(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Asura,
Yup, taking fruits will help. I took papaya, banana(small type), rock melon, prune, but I avoid watermelon, pineapple & orange.
My tummy showing faster than my #1, this morning dress up, as I entered my hubby car I realized, gosh my tummy is showing so obvious.
Kome,
My baby measure at 1.49cm when I last saw my gynae at 7weeks 6days, I also don't know is my BB too big or too small in size. Now I can't wait to see my gynae next sat to find out hows BB growing at close to 12 weeks.

Lenny,
u n hsbd must hv fought to hard to b together! so sad tat to this day, parents r still trying to control their kids so much, even when they r adults. i m lucky to hv my in laws in another country, so dun c them often, the more u c each other, the more likely to hv conflicts (in my opinion lah).

gingal,
yar, i hate uti too! used to get it n yeast infection too, so troublesome. if u dun lik cranberry juice, can try dried cranberry instead? they taste lik raisins except a bit more sourish. i used to get piles in my last pregnancy, so paiseh tat i din dare tell gynae, hope this time wun kena.

asura,
i used to go for clarins massage, they are great! i used their products too so really like them, smell so good. i lik the one at wheelock place, but as usual, not cheap. think rustic nirvana also not cheap, but they sometimes hv promo with credit cards.

Bliss,

I stayed in the east and west before i decide to build my nest.. west is less popular and not so congested that's why i chose it.

the most impt point is.. my hubby's parents and most of all his relatives stay in the Tampines.. so i siam far far away... kekekeke

asura
you so brave to take cockles. yah, dunno y finally can eat. so try to eat while i still can.

I told my parents, siblings and 3 very close friends. My hubby told his parents. we didnt tell our grandmothers or relatives, we are holding it till after my 1st trimester. I'm still skinny no bump yet so no one can tell. Although my neighbour auntie say i look haggard and tired, i think she suspect i'm pregnant.

Sharon,

i did told my hubby at that time that i don't need to be married cos i have been there done that. if he is prepared to accept that i cannot be on good terms with his parents then its ok else i can walk away anytime, even if we have kids already. knowing me, my hubby knows i meant every word i say. well, after what i went thru in my first marriage, i have become stronger and firm.i know i sound scary now. hehehehe...

bliss,
to be honest, i was surprised and not prepared for this pregnancy even though we just started trying. i am still trying to accept the fact that i am pregnant. my GP told me that i am overweight with 27.2 as my BMI. asian women max at 23 and caucasian women max at 25. so it should not be easy for me to ovulate and i was asked to go back to her for fertility pills if we have no results after 6 mths of TTC. I was hoping for a taurus baby. i know this sounds silly but i was hoping for my bb to be in the same category with me and hubby to have family harmony. but this time it will likely be an aries bb.. just like my Ba Zi says.. my first bb and me chiong.. haiz.. didn't want to believe but its showing me the facts about my realtionship with my grandparents, parents and hubby as well.

yes, watermelon turns bad very quickly... must be careful. try to buy whole fruit rather than cut fruits..

Good morning all mummies

Wow the thread goes sooo fast!!! I was having bad bad ms for the past weeks like merlion. Having to understand what my baby don't want to eat e.g roast duck (which used to be my fav), fish , cream cake, sour foods. so siaz... Hope my first trimster will be over soon...

Asura,
They are all in chinese so i not too sure will they be able to understand english or not. I just make the payment yesterday. Once the clothes arrive will take some picts for you to see again.

Lenny

Ba Zi for reference only don't take it seriously. I been tcc for 2yrs ba zi say rat is gd for me not cow. But having pregnant is a happy, we have to control our ba zi not ba zi control us.

lenny,
u r such an independent woman! i've always wanted to be lik tat, know wat i want, n b firm abt it. but ever since becoming a sahm, i hv lost the drive n determination somehow, given up all that for hsbd n bb. my hsbd is a very domineering person, if i dun give in, this home wil b full of endless shouting matches (li when we first got married :p)

Kome,

So means u sent them an email in chinese? I guess i can do that using the chinese dictionary... just slower... and in broken chinese... haha.. looking forward to see ur pics.

Lenny
Same as you. Since i got a boy already hope this round will be a girl. Can doll up nicely. No matter boy or girl this round i going to close shop.

I am the person who is soft and not independent enoough also. I hope to have the same courage as you. Sometimes i feel like argueing back with my in laws but don't dare to spezk up.

Elsie
I am same as you, just in my early 9th week. Hoping for 12th week to come soon.

sharon,
my ex is very domineering too. i was not even allowed to chat with my gf when he is around or go shopping with them. he has to be my first priority above all. he even get pissed when i go out with my younger brother for movies and meals.
although he never hits me, he will turn violent by smahing up things in the house or threaten to kill himself if i don't listen to him or give in with thing like not going out with my female colleagues who he knew them as well. sometimes, he evn tries to lock me at home. i held back having bb cos of his temper, don;t want my kids to see all this violence. he was not like this whne i knew him, he only throws cushions when he is frustrated. witht he yrs.. he got worse.i had enough after 14 yrs that's why i wanted out of the marriage. my friends told me that they noticed i smiled more after i left him. heheh.. so that;s why i am what i am today.

i am also considering to stay at home and raise my kid, hubby is ok with it but i need to be sure before i make the decision

Asura
Ya lor, scare they don't understand english. I also type very slow and i check dictionary for some words, if not don't know what is the hanyu pinyin.

