(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

oopsgal, i read from books on pregnacy..its ok for us to con't taking spicy food. In fact i tot chillies are high in vit.c. Maybe food like laksa and curry gt to cut down a little..i tried taking curry yong toufu few weeks ago when i gt the carving but i got bad stomach upset after that so nw dare nt take too much coconut milk liao.

lenny, well, i m happy with my height, but not the size.. sobz.. now that i m growing horizontally, all the more sianz

nana, i m alpha thalassemia carrier..

SG, ya, CL not cheap.. got to really plan well.. but some money can't be saved..

wintertime,
at least you've got the height to compensate.. i also horizontal and now worse.

no appetite for dinner, only drink a small bowl chicken, potato and carrot soup then now feel like vomiting

lenny, glad tt u still around.. i thought all of the gals out "partying" on friday night..
me though not feeling well, but i still eat a lot.. but i realised that my cravings start to cease already. not as much as beginning.

wintertime..

i feel so terrible now.. doctor ask me to rest more so and i have no mood to get out of the house feeling nauseous all the time
haiz..

hi everyone, heelllppp, i cant move my bowels... took so many kind of fruits like kiwis, strawberries, apricot etc liao...so uncomfortable yet cant do anything abt it...go to the toilet but dare not try to exert force... can we anyway? who can advice me ne??

pinkdemoness,
u can try papaya or grapes which help me alot now.. if really cannot then get prunes or prunes juice lor.. sure one can help.. for me, grapes is the best fruits tat help me.. maybe u can try...

princess, i also tried green grapes le...i got stubborn n lazy intestines i suppose... at first trimester, can we 'kek' aka exert force when in toilet? hehe...maybe i'll try prune juice next... cos gt input no output, feel so bloated... tks anyway...

pink demonness,

i eat papaya to help me.. maybe can drink yakult or eat banana?

my parents eat banana or papaya to help them with their daily bowels too..

funny - if yuo're still reading this thread, my sympathies to you.. hope you're coping well n that your girl will bring you comfort.

I just got back from beach holiday.. need to catch up on the nat day speech on baby stuff.. i just noe there's an extra mth of mat leave.!! surprised me.. anyway, i puked alot during the trip. didn't gain an ounce and feel sick the moment I take food, even water.. sometimes I wonder how much of the folic acid/duphaston is retained when I puke almost immed after taking them.. sigh... i can't stand any type of strong smells, particularly food!! gosh. ive not felt hungry in a mth!

Pinkdemoness,

My gynae also advise not to exert too much when trying to move the bowels. Have been eating fruits and drinking lots of milk/soya milk. Seems to see some improvement, no need to exert so much now. Milk should work since we are not suppose to drink milk when we have diarreheoa.

Asura
No, i just gave my hb office address in that PChome website which we make payment one. Ohhh.....sorry forgot to reply you that my shipping carges is NT$450 but after that she refund back to me NT$65. So actual shipping charges for mine is NT$385.

Pammie
Your MS sound so seriouse. jia you and tahan for your bb sake. Do takee care no matter what still try to take small portion of food.

Kome,

Oh.. u mean the shipping charges are not fixed and she would refund back.. that's good to hear. Looking forward to my clothes next week/week after. heh.. Think may need to wear some by then..

Asura
Haha.....i intend to wear it to work next monday already. Not much clothes to wear liao. Actually i find it quite cheap as compare to those maternity clothes in Singapore, might be purchase some more from the other website and see.

pinkdemoness! Try Sunkist orange juice! I had 1.5 cup and I lao sai! It was shiok but I don't dare to drink it liao. cos after that I have phelgm and its a lot of sugar...so only as a last resort ok?

Pinkdemomess, yah try yakult and milk. Hee if u ok with durians maybe u can have some too. Though they are heaty but everytime i ate durians, i'll go toilet on the nx day. haha..

Gers, it is norm. to see our gynae mthly even during our 1st tri? Feel so long since my last check up, wondering hw's my bb...kind of worried esp. when we can't feel their movement yet. Any reassurance? =p

Yah TorayMe, orange is gd for constipation too! i also realised lately i go toilet lesser than before. Used to go everyday in my 1st 10 wks. Wonder if i'm eating lesser or bb is "absorbing" the food i took. hmmm...

morning gal.. i jus return from gynae's visit.. finally ended my first trimester and entering to 2nd. Had my oscar test and results will be out next week. hopefully things will be find and normal. bb is now 7cm now, and is very very active.. hees.. bb was stretching hands and legs and even turn his/her head towards us when we were doing the scan..so happy.. at least bb is active and is coporative.

sherg, be careful not to get addicted. In moderation ok? Cos I heard stories of how pregnant mtb took too much oranges and the baby got a lot of phelgm and get cough very easily.

My MIL just hinted to me not to take milk or jello directly from out-of-fridge. wait for a while first. if too cold not good for baby.

Congratulations, Wintertime!

Yah like Sherg, I have the same question. Is 1st trimester 12 or 13 weeks? I did a calculation based on 40 weeks so approximately...13.33 weeks...oh well...I still have a month to go anyway...

Wintertime,

Wah.. congrats.. So they inform u of the OSCARS test results on mon?
wah.. so envious, u finish ur first trimester already. I have like 3 more weeks to go.. heh..

SG,

now i am in my 8th week and only seen my gynae once. the last time i saw him was in my 6th week.. he keeps saying good.. good.. when he did the scan for me and answer to his question.

i was asked to see him in week 10 which is also a month later..

SG and TorayMe,i m starting my 13th wk already. Gynae say my package end 1st trimester liao.. but hope my naseousness will go away..

