(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Oh i miss ya kun half boiled eggs...

Guest123,

Have read that at first trimester, bb is using our reserves. So no worries about no nutrient now if MS is bad. Apparently durians work wonders on bb's growth in 2nd and 3rd trimester. So if gynae say bb is very small, can consider go eat durian.

Hi Wish a boy,
I have email you the transfer details and my mailing address, please do check. As for the disc I will try to send out by today.

Ivy,
Have received your transfer will send out the disc by today.

Asura,
I already ordered my durians Mooncake. Hehe... can take after during zhong qiu jie. And is my 2nd trimester liao by then.

Guest123,

me too.. i really miss Ya Kun's half boiled eggs. every since i knew i was prengnant, i stop goin there totally. its a torture to see others eat but i can't eat. My fav breakfast are kaya toast, half boiled eggs and tea with milk. it satisfies my day every time.. now cannot liao.. haiz...

Asura,
thanks for the info. My dad asked me to avoid coke cos he read in the papers that research shows that 1 can of coke is equivalent to 10 cups of coffee. anyway.. i will try to avoid. now i swap my cold drinks for lemon tea, pomegranate tea, longan and red date tea..

Ausra
is it! dont wonder my manager told me his wife eat alot of durian and preg mum can tahan heaty sutff.. hmmm

Jasmine
I told hubby i wanna eat durian mooncake from goodwood park...

Lenny
It is a torture that i cant eat alot of stuff.. so how hubby stop me from eating which really annoy me. my manager bought alot of chicken wings for his wife cos she has constant craving.. hubby dont want to let me eat whenever i want. he said i will grow fat. i get upset that i cant eat.. sobz..

Dear mummies
lucky i dont drink gasy drink, coffee, tea... My morning sickness not so bad just that i feel upset that i cant eat my favourite food and worse is i wanted to eat jap food, subway, mac etc but my office area do not have all these... sobz.. so i am eating so little...

Zhao An mummies

Hope mummies & babies doing well.

This morning raining so heavily...n i nearly slipped & fell in the hawker centre to packet my breakfast! Luckily i brake in time. My heart suddenly beat very fast at that instant when i nearly lost balance...sooo scary...must be caution next time.

Any mummies booked their confinement lady already? Can i know what is the market rate now? One CL quoted me $1,900...izit expensive?

Hi step
oh no! be careful when you are on wet floor nxt time.. dangerous wor..

My sis recommended me her gynae, it is $2100 leh..

Guest123,

Ur husband no good lah... should not scared u fat mah... my husband already agree that if i want to go slimming sessions after bb, he would sponsor some money... hee hee... not sure if i really go for it but it is the thought that counts.
Think also shouldnt eat too much durian... cos later bb too big, difficult to give birth. Just eat more when gynae says the bb is small. If gynae never say anything, then just eat at our frequency before pregnancy.

Good morning MTBs...

lenny....one of my galfren who jut gave birth to a healthy boy last week told me..her pregnancy craving was coke and fries...she had it almost everyday...

Pammie,

Nope. I couldnt contact her... so decided to book the one my colleagues have been using, in case i end up with no CL.

Steph.
you have to be very very careful, ok?

Guest123,
you need to eat well during pregnancy. tell your hubby that u can diet after that instead of depriving your baby of nutrients.

About durians,
I will give it a pass.. not keen on this fruit even before i am a MTBs. want to puke every time i smell it.. now its worse

aura79
my male and female managers told me to tell him "not i want to eat but bb want to eat". i told him last night but he told me "you so chi-na" outdated tactic le... *faintz* sobz...

My sales manager on half day leave, i called her and ask could she get me subway for lunch.. feeling paiseh but she knows i have been craving since mon.. think she paiseh to reject me too..

guest123,

Got to tell ur hubby, mummy dont get to eat, mummy not happy = bb not happy... no good...
Aiyo... otherwise, eat more when he is not ard... first time i hear hb not allowing preg wife to eat as she like! my hb is more worried that i dont eat enough for bb.

re: durian

but i find that durian v hard to digest ler ... when i peg with #1 after i eat durian then have to toss and turn the whole night cos stomach very bloated

steph ...

be careful ... i oso fell down when i had #1 ... these days the weather abit crazy liao must wear shoes with good friction

guest123...
MAC easy.....while you ae working can delivery order...ask ur colleague too...so you can have afeast in the office..and your hubby won't know....eat to surpress your craving will make you happier...

RE: Cordlife

I sign up for a cordlife seminar on 6 Sep. They called to inform that they are cancelling the seminar on 6 sep and would be holding it at suntec city on 13 Sep. There would be a mini bazaar selling bb stuff at discounted prices. And there's a free seminar from 1:30 to 5:30, abt 4 talks, which also include a talk on cord blood banking at abt 3 pm. Think i shall see if i can go and take a look at what they offer.

sun96,

I think if u request for subway toasted... the veg would be toasted as well... All these talk abt subway makes me feel like eating also... but no subway near walkable distance from office.

my hubby oso complain when i first started asking for cold drink then my gynae told him - most impt is that she is happy and she can drink (cos i keep vomiting lor) abit of coke to satisfy the craving is ok lar heehee

sun96 ...

i think so long as they wash prob should be fine ba ...

asura and jasmine....

both if you have booked the confinement lady so early...i have 2 contacts both from malaysia too..but my galfren told me to call after my 3rd mth..coz they pantang....when baby is stable then can book....
but i am contemplating...coz i dun know should i???? since it's my 1st and i dun know hoe to handle a baby.....quite a headache...
but is a confinement lady better???? since your sister has used them before....any comment??

guest123...
the beefsteak with cheese is yummy....
beef is good for protein..and cheese calcium...hahahha more the reason to eat..hahaha

asura79
but i tot norm they will toast 1st n vege will put in last? or can i request them to put in everything then toast? anyone try tat b4?

