made the transfer to u... so sorry.. keep forgetting to go ATM. Emailed u the details already.

Did u read mind your body on thurs?

So interesting, statistics show that severe morning sickness (so bad that need to be hospitalised_ may indicate a higher likelihood that the baby will be a girl. It is thought that certain hormones produced by female foetuses may be the culprit.

Asura,
yep, just read it after reading your post. hehe.. just hope that i get a bb girl then cos mine is not as bad as compared to Pammie..

Pammie,
lets see how true th epost it, let us know if u get a bb girl ok?

MTBS out there,
lets confirm if you have very bad MS, and see if you get a bb girl..

my vomittin has started... feel horrible... yesterday whatever i ate vomitted...
today after lunch with colleagues also... went back to office... locked myself in toilet & vomitted... when i came out everyone asking if i was okie.... hai... i jus said food gone lor.. hungry again... heh heh heh...

took a short nap jus now... then woke up to vomit again... but gastric juice.. feels really terrible.. jus had my dinner.. chicken chop... heh heh heh.. but i think i will vomit again soon... im jus tryin not to do so...

hi hi... me seldom post here.. but just wanna share some of my experience here...

health supp... during my first preg.. i took folic acid, calcium, antioxidant and fish oil as soon as i realised that i preggy and even took colostrum during my 3rd trimester... am really gald i took the health supp cos i had junk food aka fast food and coke almost everyday during preg times.. and i stopped breast feed my girl after 3 weeks giving birth due to mastitis and pus leaking from nipple.. but i must say that even though my girl is not breastfed baby, she is a very healthy bb who does not fall ill easily... and i strongly believe that the health supps really help..

money issue
hosp bill... i stayed in one bedded tmc for my last preg.. due to complications ( i suffered from pph after giving birth)etc etc... my total hosp bill was closed to $10k.. my hb and myself hv no medisave at all.. had to pay by credit card..
confinement lady... initially we tot tt preparing $1800 for CL fees and some $ for groceries and food expenses is enough... but didnt expect tt it turned out during confinement.. CL cooked herbal stuff and cod fish everyday for me.. super costly..plus there will be small items tt all adds up to quite a bit of costs too..
so for first time mummy pls be careful with these unforseen expenses... i was dead broke during tt period..

*sayang Guest123* i think ur hubby is very practical man bah... =)

sometimes i tell my hubby i hungry he will tell me to eat biscuits or drink milk... that was the earlier stage... nw usually will ask what i want to eat... i usually ask for something which can be bought near our place... nothing outrageous for now... i also dont wan to be too fussy... we both dont drive... so i wun ask for food from another end of sg... heh heh heh...

plus i always want to be hugged n kissed n cuddled... hehe... which he more or less complies with bah...

but that stupid B**** still smses him and he still replies... i told him that he shld be more aware of his actions and his words... he may not be aware of it but it can send off wrong meanings and signals... i told him to be more wary of what he says and does ard such women as well as mix less with her... i dont knw how much more i can tolerate of this nonsense... irritating!

plus we dont go out that much becos im too tired and jus wana sleep everyday... plus the vomitting starting... jus dun wan to do anything... sleep sleep sleep...

oo i feel so hungry now... =|

hello jme,

mind updating sun with your EDD, no. of bb, YOB, hospital, gynae name?

I disappeared today cuz went for review this morn. bb today exactly 10weeks and measuring 30.90mm. Scanning shows I got low placenta and it's right at the cervix opening, blocking it. Doc says that's the cause of my spotting. If it doesn't move up over time then got to go through c-section if can full-term. risk of miscarriage or premature birth is also higher. So sad upon hearing it. I can't work at the moment and like afcai and pinksorbet, on a month of bed rest already. I'm still on weekly jab and bi-weekly review because of this problem.