Asura, cos oscar test includ testing of my blood also, so that can only do the test on monday. I will get my results earliest Monday , if not tuesday.. no need to envious.. u will join me into 2nd trimester in 3 wks time..

ohh.. base on my LMP, i should be starting my 13th wk tomorrow.. but the scan shows tt bb growing fast and was estimated to be 13 wk plus.. so my EDD may bring forward.. anyway, nvm, shall stick in this thread..

Wintertime
Very happy to hear about your bb's progress! Onward to 2nd and 3rd trimester!

babe, heess... thanks.. everyone will be the same..

anyway gals, thanks for introducing the FBI card to me. luckily i made it in time to apply for me before i go for my oscaar test... very worth it.

hehe...thanks for the informations, babe and Wintertime.

Lenny, I visited my gynae for the first time when I was in my 7th week. He asked me to see him again next Tue when I will be in my week 9. Maybe just to check on my progress and he also want to meet my husband bah. He sounded disappointed for me that my husband can't make it for the first visit. Actually its my fault...I too kanchiong so I took the next most available slot(3pm on a tuesday) to see gynae. Giving my hubby no time to apply for leave or time off.

wintertime, glad to know both you and bb are doing fine. really envy you for entering your 2nd trimester. i think the FBI card is worth applying and will do so when i go for my oscar soon..

dear all, do u think it is alright to inhale cleaning agent while cleaning? i was cleaning 2 toilets just now and had spent some time cleaning very thoroughly.

Torayme,

my mum went with me for the first appointment cos my hubby is in korea. i kinda envy you mtbs out there having your hubby next to u all. haiz...

Lenny, don't worry. You've got us also! *hugs*

I am sure your husband don't want to feel left out too. Maybe you should prepare a list of baby stuffs he can buy from Korea for you.

I went alone for my first gynae visit...haha...maybe my doc felt weird why I came alone so he got a little concern and asked all these questions bah...

corene, yayaya... should apply for it, i personally find quite worth it..

fairymoss, i don't know to be happy or sad.. my gynae say i putting on too much weight, tell me to cut down on carbo intake next month.. sobz.. cos these days i eat lots of rice.. cos i feel hungry often.. so now, i will eat more meat and vege liao.. i think it's bb who is a big eater.. i wasn't like this in the past..

lenny, ohh when will ur hb be back? i believe he will love to be by ur side for each gynae visit.. yup.. cheer up, u have us..

TorayMe, huh? cannot take too much orange juice ah? haha...ok ok, i'll take note coz that is where i get my vit. C wor. haha..
Babe, thks for the info. I guess i'm also in 2nd tri ba.
Last visit on 4 Aug, i'm in 10weeks..coming Mon will be 13 weeks aldy. haha..
Wintertime, tink our EDD will be quite close. =)

Mummys
have you all start putting on weight especially for those still in 1st trimester? My jeans are getting tighter, so I try not to eat too much now incase I put on too much. What is your average weight gain? I have put on abt 1.5 to 1.8 kg already, even thought I occassionally puke after meal. Very depress that I feel tight in my jeans. Thought of buying maternity jeans not but it would be too early as my bump hasn't shown yet. So difficult to buy clothes now.

Lenny, hug hug...no worries, nx round go with your hubby. =) i c, so its norm. to see gynae in 1 mth's time huh...hmmm..kind of wondering hw big is my bb nw.

Btw, wat's FBI card?? I haven tell my doc whther i'm doing the ocsar test but i tink doing ba. Do i have to call inadvance or during nx appointment i just tell my gynae?? =)

Srumpee, i stop wearing jeans and my office pants liao but the zip n button all makes me feel uncomfortable. esp. after meals feel so bloated.
nw wear maternity pants, those elastics one..haha abit " old fashioned" but wat to do. I put on 2KG frm my 7th - 10 weeks which is alot. Nw dunnoe hw heavy liao haha..but my gynae says 1kg per mth is perfect.

Aiyah, everyone is talking about OSCAR Test, my Gynae has not even spoken to me about it yet. Will all MTBs need to do the test? will all Gynaes recommend all Mummies to do it, all depends on our conditions? I think i will be in my 12th week next week.

Puzzled..
kao_confused.gif

scrumpee:: i find my office pants and jeans a little tight but what i do is i use rubber band to hoook so it wouldn't be SO tight. maybe you can try the same trick? ehhe i did it till bump appeared cause now when i wear Maternity pants like so loose and orbit.. haha...

gingal:: I think u can ask your gynae? my gynae gave me 3 choices - to measure neck and do blood test, just measure neck, and just do blood test. in order of accuracy but hubby and I just decided to do the blood test which is about 70% accurate only but guess it's okay cause i don't think i'm in the high risk category.. So no harm asking your gyane?

Wintertime

Congrats. 2nd trimester can go shopping around. 1st trimester scare this and that.

Your bb big. My weight remains no change. So far only 1 kg gain. Can see bb gal/boy yet?

some updates... saw Gynae today.
baby measures 2.32cm at 8w6d, everything is fine.
the blood clot seems smaller than 2 weeks ago, hope my spotting won't return.

will be doing my OSCAR test at TMC on 13 Sep, 3 weeks from now

ask Gynae if i can have any medicine to alleviate my MS.
he prescribed Primperan (Metoclopramide) but after taking it, i feel that MS is only slightly better.

thanks gingal! i hope so really...
But Gynae said have to deliver baby before EDD cos the presence of the blood clot in the placenta means that this part is not that good
so wont want to wait till EDD