(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Scrumpee,

I am now in week 6. cant wait to hear my bb heartbeat. But got to wait 14 days after tomorrow. really very apprehensive. Yesterday took another HPT and tested +ve. That should calm me down for a few days. Looks like i got to spend more $$ on HPT just to keep myself calm.

Asura79,

U going to visit dr joycelyn wong at TCM izzit? when are u going? i have book an appt for her next friday. actually its abit far for me and i kw my DH sure prefer some where nearer, so i'm smart i told him tcm is cheaper...wahahaha bt i just bull shit one. :p

Annt,

I also feel very heaty, and especially it affect my sleep even when i on air con..

kome,

dont worry , guess bb will be fine de. last tyme when my SIL was preg her dr never wanna give very positive feedback as long as not pass 12wks.

srumpee,

oh dear srumpee, u shouldnt run yo.... must be extra careful now.. how many wks r u now?

any of you here experience the same as me.. i think i get hungry to fast..i'm worry, this after i took a plate of chicken rice, then i get hungry and took a bread, at 6 i'm hungry again, and if i dont eat i will start feeling v bloated and stomach feel uncomfortable, keep blurping air..

Then b4 i reach home around 7.30pm i quickly buy a char siew bun and eat..then i feel ok le... how, m i eating too much?

Pink piglet,

So good... you able to made an early appt with Dr Jocelyn Wong? The earliest date her nurse gave me was on 13 Aug...
and i made my booking last fri...

Pink piglet,

So far, i dont feel hungry very often though sometimes got craving. Cant eat much so i take many meals. Now everyday eat a light supper.

asura
norm i'll take a light supper aft dinner b4 i go sleep... so tat my stomach wouldn't growl in the middle of the nite... hahaha

Pink Piglet
Aiya...I thought run abit should be fine mah, like exercise. But I think I better be careful now. I am 5 and a half weeks, am also surprise that bb heartbeat can detect so soon but I suppose its a +ve sign. Gynae said my uterus is weak so that's why I bleed and increased my dosage of 'an tai' pills. But I have been a naughty patient;went to work these 2 days although was given MC; run after bus; did not take the 'an tai' pills regularly. sigh...must really heed Gynae's advise after my event tomorrow. Hope my baby will be good and give mummy one more day to 'cheong' and I promise to be good and rest well.

As for craving, I don't have anything special but I realise that I have no appetite for breakfast but good appetite for dinner. Previously was the other way round. I must eat the moment I wake up and will take very light dinner.

Asura

Really, then i thinking i wont be able to see her too le. cos i atually book online..maybe they will contact me to inform me le..aiy then hw need to wait so long? shall we visit another gynae 1st? but like no point it will be another week later...hmm...dont kw what to do now leh.

Maybe we have to wait lor. but if we feel unwell its best to go for check up at any available ones.

for me i dont have strong craving yet, i feel like i m eating for the sake of stoping my hunger niah...even if i decide on what to eat, but when i bought the food, i drag to finish them and find them not really tasty..

srumpee,

kekeke....u know what cos i dint know i m preg and i actually went for the recent shape run on 21 july.. :p lucky i walk most of the time...but since u experience spotting u should be extra careful..

hey, u so lucky can hear heartbeat le...aiya, i dont kw when then i can visit mne gynae...Yeh, i also noticed i have better appetite for dinner too..

Gd nite pink piglet

Sharon
The jab not that painful leh. Still can tahan....

srumpee
Really must take care. No exercise, no running, cannot walk fast fast, cannot have sexual intercourse and most importantly, don't carry heavy things.

starflower
Need to work during wkdays so not able to take a nap, but normally wkend i will take a short nap with my son to catch some rest. Haiz......although can hear the heartbeat but a bit faint. Going again in next 2 wks to monitor again.

Hi Asura,
Dr joycelyn Wong's package starts from 12 weeks onwards. I didn't enquire much. But my first time appt costs as follow:
New Consultation: $88
Ultrasound: $48
Duphaston: $28
Folic Acid: $6
Total: $181.90 plus GST.

