(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Hi Elina & Asura

Hey i tried to contact the J.wong clinic, i told them i have arrange a e-appt to see the Dr on 8 Aug @ 2pm and wanna check whether its confirm. So she said dr have opt at 2pm that day so she arrange me to see her at 12pm. not too bad leh.Just that we need to call up to confirm. By then I should be almost 7 wks le.

Ausra,

maybe u wanna try to check whether they can arrange u for an earlier date?

Here is my son photo, taken when he was 14 mths
1594780.jpg

Finally, i can put it up.

cindy, funny,
my #1 also pig and #2 cow like you 2
ha... u call your boy monster, i call my gal terror... she is very naughty..

steph
u r making me hungry with those big prawns...

hi, pink piglet
wah..dr joycelyn wong really popular. 2pm got Op, 12pm still taking appt. she dun need 2 take lunch one. good that u could get a slot on 8aug.
hope u able to hear bb heartbeat on that day. so far, u hv any nausea or other symptoms?

aiyo

so many cute babies..

Sas,

Thanks for the cost breakdown, it v useful..btw what's Duphaston for?

Steph,

Cant belief it, ur DH cook this for you!!! looks yummy...look so delicious eh!!!

Kome: Ya man! So hard to explain. Hai yo.

Sun: I will be 6 weeks 5 days tmr. Hopefully can detect heartbeat! I am so nervous!

Cindy, Funny, Steph: your kiddos are so cute!

Steph,
Its looks yummy. but high cholestrol lor. Don't take it too often. I got High cholestrol so cannot take. sigh... you hubby hao sayang you, so good. My DH don't know how to cook nice noodles like this with tempting side dish.

kome. haha your boy looks sooo mischievious!!

funny:: your little girl is sooo cute! smiling so happily! haha!

jasmine, your little girl lookks sooo sweet. I am really hoping for a girl this time. if it's boy again, i'm really going to be inconsolable. HAHAHA.

haha sy and funny, if we could meet one day for the pigs to meet. so cute. next time they be gg school together HAHA!!

funny76,
i only shaved him botak once. When he is born, not much hair...very fine hair only. The hair regrow faster & thicker in front niah, the side & back very fine hair! save me $ to go for haircut/style..keke

sy76, cindy, funny76,
my #1 also pig (pig's tail & rat head...wierd combination) & #2 cow..same same like u all

aiyo

so many cute babies..

Sas,

Thanks for the cost breakdown, it v useful..btw what's Duphaston for?

Steph,

Cant belief it, ur DH cook this for you!!! looks yummy...look so delicious eh!!!

haha pammie, yes this is the zodiac sign!

this is so qiao. ahhaha maybe we can have another column stating the year of birth of our #1 for those that have #2, so for reference also. hahah.. so many piggies!

pammie, my boy is never an angel. he's forever a monster!

pink piglet, Jasmine,
don't envy...yes my hubby love to cook but he will leave the clean up to me leh...so hor, if he is cooking major stuff which need deep frying, i would say NO...cannot imagine the mess & oil my kitchen will end up then i have to clean!DUH* For the prawn noodles, he also want to eat mah so he cook more loh...keke. I have no craving now, it's my hubby who has the craving when i'm preggy le?? i wonder who is pregnant?him or me?keke:p

pammie... yup the chinese zodiac sign...
so sweet of u... your gal must be very sweet-loving.

i used to call my gal darling/princess etc... now no more... ahahah. she is a terror!

Elina

Ya, bt probably her ops is in the afternoon, not very sure what time. Yes i do have neusea especially when I start to feel hungry.but no vomit, alot of air lor, stomach gets bloated when I'm hungry.Its the major problem for me, cos i gets hungry very 3-4hrs...so my sleep is also affected..its making me tired.

i dont kw what i can do to improve it.
How about yourself? any symptoms?

Padi

Dont worry, jia you!

pammie
your gal so pretty. I like her eyes.

cindy
you are right, my son very mischevious and a terror too. Both his hands and legs always busy with something. If let him move around, he sure will not sit down quietly even for a min.

pink piglet
this time i have very bad bloatedness and air too. feel nausea but cannot vomit. but at least i feel is better than my first time where i have very bad MS and have to lie on bed most of the time..

pammie
your gal very pretty.. curly hair somemore.. so cute.

Wah Steph! Those prawns make me so droolz!!! And your superman look so cute, like flying also! Kome your boy so cute leh !
Cindy, your boy likes water huh? can see a lot of toys and from his grinz, he looks very satisfied in the water heheee!

Funny76, your baby look so happy, must be happy gal!

