(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

minnie
Sure hope kimchi is okay for preggies. I crave for it nowadays cause it's spicy and sour. I know it is a very nutritious. Again, everything in moderation!

funny
Very shocked to hear the sad news. Please take care and all the very best to you! ^Hugz^

Sun
It's ok, i'll drop by there to see when I go there to buy the maternity pants.

Babe
Do you think it's very nutritious? I love it even before when i'm preggie, super love it now. Mayb it's spicy and sour.

Asura
Haha, my sentiments exactly... I'm surprised the govt responded so quickly. My hubby wondered if it was really under the strength of the petition from the MTBs or because of some high powered group or individual became involved to speaking out? Either one, it surely worked!

If you do take kimchi try not to take too much. I heard there's chemical stuff in it, so try not to take too much.
Asura,
I have send out the DVD to you liao, before I went to buy my lunch.
I ate braise chicken wing rice for lunch yummy....

Clothes: Oh ok which mean 1 piece average about how much?
Coz I email another person who is selling similar 1's which you'll getting, she charge me about $30 for just 1 T-shirt top which I think is expensive lor. She say coz I choose those 2 pieces is from Korean so more ex? Don't know how true lor.

minnie

Yea, I read this extract on benefits of kimchi....

Because of the fermentation process and its ingredients, it has many nutrients. Garlic is heavily used, which helps you absorb vitamin B-12, and keeps your immune system high. You get a huge amount of Vitamin C (no orange juice needed!) from cabbage and spicy seasoning. You also receive carotene, which is converted into Vitamin A when eaten. Carotene also protects you from lung cancer.

Another huge benefit of garlic is lowering your cholesterol. Garlic also contains selenium, which keeps your skin and hair in tip-top condition. This lowers your cholesterol too!

Can't be too bad, right?

Funny
Felt sad after. Pls take care and remember to do a mini confinement to nurse your health back.

Wintertime
Its big enough for our whole pregnancy, but as for the length wise not too sure for you. My height is abt 163cm, so after wearing that dress it is below my knees by abt 3 inches.

Jasmine
I buy 6 pcs and including shipping charge each pc average out abt $21. What Asura had mentioned shipping charges shld be by the weight ba....

Asura
You will need to register from there as a new member first than you will be requested to key in all the necessary information.

Sun
The ikan billis is good, give BB calcium! I loved it too!

Babe
Thanks. Then I can eat with ease. But like what you say everything in morderation. =D

Kome,

U mean the one where i got to key in an email address and password?
How much was ur delivery charges? I remember u told me that urs was 900NTW for ur purchase.

Hi Funny76,

Just read through the last posting and saw ur message.. I'm sorry abt ur great lost... pls stay strong.

Did gynae explained to u the reason for the mc?

Pink piglet,
You will be on 2nd batch after I finish toasting the 1st batch. Sorry leh, coz I toast it in my office, so have to be free than can secretly toast the disc, hope mummies understand.

Here's the list;
Ok the list of mummies who still want the the DVD.
For now I will only take 5 mummies orders 1st.
Those who interested please add on your name again, coz some say they don't need it anymore since can see from Youtub.

1.) Seabreeze
2.) fairymoss
3.) Guest123
4.) Ivy
5.)Lenny

As I have said I will take the 1st 5 order 1st, just not to be confuse myself. For the 1st 5 mummies please PM me your mailing details and also your nick for me if not will be confusing and I will replied with payment details ok.

sun96 ...

can add me onto the list:

Nick : Seabreeze
YOB : 1977
EDD : 31 Mar09
Residence : Bishan
#Baby : #2
Gynae : Dr Henry Cheng
Delivery hospital : Mt A

me vomiting non-stop everyday too ... damn sianz!!

minnie,
u love kimchi? haha... u should b in my shoes then, m in korea now and kimchi is everywhere! i m not quite sure that it's the best thing for pregnant mummies though, coz it's fermented, kindof lik our stinky toufu, do dun think it's very hygenic...

Sharon
oh yah! u r in korea. I was worried about the fermented part, dat's y ask if we can take kimchi... hmmm...

I love kimchi, love the spicy taste. perks up my appetite and lessen my MS/vomitting.

HiHi,

Yesterday I had half a KFC Zinger & one piece Spicy chicken...Made me Nauseas the whole day...Don't know is it cos it's too oily....Til now also feel nauseas...

Can I check with you all if eating Mints harmful for us? I was eating my Mints to curb my vomiting and my colleagues (2 of them) stopped me and sasy Mints are no good for Preggies...

hey gals.. soooo busy today and hardly log in..
jus reach office after lots of meeting.. can't wait to go off now..

Funny, sorry to hear ur newss.. pls take good care ok?

Kome, me standing at 172.. but even if short also okay lah, can wear a tight inside..

hello mummies...

just went for my 2nd gynae visit.... did the DS test... baby normal... i can see baby's face... 5 little fingers and toes... and baby kept wrigling here and there... so exciting... my hubby took a video... kept viewing it over and over again...

My dear funny76,

i am sorry to hear about the loss of your twins. take very good care of yourself ok?

Kome,
I saw the pics..the clothes are so sweet.kekeke.. too sweet for me.

Winter time.. I envy your height.. i am only 1.60m

Sun96,
Thanks for taking time updating the list for all of us

Sharon,
Which part of korea are u in? i went to seoul, busan & Okpo- Geoje in July this yr and fell in love with Korean BBQ. i realy miss ChoShim Korean BBQ restaurant. kekeke... my BB is made in Korea from this trip. hahahaha

wintertime...

yes my hubby also thalassemia carrier. but we not sure if we are alpha or beta carrier.... next week then we know the result...

funny76...

sorry about your loss... i agreed with the rest of the mummies that you are stong woman... just concentrate now to regain your health.. take good care of yourself...

torayme....

i always drink yakult.. no problem...

mummies..

i don't think that kimchi is advisable.. cos it is a preserved food... and there is vinegar i think and other preservatives... so it is wise to steer away... just like we can't eat maggi.. lots of msg...

Asura
Below got another icon for you to click and join in. Not the one that you need to key in your password and email one. That is for you that have already register.

Lenny
Haha.....not all their clothes are like this. I want to wear something abit young so that might look younger mah........

Missycandy,

Have just made the credit card payment! Hope can receive the clothes next week... If not, maybe week after, since today is friday.. Looking forward to receiving the clothes.

minnie,
i m the opposite! cannot stand the smell of kimchi now. n it doesn't help that the smell is everywhere, coz it's on everybody's breath :p

lenny,
m in seoul! i haven't tried the korean bbq yet, can u believe it? it's too hard to go with a toddler who wans to touch everything, plus i can't bear the smell which remains on the clothes after leaving the restaurant. hee..

Funny, sorry to hear the news..thks alot for sharing your 1st delivery with us. U are a cheerful & strong mummy! take good care, hugzz..

wintertime, thks for the info on CL...hmm..tink must really sit down and plan on budget if really getting a CL. Really nt cheap wor.

afcai, u also brave mummy! deliver w/o epidural... =)

lately feel warm at nite, and kenna attached by mosquitoes =( so sad, now red spots everywhere on my legs.

Funny76, I'm so sorry that you lost your twins, didn't know that you are bearing twins. You sounded strong and I believe you would stay positive. Hope you bring us good news soon and visit us in this thread as and when you like. I wonder how is sashamama doing. also dunno what happen to ddtan.

gingal, oh..i've seen this blog before. the food all look pretty and delicious. This mummy really put her heart into making every meal a wonderful experience for her kids.

Thanks Jasmine, just PM you my details.