(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

hmmm... making me a bit anxious... i keep getting cramps but no bleeding.. not sure if i shld be worried... anyway will be seeing doc on monday... i dun expect to hear heartbeat becos only week 5/6 but i hope to be able to see that peanut is growing and is well... *cross fingers*

all of u take care ok? try not to worry too much... i also feel like moo moo want to go do scan at another clinic but tryin to save funds la... so cannot anyhow spend liao... plus dont have any bleeding or spotting... so i think still okie bah...

Hi Koi,

I should be in wk 6 now. first gynae is on 13 aug... which means i would be in wk 7/8 by then.. Am planning for a holiday in end nov to US. but not vigorious moving abt type so shouldnt be that bad. YOu? Where are you planning to go?

Elina,

Whose your gynae? my first appt also on 13 aug..
but very worried now... suddenly feeling shivers... i think i am really very paranoid... haiz...cant seem to stop worrying.

misscandy, I also keep getting cramps but no bleeding and my first gynae visit is still some time away. Hope ur Bb is fine and growing well. Rem to update us after ur visit on monday.

minie24,

I think if you are still spotting by tomorrow, you should go crash into a gynae to get some assurance.

Asura79,

I haven't decide where to go but my mum & DH doesn't seem to support me. So u going with ur DH? Package tour?
So who's ur gynae? Don't worry too much...everything will be fine.

Hi Koi,

Am going to US to visit my husband cos he would be on outstation posting. so we are prob going to do our own drive tour. I find package tours very tiring and packed in general. So if you are keen on holiday, i would suggest beach holidays like phuket, krabi, maldives or bali and just laze there with the wonderful scenary. Cos i find that we get tired easily in our present condition.

koi, asura79,
im seeing dr yvonne chan on 13aug. am excited n nervous at the same time. hope our 1st scan goes well.

Hey girls, good morning!

Sashamama, chin up babe. Like what many have said it could be a miscalculation of your LMP, especially if you have irregular menses. In fact, it wld be better if u knw your ovulation day, the calculation of baby's development from day of ovulation is easier. Anyways it's already Sunday, just another 2 days to better news when you return to gynae

Hi Sashamama,

Talk to you baby... tell him dont hide and let doc scan.

Liked many of other mommies had mentioned. It still early to tell, perhaphs. Based on LMP my BB may b due at 8mar, but doc scan twice and said it on mid mar. so there is a gap.

Please be strong, you have our prayers
1604698.gif
n blessing n hugz.
1604699.gif

Keep us posted.

Jasmine, thanks for the offer... think will get my hubby to check it out since he works near there.

Sashamama, try not to worry so much, be positive and sure your bb will show up

Tmr finally going to do my scan, will come in and update you all!

Hey Maddy, since u're doing your scan tomorrow, drink more water so it's easier to "see" baby on the ultrasound. When doc pushed in the "stick", nearly wanted to pee, hehee. She/He'll prob say "oh, can see your bladder quite full" hehee....i think for those machines which is over-the-belly, not recommended to drink so much water, its the reverse. I've started on fish oils also, there are 2 types: 1 is made from fish liver (not receommded), the other from algae extract something (recommended). Make sure you get the right one, if its gynae recommended, then sure to be right.
Sashamama, how are u today? Sunday already, almost there ok, relax 2 days more yeah, watch tv, newspapers, etc. Also, about 75% of pregnancy will actually deliver after the EDD date, reason being most docs can't estimate the actual conception date. Only 25% is accurate conception time, so LMPs are +/-, so dont worry so much ok.
Minnie24, if still spotting, just gate crash, see gynae, more "an xin".

After reading all ur previous threads, noticed tat mtb can eat orange, papaya, brand esscence of chicken, seafood (crab) in moderation. But my gynae told me cannot eat anything tat is uncooked or from the fridge. that is to say no icy stuff. then longan, lychee, strawberry, cherry cannot eat. So now i only eat apple. so wat exactly we can eat ah? me really abit confused here. Also they say coco cannot eat. how abt milo? i'm drinking holicks now. me in my 6w going 7w and visiting gynae this tuesday. no MS thank god! Like to know wat do u all normally eat.

