(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

I don't know how to order from GAP & Motherhood. Guess I can save some $$ then.

scrumpee - no more MS? how blessed.. mine still v bad.. now im allergic to my hubby's perfume !! just like how it was for me when I had no.1, and he had to switch perfumes for me.. now got to switch again. just now i vomitted when he walked into the room. MS is terrible this time, i think i lost close to 3kg, not just merely from throwing up but from lack of appetite... im eating a fraction of what I used to eat.. I was always binging but now I shudder when it's mealtime..

Afcai - ya, that lady from my church it seems but i've never met her ;) I spoke to a frend w 4 kids n she said it's hardest with 1 and gets increasingly easier .. by the time her no. 4 came it was v easy.. I guess the infrastructure n experience is there..

wintertime ...

yap you should attend ... i went for the TMC one taught by the 'famous' mrs wong. think they have improved alot since my time cos i read my fren's blog, q interesting. but usually they only allow you to attend after you pass your 20th or 24th week but no harm to call and check. weekend class always v pack.

re: Maternity Clothes

me wear back my old one hee hee save $$ in fact when i was preg with #1, most of the time i buy 2nd hand ones and only bought like 3-4 new pieces.

i have been tempted to take coconut juice but am forbidden - apparently to the indians, they are recommended to take coconut juice in the 1st trimester.. What's the difference between their bodies and ours?? all these talk about no cooling drinks, I wonder if they have any grounds.. honestly.

seabreeze - where to buy 2nd hand now that yahoo auction is retiring.....
i went to ebay n didnt see any decent ones. sad. I used to see alot in yahoo auction.

seabreeze, ya.. i heard abt mrs wong classes.. ya, most likely i will sign up for one..and will go for wkend classes.. where got energy to go on wkday?

Seabreeze
Last time my ex-co provide uniform so i had just buy a few pcs only. Now change to office job so not enough already and need to get new ones. No choice must invest some, had buy some that also can be wear after deliver to office.
1669691.gif
Can cover my fats after delivery.

pammie, indians take a lot of curry and spicy food everyday. that why their bodies is more heaty, so take cooling stuffs is quite alright for them.
this is wat i hear from old ppl

re: maternity wear

yap i bought alot from yahoo auction that time heehee very cheap lor like $15 for a maxcool dress (kiddy palace brand) or $10 for dunno what brand lar ... i know tat it was enough to last me for the whole preg but now the only prob is whether i can still fit in or not hahahaha considering that i didnt exactly loose back to my original weight

re: coconut drink

for us its to take coconut drink at 34 or 36 weeks onwards ... wow v shiok man! i miss those days heehee

Pammie
U lost 3 kg! Wow...I envy you.
Yah...I had very bad MS from 6 to 8 week especially at night. But the feeling seemed to have subsided this week. Only felt nauseous occasionally like when I smell something really smelly or in a cruising car for too long. But I still have alot of wind and gas, kept farting. Am so worried my colleagues will hear me. Haha!

Guest 123
Can you give me the url to Gap? I went to the Gap.com but it said it do not deliver out of US. Wonder if the Gap boutiques in Singapore sell maternity clothes.

i wonder if got preg indians dislike curry and spicy food during MS or not. Then how they eat, cuz everything also got spices one and quite strong taste to me. Hmmm...only like we chinese got so many taboo hor.

guest123, u just bought today? me too! dunno when the clothes would arrive. u update here once u know the new status of your purchase, so that i roughly know when to act if mine is slow.

srumpee
i bought it at US website and use Vpost. my colleague used her Vpost acc and i used my uob cc. you have to provide the vpost add to gap.

Fairymoss
ya bought today. completed at 3+. I update again.

Why I cannot gain any weight? Still 1 kg? Will the bb be a peanut when come out?

By the way, do we need to sun the bb when they are born? Put the bb under evening sun will the bb be tan?

Oppsgal
i thought i not normal.. cost only my left nipple itch leh. and i had a small op in may to remove pus beside my left nipple.. thou it relapse ...

