(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

strawberry,
Me too just when to puke. Only took Dory Fish fillet for lunch. Seem like I can't take fish this time round. My #1 child I can take fish and bland stuff like kueh tiao soup. But this time round when I see these I got no appetite to eat it at all. That day after my check up I craved for Tom Yam bee Hoon. I finished the whole bowl and feels good after taking it. Seem like my baby like spice stuff.

Hi ladies, can we take prawn noodles? Coz i eat prawn noodle for my lunch but later on was thinking actually can eat or not?

Hi Sun
Pls help me update I am born 1983 And most pro hospital will be Mt A. Sorry for the delay as feel been feeling very bad with all the MS kind of lazy to post.
As for my Edd have not confirm yet wil be seeing gynae this wed so hopefully can get edd le.Will update later on when I got it.Thanks

Oh by the way dunno y feeling so nausea so fast when I have my gal I dun feel nausea so much wan so good now like everyday also sick like that so irriating hopefully all this faster over.

Poor strawberry, *hugs hugs*, at home can try to make ginger tea, it helps to burp and remove the stomach gas. Smaller meals, i'm keeping to 1/4 of my normal intake. This is also the time to standby all the "Suan Mei" and sour stuff (sour plum drink, strawberry, kiwis). I just bought like 4 different types from Ichiban shop, need whatever i can to go through this week....

jasmine
mayb is true tat #1 & #2 hv diff craving...
eg, my koli, her #1 she likes western food but her #2 likes chinese food... hahaha

caca
take care, i'll update for u =)

re: confinement
i didn't do confinement for my #1 too. my mum comes over to cook for me during the day and i tried to ignore the messy house :p was breastfeeding too so i must say it's quite stressful. this time, i m still not planning on getting a confinement lady coz it's hard to find one tat's pro-breastfeeding (many are very negative) n i dun like staying with strangers. i think the best arrangement would be to stay with mum if she can help out. the night feedings are no joke (esp if yur bb is demanding lik my #1) otherwise, cater food and get part time cleaner for the house.

asura,
my hsbd had an overseas posting when i was preg with #1 too. we just fly back and forth to visit each other when we can take time off work. he really felt left out during the pregnancy and it was lucky tat he made it back when bb was born. hopefully yur hsbd is not gg too far n u can do frequent visits!

kome
prawn shouldn't be any prob but not crab as advised by my gynae... he mentioned crab hv stg not gd for bb...

hi jasmine, i am also always craving for spicy and sour stuff like tom yam and mee siam.. my appetite is very good when i was in week 4 and 5 but starting from week 6 till now week 7, i can only take like half of what i usually eat per meal. need to take small meal once every 3 hours when i'm hungry.

today, i raised my voice at my students and experienced cramp at my abdomen area. gonna refrain from doing this too often or else bb might grow up to be hot-tempered..

kome, your new house come next yr? ahha where? me too ley! my new house also coming next yr, think if come faster we also DIE earlier, somemore we just bought a car a few months back. HEH!

Cindy
My is at puggol. I also have a weekend car plus my hb had a bike to go to work, so very the Xiong..... $$$ always the problem.Think my #2 had to find ways to cut cost.

Sun
Thanks for your advice. I did heard from my mum saying that if take crabs bb will be hands and legs will not stop once come out. As for scientific side, i not too sure. Haha....anyway i very chosey with my food all i eat are almost unhealthy one, never eat any seafood at all except prawns.

dun noe... she juz tell me dun take...
but if my craving still there, i sure take it secretly 1... hahaha

For my first kid, I crave for Old Chang Kee curry puffs.. used to buy one almost alternate day in first trimster.

For 2nd kid now, seem to crave for sweet and sour stuff like sweet and sour pork, char sao rice.. not sure why. I already decided I want to eat char sao rice tonight for dinner already.

kome, cindy,
Do agree with 2 kids, going to be heavy financially for both hb and me. Plus I am sending my #1 to childcare next year, this will cost us another $500+ every month, plus all the extra predicted if child is sick and need to see PD, jabs etc. :-(

kome,
Prawn mee can take, mee siam also can take. But try not to take so frequent as prawn is high cholesterol.
sun96,
My #1 I took mee siam a lot hehe... think my gal like it...

