(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

padi,

tell them that u are pregnant. Then bare in mind, no acupoint massage and no electric currents. most facial therapist knows what not to do...

Padi,

U must tell that that you are pregnant. then anu treatment with machines cannot do. if they give u massage, rub can but not those touching your pressure points..

fairymoss,
My gynae says BB size is normal at this state leh. But hor, I already expect my BB will be big size too. As my 1st gal born at weigh 3.55kg, that time my gynae ask me to go for early delivery almost 3 weeks early as she say if wait for due date she will be like 4kg huge. But when she is born she looks chubby and is the biggest baby in the baby ward. Hehe...

sun96,
think a bit can la... not too excessive..
cos one bottle of yakult is so little..

i keep drinking pomegranate tea (hot and sometimes cold), cos sometimes plain water makes me wanna puke

Hi caca,

Welcome to SAHMTBs! U are not alone in not able to enjoy the Maternity Leaves Benefit, Don't worry, BB is more impt!

Sun96,

I think i am those who dun follow all the traditional chinese rules of pregnancy so if u want to feel at ease about it, ask your gynae..

mine, everything say can except for raw food and vege (vege must eat those prepare at home, not outside just in case, they never wash properly)

padi, so nice, can go facial...
My face looks terrible now, alot blemishes at sides of face and forehead...wonder if facial will help? Scared wil make it worst!

lenny,

The gap maternity clothes look gd!!! just to check, the size is current size right? Have you received yours and are the sizes ok if you choose according to pre-preg size?

Lenny,

Actually when i look so upset when my gynae told me no sashimi, she told me can take one or two in the final trimester... hahaa...
The other thing that is definitely cannot is alcohol. Though i wonder whether XO fish bee hoon considered as alcohol or not.

missycandy,

some updates on the taiwan website clothes. She say that she would mail it out to me these 2 days..

Hi Fairymoss,

you must measure yourself then use the size chart to order. the size chart will explain everything. i realise that the size chart from Old navy fit me better than motherhood USA.

I ordered 2 dresses and 1 top & bottom set of size L from motherhood USA, only one of the linen dresses fit. whereas the top and bottom from Old Nave fits me well. Gap, Old Navy, Banana Republic & piperlime is under the same company

Padi
be careful. dont do laser kind of facial.

I went to the website i mentioned above and happily click and click till over USS$300 le.. haha.. need to shortlist them then.. keke..

Gingal,

i got so many pimples popping out then i realise i have blemishes on my face near my left ear.. really sad.

Asura,
I love raw oysters, sashimi, half boiled eggs that i took on regular basis.. but now.. totally cannot.. i think i am goin mad liao..

as for alcohol in food, i actually don;t mind cos the alchol content evaporated when we boil the soup. but i dun drink alcohol direct la.

My maid going to arrive in 3 weeks time, now thinking what to train her on when she comes. I've set some house rules and regulations and also drafted a schedule for a start. Hopefully she's a good maid. Anyone got maid and may I know if give her cash pay or deposit all into her account without giving her any allowances monthly?

Guess123,
if u are going thru Vpost, there is a limit on the amount cos more than a few hundred at one time, they will charge u GST.

you need to check first, if the gst is not substantial then its ok. i just find that its cheaper even though i factor in the delivery charges thru VPost.

padi.. envy envy.. going facial.. ya.. tell them u preggie, they should know wat to do..

Asura, nicey.. u got new clotthes to wear soon.

I went shopping last wkend and bout those bb doll dresses. hopefully can tahan me for some time..

Lenny,

Oh..i lazy, i just took my bra size number and select according. Got difference ah? I realised that my pre-preg bra has become tighter and seems that the bust width has expanded, so by taking measurements now, would not be pre-preg size which was mentioned in the gap website which I dunno whether they have factored in some extras for the sizes or not.

For the pants, what is inseam? I dunno what is regular, ankle or long seam.

Guest123,
I think GST is chargable for items total costs exceeding SGD 450...My friend used to buy stuffs for us online and that's what she says. We try to keep our purchases within SGD 450

Jasmine,

I also quite big size, pre-pregnancy already wearing XL so i dun have the option of buying bigger clothes like our XS,S, M or L counter parts. i went to a few maternity shops, for my size, designs are very limited so i had to buy them from US. Those from UK are very nice too but its quite expensive so i didn't buy.

There are 1 knee length dress (US 19.99) and a linen top & pants (US 14.99)set that from motherhood USA that i bought for Size L is too large for me. i still thinking if i want to return them or get them altered. i may think of getting them exchanged.