Hi Joy, i guess everything is moderation is ok. they say no ice stuff but i still sneak in a mouthful of cold drinks (from fridge without ice) once in a while. doesn't mean longan, lychee, strawberry or cheery cannot eat. In fact, i think eating these 4 fruits is good, esp strawberries and kiwis, very high in antioxidents and rich in Vit C. Just dont eat the same old fruits everyday all the time. Have a variety so even if one of the items, any of its unknown harmful effects is minimised since u're not taking too much of one item. In the list, u can add ladies' fingers also, not too much, in moderation will do. If u read up books/websites, good stuff are fish (not the big fish type high in mercury), fruits/vegs, fruit drinks, yogurt drinks, milk (milo is fine), honey, all recommended. As a supplement, u may take multivits. If unsure, dont' try anything funky until 2nd trimester, e.g. No birds' nest until 2nd trimester. Also just watch the sugar level, too much sweet stuff might lead to gestational diabetes so cut down on sugar. But if u're having bad MS, occasionally pop biscuits to prevent bloo sugar dropping and MS occuring.

starflower,
regarding whether to drink water for the scan, i was told that for tummy scan, need to go with full bladder, otherwise difficult to c anything. the nurse told me to take 2 glasses of water 1 hour be4 the scan.
for v scan, no need as the "stick" is inside ur womb, easier to see inside.

Hey all,

Need some advice. What is considered as spotting? Been having some reddish/pinkish discharge, streaks of blood in white discharge when i wipe. So far got 1 occurrence on fri and 2 occurences today. Should i be concerned?

starflower,

From the statistics of the births in my office (almost 20 in the past 5 yrs), mostly give birth b4 EDD, ard week 38. so far only 1 gave birth at wk 41. heard that if bb stays in the womb for over 41 wks, gynae would recommend induce and c sec (if induce do no work) cos bb brian would be affected.

asura79,
r u having any cramps? do monitor, if the spotting increases, u shld c ur gynae to hv a check. in the meantime, take things easy, dun overstrain urself.

Asura, seems it's so since here in Spore, most gynae will recommend week41 to induce. Sometimes they will say "baby is not gaining weight anymore" so need to induce, when actual reasons could be gynae next week going away on holiday :p
Well, in Spore we shud be safe as our gynaes will recommend.
Elina, yeah i think u're right, shud be water w tummy scan and vscan no need. Makes sense.
ok ladies, here is the newspaper article posting regarding boy/girl based on your conception dates. But 3 of my gfs already proved that this calender not accurate, so just read for fun only ok. It's based on Chinese month(After CNY is 1st month based on Lunar calender) and Row is mother's conception age in chinese age.
1605198.jpg

Elina,

Thanks for the advice. Am having some aches in my abdominal, not pains. Am monitoring carefully to see if i should get an mc for tomorrow. Actually these started happening after my numerous flights of stairs on fri. How do we clash at gynae's? just appear? cos call them sure say they are fully booked one.

Starflower,

Thanks for sharing the article. As my colleagues say, any gender guessing mtd can be correct cos there is a 50% chance for either sex. The only one that i find really accurate so far is the shape of the tummy. But by the time the shape comes out, the MTB probably already know the gender of her bb.

asura79,
u shld avoid strenuous activity, climbing stairs is a no-no. read somewhere that during this early stage of preg, the embryo is trying to grow "roots" to latch to our womb lining. if we overstrain ourselves, we could cause these "roots" to break. when some of the "roots" break, spotting occurs.

if u really need to c the gynae, u can call the clinic and let them know u are spotting. they will normally try to slot u in betw the appts.
take care

elina,

Thanks! No choice with climbing stairs cos there are some buildings in sg that dont have lifts...
Would try to avoid as much as i can. Would try to monitor and see if i need to clash. Hopefully not. Thurs, i need to run getai (i.e. go to several places for meeting), let's hope that the offices i need to go to are all on the ground floor so that i dont need to climb stairs...

Can I join you ladies in this thread?

Below are my Info:
Nick: gingal
YOB: 1981
EDD: 22/03/09
Gynae: Dr. AL Lim
Hospital: TMC
Residence: Bedok

Are the info. provided sufficient? Let me know wor, so i can provide if needed.