BTW, doc asked me whether want to do OSCAR. I asked him what's the diff between that and the test during my last preg. He said it's the same, just that OSCAR is 2-in-1 for NT scan and triple test whereas in my last preg, I took separate. NT at TMC and triple test at gynae clinic. Both ways give me the same results but just that OSCAR is all done in 1 day, but cost >$100 than the separate test at TMC and gynae's clinic. OSCAR of course can know result earlier, meaning same day can know, but if i opt for the latter, I can only know it at 15weeks, cuz the triple test done at clinic only at 15wks. So we decided not to pay the extras for the express results. Heehee, cheapo hor.

guest123, sayang sayang. I think your hb 1st-time daddy, maybe he belongs to those less sensitive kind of man. but he's not depriving you just because he wants to, cuz he wants to save the money for bb. I think he also got your interests at heart, but he more practical sort, he dunno how to sayang you.

fairymoss , oh dear.. then u better heed gynae's advice and rest well at home ok? ur top priority now is to rest well at home.. stay postivive..

asura, i think depends on individual. my gf who preggie, is carrying a bb gal, but she has totally not symptoms..

missycandy, hmm.. tell ur hb not to reply that gal.. and maybe u should not get too work up.. relax, like that hor, not gd for bb leh..

i olredi told him to stop being so friendly... and the best is... he is going clubbing with his colleagues tomorrow... i asked if she was going... he said he didnt ask her to go... so shld be not going... i told him good.. becos if she goes, he is not allowed to go....

now? apparently his colleague asked her to join them... i told hubby u knw what it means... he jus kept quiet... but the girl said not confirmed going or not... this is jus an opportunity to get things out of hand... pple will be dancing... stand close to one another... pple will be drinking... though you claim to be able to control you liquor.. you'l never know, guys together can be quite rowdy and full of guts! i wun be suprised if that hussy gets close to my hubby... so in order to disallow such things from happening, prevention is better right ???

i dont think im being paranoid... ive been clubbing before i know how things go... especially when with grp of mates... things can get out of hand...

tupidity! argh!

missycandy,

If you are uncomfy about it, u wanna try to be truthful to him and tell him. Say if he goes tmr, and u stay alone at home, u will be feeling very down. Don't restrict him strongly about going...just tell him how u would feel if he goes, and let him make the decision. I think most of the times, it will work better than restricting.

Missycandy, fairymoss
Thanks so much.

Fairymoss
Must take care. dont over stretch. i am on the duphaston cos my placenta low too. i started taking when i was 7 weeks. going back to see him coming thur. hope bb will be fine. yesterday lao sai and my tummy went flat wor...

Missycandy
I know how u feel. i had similar feeling before too. cos his ex who is marrying his good frd tmr, attending their usual gathering and they usually go clubbing after dinner. Thought she is married, i still feel uncomfortable. I feel i will not say i wont allow him to go. a strong objection. However, i will say, "do you want your poor wife and bb to stay alone at home while you have fun outside?" I feel this will make him feel guilty rather than like he needs to ask u for permission to go. humans behave this way. the more you object the more they rebel. use ji jian fa. hehe

Morning Guest,

You wake up so early wor...U working?

I agree that the more we object, the more the men will feel we are inconsiderate, and they will still go ahead with the plans. But should we use another approach, they will understand better and will be considerate.

gingal
ya i work on alt sat. men are more rebellious than us and they dont like to be control. they feel they are not a man if they control by their wives. so we have to use alt route to get things done..

Guest,
Me too, working on alt sats! But today is my Last Saturday...and i am sooo Glad...

Guess everyone one else is still in Dreamland, left both of us this morning. BTW when is your EDD?

gingal
haha.
my edd is 31 mar 09. at mount e under dr s c chew. thur going back for the second check up. will be in the 10th week. not sure can see bb dancing.. hehe..

Guest,
At week 10, alot of Mummies here can see BB moving ler, so i think you will be able to see also.

I saw my BB bouncing at week 8, now i am at week 12, EDD 14 Mar 09.

Morn guest123, gingal,

No..me not in dreamland. I already woke up at 7am. I think maybe the rest of mummies either zz in on sat morn or have gone for review at the gynae.

hi morning fairymoss,
Oh yah, Most Mummies book appts on Sats...
Hope they will be back with more updates! Can't wait to hear from them.
Are u also working? Can't sleep well, therefore woke up so early?

Nowadays, I also have difficulties sleeping soundly at night. will wake up a couple of times in middle of the night and can't get back to sleep until an hour or so later. So I have very dark eye rings now...Becoming an Ugly Mummy!