Dear Scrumpee,
MUST REST!!! Hope ur bb guai guai and tahan you for one more day! :p

Dear gals,
I still have brownish discharge le, since Sunday. So i extended my MC til tmr. Really hope it stops. If not, i'm gonna gate crash the clinic on Fri without appt and see if i need a jab :p My MC very long and it's sure to affect my students and my work performance, but nothing is more impt than bb's health now...

pink piglet,
u hv to call the TMC clinic to make ur appt. the online appt dun work one...i tried be4, waited and waited...no one called back.
finally i called the clinic and they say they dun take online appt... i was like what is the pt of putting the online appt there in the 1st place, right?

ur LMP 4 days before mine, when do u plan to hv ur 1st appt? alrdy decided on Joycelyn Wong? heard that she is fully booked until abt 3 wks later... mayb u hv to consider other gynae.
im seeing Dr Yvonne Chan at TMC on 13Aug. shld be abt 6wks plus then.

1594432.gif

<table border=1><tr><td>SN</TD><TD> NICK</TD><TD> YOB</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> RESIDENCE</TD><TD> #BABY</TD><TD> GYNAE</TD><TD> CLINIC NAME(DELIVERY HOSPITAL)</TD><TD> BABY GENDER </TD></TR><TR><TD>01</TD><TD> Blurjen</TD><TD> 1980</TD><TD> 01/03/2009</TD><TD> Bukit Panjang</TD><TD></TD><TD> Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> Douglas Ong's Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>02</TD><TD> Sportyger</TD><TD> 1976</TD><TD> 03/03/2009</TD><TD> Sengkang</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>03</TD><TD> Longan</TD><TD></TD><TD> 02/03/2009</TD><TD> Bukit Batok</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>04</TD><TD> Wintertime</TD><TD></TD><TD> 02/03/2009</TD><TD> AMK</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>05</TD><TD> Pikabini</TD><TD></TD><TD> 03/03/2009</TD><TD> Kovan</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr WK Tan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>06</TD><TD> Shannie</TD><TD></TD><TD> 03/03/2009</TD><TD> Hougang</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> Douglas Ong's Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>07</TD><TD> Kazooie</TD><TD> 1976</TD><TD> 03/03/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>08</TD><TD> Moomooland</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 03/03/2009</TD><TD> Sengkang</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>09</TD><TD> Blessed_Min</TD><TD></TD><TD>03/03/2009</TD><TD> Hougang</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr HK Ho</TD><TD> MAH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD> Jasminenbc</TD><TD> 1970</TD><TD> 04/03/2009</TD><TD> Woodlands</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD> Starflower</TD><TD> 1977</TD><TD> 05/03/2009</TD><TD> Keppel Bay</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD> Annt</TD><TD></TD><TD> 07/03/2009</TD><TD> Redhill</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Beh</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD> Lemontree</TD><TD> 1978</TD><TD> 07/03/2009</TD><TD> Marine Parade</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD> Emmum</TD><TD> 1977</TD><TD> 07/03/2009</TD><TD> currently in Seoul</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Thong</TD><TD> Raffles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD> Mummy_Bean</TD><TD> 1983</TD><TD> 09/03/2009</TD><TD> Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD> Dr Foong</TD><TD> NUH Ruby Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD> Promeganate</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 10/03/2009</TD><TD> Redhill</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr KT Tan</TD><TD> TPS</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD> Worried girl</TD><TD> 1984</TD><TD> 10/03/2009</TD><TD> Pasir Ris</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD> TMC (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD> Crosailo</TD><TD> 1972</TD><TD> 10/03/2009</TD><TD> Pasir Panjang</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD> East Coast Clinic &amp; Surgery for Women</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD> Cin</TD><TD> 1976</TD><TD> 10/03/2009</TD><TD> CCK</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Kek LP</TD><TD> Mount E (Mount E)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD> Elita</TD><TD> 1981</TD><TD> 11/03/2009</TD><TD> Jurong West</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr John Lim</TD><TD> John TL Clinic &amp; Surgery (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD> Happyjean</TD><TD> 1980</TD><TD> 11/03/2009</TD><TD> Queenstown</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD> Queenie</TD><TD> 1985</TD><TD> 12/03/2009</TD><TD> Woodlands</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC @ Sun Plaza (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD> Mooniiie</TD><TD></TD><TD> 13/03/2009</TD><TD> Yishun</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Fong</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD> Angelmummy</TD><TD></TD><TD> 14/03/2009</TD><TD> Eunos</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD> East Coast Clinic &amp; Surgery for Women ESH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD> Corene</TD><TD> 1980</TD><TD> 15/03/2009</TD><TD> Sengkang</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD> Steph77</TD><TD> 1977</TD><TD> 15/03/2009</TD><TD> Jurong West</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD> Fong's Clinic Tiong Bahru (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD> Sassybaby</TD><TD> 1981</TD><TD> 16/03/2009</TD><TD> Serangoon</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Loh Foo Hoe</TD><TD> Mt E</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD> Kome</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 17/03/2009</TD><TD> Serangoon</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Jen</TD><TD> Women's Clinic of Singapore @ AMK (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD> Sashamama</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 19/03/2009</TD><TD> Punggol</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> ACJ Clinic @ TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD> ddtan</TD><TD> 1973</TD><TD> 18/03/2009</TD><TD> Sengkang</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD> Northvirgo</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 19/03/2009</TD><TD> Farrer Park</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Marianne Hendricks</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD> Funny76</TD><TD> 1976</TD><TD> 20/03/2009</TD><TD> Punggol</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD> Women's Choice O&amp;G Clinic (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD> Dlim</TD><TD> 1978</TD><TD> 20/03/2009</TD><TD> Bukit Batok</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD> Dr Mary Yang Clinic (Gleneagles)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD> Strawberrys79</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 21/03/2009</TD><TD> Tampines</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Loke</TD><TD> Spore's Woman Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD> Sy76</TD><TD> 1976</TD><TD> 21/03/2009</TD><TD> Bishan</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD> Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD> Padi</TD><TD> 1980</TD><TD> 21/03/2009</TD><TD> Bishan</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr JJ Chee</TD><TD> KKH TPS (KKH)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD> Asura79</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 24/03/2009</TD><TD> AMK</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD> ACJ Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD> Sun96</TD><TD> 1977</TD><TD> 27/03/2009</TD><TD> AMK</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Foong LC</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD> Scumpee</TD><TD> 1977</TD><TD> 27/03/2009</TD><TD> Tiong Bahru</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD> Minnie24</TD><TD></TD><TD> 27/03/2009</TD><TD> Jurong West</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> Thomson Women’s Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD> Cherrios</TD><TD> 1981</TD><TD> 28/03/2009</TD><TD> Bedok Reservoir</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD> Edmerald Clinic @ NUH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD> Missycandy</TD><TD> 1981</TD><TD> 29/03/2009</TD><TD> Sembawang</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC @ Sun Plaza</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD> Fairymoss</TD><TD> 1978</TD><TD> 29/03/2009</TD><TD> Bishan</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Teo SP</TD><TD> Balestier Plaza (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD> Joy101003</TD><TD></TD><TD> 31/03/2009</TD><TD> AMK</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Theresa Cheng</TD><TD> Theresa Women’s Clinic @ AMK (Mt Alvernia) </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD> Pink_Piglet</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 31/03/2009</TD><TD> Bukit Batok</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD></TD><TD>(TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD> Caca</TD><TD> 1983</TD><TD></TD><TD> Bukit Panjang</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> Douglas Ong's Clinic (Mt Alvernia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD> Den2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> Bishan</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD> Bishan 8 Clinic (TMC)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD> Maddy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> Toa Payoh</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Roy Ng</TD><TD> Gynae Consultants Clinic &amp; Surgery (Mt. Alvernia)</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Morning everyone.