Hi Oppsgal,

Yah... always heard that travelling in first trimester is not recommended. But I actually came from a Taipei holiday the day before we tested +ve. Been walking until legs sore and going to break. my husband dont allow me to walk too much now after all the walking we did in taipei.. heehee

ddtan
Same with you. I going to send my #1 to childcare next yr Jan. Nw temp staying with my mum so i need to give her allowance aso. Haiz.....i told myself think so much also no use, I will take a step and see how slowly. There sure to be a way.

Hi kome,

Thanks for the advice, i also promised my hb that i would take care of myself properly so that he dont need to worry.

Asura
At least you have gone for your holiday before you tested +ve, some of the ladies here have already booked and planned to go but now preggy and cannot go. *Me envy you*

Hi sharon,

My hb's posting would be in US. So we worked out on hopefully 3 long visits with me going there twice and him coming back once when bb is due. That's y planning to postpone 4 wks maternity leave so that bb is not too small to travel on plane.

Hi Jasmine,

I dun seem to have any apeitite but i still took some yong tau foo for lunch, abit of bee hoon, 1 leaf of cabbage, 2 fish cake, cuttlefish and a button mushroom. I almost wanted to take the laksa but i was thinking my stomach may not be able to take it as i dun usually take spicy stuff. But now i find that spicy stuff improves my apetitite abit more.

Hi Starflower,

thanks. i do feel better after puking. hahaha i had some sour stuff but even then no apetitite to eat them.

Yesterday my mil was peeling some uncooked prawns. Immediately i was nausea. it was the most overpowering MS ever. goodness me!

Hi Kome,

Actually i tested just b4 my hol but was -ve. Good thing too... cos i enjoyed my hol without worrying too much.
Of course when i was there, there was on and off nausea but i just made sure that i dont carry too heavy things or knock into anything.

Hi Sashamama,

I've had 2 gynae appts so far & saw baby's heartbeat on the last visit. its amazing.. now moving on to 9 weeks & like most mums, i experience nausea in the aftn - night. Thank God that it is not too bad & my appetite have been gd too. Already gained 3 kg so i think i better not overeat. Haha :)

Good for you Asura!! You manage to travel before u know u are pregnant.

My hb and I was planning to want to go for a holiday this year now that my gal is a bit bigger and don't have to carry so many diapers around until realise now pregnant.. looks like cannot go again. We have not travelled on a plane since our honeymoon until now except for short M'sia trips which we drove there. Quite deprived.. haha....

kome, yeah, I also have to give my parents allowance and also my mom's mthly medical fees which is very heavy for me. Hb also give to my MIL allowance too..$$$ aiya... just have to take things as they come now. Hopefully, they annouce something good in the baby package this year... more incentives to help parents cope financially.

Just now, 1 of the cc that I was looking around for called me that they plan to increase fees by $150 this Aug... said food price increase, teachers salary increase etc....ahaha sian..
everything increase, but my salary never increase leh.

Hi ddtan,

Yah... i was really lucky. Am a travel freak... travelled 3 times last yr and taiwan is actually my 2nd trip this year. Had a work trip in Feb this yr. Cant imagine life without travelling. So in a way, i am looking forward to visiting my hb in us in nov/dec.

Asura, I love travelling too and thankfully went to Australia and Korea just before I got pregnant. Actually had planned to go states but now preggy not going liao

i had initially planned to go to Guangzhou to do some shopping..but luckily that time hb insisted on not going so we managed to save on the airfare.

Asura,
I envy you too. Actually my sis did warn me, if I planning for this baby better to go holiday well I can, but too bad my hubby is teaching so cant take leave lor. Now want to go also too late liao.

I use to plan for holiday yearly to travel at least once a year before I got preggy to my #1. Went to HK/Taiwan/Australia etc... Now like have to wait for few year before I can go anywhere as my MIL wouldn't allow us to travel with baby at a young age.

