(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

i agree with Oppsgal, they have started with incentives which are applicable if the baby is born.. how abou thte steps prior to that.. like protecting MTBs from discrimination at workplace and from being fired cos companies do not want to pay maternity leaves and get temp help to replace their staff during maternity leave?if kena sack half way during pregnancy, all the paid maternity leae of 16 weeks alos no use.

Oppsgal
Yea, I think there are some women who will give any excuse NOT to bear children. So maybe those are the ones he spoke to.

No leh, my sis (1st bb) was born on National Day and she received nothing so far (Age35)! I think there was a time they did give something but we were not living in Singapore during that period.

Just check our thread, was not about to read thread as was busy over work for the past 1 week. Welcome all new MTB. I can't wait for my next check up on this sat. will be 12 weeks this sunday. Really can't wait....

Eileen,
Anyway, the increase in maternity leave can be good for some and not so great for others. So just go ahead on your own schedule. The current benefits are still there.

Eileen
Wow.....so early. My 1st one also went for c-section. As mine is emergency, i ate some food and drink barley on the way to hospital. After op very thirsty also cannot drink water till the next day. i so scare cannot drink water and throat very pain. My SIL worse than me, abt 30hrs no food and drink after op.

Eileen,
Oh yea, got to get up early! All the best and have a smooth delivery! Must remember to update us! Girgal or Boy boy?

Kome,
wha..so bad? my first cesarean as he CRN(cord rd neck).. tt time op ard 10pm oso.. haha.. my op timin al vry funny de.. too early n too late.. anyway, my op tmr is early as the hospital is vry pk for the day.. 20.08.2008 ma..

Eileen
Thats what i hope for too. Going to close shop after this one no matter boy or girl. Like PM say last time 2 is enough.

<font color="0077aa">fairymoss</font>,
how much did u pay for the SBI card?

<font color="0077aa">Kome</font>,
for private, I'm not sure. but civil service is for sure shared between parents if both parents work under civil service.

for me, i guees if in private, both parents (different co) will have separate child care leave.

<font color="0077aa">babe</font>,
no lah, the childcare leave applied thru company.

re: born on NDP day. maybe she is not the first bb in sg to be born. cos first bb as shows in the news is fr TMC.

<font color="0077aa">Oppsgal/babe</font>,
yup, like my 2 col say no ppls to look after if they had children cos they had eldery parents. if sent child care, might as well stay at hm to look after but financial not permitted. another one said, dun want any burden to children cos see her own children suffers and too much worries liao.

lenny, is it?? i thought after 12th wks.. ya.. me too, have backach. i always ask my hb to massage my back for me these days.

So sad I resigned and will not benefit from the Maternity/CHildcare/Infant care leaves. My Hb also works for his Family, thus no need to claim leaves..work hours/days flexible...

The only think I'm looking at is Baby bonus...Hope the Cash Incentives will increase, this will benefit SAHMs more wor...

Eileen,

Congrats!!! You can see your BB soon liao..So Envy...We are still at our 1st Trimester...

afcai
Haha, was only kidding about applying leave thru MOM!
First bb born in TMC? Can't be right? Last time only KKH was around leh.

Kome,
whow.. gratz wor.. may yr wishes come true!

hw u find tis pregnancy different fm the first? pp say, if ther is difference, den the gender will b opp..

yes, last year, 07/07/07, my friend gave birth to her daughter at Mt A and she said there were 21 caesareans there that day.

Eileen
Really? Hope to have a gal also. Last time very relaxed no symptons at all. Now, got 1 day spotting, MS abt 2-3 times a day and not much appetitte but most of the time will feel hungry.

Keke...
PPl says BB Boy MS not so "Jialat"
BB Gal more "Jialat"

My SIL and God-sis vomit till give birth when having BB Gal...
Most of my Frens who having BB Boys do not have MS....

I hope my MS ends soon...

ard 4-5 months.. nt confirm til detail scannin.. my stomach shape like e boy.. almost evryone guess it's e boy wor.. til i so scared.. dun dare to buy pink... :p