Sun
How you feeling today? Me crave for instant noodle and now eating it. Btw, my gynae said that if can hear bb heartbeat i will be more safer. Yesterday van only hear a faint heartbeat, so my gynae want me to go back again 2 weeks later.

Sashamama: Take good care of yourself! The students will find a way to cope! Your health and your baby's condition is more impt at this moment!

Kome: I crave for instant noodles too, but my hubby refused to let me eat. :S If can hear faint heartbeat, its still safe correct?

kome
morning, nausea lor... so happy for u can hear the heartbeat =)
take gd care of yrself huh =)

morning padi

padi
try not to eat too much instant noodles, my hb don't know i eating....hahah.... Yup, its still safe, but my gynae say every state gt its danger prob so asked me to take care. He gt a hard time to find the heartbeat, after a few scan than he manage to get it.

Kome: Ooohh..Haha. Ok. That time my hubby realized that I ate one pack of maggie noodles, he scolded me. *blush* Your doc is right la. Every stage got problem. People are starting to ask me why I feel so sick lately, and I have many questions about whether I am preggie. Haiz yo. So hard to hide. :S

Sun: Morning Sun! Thanks for updating! When is your next gynea trip?

padi
mayb when u eat maggie mee, try not to drink the soup... then i tink should be ok...

my next appt is next wk... i'm so excited but at the same time oso worried, hopefully all turns out to be fine for me =)

Sun: I ate the dry type one the other time. :p Maybe thats why hubby scolded me.

