(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Hi guo,
ICIC

Hi Sportyger,
I have headaches too. SOmetimes when i take afternoon or evening nap, will have throbbing headache and feel very hot. maybe u din sleep well due to frequent urination at nite?

Hi emmum,
*envious* I wonder when can i next go travelling... DH and i travel very very little, once to taiwan, once bkk, a few times malaysia, that's all! :p

sharon
my sis n her hb gg hk tmr to celebrate her bd there... so envy... wanna go for shopping spree, now cannot liao...

Sashamama, I also dont know why have headaches, I only wake up once to go to the toilet. I guess just have to bear with it cos cant take medication.

sportyger,
really? u must b a kim chi person then! i so miss the variety we get in sg, i have some favourite foods in korea, but it's nothing compared to sg. m planning to b back in sg in sept, wan me to get any faceshop pdts for u?

sharon
thks for the info...
which mean for those preggie oso hv the possibility of getting blighted ovum as long as u/s not done... am i correct?

Sharon, yes I am a kim chi person and also a steamboat fan. The korea bbq and steamboat is yummy
. I guess you must be eating so much until quite sian hee. You coming back in sept, thats nice, maybe can meet up then
. Thanks for the offer but did stock up quite a bit of products when i went in june. But so sweeet of you to offer

Sun, I know how easy it is to worry about our bb. I try not to think of negative tots too cos there are really so much things to worry like M/C and problem with our bb. I think we have to keep ourselves happy and positive and our bb will be fine. Take care gal.

sasha,
beta to plan some travel in yur 2nd trimester, it's hard to go anywhere after bb comes

sun,
u'll just hv to get yur sis to get some hkg goodies for u! btw, the pollution is really bad in hkg these few days...

pammie
i tink i'm those type always worried here n there... so bad of me...
will think +ve fr now till my appt next wk... =)
coz my cousin m/c twice so more or less i'm oso worried abt myself...

sun,
even if u/s not done, most likely m/c will occur in the case of blighted ovum. dun worry too much, lik pammie says, u r having MS so u'll b ok, i din hv any preg symptoms at all then.

sportyger,
we r here for a holiday, n to bring our gal to disneyland. think she's gg to feel left out when #2 comes so wan to spoil her a bit now
plus i really really need to get out of korea, so bored there! :p

Sharon, so envious of you to be on holiday. I have been feeling quite miserable these few weeks becos of MS. I think I also want to plan for a break during 2nd trimester.

Hi annt, not sure what cooling food we can take cos i think we are not suppose to eat things that are liang. Maybe you can take more fruits.

Annt.,
Barley water is fine not too cooling. Honey with water also can.
sportyger,
Think kim chi cannot take as most say inside got chemical stuff when they yan the vege. So better not take.

Hi MTBs.
I'm also a new MTB in year 2009. Hee. Glad to be able to join this forum. Below my details.
Nick: joy101003
EDD: End Mar 2009
Place of Residence: AMK
# Baby: #1
Doc: Dr Theresa Cheng
Clinic: Theresa Women's Clinic (AMK)
Delivery Hospital: MT A

sun, jia you! dun worry too much.

Wow...this thread is really moving like lightning, i just went for an afternoon nap, then already dunno how many pages past my last post.

annt, my mum always say preggy woman need to take cold water shower more often, preferably twice or trice in a day so that body won't be heaty.

Sharon, u stay in Korea?

thanks for all the advice.. will try out some of it.. except the cold shower cos i'm v scared of the cold, will shiver!

hahaha....me also scared of cold, but now that preggy, i find it cold at first but very refreshing after that. cold water just means room temp only lah...not icy cold water. take care annt!

i also took nap... had lousy dream... ! *sobz* i dreamt of my wedding day... i dreamt before we walked down the aisle i told hubby that i wasnt ready yet and that i needed more time to think if i really wanted to marry him.... he of cos was very hurt and walked off... my cousin consoled me and told me he likes me... then i woke up in sweat and was very very very hot! feel so shitty after that lousy dream... so tupit...

im very very hungry... didnt eat much today.. no appetite... had craving for toast - ham & cheese... so i made 2... the moment i took 1 bite, i lost my appetite... but becos i havent taken anything substantial the whole day, i had to force 1 down... i guess the 2nd one will be wasted and thrown away...

jus wondering is it oki to take green tea? those pokka one... hehehe...

missycandy - dont blame yourself - when you're preg, vivid dreams (far fetched ones included) are common.. when you dream, u get all the details, and even the colors, the emotions etc.. it's part of hormone thing. Think nothing of them!

limit intake of greentea due to caffeine

Wow this thread is moving so fast i have to start reading from the archives! & welcome to Joy101003 to our March thread. Cant' believe we're 46 of us here already wow! What an exciting journey we'll have together!

missycandy, vivid dreams are normal coz of hormones now so dont worry.

