(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Kome
Don't think too much gal. By the time bb#2 comes out, I'm sure will melt your mum's heart all over again. Sometimes, people says things they don't mean. Don't take it to heart.

Kome,
Yah loh, dats y my Gynae was suspecting maybe we BD and the roots broken that caused the bleeding...

Irene,

it's true, My Gynae says 1st trimester cannnot BD too. They say quite accurate for the older siblings to predict the gender...I dunno wor, it's like a myth...

Eliz,

I don't know if my HB DIY anot..I think due to increased workload/stress and + my frequent visits to Gyane taking up so much of his work time, he also no mood DIY! But i told him, i will gladly help him if he needs...but no fondling of my sore/swollen breasts. He always says i'm "Siao Charbor" He very traditional "lao Gu Dong" and I'm very open-minded, so he simply cannot imagine ppl will say these things de...he feels DIY is a taboo to be let known..wahahahahaha

BTw, how do u know your HB DIY?? Kekekeke

My mother ear very soft to those aunties but not to her children esp me.
For my #1 she did mention before that she don't want to look, after heariing some remarks from my uncle. I don't want to force her so intend to put childcare, but my dad asked her to look after. Actually i didn't insist her to help me look after also, but after hearing from those aunties and she just said to me that she will not help me anymore.

kome.. don;t think too much... when ur bb is out.. they will still look after.. its their grandchild afterall.

MTBs.. talking about BD, my partner not even sleeping next to me and its been always the case since his new job.. one month on Oil rigs in the middle of the sea and one month back..so i alway have BD drought in alternate months wor.. hahaha..

Kome,

I can understand how u feel....My aunty oso told my mum the same thing....But I hav told my mum tat I dun force her loh...If she is nt happy I will look for other alternatives... I told her tat I dun wan to make her unhappy or sick due to looking after my gal...

Sometimes, u juz give her a call to show concern whether is ur boi giving her trouble or wat...sometimes ask her wat did she n ur boi do together today....N buy her fav food for her...to show tat u appreciate her help...Oso tell her tat u know is nt easy to look after ur boi...all these will make her feel better and being appreciated...

I tink my mum oso faintz when she heard tat I got #2....Dun worry! When time come, there r always a road lead to somewhere...I oso dun wan tink so much on who will look after my #2....when time come then decide loh....

ya.. show her more concern, she will be very happy.

they are still grandma to our kids, their heart will turn soft when she see them de.

funny
yes, i doing that now. Take 1 step at a time, but i don't think i want to let my mum look after my #2 again. Coz for my #1 she don't allow us to discipline my son and nag this and that. To avoid all the unhappy things to happen again, i think i rather find another alternative way rather that letting her to look after.

Kome,

Don't worry...Are u being more sensitive to your mum's words cos of the hormones kicking in??? ;)
Maybe you know she meant no harm by nagging...most mums nag without thinking, that is their way to communicate with us wor...

My mum ever said that not her grandson coz not the same surname and asked me to change to my dad surname than she will happily look after. Haiz.....i really so sad and depress.

Kome, for my hubby, he is very close to all his aunties and uncles from his mum's side. they always talk alot and ask stupid questionsand his parents are very affected. a simple questions on a gathering like : how come Lenny didn't come?

His parents will feel embarrased and lost face cos to them .. no matter what function, whole family must show up then got face. even if it is a last minute gathering, we are expected to cancel all our appointments and show up as a family and arrive together.

Btw, they will gather every weekend at one of their houses exclude all birthdays of cousins, aunties, uncles, and all public holidays. even they are buddhist and chinese.. hari raya puasa, haji, deepavali and christmas, they also gather..

i see them much more than i see my parents for the last 2.5 yrs of our courtship. *Faint man! if i can't go cos i am taking my parents out.. his parents get real pissed and give my hubby a hard time if he show up without me and his cousins start joking about him being not filial by making his parents unhappy. becos of this, his parents got angrier, cos lose face and want us to break up.