Hello dearest mothers to be..

i am new here....
pls add me in my details.

NICK: CROSAILO
DOB: 1972
EDD; 10/03/2009
RESIDENCE: PASIR PANJANG
BABY: #1
GYNEA: DR ESTHER NG
CLINIC: EAST COAST CLINIC & SURGERY FOR WOMEN
(BUT I VISIT HER IN MAH ON MON,WED OR
FRI)

ASURA79 :
i understands how you feel... when hubby not in town to go thru the preganancy with you. likewise...my hubby travels alot and usually to the UK and BKK...and can take alot of time away from home...i have already gone thru my 4th scan ( due to some spottings) and i am in my 7-8th weeks ...seen the sac grew, heartbeat....but my hubby missed the sights...sad when i enter the clinic alone seeing others in pairs.....but the happy thoughts also over power me..when the gynea showed me the scan of the baby....she'll print out...and i eventually saved all in an album...1st it's to have somethings to do, 2nd admire the beauty growing inside..and 3rdly..somethings to share with your hubby when he's back...then there's so much to share with him and not leaving anyone out of these period of our journey with the baby.
hope my thoughts can cheer you up and give you the encouragement to handle his future prospect positively.

congras crosailo!!

<font color="ff0000">LATEST UPDATE...</font>
<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD> YEAR OF BIRTH</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> RESIDENCE</TD><TD> #BABY</TD><TD> GYNAE</TD><TD> CLINIC NAME</TD><TD> DELIVERY HOSPITAL</TD><TD> BABY GENDER </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blurjen</TD><TD> 1980</TD><TD> 01/03/2009</TD><TD> Bukit Panjang</TD><TD></TD><TD> Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> Douglas Ong's Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sportyger</TD><TD> 1976</TD><TD> 03/03/2009</TD><TD> Sengkang</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Longan</TD><TD></TD><TD> 02/03/2009</TD><TD> Bukit Batok</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wintertime</TD><TD></TD><TD> 02/03/2009</TD><TD> AMK</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pikabini</TD><TD></TD><TD> 03/03/2009</TD><TD> Kovan</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr WK Tan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shannie</TD><TD></TD><TD> 03/03/2009</TD><TD> Hougang</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> Douglas Ong's Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kazooie</TD><TD> 1976</TD><TD> 03/03/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moomooland</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 03/03/2009</TD><TD> Sengkang</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessed_Min</TD><TD></TD><TD>03/03/2009</TD><TD> Hougang</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr HK Ho</TD><TD> MAH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminenbc</TD><TD> 1970</TD><TD> 04/03/2009</TD><TD> Woodlands</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starflower</TD><TD> 1977</TD><TD> 05/03/2009</TD><TD> Keppel Bay</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annt</TD><TD></TD><TD> 07/03/2009</TD><TD> Redhill</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Beh</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD> 1978</TD><TD> 07/03/2009</TD><TD> Marine Parade</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emmum</TD><TD> 1977</TD><TD> 07/03/2009</TD><TD> currently in Seoul</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Thong</TD><TD> Raffles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummy_Bean</TD><TD> 1983</TD><TD> 09/03/2009</TD><TD> Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD> Dr Foong</TD><TD> NUH Ruby Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Promeganate</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 10/03/2009</TD><TD> Redhill</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr KT Tan</TD><TD> TPS</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Worried girl</TD><TD> 1984</TD><TD> 10/03/2009</TD><TD> Pasir Ris</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crosailo</TD><TD> 1972</TD><TD> 10/03/2009</TD><TD> Pasir Panjang</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD> East Coast Clinic &amp; Surgery for Women</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elita</TD><TD> 1981</TD><TD> 11/03/2009</TD><TD> Jurong West</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr John Lim</TD><TD> John TL Clinic &amp; Surgery</TD><TD> Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happyjean</TD><TD> 1980</TD><TD> 11/03/2009</TD><TD> Queenstown</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queenie</TD><TD> 1985</TD><TD> 12/03/2009</TD><TD> Woodlands</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC @ Sun Plaza</TD><TD> TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mooniiie</TD><TD></TD><TD> 13/03/2009</TD><TD> Yishun</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Fong</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angelmummy</TD><TD></TD><TD> 14/03/2009</TD><TD> Eunos</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD> East