(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

if im not wrong, second preg tummy will show faster dan compared to first preg..
don be sian lenny n kome..

sasha..
glad to noe u r tking it well.. do drop by here to chat w us again when u r free k?
hope to hear ur gd news soon..

ddtan
maybe u wan to discuss w ur hb abt seeking 2nd option..

gingal
waiting for ur gd news .. don worrie too much!

elaine
i oso had the same exp b4... meanwhile juz remain positive like wad other mtbs mentioned..
do tok to ur bb too!

Same here. Don't really feel like telling everyone so soon. At least not until I'm at 2nd trimester coz I'm a bit "bandang" lah.... But some of my experienced colleagues managed to notice the changes I had and asked if I'm pregnant, and I felt guilty to denied so I said yes. I'll only tell when being asked. Therefore not many people know about my pregnancy so far. hee...

Sashamama, thanks for sharing the info with us. I think you are very brave and you will be blessed with an angel very soon again.

Lenny, kome and missycandy, I know how you all feel. I have been feeling terrible because of MS too. No appetite but still have to force myself to eat cause feel worse when I dont eat. Now I think I look super haggard.

i read about the reason of not announcing our pregnancy till we have passed the crutial preiod. It's not with the superstition part but its more to protect ourselves. as you all know that our babies are not stable at this period of time. touch wood.. if anything happens, we are already sad enough and imagine us having to announce the bad news. the process is painful.

for me.. that's my main reason cos i am not really into superstition.

Wow!! I was trying hard to go through all the post for the past 3 days... Really can't catch up leh...
Sun, Asura & Minnie,
I have email you gals regarding the DVDs. Sun do let me know if you still want the disc.
ddtan,
So sad to hear about the bad new. You take care.
M/S,
Think it will depend on some will start at 6 wks - 12 wks. My #1 it last me till Im almost 15wks.

Good afternoon Mummies,

To date, i'm still spotting (mostly brown, sometimes pink or brownish red) due to the blood clot in the uterus.
it's been 3 weeks plus already... this whole week i'm on MC still, no need to have bedrest but just try not to walk too much.

Morning Sickness:
my MS is definitely getting from bad to worse by the day...
already started to vomit after dinner.
it feels so terrible that when i vomit, i will tear

i was thinking that i'm so poor thing to go through MS. haha..
think it will get worse and last till 1st trimester is over...

Care to share your symptoms now?

Here are mine:
- nausea 24/7
- vomiting before and after dinner
- tastelessness in the mouth
- crave mostly for sweet foods
- bloating (i feel fat!)
- keeps burping
- swollen and sore breasts (this had increased my weight!)
- heartburn
- moody at times

My symptoms are,
- headaches (on and off)
-giddiness (on and off)
-nausea the whole day
- vomit after food as and when
-sore boobs
- moody (feel depressed esp with the MS)

Thanks for all the Concern!

I'm back from my appt.

Phew, Doctor did a scan for me and say the BB is growing well, strong HB and very actively moving. Both Hb and I saw BB on screen like "Hopping Bean". Then he proceed to "look" into my vaginal, very painful, but bearable...he said he can't find traces of blood...(???), if i have bleed hours ago, there should still be traces of blood on the walls of my Vaginal. Next he proceeded and checked my Anal...Confirmed there are piles, and the bleeding should have come from there. I argued when I wiped myself i was not passing motion, thus wondered why the blood is from my Anal? He just smiled and said that from what he sees the bag is holding well and BB is very stable, so it's very safe, and it is from the piles, my piles looked bad. To make me less worried, he wants me to stay at home for 3 days (MC Again!), and take some medicine to loosen my stools...and to remember not to force myself when passing motion...Start taking "Liang" Fruits...he says "boh pian", papaya is very safe, if i'm worried abt other fruits.

I was asked to go back next week again, to do another scan, to make sure everything is well.

I am so glad of the support I have here...

I also feel that I have put on a lot of weight within this 2 months even thou I have cut down on food intake due to MS.

but my main reason could be due to everytime after dinner I will feel tired and go to sleep. I also wake up later than normal, that makes my sleeping hours stretched from normal 7 hours to 10 hours. During weekends I also take afternoon naps after having light breakfast. :p

So no excercise = growing fat.