* Any MTBs here experiencing bleeding when passing motions? I am experiencing very hard stools since taking Duphaston and it caused bleeding. Sometimes, i was so paranoid to see the bleeding when i wipe myself, thinking that i am bleeding from my vaginal... I had a M/C in Nov last year, dat's y this round i am extra cautious and a little paranoid...*

I am exactly 7 weeks Preg today…also nvr get to see bb at all when i first when to see my gynae at 5 weeks, empty sac, drank lots water but Dr. says might be becos not enuff high-tide to see, went in twice also cannot detect. Went back 5 days later, we managed to see the heartbeat...
Went back again one week later, and bb measures 0.72cm and is growing well...Thank God.
So MTBs who has yet to be able to detect bb in the sac, dun give up..me and HB just went ahead to visit gynae for scans again and again to make ourselves not worrying...BB should showed up soon! Jia You!!!

Hi gingal,

Congrats and welcome to our thread. I think you need to finish details on whether ur bb is bb #1 or #2 or #3... etc.
Sun would do the rest after she recover from her MS.

Went to kaypo the jan and feb 09 threads, found that those who know their genders are all boys. No wonder my colleagues say that if bb keep hiding the gender, most prob a gal..

Hi Asura,

Thanks for your reply.

BB is first. Sun's MS very bad? I tried eating Salt & Vinegar Potato Chips whenever i feel nauseas and it works for me. Just a few pieces for the Salty taste. Maybe U gers can try!

Dear gals,
Thanks so much for your reasssurances, comforting words and having me in your prayers… I have not been sleeping well and cried on 3 occasions. Going back to school tmr, I wonder what to tell my colleagues after being on MC on 5 days… Will wait patiently til wed morn’s appt… Am talking to bb too. Have been telling my bb to grow and let papa and mama see yu and your heartbeat… Doc mentioned my waterbag and sac are of normal shapes.

Dear Elita,
Thanks for your clarifications. Doc didn’t say I should be in which week and the sac looks too small etc. In fact she said it could still be too early and will see what happens during the scan the coming wed.

Dear Scrumpee,
Thanks for sharing abt the nurse who only heard bb heartbeat in week 8 and is due in Sept. I wonder if I should wait one more week if on wed really can’t see bb still…

Dear Magd,
Please keep your bb! It’s fated for you to have this bb, don’t you wish to see how the bb grows and matures? Hope you’d reconsider…

Dear Corene,
Congrats on seeing ur bb and heartbeat. I should have said hi to you on Friday. Hope there’d be another chance to meet you again!

Dear Gingal,
Welcome and congrats on seeing bb

Dear Misscandy & Maddy,
All the best for your appt tmr evening!!!

Dear Oppsgal,
How are you after the 1 min sharp pain? Hope all’s fine and there’s no spotting

Dear Minnie,
You can consider visiting your gynae. They can do a scan and check on bb and prescribe you with duphaston to help your waterbag grow back the ‘roots’ to attach itself to your uterus more securely.

Dear Asura,
I think you can just call, tell them you’re going down though there’s no appt as you have spotting. They will accept you. That’s what I did last Monday when I had some spotting on last Sunday. Brownish is ok but too much red is not good... Take care!

Dear Sun,
The below are updates since the last time you posted the table for everyone, for your easy reference when you are well enough to update for us:

Nick: Joy (Change From Joy101003)
EDD: 23/03/2009
Gynae: Dr P S Lui
Hospital: Mt A
***Dear Joy, Any clinic name? Your Year of Birth?

NICK : Clio
YOB : 1978
EDD : Mid-March
RESIDENCE : Sengkang
#BABY : 2
GYNAE : Dr Joycelyn Wong
CLINIC NAME(DELIVERY HOSPITAL): TMC
*** Dear Clio, Any EDD like 14th? 15th? So that you can be placed in the table according to EDD. Estimated will do.

Nick : Elsie
Edd : 16/03/2009
Residence : Jln Bahagia
Baby # : 1
Gynae : Dr Chng Keok Pang
Hospital : Mount E
*** Dear Elsie, Your year of birth? Any clinic name?

Nick: Gingal
YOB: 1981
EDD: 22/03/2009
Residence: Bedok
Baby #: 1
Gynae: Dr. AL Lim
Hospital: TMC
*** Dear Gingal, Any clinc name?

*** Dear Longan, Wintertime, Pika, Shannie, Blessed_min, Annt, Mooniie, Angelmummy, Minnie24, Den2, Maddy, Any year of birth updates?

