(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

missycandy
Maybe due to pregnancy, we may feel insecure. Try to be +ve and not giving your hb too much stress. Just hint your hb not to get too close to that lady.

missycandy ...

dun worry lar your hubby sounds like the steady type ... its the pregnancy lar so you feel abit insecure but that woman oso one kind lar ... ppl married liao still like that *siao one*

misscandy, how are you now?? feeling better? maybe you are sick plus preggie that make your imagination runs wild? I think you should have a good talk with your hb, tell him what you feel and I think he will do his best to assure you esp now that you are carrrying his bb.. Trust is the word i guess..

I drank a cup of "teh gao" jus now.. opps.. but it's nice.. i used to drink kopi or teh a cup everyday.. now i cut off already.. only once occasionally ..

sun, Ok noted I will look out for your mail.

missycandy: hehe i'm the easily jealous sort so I can esp understand how you feel. Not saying you are the jealous sort but if it was me, i would have made a big fuss... but your hubby is really sweet. for mine, i think at most he will say, why would i risk my family? and he will get mad if i continnue to dwell on it. so i think stay positive and have faith in your hubby. Talk to him more about bb, the bb will bring u both closer FOR SURE.

Misscandy,
Yeah, this type of woman no wonder the BF want to break up with her for no reason. Must be she flirting around. So don't be to border, just let your hubby know how you feel.

thanks ladies!!! im tryin to be positive!!!

hmmm cindy no worries... i do get jealous on n off but usually i jus shrug it off.. i think baby is making me extra sensitive...

he does understand how i feel... i jus told him to be more aware of the vibes he gives off to females ard him becos this is not the 1st time it has happened lo...

yes i agree Trust is very important... i jus dun want to cry so much la... sometimes i feel sad for my baby.. becos im not eating well.. worried that baby nt growing well... then always pek chek at work and sad at times... seldom happy... so i feel guilty for baby... ive been telling myself to be positive!!! and i wil continue to do so bah...

thanks all for concern... =) i will be strong for my baby!

Wintertime,

I am also like you. i normally had a cup a dy, now, its 3 - 4 days a cup. its hard initally but u will get used to it.

Misscandy,
Don't worry too much and have faith. we all must now concentrate on taking good care of ourselves and be happy..

afcai,

I hope you're getting better. Take good rest!

misscandy,
such women should be shot! But I say trust your husband and be nice to him and all will be fine

wintertime, teh is cooling i heard. but once in a while indulgence is ok lah. At least it can curb your craving and make u happy for that day.

Asura79, my next gynae visit is this Fri, that's why I'm holding back lor. Somemore my hubby in Jurong Island client's place the whole day, dun want to make him come back to send me to gynae unless really necessary.

misscandy.. ya, stay positive for the sake for your bb.. cos u wan to have a happy bb right?? kekeke talk to us more and u will feel better too...

lenny, fairymoss, ya.. occasional indulgence should be fine.. hees..

aiyo..it's only 2pm.. so wish to turn the clock faster... can't wait for friday to come

i oso drink teh in the morning and to think that i only drink teh when I am preg hahahaha but it makes me feel good ler so dun care lor

in any case out of the 5 cups that i drink 3.5 makes it to the toilet bowl anyway!

i oso drink alot of soya bean milk ... anything that makes me feel good i will drink heehee

last night had craving for ice jelly and pestered my hubby to buy. so shiok! see him eat chendol oso v shiok so i ask for just 1 mouth

missycandy, can see your hubby loves u a lot. gals tend to be more sensitive especially now when you are pregnant. As long as he still stands strong in this marriage and not succumbing to all the outside temptations, who cares what that woman does. It's just unrequited love on her part only. maybe it's just a passing phase, and would be gone soon since now that woman has just broken up with her bf and is vulnerable and can fall for any man who is kind to her.