Oppsgal
Babies who have jaundice than need to put in morning or evening sun. Doctor will advice you if needed.

Suddenly remember that doctor told us to bring bb to sun when he was borned, but that period always raining. You know what my mum do? She switch on her bedroom light and cover my son eyes with towel and put him under the light. I laugh all the way and asked my mum would it work or not? She just replied and said no choice.

Think is common to have nipple itchy. Is it because to produce milk?

How come got pus? Got pus better see doctor.

hmmm... how abt me? im not indian but i mus have spicy food daily... in fact nwadays i usually buy malay rice and ask them add more sambal belachan... can i take cooling stuff? hehehe... been having fever on and off... hmmm... my body temps seems to remain high... 37 above... even though the weather is cold now, i still get fever on and off.. my only worry is peanut inside boiling... hmmm... i always forget to ask my gynae abt it... -_-"

btw, i always take cold drinks... =X the only hot drink i take is make my own red date/honey/longan drink... i bought the dried ones.. then jus soak in hot water & drink... quite nice.. the honey is rock honey sugar??? sometimes i also jus drink the honey with hot water... quite soothing and nice... =)

thanks ladies for the concern once again... im okie... i have spoken to hubby and he has reassure me he knows what he is doing and not to worry so much... i guess im jus being emo... actually last time i was those super jealous type!!! but not possessive bah... heh... anyway that was with my ex... and he really cldnt be trusted! bleah...

anyway, HAPPY MUMMY = HAPPY BABY = HAPPY DADDY = HAPPY FAMILY!!! =D

my mum cooked my favorite rendang cockles but i cannot eat. whole through dinner can only stare at the plate of yummy cockles and drool but cannot eat..

haiz....

Lenny,

Wah.... i love cockles...u got strong willpower! Think if i am offered, i would eat a few pieces... hee hee... since i already started eating the cockles left from my colleague's char kway teow. keke

Hi gers, i'm back. hee..

Lenny, poor thing. Looking at your favourite but cannot touch. My mum will sometimes cook different side dishes for me while the rest of my family members have different dishes. And i feel so "left out"..haha..sad rite, see them eat nice food, whole u can only eat fish, soup and vege..borrr..rrring.

Wintertime, wah hw envy! i also wan to drink bubble tea wor..i've stopped taking my teh si since the day i knew i was conceived. Missed the teh so much...i guess a little shld be fine lah hor? haha..hmm shall go and order a glass later since some of the MTBs here also drinking tea liao..hahahhahaha, thks for sharing the gd news, gers! I'll be happy today =)

Afcai, oh dear...sounds scary that you bled and stayed in hospital for 4Ds. Poor thing, must take good care k!!!

Misscandy, glad that you are feeling ok since your hubby already reassured u. i guess its all becoz we are very emotional during pregancy. Me too mah, cried three times liao...like a baby. hahahaha get agitated easily. Got once i even thre shopping bags on the floor after arguement with my hubby...lucikily, he's patience enuff to have a good tok with me..then i realised i'm getting emotional for nothing. Haha how stupid i am.

scrumpee,

Same here... my MS worst so far is week 6 to week 8. Gynae warned me that week 9 and 10 is worst but hor.. i feel like it is easing, i dont get MS 24 hrs now... though i wouldnt consider it on and off... and the good part is my energy is slowly returning to normal levels. The past 2 weeks were terrible for me to work.. but today i managed enough energy to finish my stuff and ask my colleague if she need help with her project.

SG,

Think it is ok to drink bubble tea lah.... i was like having it a few times everyday when i was in taiwan, just before tested positive. Even now i drink whenever my husband buy for himself... he dont stop me one... hee hee.. on top of that, i buy myself a cup of teh-o once a week. Should be ok cos my colleague had a cup of teh-o every day when she was pregnant. She already give birth to 3 kids liao..