*** Dear Caca, Den2, Maddy, Any EDD?

Sashamama,

Ganbade! Am sure everything would turn out well for you. Actually hb says my discharge looks more pink but then again i am thalessemic. Am monitoring now everytime i go to the toilet. No more red/brown/pink the last time i went. Whew! Shall keep my fingers crossed. Guess i better not even attempt crossing overhead bridge for tomorrow! Could clash at the gynae if i really have to. Am trying to avoid that though cos i am really paranoid, would worry even more if i cant hear bb heartbeat if i go to gynae this week. cos though i am wk6d6 according to LMP, i am actually w6d2 according to ovulation date so the appt on 13 aug seems most optimum for heartbeat.

Hi Asura,
If you visit gynae tmr, it's not just for bb's heartbeat but more for getting duphaston to stabilise your pregnancy if necessary. Spotting could mean that some of your waterbags' roots have broken and if all roots break, a m/c happens. So duphaston helps your waterbag grow more roots to cling on tighter to the uterus. And you can see the shape of your waterbag and the yolk sac if they are of regular shape. But anyway, it's up to you la. My spotting was faint brown (3 occasions) and slight red (one occasion) and i go see gynae for scan and duphaston liao. After taking duphaston for 2 days, the brown spotting stopped. Am still taking it.

Hi Sashamama,

Thanks for the advice. Guess i better go if i see anymore spotting. Have stopped for the time being. This is really worrying me. Was your spotting a lot? Mine was like a string of discharge. Hb say it is pinkish.

Hi Sashamama,

Don't worry too much, try stay positive and happy. Don't let what is not confirmed yet to affect your bb ok? Will keep you in prayers too!

BTW, The Clinic Name is AL Lim Clinic for Women in TMC.

Dear Asura,

U experiencing adnormal discharge? If it happens again, go see gynae immediately. I was given a Jab after i discovered adnormal discharge - abit brownish reddish. After the Jab, everything is ok till now. So if any changes in our bodies, i still prefer to be kiasu and visit gynae, there are so much things they can do to help at different stages. I can't afford to lose bb again, so very kiasu now.
Good luck in your next appt. Will pray for u also!

I need help: I am still bleeding from passing motions...too heaty? piles?, but alot of fruits that are too cooling i don't dare take. Is it normal? So u gers experienced that? thanks

Hi gingal,

Thanks! I think i would go clash in Dr wong's tomorrow if there is any more signs of spotting from now. Guess it would give me a peace of mind. HB cant stand my constant worrying.

Hi Asura,

Yeah just go, pay the consultation to get mind-free of worries is worth it, Maybe she can do another scan for you also to see if heartbeat can be detected already. Do you have to pay additional for scans?

When u get worried, HB will also wor...keke, we are now very influential...

hmmm i was jus thinking... am i really pregnant or not... later mus go test urine again... past week have been really sick with fever/flu/cough... nw fever & flu gone... but cough still present... last night kept on coughing n coughing and ended up vomitting... 2 days ago... had very yellow phglem coming out from nose & throat... now clear up liao.. become white... i think my body very very heaty... jialat...

cannot drink cold drinks and take cold things meh?

cant wait for scan tomorrow... i think that peanut is still very small... i think im only week 5... becos i ovulated late... hmmm... scully end up in april instead of March...

missycandy, some people say cold drinks *with ice* and liang stuff, bb come out easily get asthma, etc. I can't find any scientific articles on it yet but better safe than sorry. But i realise i can't drink plain water, makes me wanna vomit, so sometimes i cheat a bit, mix w water from fridge so more drinkable.
Gingal, thanks for your suggestion on MS, i will try the salt & vinegar chips.*oso congrats & welcome to March thread too* Gingal, i saw from other gals' conversation that occasionally a bit of 'liang" stuff will help balance the "heatiness" a bit. Somebody wrote constipation is also part of MS so maybe drinking as much water as u can helps. Though honestly, i'm sure i'm drinking less than 8 cups a days. Everytime i'm near half a cup, i feel like vomitting...

Gingal - how about eating the fruits when they are not so cold? ie not direct from fridge but left on table to warm up after a while?

