(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

aiya. i tot 3 for 89 very gd deal. wahahahaha. pak jiao. i realised im getting more blur and forgetful... peanut absorbing my power! =P

hmmm i went thru other threads and realise a number of them have meet up regularly esp after birth of babies... can u imagine if 45 of us meet up... !!! and all breastfeed... wahahaaha! im jus daydreaming... =P

Just came back from lunch. Humm... I buy Niang Dou Foo for lunch end up can't finish just took half the portion only. Doesn't seem like my baby like it.
Kome,
Must be more careful. Yeah buy a better fiction shoe safer.

minnie 24,
I think start from 12 wks should be fine. As our tummy don't grow that fast at 1st trimester. I forgot the brand I use, have to go back and check. Its a green tube which my ex-colleague introduce to me. But is expensive lor. $47plus Guardian selling. But I reaslise got 1 shop at Outram those selling shampoo stuff got sell, is much cheaper think is like ard $30. I left with half tube from my last use. So if finish might go there to check if they still selling cheap.

Minnie
I had buy the stretchemark cream but only intend to start use after 3rd mth. Mine is Elancyl which some of the ladies here recommend. I buy it now as they are on offer, buy 1 get 1 free at $47.30.

Kome,
Sound like what I use b4 leh. Wah now they have buy 1 get 1 free ah? Is it Guardian? Humm if is it I might go and grab it 1st.

yeh me same as Kome... i saw someone mention it so i went to buy last week.. hee hee... i bought from jhn little... seems not everywhere has it on offer... guardian & watsons dont have liao... when i saw last week la.. this week i nt sure.. hehehe

okie time to satisfy my swordfish craving. see ya'l tonite! =)

missycandy
Nap....i don't like to eat crabs, but don't know why my son still like that. Haiz........so tired looking after him.

Jasmine
I asked my colleague to buy from me at sengkang watson last week. This wk not sure still gt or not. I think 1 of the archive folder gt the pic coz has actually asked 1 of the lady to post the pic for me to buy.

missycandy
byee.....

oh..ok. Thank u !!

I kindda scare of the stretchmark.. seen a number of mummies tummy with stretchmark. dun wan mine to look like dat.

Minnie
Haha.....i gt this strechmark now from last time pregnancy. That time don't believe that i will have and never apply. Now scare already.

I bought Elancyl too. And cos Guardian had the offer I bought 3 sets. So I have 6 tubes altogether. The promoter said that it wld be just the right amount to last for the entire pregnancy. She better not have lied!!

Anyways, Great World City guardian has run out of stock. There were abt 4 sets left at Tiong Bahru. 2 for the price of 1. Hopefully it is good.

Re: stretch mark
my gynae say Elancyl is good cos it's gentle on skin/tummy. Some stretchmark cream is too creamy & strong. Skin's sensitivity heightened during pregnancy. When expecting #1, i start applying Palmers Cocoa stretch mark cream diligently from 3rd month onwards but still when reach 3rd trimester, stretch mark start to show on my lower abdominal & ard the side cos tummy start to expand to accommodate the growing baby! I go see if i still keep my tummy pix & will show u gals the damage

Luckily my last pregnancy I don't have stretch-mark after using the cream. Or maybe my tummy skin is more elastic coz Im fat mah??

Steph, thanks for the good review. One of my friends used Palmer and still had stretchmarks. So I'll really hoping Elancyl will be a miracle cream. The other one that seems to be popular is Clarin's stretchmark cream but that's not within my budget

Hi Sashamama,
Thanks for the cost breakdown. Not too bad since she allows us to start the package at wk 12. Means i prob only got to pay for 2 visits outside the package.
When's ur next visit? What's the gap between visits like? Does she give MC for the day of appt?

Jasmine, u used Elancyl too. Good good, so no stretchmarks huh. Good! I'm also on the plump side but I've started to itch, like my skin is stretching.

hi MTB,
Found this good pregnancy calendar website http://www.justmommies.com/pregnancy_calendar.php
tells you which day/week of pregnancy you are in and also the bb progress, weight and length too. Just key in bb estimated due date.

Hope you find it useful.

Kome, congrats, great can see slight bb heartbeat +ve !!

I have been feeling very sleepy and tired these 2 days ... and really miss my coffee. Use to take 1 cup b4 pregnant and now completely stopped....now have to tahan until end of working day.