Ok.....i just suddenly vent my fustration here. Thanks for comforting me.

Lenny
My PIL also like us to gather together than go relative hse or have lunch/dinner but not as bad as you they will not ask you to cancel appt etc and won't force you to definitely must go.

I don't understand why a grandmother would not want to look after her grandchildren? Way of life is surely changing around us. In the past, grandparents were eager to play a part in the upbringing of their grandchildren...but I think my mum is waiting eagerly to look after my baby. She's always bored staying home, watching tv alone!

About BDing...
Hubby and I were afraid at first but for the past 2 weekends, we've been a bit daring. I've read that if a pregnancy is normal and low-risk, BDing is fine. But we've been very careful la, not as 'happening' as we would otherwise be!

Kome,

Mayb ur mum doesn't mean it...kou shi xin fei lah...Juz wan to show her power only nia...if u ever take ur son away fr her. eg...like wan to pl him in child care or let maid look after. She sure find excuse to say childcare nt gd lah....or maid nt gd lah...

Kome, I'm sorry that your mum's friends are filling her ears. Like what Irene said, your mum's heart is sure to melt when your baby arrives! Cheer up girl!

Kome
T'is is a good place to vent. Anyway, every family is dysfunctional in its own unique way, just don't let it get us down especially when we have a very important job to handle now all by ourselves. Stay focussed on the big picture and ignore the niggering things around you.

Kome, dun worry, when the time comes, I'm sure she would help out. My mum keep saying she can't handle too, and I intend to get her a maid, bo bian lor.

All having dinner huh?

I just had a doughnut from Donut Factory. So sweet!! Now am super duper full with just one doughnut in my tummy!

Any feels tightness in tummy, like tummy cannot explode? These days sleeping is becoming uncomfortable cos tummy is getting in the way of my sleep.

haha Promeganate, You so funny leh...haha

Me loh, tummy feel so tight, though not very full...like no space expand...I look like 4-5 months pregnant liao. actually for my case, my tummy not really hindering my position, rather its my busts esp. when i trying to sleep sideways...

U make me drool toking abt the donut...i have yet to have my dinner yet, now waiting for HB to come back and fetch me to MIL place. She cooking tonight (once a week affair). She mentioned she is making bird nest tonight again... i hope she goes sparingly with the "Pao Shen", last round the bird nest tastes so bitter with so much "Pao Shen" she put in... I am so hungry now...
kao_drool.gif

Promeganate
Me also. Can felt that tummy is been stretch especially after food. My tummy is hindering my sleeping position. Normally i will sleep side ways.

Promeganate,

My stomach got a lot of wind.... cannot be dispelled. Keep getting stomach cramps..

So not sure if that's the tummy stretch feeling... but it sure feels terrible. I am still trying to figure out what i can eat to prevent this.. would gladly eat for every meal just to stop feeling this terrible... now whole body aching...

Was watching tv just now.... saw pple going for foot baths... can we soak our feet in warm water? this one i never ask before...

promeganate, me me!!! i felt so tight.. my tummy buldging out liao..

gingal.. me too.. i think i look like 4-5 months already. my supplier told me i m getting more obvious now.. ur mil so nice leh.. but i thought they say we can't take bird nest during first trimester? tt's y i dare not take any yet.

kome, me too.. sleep sldeways. but i will feel back aching every morning when i wake up..

anyone has the same symptoms as me? I have been having lots of weird dreams ever since I preggie.. making me soo tired every morning. as if I did not sleep well the night before.

Yes Wintertime,
Lots of strange dreams since preggy. With the need to pee early in the morning, can't go back to sleep after.

babe, i have to wake up at least once to go toilet every night.. also, i start to have constipation already.. so xin ku.

I had constipation a few times... must drink plenty of water, eat lot of high fibre foods like fruits, veggies and drink prune juice too.

hi mtbs.. i wonder if u gals are still up.. i am still working now.. very tired and need to rest but waiting for my USA counterparts to reply on tomorrow morning 7.00am conference.argh...

Lenny, I'm still up.

I also got the tightness feeling, it's like feeling of suffocation. I think it's worse when I eat spicy stuff. Maybe that's what is called heartburn?

Re: BD
Oh...I dare not think of it. anyway, libido is extremely low ever since all the MS and preg symptoms. No mood, but dunno HB got mood or not, didn't ask him, heehee. It's different from #1 when libido extremely high during 1st trim but gynae said no hanky panky. Books said 2nd trim drive would be high, dunno whether it's true but i never experienced that during last pregnancy.

hi fairymoss,

heartburn is a kind of burning sensation at your chest area. you feel tightness and out of breadth.

actually i am not aware of BD limitations in first tri, just be more "gentle"? kekeke

my gynae said no BD during 1st tri... hehehe

been vomitting at night/evenings... im tryin to control... but really bth at night... my sis ordered pizza... triple cheese and mushroom... smells so nice.. i took 1 bite then yucks... =( taste buds haywire... sian...

according to the calendar i will have a girl... maybe can compile a list on predicted genders & actual genders... hee hee...

missycandy,
Really is vomit out or nauseas u feeling? Means at night u will wake up and vomit also? Poor thing...must drink more fluid if it's vomitting out...if plain water tastes yucky, u may wanna try ribena...when i had bad MS, i can't drink plain water at all, cos mouth is tasteless...I'm so worried now, as feels that MS coming back again...
I agree food tastes changes abit ler...

Goood morning mommmmmies. Hope you all had a great night. Sigh.. other than waking up to Pee, my boy also refuse to sleep on his own bed and prefers to sleep in between us. So xin ku man!!!

kome: hugs hugs. don't tihnk so much i'm sure she doesn't really mean what she says.... it's her grandchildren after all.

hi MTBs,

I wanted to share this link. it s apersonalised pregnancy calendar set accoirding to your EDD. it will tell you how your baby is growing inside your womb till the day that your baby is born.

i used this to motivate and comfort me everyday when i am feeling lousy cos of work or MS.

http://www.justmommies.com/

My sleeping hours are messed up... I sleep at around 8 pm, wake at midnight, sleep again at 2am, wake at 8am... nap at 2pm.. wake at 3pm.. all messed up! sigh..

can't wait to see gynae tmorrow for a heartbeat... i'll be Week 7 tmrw.

thanks for clearing my doubts by ensuring me that its can be a good pregnanacy even without vomiting..

BTW, my friend told me soya bean milk contain alot of substance that so call contain "female hormones" so its best not to drink too much if we r carrying a BB boy!!!

I think recently there's few articles that mentions soya bean reduce sperm count in men.. so i guess its pretty true.

me too.. i started feeling lethargic around 3 plus in the afternoon, i sleep at 10.30pm then wake up at 4.30am. sleep again at 5 plus then wake up at 6.30am cos of alarm clock then doze off again till 7.30pm and go off for work. kepp tossing and turning at night and having weird dreams..

pink piglet,

my hubby stop drinking once he read that article. He says we will need to make a second baby so he had to sacrifice one of his fav drink.

kekeke...

heheh....i think he is going to be more "kan chiong" about our baby than me. i actually make a pact with him. if he wants a baby, he will have to read books on pregnancy and participate in taking care od our child in changing diapers etc. if not, i won't give birth.

and if he is away when i am in labour, baby will follow my surname.. hehehehe.. i am just trying to scare him. anyway, he will speak to his boss to ensure that he is not travelling during that time. kekeke.. i really hope it works!

Morning ladies
So tired and backache. I also every night have to get up once to pee and after that have difficulty falling asleep. Luckily my son now do not need to drink in the mid night already if not will be more tire.

Morning,
Talking about waking up to pee, me also got this problem. It’s disturbing my sleep and I can’t sleep well.