I hoping to get those clothes quickly or else i got not much clothes to wear liao. Tummy abit big already cannot wear too tight skirt or pants also.

Kome, elsie,
i am also in my early 9wks...counting down to 2nd tri. My MS is terrible, i took half day MC to Zzz at home, low energy level

Lenny, my PILs stay JW st41 too! I am at st24...can hear the stupid jets flying pass one, very noisy.

watching swimming event as I type...

Lenny - my 1st is a girl and I love her to bits.. and she's such a good baby too. I can't say the same of her as a 3 year old, assertive pre schooler that she is.. I do have my challenges. But she knows im expecting and has been insisting that it's a "di di" from day 1 and sometimes prays for him and talks to him. ISn't that sweet??

Elsie
Yes, everyday will feel like vomitting but nothing come out at least 2 to 3 times also not much appettite. I feel so xin ku. My #1 pregnancy is smooth, so good.

Lenny
I also consider wheather be a SAHM good for me or not. Haiz.....my HB does not earn much so scare financial will have prob if i stay at home to look after my kids. On the other hand, nanny and childcare not cheap also.

irene,

dont think it is accurate... when my mom was pregnant, i keep saying meimei.., and she presented me with a didi!

Re: maternity shots/studio family shots

Any mummies considering taking maternity shots?
Any 2nd time mummies taken any family studio shots? with Foto-U/studio loft/tomato photo? Any gd recommendation?

irene,

haiz... so when didi came... i was so unhappy... somemore didi keep crying nonstop... carry him also cry, no carry also cry...
so me notti jiejie keep slapping my didi...
i think the age gap too big... come to think of it, i think i prob wasnt too happy with the attention he is getting, since he was the only boy in the whole generation and my father's side is very traditional in thinking...
heard that if age gap not too big, the jealousy is not as strong.

my bro is younger than me by 5 yrs. we used to fight a lot when younger, now we are very close.

agree that if the family side the boy too much, we will not be happy. lucky my family is quite fair in this

irene & asura,
Yeah Im in mid of 10weeks now. By next sat Im in 11 weeks and 6days when I see my gynae. My girl too will kiss my tummy and say sayang didi. I also don't know how true will turn out to be.

steph

I wanna take, but subject to whether how I look in my 3rd trimester. Based on the look, I'm having now, I dun think I wan... I look so horrible

I used to be jealous of my brother and we were only 1 yr diff. :p My mother said I would always cry and asked my mom not to carry my brother whenever I saw her carrying him. hehe... What a bad jiejie I was...

Hi Steph - how I wish I were SAHM.. no, im FTWM! i have a job that grants me v flexi hours, pays well , give me work life balance so I can't ask for more.. But im always fantaszing a SAHM's life!

Irene- with my 1st preg, both Hb and I went with how we felt - and we both felt it was going to be a girl. So when we pray, we use "her" rather than "him".. and turns it to be accurate. With this one, I sense it's a boy.. so we pray "he" rather than "her".. Also I had a dream that I cling on to and in it, I had my girl about mid teens and a boy about early teens..

steph,

Try foto u by Benjamin b4..quite happy wif it. Quite a few mummies in my thread try Foto U either by Ben or David...so far so gd!

HI,
I shd be in my beginning of my wk 7 this week (acc to my bb size not menses). but still encountered some spotting y'day esp when I went out for dinner. if stay at hm, there will be no spotting. sian, dunno when my spotting stop (have given a jab 2 weeks ago, also consuming folic acid and duphaston) still like that. like y'day night, after I came bck from dinner, I bath and see some light brown discharge (a string type).

hope my spotting will go away, already spotting since 17/7. thinking of gg bck to work after 15 days of hospitalisation leave next wk, felt so sian.

anyone encounter spotting??

just went for my gynae check up on Monday to cfm that bb is in the 7th week and EDD in March 09 =)

its my #2 and the MS is AS BAD AS my #1!! *faint*

havent been going to office since last week as I was always vomiting and feeling weak. luckily i have remote access to my office email from home or i think my boss wont be too happy =p

wow.. Pammie, your job sounds good and your dream.

I'm a FTWM also in a MNC. Not bad la, just that I don't have the option to work from home.
I dream of the gender last week too, hopefully the dream turn out true. My #2 keep saying baby didi in my tummy and everyday will sayang him.
We are hoping for a boy since we have two girls already.

Haha....seems like everyone so excited abt BB gender. Is it by 4th mth we will be able to know the gender?

ya kome, that's what I've been told also. But also have to depend on the position of the BB in our tummies...?

Pammie,
SAHM is an equally tough job 24/7 no PH/AL/MC. If my hubby tio TOTO then maybe will consider let me be sahm otherwise very heavy burden.

minnie,
studio can do touchup. All preggy mums are beautiful. Sometimes, looks "look more radiant" will change as pregnancy progresses

funny,
i am considering with foto-u or tomato photo but hubby say wait till #2 arrive then take family shots. But i wanna capture #1 (prefer outdoor shots) when he is ard 8/9mths...very cute, can sit on their own liao. But now no current promotion gg on. hey, btw my boy & my birthday also falls on 7th!! hee