Coast Clinic &amp; Surgery for Women ESH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Corene</TD><TD> 1980</TD><TD> 15/03/2009</TD><TD> Sengkang</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Steph77</TD><TD> 1977</TD><TD> 15/03/2009</TD><TD> Jurong West</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD> Fong's Clinic Tiong Bahru</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sassybaby</TD><TD> 1981</TD><TD> 16/03/2009</TD><TD> Serangoon</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Loh Foo Hoe</TD><TD> Mt E</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kome</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 17/03/2009</TD><TD> Serangoon</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Jen</TD><TD> Women's Clinic of Singapore @ AMK</TD><TD> Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sashamama</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 18/03/2009</TD><TD> Punggol</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> ACJ Clinic @ TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ddtan</TD><TD> 1973</TD><TD> 18/03/2009</TD><TD> Sengkang</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Northvirgo</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 19/03/2009</TD><TD> Farrer Park</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Marianne Hendricks</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Funny76</TD><TD> 1976</TD><TD> 20/03/2009</TD><TD> Punggol</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD> Women's Choice O&amp;G Clinic</TD><TD> Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dlim</TD><TD> 1978</TD><TD> 20/03/2009</TD><TD> Bukit Batok</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD> Dr Mary Yang Clinic</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Strawberrys79</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 21/03/2009</TD><TD> Tampines</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Loke</TD><TD> Spore's Woman Clinic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sy76</TD><TD> 1976</TD><TD> 21/03/2009</TD><TD> Bishan</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD> Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Padi</TD><TD> 1980</TD><TD> 21/03/2009</TD><TD> Bishan</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr JJ Chee</TD><TD> KKH TPS</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Asura79</TD><TD> 1979</TD><TD> 24/03/2009</TD><TD> AMK</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD> ACJ Clinic</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sun96</TD><TD> 1977</TD><TD> 27/03/2009</TD><TD> AMK</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Foong LC</TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Scumpee</TD><TD> 1977</TD><TD> 27/03/2009</TD><TD> Tiong Bahru</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherrios</TD><TD> 1981</TD><TD> 28/03/2009</TD><TD> Bedok Reservoir</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD> Edmerald Clinic @ NUH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Missycandy</TD><TD> 1981</TD><TD> 29/03/2009</TD><TD> Sembawang</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC @ Sun Plaza</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Caca</TD><TD> 1983</TD><TD></TD><TD> Bukit Panjang</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> Douglas Ong's Clinic</TD><TD> Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Den2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> Bishan</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD> Bishan 8 Clinic</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maddy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> Toa Payoh</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD> Dr Roy Ng</TD><TD> Gynae Consultants Clinic &amp; Surgery (Mt. A)</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

i jus ate 1 curry puff... bought 2... cnt seem to eat anymore... my appetite has dropped drastically... i feel hungry but just no appetite... also feel nauseous on and off... im only in my 5th week... isnt it too early to experience this? also noticed that my aerola is growing bigger... is this part of pregnancy? =(

hubbs and i planning to go to my hometown(penang) end of oct... hopefully can travel then... wil be 3rd mth... safe to travel right ?

to all mummies who love travelling,
i think it's better to go now when preggy rather than wait for b to pop? it's best to make use of the couple time now (esp if this is #1) coz there's hardly any time to spend with hsbd once bb pops. tat's my greatest regret, tat i din do more exploring b4 having #1...

Hi Sportyger/sun,

Think states is not a prob if it is self-drive trip.
Based on our EDD, going in nov/dec is best..

I feel like im going to develop sore throat..anyone knows what i can drink to make it better? Cos im still planning to eat that curry puff later..

missycandy, its quite early to experience MS but every pregnancy is different so your MS may have strike eariler, do take care. It will be safer to travel in your 2nd trimester but will be good to check with your gynae.