Lenny, i've placed both orders for Old Navy and Motherhood. shall wait a few days to see if arrive in VpostUsa. Hopefully it can be processed with no questions asked!

i get more sensitive these days too.. whenever i see pretty and slim gals, i feel so upset cos i m now growing fat.. and i will asking stupid questions to my hb like, do I look fat? etc.. i can't stand myself also..

hi gals, i'm also having tea cravings, so just now lunch having a cup a raspberry tea (herbal teas contain no caffeine) so feeling less guilty. Already seccumbed to cold drinks a few times already *guilty* Somehow MS has reduced to vomitting 3-4 times a day instead of the 7 times. Missycandy, can see your hubby loves u and he will not do anything to disappoint you, so have faith and trust, everything will be alright, stay positive.

hahaha..i also always ask hb this question, not only now but before preg also. then he would laugh if off to say he like me bah bah feel nicer to hug. As the tummy grows bigger over time, cannot do face-to-face hug then got to hug like koala bear liao.

U got every reason to put on weight now. This is the only time I feel proud of my bump. heehee.

fairymoss.. yaya.. i m proud of my bump.. but not on the bb fat on the fat, thighs and arms.. i m not tt kind of preggy woman who only grow on tummy.. mine grow horizontally everywhere.. sobz

Haha.... for me i always asked my hb is my tummy getting bigger? How come so big when i not even 3 mths yet and etc...........

I like bubble tea.....yummy....yummy.....haiz but still need to control. Cannot take all the times.

kome, bubble tea got caffeine or not ah? i also want bubble tea...those milky milky ones with the pearl....can dream to drinking it but cough cough can't take cold drinks.

i jus drank bubble tea yesterday.. passion fruit green tea with pearls.. yummy.. I alwawys succumb to cold drinks one.. bad mummy.. kekeke

i think i am the odd one out. i didn;t really bother about my size though i am an XL. Hubby told me he won't ask me to lose weight unless i have health problems. My annual health check up is my report card to my parents and hubby. He told me he loves my humps and bumps.

one of my guy friends actually said when we were out having dinner and drinks. Woman should have a bit of fats to cushion when hugging her, otherwise its like bonking the bicycle. all bones... i almost spit out my drinks when he said that.

actually i like my hubby to have a little belly of fat so i can pinch him when he pissed me and it will be my mobile pillow. anyway.. now got bb.. will be a cushion for bb too..

fairymoss
Don't think got caffeine in it, but not too good to drink always. When BB come out will be difficult to look after.

wintertime
Try to control.

I will only take bubble tea maybe 1-2 times per mth. Last time every wk will take abt 1-2 cups, now for the sake of bb i trying hard to reduce them.

afcai
Oh.. better rest well at home. Try not to carry things or ur gar gar.

I used to drink coffee in the morning, now cant take coffee. Loves tea instead. Love bubble tea too, but Hubby dun let me drink
I love soya bean milk too! but my mum say it's abit cooling so ask me to drink moderately and drink warm one. Think will get one warm soya milk later... =P

Kome,

Sorry to load u with more qns on the purchase. When would she revert on the actual postage cost? Cos u mentioned that she charged u $450 first and then refund u the excess.

i am guilty of drinking alot of cold drink too but when i attend the pre-natal class ... mrs wong mentioned that when the cold water goes into our body, it actually becomes our body temperature so no worries heehee but guess its the content that we drink that is more impt.

i have craving for grass jelly but i know that it is super cooling so really dun dare to touch that one ... my 1st preg even worse ... crave for beer hahahaha

Asura
No prob. When i check with her has the clothes been shipped out, than she replied me and inform abt the excess shipping charge. If no excess, don't think she will inform you.

Wanted to look for you and ask. The clothes have not arrive yet?

sun96 ...

no lar ... dun dare lor

but once i finish my confinement and after BF-ing (when i know got at least 1-2hr interval type) then dare to drink abit bit to satisfy the craving lor heehee

Kome,

The clothes shouldnt have arrived yet. Cos she only send me an email on Monday informing me that the clothes would be send out in a day or two. That means earliest it was sent out was yesterday. I would probably drop her an email on Friday if i still dont receive any emails from her on the clothes.

Asura
I don't think she will tell you ship out already or not. You may like to drop an email and check with her?