Fairymoss,

when i was in states, the maternity shops had 3 cushions with velcro straps in their changing rooms, labelled 3, 6, 9 months.

so u can try their clothes with the cushions even though u ar enot preggy yet and i was told that their clothes do factor our body growth as well

Inseam - Line from your pants. we have 2 line per leg. one is from the waistband to your ankle or to the opening of your pants whee your leg come out of it. the inseam is the inner one. means the line along your inner thigh to to the opening of your pants whee your leg come out of it. i have attached this link for explanation. hope its ok.

http://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/inseam

Ladies: Thanks for your advice! Will proceed to tell them later.

Gingal and Wintertime: I bought a package, so want to continue going. Hehe. Treat yourself sometimes even when we are preggie! I feel so demoralize about everything that I think need to pamper self a bit.

hi all, i can still fit in most of my normal clothes n bra, though the cup seems fuller... m i not growing well? bb measured at 2.03cm during my 8.3 weeks chk up, however yet to put on weight too...1st chkup n 2nd one same weight... i didnt puke but only feeling nauseas, manage to eat in e day but nt in the night...normal ma?
anyone same as me?

pinkdemoness,
i think u are one of the lucky ones, i am nauseus and puke. i know i am hungry but can only stare at the food in fornt of me and force my self to eat some. after that go and vomit out.

my boobies feel sore and painful but i can still fit in my current bra, my GF say some of MTBs's boobs will grow only later stage. she was an A cup, after give birth and BF, she is now E cup wor.

lenny, wah.. A to E cup..liew.. erm.. was she happy?? kekeke.. I guess for me so far i m happy with my bust "enlargement".. but this enlargement come with my thighs and arms.. so sickening..

Jasmine
Take sometimes to look around. I sure there will be some clothes that will suit you fine.

Lenny
Is their maternity clothes expensive? How much did you paid for in sing $?

Lenny, Yah! i got the Yakult newsletter from you. Really thank you for the newsletter so I can actually rebuke ppl who told me I shouldn't take Yakult. hahaha...

wintertime,

of course she happy.. heheh.. now its my turn to tease her about her cup size liao..

One of my colleagues said to me when i admitted that i am preggy. she said" Len, your boobs are going to get bigger. OMG!" Aiyo.. i almost faint when she said that. Maybe not all will grow big la, really depends.

pinkdemoness, I think didn't puke is gd enough for me. I lost wt and bb so small, although gynae says is growing compared to the previous review, but to me like although bb is growing but then not as per the growth chart leh. It's been more than a week since I last seen bb so dunno by now has he caught up on his growth cuz puking is less these days and I'm able to retain in my stomach food better.

Kome,

I am working on the exchange rates of US$1 = SGD 1.40 all my delivery charges add up to $46.00plus

i still think its reasonable as compared to those in SG and i shop at their clearance section. So i am paying US$9.99 for linen Shorts. i try to load the pics but my laptop hang.

hi wintertime..
maybe i like u.. my bb was 4.88cm at 12wks but at 13wks a few days apart maybe not even 13wks my bb is 7cm liao.. grow so fast.. but eat alot only during lunch time but after tat go toilet or come out again wor, so dunno how my bb grow so fast.. esp i did not eat much at nite..

gingal,
my appt also 1sept.. maybe we meet there.. keke.. maybe tis time round dr lim will arrange for u go oscar test but if u not 30 yet no need to do wor...

Kome,
I got that blue shirt for work. i tried buying a few pieces to try the size and its ok for me so far. i think i will be buying somemore

princess in dreamland & wintertime
So envy of your so fast reach 2nd trimester already.

Lenny
Thanks for your link. Heehee....will go and see if i find anything or not.

lenny, great great.. show us the pics..

princess, i c.. wow.from 4cm till 7cm within few days.. tt's fast.. actually hor, i can feel bb's movement once in a while leh.. maybe i m imagining things..

Lenny
The dress looks nice. I buy too much recently no $$ to buy more maybe oct. Haha.....maybe wait till oct than i see if i need anymore clothes..

wintertime,

you can click on the links to see the clothes i bought, i tried to load but hang my pc.. pc is going to 5 yrs liao so keeps hanging on me.

kome, u will join us soon too.. ya, actually i think bb growing fast.. scan estimate bb to be mid 13th wk while i am suppose to end my 12th wks..

lenny, hmm.. i can't look at your link now... will go home and see.. i m at office, so even when i type this post, i have to open my window tiny tiny so that others can't see.. eat snake lah..

Asura,

think the alcohol or wine that we used in cooking, the amount is only very little and like Sun 96 said, the alcohol will evaporate when we cook it.

If you are not comfortable about it, then i suggest you avoid la..

hi lenny, haha are the items u bought here yet? let us know if the size is true size okay! i thinking of getting too! u used vpost? hmmm...