I think I must start some light excercises and most probably I will feel better..

My symptoms are:
- headache (most of the days)
- giddy (on & off)
- nausea (abt 2 to 3 times a day)
- Backache
- sore nipples
- no appetite
- tummy will feel stretch (esp after food)
- occasionally feel Cramp at tummy (esp night time when want to flip to other side)
- discharge
- moody at times

I'm sooo sleepy after the ordeal just now...
i go take a nap...Thanks again gers for being here with me!
Be back later to see ya gers..

bliss,
Guess my sis update you my due date wrong haha...
My M/S:
- vomiting after dinner (Sometimes if too full)
- Backache
- Burping after meals
- crave for spicy food like Tom Yam & sour stuffs
- heartburn
I also really hope M/S quickly go away. I got another 2 more weeks to go for my 1st trimester. But this time round my M/S not as bad as my #1.

jasmine,
haha! but good that you will reach end of 1st trimester soon. envy man!

gingal,
glad that all is fine for you.

yiyi,
ya, i also feel that the lack of exercise or activity makes me fat.
the last round i put on 15kg, so this time i must not put on that much!

sportyger,
ya agree. though spotting, my consolation is my symptoms.
i'll endure all these unpleasant symptoms as long as bb is fine and healthy!

Another 3hrs to go for my check up. Hope everything goes well for me too. My back sure pain manz......later must ask my gynae why like that.

hi mummies... am joining u gals... my edd is 30th of mar... my gynae is Dr LN Sim @ TMC... my first gal is coming to 11 mths old le..

sun... could u pls udate my profile for me.. thanks thanks

funny.. me here liao..

sashamama... u r one brave mummy... salute to u... n hugz

Jme,

Hahaha...So glad tat u hav come to a gd decision. So qiao...Our #1 gals r sept BBs n our #2 r mar BBs...Heeheehee....

Hope all mummies will hav a smooth deliveries n those mummies who dun will hav a gd fresh start...nvr give up...all will turn out well eventually...

gingal
Wow!!! You saw your hopping bean! That's cute!! Thank goodness everything's well!! Yup, drink prune juice, cranberry juice and eat papayas, eat high fibre food esp veggies, all very good for passing motion. Take good care gal.

My 11weeks+ checkup is due tomorrow.... hmm have been thinking about it alot.

Kome
Hope your itchy and greenish discharge will clear up soon after you see your gynae.

babe
I so envy you. You going into 2nd trimester soon. Haiz......i still got another 3 more weeks to go.

I hope so too. Really cannot tahan anymore for the itchness.

Kome
Boy, it's a long wait!!! Just a couple more weeks everyone! Bear with the MS. Am sorry I can't share this part with you gals. Wish I did vomit just a bit because I really don't know otherwise how I'm doing. At least, it's a comfort seeing so many of you here are doing just fine!

funny... thanks...already decided to go for it since last week.. but only come in today after gynae's appt.. what is ur girl's dob? my girl 15/9.. really very qiao..

Gingal!!! great to hear that you are fine!!

i just came out from my mee siam snack and my old chang kee fried chicken wing,, just now so giddy that i feel faint so i sneak out to International Plaza to eat. kekekeke....

Bliss; my MS are:
1.Vomiting when i woke up in the morning
2. Loss of appetite (i can eat 2 plates of meesiam at one go before i was pregnant, now cannot liao
3. back aches
4. Tummy bloatedness - keep on burping
5. sore boobies
6. whole body aching
7. feel cold easily
8. Heartburn
9. calves feel sore and threaten to cramp
10. tummy cramps
11. lose of focus

i have been having insomia fot the past 2 weeks, i just started playing classical music to induce longer hours of sleep

Mine is 7th....Heeheehee...

All mummies can't wait until 1st trim over...I can't wait until my BB turn 1 mth...Hahaha..

Gingal
Glad to hear ur good news. Just drink more fruit juice to ease ur pain and stools. most importantly rest well and make full use of ur MC.

Jasmine
my MS started in my 5th week. Now I'm oni in my 7th week. Think I have still a LONNNNNG way to go. But at least I know my BB is well as long as I have MS.