Kome,

Thanks for the advise. I would check with her tomorrow. Since she mentioned 2 days, which would end today..
So looking forward to the clothes.

i heard isetan gg to have bb fair soon too, like this weekend? not too sure so if any mommies wanna go check it out, can update us... ehhe!

kome and fairymoss:: i am also a FAN of bubble tea. one week must drink once to 2 times and needless to say, I need SOFT DRINKS! i also like lemon tea, peach tea, esp mos burger's ice milk tea. Sighs, seriously, is it really a no-no? Each time i have to buy and drink behind hubby's back hahaha..

<font color="#C25283">Guest123</font>
agreed. the more tense up one is, the more we can't get.

I read the sunday times newspaper and reported that this mum to be gg to deliver her 7 kids. she singled handed raised the 7 kids without any helper. think her hubby is a businessman. her oldest son is 10 yr old, followed by 8, 4,5, 1 and forgotten the age gap of another child. supermom man...

<font color="#C25283">wintertime/Promeganate/minnie24 </font>
now, so far, only see 1 time spotting. hopefully, as what NUH, KKH and TMC doc mentioned that it will be stablised once 2nd trismeter came.

<font color="#C25283">misscandy</font>
like what Aura79 had mentioned, do trust yr hubby.

men dun really listen one. think for yr hubby case, he merely just want to show concerns as a col. think guy and woman think differently. as long as yr hubby treat u well, it is gd liao and we can't stop the lady fr liking yr hubby right. the only thing yr hubby can do is just tell her straight that he had no feeling for her and had already married.

did u have a heart to heart talk with yr hubby to tell him how u feel and how he feel?

<font color="#C25283">SeaBreeze</font>
sometimes, we do have craving to see what other eating. but need to ctrl loh cos cannot eat too much cooling stuff. heard fr ppls that later bb will cough easily.

haa u so funny, craving for beer. later, yr bb got drunk and allegry.

Kome, Prom, Gingal and Guest123
Thanks for your feedback. At least I know I am not alone. Was so worried that I put on too much weight because some of you here actually lost weight. I puke almost everyday too during my 7 and 8th week, so was hoping to 'lose' some weight but was so upset that I put on weight instead.

I can still fit into my pants quite comfortably, its just my jeans that are getting very tight and tight-fitted dresses. I think I put on about 1.8kg ever since I found out about my pregnancy.

I am in my week 9 now, no more MS already. My bloatedness has also subsided quite a bit compared to two weeks ago. Ummm....is this normal? My next Gynae appt is this Sat, hope everything goes well with BB.

scrumpee

i'm in my 9 week now. Oso put on weight, put on 1.2kg since I found I'm pregnant. Despite my terrible MS and vomitting, I still put on weight. My pants now cant button up.

You are so lucky not having MS now. My MS seems to get worse everyday esp at night.

seabreeze,

U are not alone in weird craving. The other day i was drinking Florida's cranberry and grapefruit juice. I felt like taking out some vodka and pour into the juice.. hee hee... but of course i did not, cos alcohol is no no during pregnancy.

afcai
ya i read that article, find her supermum too... think i will go crazy...

I just completed my purchase at Gap/ON. spent about US$200+ but less than 250. bought togehter with my colleague and using Vpost and UOB card. A bit cock up during the payment part but still completed the transaction. Waiting for the purchase to arrive soon as my tummy getting bigger... Now in my 9th week...

Cindy,

I have been drinking a lot of cold drinks like ice lemon tea, milk and fruit juices.. dont really care... they really dont taste good warm!
darts... think i am consuming a lot of empty calories.

srumpee &amp; minnie,
I lost weight instead of putting on, but only lose 1 kg only. But seem like I can only eat during the day but not at night.

Asura,
Me too. Can't seems to drink plain water this time round. My previous time I can drink a lot of plain water also no problem.

Haha......seems like alot of mummies start shopping for maternity clothes. Heehee....Quite enjoyable to have new clothes to wear. Today my hb asked me if i had keep 1 set of new clothes for CNY and i told him that i never even think abt CNY yet. Maybe like what he say shld have keep 1 set of new clothes for CNY ba.....no need to buy anymore since going to give birth soon.

Asura
Its better to try and minimise cold drinks so that bb will be easier to look after after born.