I realised I have a slight bloated tummy and my buttocks seems to have slightly expanded now... oh dear....not sure if I have put on more weight than required. Measured my weight - gained 0.3kg already but now find it difficult to put on business pants now.

Hi Pink Piglet,

Wah... so good... u got appt on 8 aug. I think i shall keep to my appt, now change also dont think it would be brought forward too early. Then very leh chey... got to check with hb on his schedule and got to wait for my colleague to leave her cubicle before i can call so taht she would not overhear that i am preg (dont wanna to let anyone know until i have at least heard bb heartbeat)... heh... A bit bian tai but i feel assured as long as i have nausea... plus i took another HPT day before so quite assured feeling now... hee hee..

like kome i also dont' want to wear maternity wear till 3 months + haha so now still making do with my own wear.

HAHAHA pants canot button up, i use rubberband. hehe the tops wear longer tops. can make do! same for jeans. HAHAHA!

Steph,
Same here, I also used Palmers Cocoa butter cream for stretchmarks and at 3rd trimster also found stretchmarks .... really ugly. Now after 3 years, the marks lighten already but can still see the light silver lines around the tummy area.
This time, going to try Elancyl - hope it is effective !

Promeganate,
yes Clarins Tonic for stretch mark is very good. My colleague is using & no stretchmark wor. But, same like u...out of budget la.
Mothercare stretch mark cream also not bad. Another brand is Mustela, also not bad.
I think stretchmark cannot be prevented le, sometimes it's in the gene or if u would get it, no matter how well u take care also kena. Anyway, we can only try to minimize the damage. I heard for #2, tummy will expand more le..faint*

pink piglet
yr appt is on the same day as mine lei =)
hope by then, we can see our bb's heartbeat =)

i'm trying clarins coz quite a no of my frenz recommended tat, hope it does work on me too!!!

steph
Its can't be true...........*fainting*, I already have spider veins and stretchmark cannot tahan to expand more lar. Must diligently apply the stretchmark cream everyday.

ddtan, kome,
can i check how much weight u all put on for #1 pregnancy? I put on 13kg! when i give birth, still left 10kg! After confinement, left 4kg. Now still stuck with 2kg to shed but i think no chance to shed liao since #2 coming...meaning weight start to pile!

sun96,
perfume is ok de
not as if u go perfume bath cos i got a colleague, she smell like she apply perfume to whole body till i wanna faint when she walk pass me:p

Steph,
I also put on around 12kg. After birth, left around 9kg. Managed to shed all ... should since my gal already 3 years old now. Otherwise, faint liao.
But now, seems like going to start to put back on again.
Did your chest area expand after birth ? That is something a bit difficult to go back to original size. I realised my bra size also increase.. never went back to original.

steph,
I only put on 7kg all the way till I gave birth. Coz my 1st trimester I lost 3kg coz of the MS. And my gynae did say its good for me as Im big in frame, so cannot put on too much weight. She say the best weight for me to put on is 7-10kg. Now I back to myself b4 preggy weight

ddtan,
ya man! chest (32 to 34/36) expanded instead of breast
But of course breast upsize (from B to C cup) also when breastfeeding
After i took the pill to stop BFing, my breast went back to B- or A+
Boohoo

woo just one lunch and so much post .. cannot catch up with you all .

can someone help me update :

NICK : wishaboy
YOB : 1974
EDD : End mar / early Apr
RESIDENCE : Punggol
#BABY : 3
GYNAE : Dr Douglas Ong
CLINIC NAME(DELIVERY HOSPITAL): Mt E

looks like i'm the only one stuck with weight gain. I stopped counting the pounds liao cos' v depressing.. even tho' my gal already 3. !
i gained 12kg in my 1st preg and lost 11kg in the 1st mth but gained 5kg more over 3 years due to lack of exercise because I wanted to rush home to see my girl everyday after work instead of hitting the gym.

dear MTBs,

My colleague used to buy bra extension and a gadget that can help to expand the pants and skirts. Havent told her that i am preg yet. Would let you guys know once i declare my preg..
I think that's a cheap and useful way. Another good place to shop would be from US shopping websites. With the exchange rate, it is very cheap. and dont think we can go very wrong with maternity dresses.