I personally find nothing wrong with eating fruits direct from fridge.. I tke oranges, kiwi, papaya, apple and even Orange Juice straight from the fridge. These days, I add some ice to my orange squash and it really goes down well.. helps with MS.

I had constipation in my 1st preg and the piles was so incredibly painful. I can't bear with it. I'm also taking duphaston, i dont know it leads to hard stools. My stools have been very loose lately.. I thought it was duphaston giving me diarrhoea!

Hi starflower/pammie,

thanks for the suggestions, will drink more water and try to take some fruits to see if it helps. Heard from frens that papaya and apple is not too "liang" as compared to pineapples etc. I am taking my 2nd batch of duphaston, 1st batch was 20 tablets, now i gotta finish course of another 30 tablets...i still have 5 days more to go to finish them...*faint*

My MS was very bad too last 2 weeks, can't take plain water, so what i did was drink Ribena. Even ribena mixed with room temperature water also helps, no need for ice. These days, i make sure i bring a bottle of mixed ribena to work, in case bad MS comes back, and plain water feels suks.

Hi moomooland,

I did...It was yellowish and later turned curd-like whitish, abit itchy also. Gynae told me it's infection, yeast infection, but as I am in early stage of pregnancy, antibiotics, or medication is better to be avoided, thus he gave me latacyd to wash regularly. Now I'm ok already.

moomooland - if the yellowish discharges r not accompanied by any itch, it's safe cos' u will get alot of such discharges during the course of pregnancy.. Once that area becomes itchy, then u need yr gynae's advice. Do not self - medicate no matter how tempted u are.

I will like to join this thread
This is my 2nd pregnancy n i really feel terrible. No appetite, only like junk food n fast food :p Feeling very tired also. I dun rem feeling so bad for my 1st bb

Juz visited the gynae last mon, gynae said is ard 6 weeks and can hear the bb's heartbeat. Will b visiting the gynae again on next mon.

hi Sashamama,
u dun ve to worrie too much. stay positive. for my 1st pregnancy, when i 1st visited my gynae, i couldnt see or hear anythg oso. Gynae said was still early, asked me to go back in 2 weeks time. After dat, can see the bb and hear the heartbeat. So u dun worrie so much ya! This time round i didnt visit my gynae immediately after i tested positive. Heehee i waited another 2 more weeks

btw, here's my details

NICK : dee
YOB : 1975
EDD : 17 March 2009
RESIDENCE : Choa Chu Kang
#BABY : 2
GYNAE : Dr Douglas Wong
CLINIC NAME(DELIVERY HOSPITAL): Mt A

geeeeeeeeee....think i m very notti in this pregnancy
takes alotsa cold stuff. Think i ve 2 control oredi.

gingal & pammie
Last 2 days i did experience some discharge and itch, last nght and today does not have any more discharge but still feel abit of itch. Do your think its better that i go and see doctor or shld be ok already? Itry to drink alot of water to hope can wash out and not so itch.

gd morn, all MTBs! monday blues...

who is going for scan this wk? do update us here, okie? i rem that sun96 is going 4 her scan on this fri. hope her ms is getting better, she has not logged in since end of last wk.

im 5wks plus, not having much symptoms except for nausea on and off. some days hv, some days dun hv...quite worried. will only know what's goin on inside on 13aug..long wait..

sasha, Keep your spirits up high. Hope's all gg well for u for today's first day of work after the mc. I am so tired these days. no energy chase after student's work and keep forgetting this and that. Sian.

kome:: u can take some yakault or yoghurt.
It helps for me to remove the itch cause they contain live helpful bacteria. So you can try taking some today, if still not good, then see doc. ^^

Cindy
Thanks for your advice, Will go and buy some later to try. At least now not so itchy as compared to last 2 days. Really hope can help to stop the itchy.

elina
Me same as you. Sometimes do feel nausea sometimes don't. But i still continue to have sore nipples, which makes me feel kinda relieve abit that bb still in my tummy. Me too hope everything is fine.

Sashamama,
Yes, pls do not think too much. Everything will be fine.

Kome
How bad is the itch? there are anti itch or yeast infection creams that are safe for preg moms and can be prescribed by gynae.
Actually hygiene is very important cos' that area is so sensitive and so close to cervix so you dont want any bacteria to enter.
I think using pantyliner helps cos u can dispose of them easily and still keep the area dry.