Jasmine, i wanna pinch your galgal's cheeks leh, so chubby chubby Heheheee!

ok after this, MS also must persist liao....*jia you gals*

ya - funny, u have a happy girl. u want next one to be boy or girl?
i want 2nd one to be boy to reduce comparison with no.1..

thanks kome and sy, my girl inherited her daddy's eyes and curly hair.

Jasmine, padi, cindy & starflower,
Thks! She is quite naughty....

Hahaha....Yeah....Cindy! mayb we all shld bring all our #1 n mit one of these days...Hahaha can oso mit up wif other 1st time mummies when we in our 3rd mth...

Pammie,

Ur gal cute! Actually I wld like a gal to accompany my gal....SISTERS CLOSER mah...Hahaha...some wld say 1 gal n 1 boi...but I wld like otherwise...But leave it to god...as long as healthy n gd character can liao...

FUnny, initially i thought so but my no.1 is v sensitive.. i'm afraid another girl w result in alot of comparison. I've always wanted 2 girls.. can reuse her clothing n stuff.. but now i think maybe boy will be better... ultimately healthy child is most impt of coz

wow! today so many babies pics... so cute!

Steph
Ur maggi mee looks so nice, make me crave for instant mee again..ur boy so cute!!

All the babies look so cute... so xinfu!!

Yup I oso crave for instant noodles... Hubby let me eat as long as i can take them... Coz now start to have MS

sy,

So did u get any medi from your family doc to reduce the bloating prob? I wonder whether i can take charcoal anot from pharmacy one... i think its helps right?

BTW, I'm may be taking Sushi for lunch. Any idea whether we can take sushi, especially the raw ones?

funny76,
I have same view. I like girls. But my DH likes boy. He kept telling my gal you want di di right... Oh gosh... I told him is not up to him to choose, anyway girl or boy I also don't mind. If its a girl than my girl will have a little sister to play with, if its a boy than she also can play with her di di, anyway she seem to like di di a lot I also don't know why.

nope, i never get any med. will check with the gynae tmr. does charcoal helps?

cannot take raw food... even half boiled eggs also cannot take..

Mummies : I tested +ve this morning as was waiting for my AF as thought this cycle no chance at all as I only BD once and did not even bother to take OPK like last few months , just estimate the date of my O since my cycle around 30 days . Think my due date might be end Mar or early Apr . My last menses on 24 June 2008 . I intend to see my gynea at 8 Aug .

Pink Piglet: cannot take raw food. I just ate japanese food too last night. I skipped all my favourite sashimi.

Actually I have seen my GP for my nausea. She gave me some pills to help with my nausea, she advised me to only take half a pill each time. So far its been helpful for a short while. I try not to eat it too regularly, so far only ate half a pill for 2 days. Sigh. I just hope it'll get better soon.

I feel so sick I can't function properly. I really think one day I might end up throwing up at my Clients.

sy,

oic...me too, i dont feel well today, my stomache damn bloat now...dont kw what to do..this morning abit LS..sianz...now feel v moody.

Hi ladies, just now went out to da bao and i always slip and fall. Don't know will it affect bb or not. Haiz....must find some shoes that got alot of fiction and suitable to work liao.

Kome, you slipped? Oh my goodness. Please, you really have to take good care of yourself. Kome!!!

I'm feeling funny in the stomach.

Also girls, cos I'm growing fast, I had to buy maternity pants cos my usual work pants are really competely out of bounds. They were really painful to put on around the lower abdomen.

So I went down to United Square yesterday and got myself 3 pants at $89 each. Very good, not auntie looking at all.

Promegranate
Yes, really must be careful liao. Although abit tied, but my skirt and pants are still able to wear except maybe cannot button up for pants. Intend to wear maternity clothes maybe after 3 mths. Don't want my colleagues to know so soon.

Yeah Kome, take good care of yourself. I keep reminding myself to watch where I'm going, especially cos I have the habit of smsing when I'm going up on down the staircase.

People at my workplace knw I'm expecting, in fact I told my head, the moment I found out. People here are accepting, especially cos my boss is Catholic and thus pro-family.

Anyways, these pants I bought, don't pass off as maternity pants, very office wear sort. So on the fashionable side.

wa promenganate which shop did u buy from? really cheap wor... i saw thyme selling 80-100 for 1 pair of pants. heart pain.

come in see prawns. Yum!! i have craving for fish & co's sword fish liao... hahaha!

come in also see babies.. all so cute! post more!!! hee hee...

Kome - question : did u eat crabs when you were expecting your boy? hee hee

misssycandy, $89 for each pants la. It's as good as $100 when round up. Anyways, I bought the pants at Modern Maternity at United Square. I think they also have a branch at Harbourfront.