MTBs,

of course the bra extension wouldnt help if the cup size increase drastically.
There are some MTBs who only increase in chest size so bra extension would be good enough.

<font color="0000ff">MTBs... latest update</font>
<table border=1><tr><td>SN</TD><TD> NICK</TD><TD> YOB</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> RESIDENCE</TD><TD> #BABY</TD><TD> GYNAE</TD><TD> CLINIC NAME(DELIVERY HOSPITAL)</TD><TD> BABY GENDER </TD></TR><TR><TD>01</TD><TD> Blurjen</TD><TD> 1980</TD><TD> 01/03/2009</TD><TD> Bukit Panjang</TD><TD></TD><TD> Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> Douglas Ong's Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>02</TD><TD> Sportyger</TD><TD> 1976</TD><TD> 03/03/2009</TD><TD> Sengkang</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>03</TD><TD> Longan</TD><TD></TD><TD> 02/03/2009</TD><TD> Bukit Batok</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>04</TD><TD> Wintertime</TD><TD></TD><TD> 02/03/2009</TD><TD> AMK</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>05</TD><TD> Pikabini</TD><TD></TD><TD> 03/03/2009</TD><TD> Kovan</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr WK Tan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>06</TD><TD> Shannie</TD><TD></TD><TD> 03/03/2009</TD><TD> Hougang</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> Douglas Ong's Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>07</TD><TD> Kazooie</TD><TD> 1976</TD><TD> 03/03/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>08</TD><TD> Moomooland</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 03/03/2009</TD><TD> Sengkang</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>09</TD><TD> Blessed_Min</TD><TD></TD><TD>03/03/2009</TD><TD> Hougang</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr HK Ho</TD><TD> MAH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD> Jasminenbc</TD><TD> 1970</TD><TD> 04/03/2009</TD><TD> Woodlands</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD> Starflower</TD><TD> 1977</TD><TD> 05/03/2009</TD><TD> Keppel Bay</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD> Annt</TD><TD></TD><TD> 07/03/2009</TD><TD> Redhill</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Beh</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD> Lemontree</TD><TD> 1978</TD><TD> 07/03/2009</TD><TD> Marine Parade</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD> Emmum</TD><TD> 1977</TD><TD> 07/03/2009</TD><TD> currently in Seoul</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Thong</TD><TD> Raffles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD> Mummy_Bean</TD><TD> 1983</TD><TD> 09/03/2009</TD><TD> Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD> Dr Foong</TD><TD> NUH Ruby Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD> Promeganate</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 10/03/2009</TD><TD> Redhill</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr KT Tan</TD><TD> TPS</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD> Worried girl</TD><TD> 1984</TD><TD> 10/03/2009</TD><TD> Pasir Ris</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD> TMC (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD> Crosailo</TD><TD> 1972</TD><TD> 10/03/2009</TD><TD> Pasir Panjang</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD> East Coast Clinic &amp; Surgery for Women</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD> Cin</TD><TD> 1976</TD><TD> 10/03/2009</TD><TD> CCK</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Kek LP</TD><TD> Mount E (Mount E)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD> Elita</TD><TD> 1981</TD><TD> 11/03/2009</TD><TD> Jurong West</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr John Lim</TD><TD> John TL Clinic &amp; Surgery (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD> Happyjean</TD><TD> 1980</TD><TD> 11/03/2009</TD><TD> Queenstown</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD> Queenie</TD><TD> 1985</TD><TD> 12/03/2009</TD><TD> Woodlands</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC @ Sun Plaza (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD> Mooniiie</TD><TD></TD><TD> 13/03/2009</TD><TD> Yishun</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Fong</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD> Angelmummy</TD><TD></TD><TD> 14/03/2009</TD><TD> Eunos</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD> East Coast Clinic &amp; Surgery for Women ESH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD> Corene</TD><TD> 1980</TD><TD> 15/03/2009</TD><TD> Sengkang</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD> Steph77</TD><TD> 1977</TD><TD> 15/03/2009</TD><TD> Jurong West</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD> Fong's Clinic Tiong Bahru (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD> Sassybaby</TD><TD> 1981</TD><TD> 16/03/2009</TD><TD> Serangoon</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Loh Foo Hoe</TD><TD> Mt E</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD> Kome</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 17/03/2009</TD><TD> Serangoon</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Jen</TD><TD> Women's Clinic of Singapore @ AMK (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD> Sashamama</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 19/03/2009</TD><TD> Punggol</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> ACJ Clinic @ TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD> ddtan</TD><TD> 1973</TD><TD> 18/03/2009</TD><TD> Sengkang</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD> Northvirgo</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 19/03/2009</TD><TD> Farrer Park</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Marianne Hendricks</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD> Funny76</TD><TD> 1976</TD><TD> 20/03/2009</TD><TD> Punggol</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD> Women's Choice O&amp;G Clinic (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD> Dlim</TD><TD> 1978</TD><TD> 20/03/2009</TD><TD> Bukit Batok</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD> Dr Mary Yang Clinic (Gleneagles)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD> Strawberrys79</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 21/03/2009</TD><TD> Tampines</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Loke</TD><TD> Spore's Woman Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD> Sy76</TD><TD> 1976</TD><TD> 21/03/2009</TD><TD> Bishan</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD> Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD> Padi</TD><TD> 1980</TD><TD> 21/03/2009</TD><TD> Bishan</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr JJ Chee</TD><TD> KKH TPS (KKH)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD> Asura79</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 24/03/2009</TD><TD> AMK</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD> ACJ Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD> Sun96</TD><TD> 1977</TD><TD> 27/03/2009</TD><TD> AMK</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Foong LC</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD> Scumpee</TD><TD> 1977</TD><TD> 27/03/2009</TD><TD> Tiong Bahru</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD> Minnie24</TD><TD></TD><TD> 27/03/2009</TD><TD> Jurong West</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> Thomson Women’s Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD> Cherrios</TD><TD> 1981</TD><TD> 28/03/2009</TD><TD> Bedok Reservoir</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD> Edmerald Clinic @ NUH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD> Missycandy</TD><TD> 1981</TD><TD> 29/03/2009</TD><TD> Sembawang</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC @ Sun Plaza</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD> Fairymoss</TD><TD> 1978</TD><TD> 29/03/2009</TD><TD> Bishan</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Teo SP</TD><TD> Balestier Plaza (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD> Joy101003</TD><TD></TD><TD> 31/03/2009</TD><TD> AMK</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Theresa Cheng</TD><TD> Theresa Women’s Clinic @ AMK (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD> Wishaboy</TD><TD> 1974</TD><TD> 31/03/2009</TD><TD> Punggol</TD><TD> #3</TD><TD> Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> (Mt E)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD> Pink_Piglet</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 31/03/2009</TD><TD> Bukit Batok</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD> Caca</TD><TD> 1983</TD><TD></TD><TD> Bukit Panjang</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> Douglas Ong's Clinic (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD> Den2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> Bishan</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD> Bishan 8 Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD> Maddy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> Toa Payoh</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Roy Ng</TD><TD> Gynae Consultants Clinic &amp; Surgery (Mt. Alvernia)</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Steph,
Yeah man, after stop breastfeeding, cup size went back original :-(. But the chest area expanded since pregnant until now so most of my tight-fitting clothes before preggy, cannot wear liao.. so sian.

I actually put on more weight during confinement period cos my mom and confinement lady keep asking me to eat, bf and sleep... that's all I do, and never get out of my house during that 1 mth... sure fat and gain weight mah!

I also did not exercise much since my 1st gal...no time to go to gym or swimming...I think lost weight due to tiredness during my gal 1st year.

kome,
my weigh auto reduce, no need special slimming. I do total breast feeding for the first month during confinement. Oh my, i am so exhausted &amp; sleep deprived although i eat alot but still manage to shed the extra weight fast.
Although i put on 13kg in total, my baby only weigh 2.53kg at 37wks. So, all the weight goes to me, not to baby cos during last trimester, i still go eat durian to hope baby can be fatten

I also rush home to see my son and i am a very lazy person to go excerise one so never lose weight too. Hope will not gain too much now or else i don't know what to do liao.

Ladies, i heard of the malay massage. thinking of trying after delivery. Hope can lose weight

Agreed! I think much of the weight we put on will stay with us and not our baby. That's why I'm so concerned about my weight gain but my gynae said she is not worried abt my weight gain, she is more interested in my baby's growth! So, grow baby, grow. Today I had two colleagues touch my stomach