(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Anyone of you are experiencing very very short temper? I get angry and frustrated very easily. Every little thing i will scream and scold and i can feel my heart beating very fast. Sigh. I really cannot control at all and now is very worry that it will affect my bb....sob sob

I usually eat a piece of fruit or some frosties when I'm hungry.

They do say that preggies who eat some choccies regularly produce happy babies! I love my choccies, too.
Enjoy

wow.. babe:: so excited for you! hehhe i am excited about the gender too! i didn't know by so early can tell already! when i had my #1, i only confirmed he was a boy at wk #21 or #22... ahha!!
So if it's boy by wk #12 will be obvious? if not it's a girl? haha aiyo i so want a girl this time...

i ate dumpling noodle for lunch yumyum... going to look for some choc to munch eliz! haha!

chocolate is my fav, but now i dun crave for them le. dunno why.

short temper:
yes. small small thing can trigger me already. but i keep telling myself to keep cool

do you all feel breathlessness sometimes?

oh oh... I ate already.. but I ate milk chocolate not those dark chocolate which contained higher % of cocoa, should be ok right?? hehe... just feel like eating...

I usually feel better during the day than night. Maybe it's the lights on in the evening and all the meals taken from the day makes me feel a bit queasy.. I no longer sleep with the aircon on, just a ceiling fan.

Breathlessness is also one of the preggy symptom which comes and goes. My chest feels tight sometimes but manageable.

Cindy
Yea, I wasn't expecting the gynae to check the gender today but she did say it could be still too early to see a birdie if it is a boy! I'm cool with either one as this is my first! I just want a healthy baby at this point.

CF,
me too! me too! very short tempered n kept shouting at my gal, feel so bad.
realise tat i m worse when tired or hungry, so hv stopped trying to do too much at home and also try to eat even if i feel nauseaus. maybe tat will help u too!

haha, kome eating choc now? The other time I saw ppl eating vinegar pork leg (tang chu zhu jiao), I suddenly had the craving to eat it too. hehe...

btw, I just finished a packet of Cheezels.

Nowadays I just can't endure hunger... I wasn't like this before I was pregnant.

Eliz
Ya lor, eating choc now. But after a few pc and i don't feel like eating it anymore. Now eating potato chips. Same as you canot endure hunger.

Wow babe, congrats on your great scan! How detailed was your scan? Did your gynae do a zoom in or what? So happy for you!

Lenny, at 10 weeks, I saw baby looking very human but it was big enough to determine any closer details.

Promeganate

Thanks gal.
My gynae was really nice and took time to show my hubby and me... still using the same u/s machine but yes, she did zoom in closer at different angles to show a clearer image. Bb was quite cooperative, I guess, showed fingers, legs up, of course its big head was clearly visible with closed eyes, nose and mouth. Super cute la.

babe,

You've gotten me all excited now! Can't wait for my 12 week scan two Mondays from now! Got to talk to baby the night before, so that we can do a good scan!

congrats babe!!

i also just chow down 2 slices of bika ambon from bengawan solo and my chicken wing from Old chang kee.. but still hungry...

sigh,. i think i am going to get really really big at the rate i am going...

babe:: haha u got us all excited le. but my next visit is when i'm 11 wks.. don't know whether can or not man. hope he or she will be good ! haha

babe
U are so lucky to know the gene at wk11.Guess u start to buy things for her now

Irene
Stay positive.

Kome
I soo envy u le can eat choco and chips now. I also love both but soo scare of vomit..

elsie
Haha, I think will hold out on the bb shopping for a bit till I'm sure sure!! But my gynae said since I've stopped spotting, I can stop my hormone pills, can even BD again (Yes!!! haha). Plus since I have no MS, she gave me the okay to travel!!!! Hehee.. sweet.

HiHi

Was trying to catch up with the thread...

babe,

Your BB so cute, can still do a wave. Keke...My next visit will be either next week (which will be my week 10, or to keep the appt at week 12. I haven decide if to go back next week or 3 weeks later.

Is anyone being pressured on having a BB Boy? I have a super nice MIL but i kinda realised that she eagerly wants a grandson. i also wonder who taught my SIL's 2 kids to say my BB in my tummy is a "didi" cos initially, my niece said b4 she wants "meimei"... Then every visit to the gynae, she will call my HB and ask if can see gender already anot...It's indirectly giving me a little stress...Boy/Girl is both ok for me, all i ask for is a safe delivery and healthy BB...but from the look of my HB face, he is also eagerly waiting for a BB Boy... His group of frens all produced baby boys, and i feel it's an egoistic kinda thing that they have in their group...