Asura,

think you r colleague is lucky. i read that too much caffeine will trigger contraction, premature birth and even miscarriage. better be safe than sorry.. yep.. we have to bear with not beng able to eat what we lie buttouch wood if bad things happen then its too late and we will blame ourselves for our moment of folly

Lenny,

What i read is that too much caffeine is equals to more than 3 cups of brewed coffee a day. Another of my colleague took a cup of coffee each day. Gynae also says that if it is not more a cup of coffee equivalent of caffeine a day, it is very safe. Think 1 cup of coffee = 3 cups of teh-o?

missycandy,

think got further delay to the shipment, the seller just informed me that one of my dresses is not available, heh... then i just email her my change in dress. Hope this settles fast so that she can ship it out immediately.

Yes..yes Asura, I also felt my energy coming back. During my 6-8 weeks, I refuse to get out of the house during weekends and have no mood to shop (was happy that I can save money). Always feel very tired.

But I feel more energised this week and I am begining to enjoy shopping again.

On the drinking of coffee and tea, my gynae said I can drink but not more than 1 cup a day. In fact, when I told her I had frequent headaches, she asked me to drink a cup of coffe or tea a day as the caffine will help to curb headache. But CANNOT take Panadol Extra as the caffine content is too high. If must take medication, I can only take the normal panadol.

Nipples crack! Got blood clot, how to stop the nipples peel and crack... So pain

Don't like to bath, peel and crack more.

morning, sun!
went for my 2nd scan ytd. bb measures 1.95cm, scan shows i'm at 9w1d instead of 8.5wk. saw bb's head and hands moving. doc say bb dancing.

EDD brought forward to 31mar instead of early Apr. i'm so relieved as i do not hv much MS at all. will be going for OSCAR scan in 4wks time.

morning elina
so envy u no MS... me still bother by MS, not feeling gd lor... i'm gg back for my 2nd appt tis sat, hope everything will be fine =)

elina,

good to hear thatur bb is doing well

Does the EDD keep changing? Cos mine seems to change with each scan. First time state 28 Mar, 2nd time state 30 Mar.

asura,
edd will keep changing, depending on the growht of ur bb. anyway is just an estimate, until ur bb decides to be borned

sun,
JIA YOU... hope ur MS goes away soon.

Morning everyone

Sun
Its true that even after 1st trimester MS might not go away. Depends on each pregnancy.

Misscandy, I dun think you are running a fever, cos normally preggie ladies temperature are usually higher.
So long din reach 38 should be fine.

Regards Tea and Coffee, one day one small cup should be ok also. Don’t drink too much.

Me lost 2.5kg till now as got MS and bad appetite so did not eat much . This week MS slightly better and hopes it goes away soon .

I think all food can eat but in moderate amt instead .

Don't worry about our wt gain or wt lost , my 1st preg I gain about 18kg as appetite good no MS and baby turn out to be 3.1kg . Then 2nd preg , I lost wt in first trimester and total weight gain around 10kg and was worried that bb will be small but turn out to be 3.5kg so I think it's most impt the baby must absorb all the food we eat and not our weight gain .

Morning everyone,
Sun, yeah MS it depends. Mine last 1 only stop at around 4th month. My friend have it all the way till she gave birth. So we all keep our finger XX that it will stop after 1st trimester.

Asura & Irene,

Thanks for the info on caffeine. i normally go for tea with milk or coffee with milk a cup a day and i only drink one cup every 3 or 4 days.
really carving for a cup of good tea with milk from Ah Kun kaya, Wang's cafe or killiney coffeeshop.

But i was told that caffeine content is very high in 1 can of coke..

Wish a boy
But no appetite = no food = no nutrient.. then how bb absorb the good stuff...
Many said i slim down..i ate a lot lesser than last time... pple ard me always tease me i so petite yet eat alot...

Lenny,

I did make a check on coke with my gynae. Cos 2 weeks ago, i was drinking 2 cups of coke everyday. Gynae says 2 cups of coke = .5 cup of brewed coffee... so can continue drinking if that was the only thing that can help me with my MS. But hor.... 1 can of coke is almost 2 cups of coke.. so i think if really want to drink. Make sure max 2 cans of coke a day... since the recommended is to have at most 1 cup of brewed coffee a day.