Sportyger, Sashamama, i also have headaches but i think its normal so we'll just rest more and bear with it for a while more.

I also crave for sweet things coz no appetite but with the stemetil from gynae, i can finish half a bowl of kway teow soup so feeling much better, at least can keep my food in...

Oopsgal, not too much greenbean soup also ok, some aunties say its liang so as usual, moderation is fine.

Wanna hear some trivia gals? i read this is a book i saw at the maternity shops while i was in LA. Old wives tales but could be fun:

How to tell if you're having a girl or a boy?
1) If you crave salty - boy. If you crave sweet - gal.
2) If you crave sour - boy. If you crave sweet - gal.
3) If your hair is thinner and wiry - girl. If your hair grows thicker & shinner - boy.
4) If your body hair (e.g. legs and arms) grow faster - boy. If same as usual - girl.
5) If feet is warmer than before - boy. If same as usual - girl.
6) Craving for orange juice - girl. No craving for orange juice - boy.

hmmm i always feel warm leh... hehehe.. i also prefer sweet to salty... kekeke... shall see how... hee hee...

jus ate some kfc cos craving for it... nw very very full... and feel like puking.. even though i only ate 1 drumstick and half a thigh... hai...

missycandy, wow i wish i have KFC to eat also. Saw the advert on TV yesterday look so yummy, but i know if i go and buy, sure cannot take more than a few mouthfuls...wish i can have my appetite back soon.....

starflower,

That's really interesting... based on your description, i should be having a boy... haha... see how. Now only wish for a healthy bb. looks and gender is secondary... cant wait for today to be over... than it is 14 days to my 1st gynae visit. gosh! the waiting is torturing....

WahAhahAha! kfc is super yummy but sadly nw i really feel nauseous.. im jus tryin to keep it in... =\

i cnt wait to see my gynae! weeee!!! countdown! 6 more dayS

Hehee Asura, yeah this is only fun to know, some even go by the chinese calender though a few of my friends have proven its inaccurate. So you're waiting another 14 days to see gynae for the 1st time? Hehee i can imagine how anxious u'll feel, but when u hear your bb's heartbeat, u'll be all relieved and very overwhelmed. Remember to start taking Folic now. In fact, my gynae already gave me fish oil at 6w6d (GNC brand called Goldminds something), not sure if its becoz i'm skinny frame...

Starflower,

Yah... got to wait another torturing 14 days tomorrow to hear my bb heart beat. Tried the chinese calendar also, should be a gal based on the chinese calendar.

Cindy
Me same as you, i crave for fastfood also. Just now Have my mos burger just now. I had buy extra prata sausage later than eat.

Just went to see my gynae. He say i although in wk 7 but my sac looks only like 6 weeks. Can hear a faint heartbeat only. Still need to continue to take duphaston pills. My gynae say bb still not stable yet and asked me to be more careful. Gt another jab at my backside.

Kome, dont' walk around so much lor. Can hear heartbeat is a very +ve and good sign. U just need to rest more (more afternoon naps & sleep early) and more good food (less fast food, more chicken soups and fresh fruits). If really worried, stay home and bedrest (esp weekends). Leave the housework alone first, both you & bb health more important...

pammie,
my girl will b 2yrs old in august, time passes so quickly!

jasmine,
yar, now tat i m preggy, i dun eat kim chi anymore. it's actually fermented so dun think it's very safe. likewise, i avoid salted egg and century egg too.

fairymoss,
yup, m living in korea now coz hsbd has an overseas posting here.

kome,
heard tat the job is really painful? do rest well!

I had another scare today, this time is not brownish stain but pinkish blood. Went to see my gynae straight away and she did another scan for me and heartbeat of baby is detected. Its quite amazing as we only say the sac on Sat and within a few days, there's heartbeat!

But my bleeding is quite worrying and gynae ordered me to rest for the rest of the week and if I don't obey, she's going to sent me to stay in the hospital. Sign.....but I have an event tomorrow, not possible to take MC but tell myself to relax and try not to run about too much at the event. Hope my bleeding will go away soon and take a good rest from Thur onwards.

I actually ran after the bus today, not sure if this caused the bleeding. The 1st trimester is really a roller-coaster ride.

Aiyo Scrumpee,

Really no one to take over u tomorrow? I really think u should take ur gynae's advice and rest for the whole week. 1st trimester is very unstable.

Asura
ermm...there are lah, but there are followups and I am the only one in the loop so can't just throw it to my colleagues. I will see how, maybe just go in the morning to finish the loose ends and leave my colleagues to manage the actual event.

How many weeks are you now?