As for my MIL, she has been really nice to me since I married my hubby (I knew her since my Primary School Days), i don't blame her that she is waiting for a grandson, as there is no one to carry on the Family Line except us...i can understand her concerns, but i think i'm having a BB girl this round, i will be pressured to have #2 soon... My HB's side of family all the same, very "Lao Gu Dong"... haizzzz

Kome,

Yes, my MIL and Mum said the same thing.
'No need to buy so early" when I said I want to go shopping for baby cot...haha

But I thought they meant, don't buy 1st, after they announce my prenancy, they will see who and who can sponsor or give me...Cos my MIL got my HB's cousin to give me hers...They were saying don't waste $$$. I also thought they wanted to sponsor, so i happily don't buy anything...

Is there anything "Pang Tang" about buying the baby stuffs 1st???

kome,

about this, i heard before.. they say before preggy dun buy cos we may not become preggy.

then when preggy also dun buy so early just in case anything happen.

it weird but i don;t know how true.. i won't be buying so early cos i don;t have space yet

Gingal
Like what Lenny had mention scare something might happen to BB (touchwood). Anyway, best to buy after 7 or 8 mth don't need to store too much so early also.

gingal,

about my hubby's parents (as of now, i don't want to address them as my in-laws), as i mentioned before, we don't even talk to each other so they don't know anything so no stress.
nomarlly its his Kaypo aunties will ask and then say its how his parents think and they are just conveying message.

just cross my fingers that i don't bump into them in the public.. else sian liao...

babe,

So soon can BD liao???
When I had some bleeding yesterday, the first thing my Gynae made us abit relaxed is joked to my HB if we BD the night b4...My HB reaction damn big say 'NoNoNo, don't even dare touch me for dunno how long liao!!!' The doctor laughed so much loh...
I find that HB was like a small kid, being interrogated for having sex with underaged!!! He looked so frightened! hahahahahahaha.....

I cant wait to BD again...but i think my HB will be scared...

gingal and babe
My gynae had advice me not to BD during 1st trimester as bb is not stable yet during this period and the roots might still be broken away if too strenous.

Kome, I din hear of tat before.

Gingal, my hubby’s grandma is the one who pressure us. She was hinting us for #3 since early this year.
Hubby and me are wishing for a boy since we have 2 girls. Anyway if this time is a girl, I will close shop also. 3 is enuff.

So far, no one teach my girls to say is didi yet, she say baby didi on her own.

gingal, your HB is so funny. LOL!!
My HB also didn't BD with me for long time liao coz doc also advised not to do so for the moment. So now HB gotta DIY whenever he needs it. hahaha...

Irene
Not too sure leh. Since my 1st pregnancy he had told me the same thing as now. Yesterday he mention to me and my HB again.

funny
BD = Baby dancing aka make love

Lenny,

My MIL side also has alot of KAYPOH Aunties that i dun like. Imagine, we have no issues with my PIL in buying our own house and moving out to stay, but THEY must in front of my MIL ask me, now move liao "more freedom" hor??? VERY BAD leh...hurts my MIL i can see...I just have to re-buke them loh, say it's the same freedom, its just more space...and more bored, cos MIL not with us...So Fed Up with KPOs like these...

I think they are bad influence to my MIL..hahahaha...

Lenny, Don't like those "Xiao Ren" affect how we feel abt our PIL...

gingal
Hahaha, that's funny...

For us, there's been a severe BD drought since week 5!! Last nite, my hubby and I were joking about asking the gynae whether can BD or not... luckily, didn't even have to ask and she said no problems!!

But hope you and Kome can stop douching to help clear your infection faster. Just pat with water when you shower to clean the outer opening area of the vagina, that should be all.

My mother also affected by some of the aunties saying that why she need to work so hard and help me look after #1 and etc. Make my mother nag at me sometimes make sacarstic remark saying why i want to have #2 and said that she will not help lor etc. Haiz.....i feel so depress that there are no one who support my 2nd pregnancy. Sometimes i feel like crying and think that might as well don't want #2.