Sun96 and MTBs,

My Gynae is the ang moh style type. he didn't ask me to avoid anything except for anything raw or not well cooked. this applies even for vegetables.

he told me i should only eat salad that i prepare myself, not outside. and what ever i eat has to be cooked well, not half cooked.. that applies to steaks.. must be well done to avoid listeria bacteria

sun96,

I would check with the guy on how to register when he call me tomorrow to confirm whether i wanna attend.

Re: Subway,
I cant rem whether they toast the veg together.

sun...

raw veg is fine to eat...and those salad needs precaution is that afraid they dun wash the veg properly..otherwise is a good source of fibre...
esp the very green ones...jut avoid white cabbage, kang kong( the hollow veg), watercress, sprouts which is very cooling...

good morning mummies....

i kept wondering why my chinese frens told me it is pantang to take cold drinks... is this true? i love cold drinks... my milk has to be cold... so are the juices that i take... even yakult is drank cold! i mean does ur diet has to be limited to just hot drinks and water???

my good fren's mum told me to eat alot of durian tho i hate the smell.. cos it is good for the baby's skin... my good fren is a guy and he really has good skin...

i kept sensing butterflies in my stomach... i am not sure if i am imagining things or it is my baby that is moving... btw did u all put on alot of weight since preg.. ?? i put on barely 2kg... maybe that is why still dun have baby bump.. =(

thks lenny, will take note =)

asura79
thks, let me noe coz i might be interested too =)

daphne
we can take salad? norm western food hv coleslaw, i dun dare to eat lei... norm coleslaw r make fr lettuce right?

nana
some MTBs advise avoid cold drink, coz bb will be easy to take care, tis is wat i heard =)
but i tink drink moderate will do, not too much ba...

Guest123,

i was told tuna not so good cos of high mercury content in meat..

i normally eat Italian BMT, now cannot liao.. think i can only have the meatballs and cheese without the vege.

Daphne,

I think it depends on what kind of help u would predict urself getting if ur mom or mom-in-law help u instead. The difference is that CL is hired, so u can ask her to do things if u dont like what she is doing. Mom are usually more easy-goings... but in-laws i not sure. Plus it depends on whether u are going to BF and whether ur mom or mom-in-law is pro-BF cos CL are generally pro-BF if u wanna BF. Mom or mom-in-law tend to be anti-BF, dont know why.

Daphne
aiyo ... my mind blur.. stupid. din even think it is macdonalds! haha

Oh ya, alot of salad sauce esp thousand island has raw egg ingred. not good to take. My frd was asking me, how abt ice cream? make fr raw eggs too... hmm... how huh..

Guest123, Lenny, SeaBreeze,
Yup will be careful
i oso fell down when expecting #1 & hubby wanna threw away my slipper then. This time i didn't tell him that i nearly fell otherwise he will throw away my shoes again:pkeke

Re: Confinement Lady rates
Thanks for the feedback mummies. Last year rate was $1,700 - $1,900 for non-peak. CNY period is ard $2,500 - $3K! CL service getting very gd business nowadays with our Govt encouraging pro-creation & enhanced bb incentives!
*If u r engaging CL, try to get one which is pro-breastfeeding!

nana....

mummies...

can i check with you.....have anyone have the bloatiness in te tummy??
how do you get rid of the gas???

nana....i put on 2 kg plus since preggie too...now am 50.5kg....hahhaa
guess after labour then go on a strict diet programme..noe it's my entitlement to eat and eat...hahaha...

sun....

dun take coleslaw....coz they have cabbage and also the dressing has mayo which sometimes might contain raw eggs...so better avoid...but eating salad with olive oil or balsamic dressing will be idea...

Sun

Not very sure of the nipples case. Some MTB also have itchy ones, not not sure got crack till like got blood.

Asura

I also want to know about cordlife, wonder if got discount, can sign up so early? A bit kiasu right since EDD is next year. haha...

re: CL

yap make sure that you get a CL that is pro-bf one and oso one that can train you bb well. cos alot of CL got this habit of carrying & rocking the bb in order to keep the bb quiet, but once they say bye bye to you ... you are in trouble. the bb will expect YOU to carry them like the CL.

but i got a fren who CL v super lor ... train the bb to zzz on his own ... so he can zzz anywhere on his own ... i have witness him at barely 4 months, just lie down on the sofa and zzz ... no need carry or pat pat

sun96...

what u mean bb is easy to take care? u mean if we take cold drinks... bb will fall sick easily? i asked my mum... she said when she was carrying me... she drank coffee, tea... anything.. hehe...

dahpne...

is 2kg normal? my weight now is 50.8kg... heheh.. not much difference from u... i am 1.67m tall though...

mummies... the nurse from KKH just kol me.. my DNA result is out.. i don't have thalassemia... just a different blood type.. instead of normal HbA mine is 100% HbE.. so strange...