My M/S (the whole day not just morning)
Giddiness, nauseous, fainting spells, headaches, tiredness, tummy bloated and cramps,sore breasts, uncomfortable feeling like irritablity, moody. No taste in everything i eat or drink.

All mummies JIA YOU!!

Lenny,
i also feel cold easily!
Poor hubby gotto endure the air-con setting i set.
i'm all under our quilt while he perspires profusely!

Bliss..at least u all have your hubby with you. my hubby is travelling on alternate months to Korea's oil rigs that is stationed in the middle of the sea. i don't get to hear from him on some days when the reception is bad. i really envy le..

if my hubby is back, i think he will be more comforatble with the temp that i set now at 25Deg. My bedroom is usually set at 20 - 22 deg. kekeke..

Minnie.. i think i will at the same time as you. i am also in my 7th week now, my next visit is scheduled on 5th September.. in 11th week. HB is hoping that i can wait for him cos he want to see bb.

for me is like this

giddy on n off
no energy on n off
sore boobs
body temp can be warm n cold at the same time..
nasueous
no appetite to eat at times

tink im at my wk#10..

Lenny & Bliss
Me sometime feel cold and sometimes i feel warm. My Hb has to tolerate me on and off the air-con at night. My HB don't quite like air-con as he got sensitive nose, so normally he is the one who will cover with the quilt when i on the air-con for too long. :p

Mine:

- nausea (sometimes, especially going in toilets)
- tastelessness in the mouth
- no special crave for food but just wanna keep eating to reduce the tastlessness in the mouth
- bloated
- keeps burping
- swollen breasts
- giddy
- backache

gingal, glad to know you are fine!

Lenny,
me stays in St 64!
i'm also in week 7 and appointment is next Sat.
good that your hubby wants to see ur bb. it helps in the bonding process when u actually see bb on the ultrasound scan.

now i set my aircon to 24degC and low wind speed.
but i'm sure when we are in 3rd trimester we will feel very warm.
i remember setting to 19 degC and full wind speed for #1!

Some helping tips I found for....

Managing morning sickness

Suggestions for coping with morning sickness include:
- Don’t take drugs of any kind, unless your doctor knows you are pregnant and has prescribed specific medications.
- Eat a few dry crackers before getting out of bed in the morning.
- Don’t try to eat anything that you suspect will make you nauseous.
- Eat small meals regularly, since an empty stomach tends to trigger nausea.
- Limit or eliminate fatty and spicy foods.
- Choose high carbohydrate and high protein foods.
- Avoid cooking or preparing foods whenever possible.
- Drink plenty of fluids, preferably water.
- Many studies have shown that ginger can ease the symptoms.
- Vitamin B6 supplements can be useful, but doses above 200mg per day can actually be harmful.
- Wear loose clothes that don’t constrict the abdomen.

=( my current sufferings :

- nauseous on & off
- vomitted last night after dinner
- burp a lot
- constipated
- hungry all the time yet no appetite
- sore boobs / growing aerola *sobs*
- giddy on & off
- body temp high 37 to 38+ ... =( but sometimes feel cold too -_-"
- tired/sleepy
- moody and lose temper easily
- edgy
- no cravings
- back ache

im jus wondering if i shld let my parents & in laws knw yet... 1 part is very eager to share... another is scared anything happen then... =( but so far everything is progressing smoothly... my gynae is very good & positive about everything! last week i went to see him he said too early to see heartbeat was in week4-5... but he was very positive about it and told me go back in 1 week.. which i did, yesterday and saw the heartbeat as well as heard it... hee hee... so happie... was grinning away... gynae was also very happie for me... so im very happie! im jus tryin to keep mum for now.. but almost everyone at work knows... no choice ah... so that i can do less work... hee hee hee

bliss
sure will update tomorrow.

missycandy
I think its fair to let your parents and in laws know abt it since your colleagues already knew.

Hey girls, how's everyone doing?

About symptoms, I'm having this nagging pain just near my the left, lower back. It's painful and sometimes I can't put my left foot down without feeling pain. I think some nerve is out of place there.

Then just yesterday, I was hurrying to the cab stand and the swift walking caused pains on the left of my tummy.

Really can't walk fast anymore, have to take it slow and easy