All the best for ur appt next week! mine is tmr. Hope can detect baby's heartbeat!

pammie: monitor a bit more? Maybe it'll come bk? I have some days when I wake up feeling normal, but soon the nausea feeling creeps back.

kome
yesterday u in how wk when u detect bb's faint heartbeat?

pammie
dun worry la... rem we mentioned tat we must tink +ve 1... =)

Sun
Yup need to continue to take duphaston pills for 2 weeks.

Padi
my colleagues also asking me why nowadays i like zombie. Haha......i just told them hungry or not enough sleep.

Pammie
When is your check up?

thanks padi, sun.. ya, i know must think postive.. sometimes abit hard.. my 3 yr old girl likes to pounce on me suddenly.. i also feel abit scared she hurt bb as a result..

Pammie, mayb u wld like to explain to u 3 yr old gal...at tis age they might understand a bit....

For my gal no use....she only 10 mth plus nia...she oso like to pounce on mi sometimes...

good morning girls.. hehe i agree with funny pammie, u can try to explain to your little girl. I'm sure she will understand?

for my boy also no use cause she's only 8month plus nia~

and hey funny, that just MEANS we have 2 babies born in the SAME year! pig and COW! ahhaha my monster is the same age as your little girl! ehhe...

post a little photo of my monster for everyone. He is really monstrous, but i so love him. Sometimes it makes me wonder if i will love the new bb as much. but haha still early to say i guess.

1594634.jpg

Morning everyone,

Scrumpee01,
Be careful lah, don't ran after the bus, miss it just wait for another lor. Its very important for you to take more rest now. Don't tired out ok...
Sharon,
Oh your gal turing 2yrs old in August ah, my gal will be 2yrs old in Nov. 3mths time. Yeah times really flies. Its just like weeks ago we struggle to take care for our little ones. Now we're back to square 1 again.
sun96 &amp; Minnie24,
I have PM both of you regarding the DVD. Will let both of you know when I received a good copy from the mummy again. I did tried to watch it. Think is very interesting, haha even my little watch it with me &amp; hubby. Too bad it stop half way through at weeks 11. It shows progress of our baby growing in our womb. I really wish I can quickly get a good copy from the mummy very soon, so I can help to dup. it for you gals.

Cindy
Your buy so cute. Same as you. sometimes i wondering also if i will love #2 as much as my son now. Mmmm......all this is fate lar. No matter what they are my children, will try to put a balance between two of them.

Jasmine
My son also going to turn 2 in december. time flies so fast and seem like i getting older. Haiz....

harlo morning mummies

elita, yr boy cheeky smile

Here's my boy at 6mths
1594663.jpg

padi, kome,
talking abt maggie mee, i just took one bowl yesterday, DIY by my hubby with big prawns! Yummy! Here's the pix...drool
1594664.jpg

STEPH! you are killing ussss!! LOOK AT THOSE HUGe prawns! and how many... 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10!!!!!! 10 prawns.. faints.

and your little superman is SOO cute too! haha I loove his cheeks! how old is he now?

Kome,
Talk about being old. Im the oldest among all the mummies here. But no choice lah. I got married at 32yrs old. Tried so hard for baby for 4yrs than it happens. Now I like no energy to look after my gal, this few night she is so naughty want to to carry her here and there, put her in her own bed she want to get out of it. So its like in and out from her bed, and she refuse to let daddy carry her.

steph
yr boi so cute...
i saw yr maggie mee oso feel like eating but so nausea tat i can't put food in my mouth... so sick... =(

Wow...really big big prawn..make mi drool....

Cindy,
Yeah! I sometimes wonder too...juz let nature take it course....

Here my gals pic...
1594743.jpg
But tis is taken when she is ard 6 or 7 mths....

Cindy,
heehee...monday nite we went prawn fishing at Lakeside fishing village so hor the big prawns are from there lor, not fr market
i ate only 7 prawns else high cholesterol!
Now, my boy is 6mths &amp; 2wks old niah. Still learning how to crawl.

funny76,
yr gal so pretty &amp; smiley! Can my boy tackle her:pkeke

Steph
So many prawns and seems so nice to eat. Make me hungry again.

Jasmine
I also machiam like 50 yrs old auntie, once sit down cannot get up. haha....lucky my son like to disturb my dad so i quite relaxed but my dad poor thing bully by my son. My son also don't like his daddy also.

pammie,
Oops... Oh you not in the list? You didnt give sun your details so she can update the table. You expecting #1 or #2?